Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5099 star rating
(1037 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2563 star rating (523 Reviews)
Google
1656 star rating (337 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Taylor was very polite. It had snowed the day he came, and as soon as he entered our home he took his shoes off. He was very knowledgeable, and took great care of our furnace. Will use Action again because of the wonderful customer service they provided, and great technicians.
Taylor F., Ashlie S., Ashley E.
01/08/16
 
Jimi was very pleasant and knowledgeable in his field as are all Actions personnel. I highly recommend Action Plumbing & Heating too those needing their services.
Taylor F., Tiffani P., Lonetta R.
01/07/16
 
I'm always pleased with the service received from Action Plumbing. Brent, Lonetta and Kathy were extremely helpful and patient. It took Brent a few trips to complete the job due to the cold weather as they are very busy with freezing pipes, but he persisted and was patient with my inquiries and completed the job successfully.
Kathy F., Lonetta R., Brent Y.
01/07/16
 
The team at Action Plumbing are fantastic! They came on time, they CONSISTENTLY kept me updated on when they would arrive and what would happen next! They delivered on exactly what they committed to perform! Thanks for providing excellent service!!!!
Rocky M., Jimi H.
01/05/16
 
The tuneup technician (Steve V.) that came to our home was willing to take the time and explain all that was done. He seemed very knowledgeable and experienced with the system that we have in our home.
Steve V., Rocky M.
01/05/16
 
Matt C did a very good job! It was late and he was very courteous and helpful and seemed to know what was wrong.
Matt C.
01/05/16
 
Called Action at around 9 AM, talked with Nichole. She checked with dispatcher (Rocky) and an appointment was scheduled for between 1 - 3. Dustin showed up at about 1 PM and took care of the problem. All three individuals were kind, respectful and conscientious. Dustin gave furnace a thorough checking and repaired the problem. Also, gave advice on how to maintain furnace. Dustin was a kind, respectful and diligent individual, very pleasant to work with.
Rocky M., Dustin C., Nichole L.
01/05/16
 
Amazing people and great customer service. Definitely give you the best deals in town and will recommend to all my friends and family.

01/02/16
 
Matt was am amazing guy very patient and understanding with my family and I. He gave us quotes and example of different types of Furnace and AC and which one would best suit our home. He was patient while I translated all this to my parents and made sure to give us the best deals possible. Thanks to him we are definitely calling Action Plumbing Heating & Air from now on and recommending them to all of our family and friends. You can tell this is a truly family based business because his brother Bill came to do the installations on the new furnace and AC. They went above and beyond and we are grateful for people like them that truly know the meaning of great customer service.
Matt C.
01/02/16
 
The dispatcher Ashley kept us informed of the technician's where about and when he should arrive. The technician Dustin came and did a very complete and well prepared inspection of our furnace. We were happy with their work.
Tyler G., Dustin C., Ashley E.
12/30/15
 
Dustin was very efficient and extremely nice. As well as being very friendly and respectful of my animals. He knew right away with what i said was going on with my furnace. It took him a couple of minutes it was fixed. Thank you very much for your service Dustin
Dustin C.
12/23/15
 
Impressed with the honesty and sincerity of all of the staff with whom I interacted. They explained each step in replacing my furnace and made sure I understood the work being done. A great job.
Jimi H., Kathy F., Ashley E.
12/23/15
 
The short review is: Use them for your heating needs! So my heater decided to die on Thanksgiving morning. Not the best way to start out the day. It was very cold. And so was my family. After a trip to Google, I found out what the code was that caused my heater to stop. A 3amp fuse. A dash to a local Auto Part store (That was actually opened) and I got it up and running. I earned my man card that day! Phew Crisis averted. My family had heat. We had a great Thanksgiving. All was well. The fuse popped again the next Friday. (Another lovely cold day). I got out of work early to get the heater back up and running. Pop goes another fuse.. Pop... Number 3... So I had to get someone in to get it fixed. Oh well. My boss, of all people, recommended Action to me. I read some of the posts about being a rip off and I was worried. But I trust my boss. I called Action. They emailed me a picture of the person coming out. Called me to verify that I got it. Made sure all along the way that we were taken care of. After Matt from Action came out, I am glad that I took my boss's recommendation. Yes I needed a new furnace. Matt showed me exactly what was going on. My heat exchangers were cracking and leaking. He took the time to show me all the cracks. Walked me through the wonderful world of new furnaces. Never pressured me to get anything. Even said that he would let me get a second opinion if I felt I needed it. Showed me "fix vs. replace" pricing. Matt listened to my needs. I have an elderly father living with us. Along with a special needs child. He took care of me. As this is a major purchase gave me multiple options. Told me the "Good/Better/Best" and how they differed. Why this is better than that. The price difference. ETC. Not once did he say "Get the most expensive one". Or "Don't buy the cheaper one". After choosing, it came down to scheduling the install. They had a full schedule the next day to install, but he said that he would bump one of the installs to accommodate. (Due to the safety of family). Almost forgot to add. He was a bit later than expected due to him helping out someone else just as much as my family. When the dispatcher called to let me know, I offhandedly mentioned that it wasn't a problem I'd make sure my dad was bundled up a bit more. The person on the other end told stopped the conversation and said that I should have mentioned it in my initial call. They would rearrange maintenance calls to have someone come out quicker. They wanted my family to be taken care of. So the install was going to take place on Sunday. We decided it was ok as we were able to use a few electric heaters to keep us warm until then. The install went off without a problem. The team that came out were just as courteous. Tore out the old heater. They got some new duct work in place. A new intake. New media filter. (YEAH almost no dust!!!). The heater is working wonderfully!!! After all that.. They are going to have a follow up person check out my system and verify all is well. Again.. Cannot Complain.
Matt C.
12/23/15
 
Superior Customer Service. Knowledgeable and friendly Technicians. HIGHLY TRUSTWORTHY!

12/17/15
 
The whole action experience was wonderful. Matt, the tech who came out, was great. We felt bad he had to come out so late, but he did a very thorough job and made sure all of our questions were answered.

12/16/15
 
On time. Thorough. Personable.
Rocky M., TJ D., Mary F.
12/16/15
 
Action was AWESOME!!! I was really frustrated with the idea of spending the money for a new furnace. Action did a great job showing us all of our options. I will call them again in a heart beat for help.
Tiffani P., Tyler G., Matt C.
12/15/15
 
I really enjoyed withing Action and will gladly do business with them again if needed.
Tiffani P., Tyler G., Matt C.
12/15/15
 
I posted positive comments on 12/11/15. You're welcome to use those comments. Great job Action!

12/14/15
 
Taylor was very efficient. Explained everything to me in detail and offered some advice in cleanings and preventative maintenance. Thank you so much for being so polite and respectful!!

12/14/15
 
Taylor was extremely professional, confident and quick. I appreciate him and his company very much. I will be using them in the future. Thank you again.
Taylor F., Lonetta R., Ashley E.
12/14/15
 
Austin was punctual and focused on his work. He was careful and knew what he was doing. He cleaned up as he went along.
Rocky M., Austin O., Lonetta R.
12/13/15
 
Action replaced both our furnace and A/C. It was a very positive experience, starting with the initial analysis by Jeff then installation by Ian and another installer (forgot his name!). Randy, Jason, and Tommy were very responsive in addressing a minor issue. And phone support was excellent. Action is large enough as a company that they're able to provide the units at a very reasonable price and they have an infrastructure in place that gives you confidence knowing they'll be around for years to come. In short, all aspects of the service provided by Action was outstanding. Thank you Action team!
Ian L.
12/11/15
 
Larry did a great job, as usual, and finished up in good time. Scheduling wise, got bumped because of emergencies, but that's life. We were done, eventually.

12/10/15
 
Matt was great. Got here on time. He walked me through what was going on with my furnace. Including getting inside with a camera showing me the actual issues with it. He did not try and up sell me on anything. Assessed my needs and gave recommendations. Without pressuring me into anything. Great person!
Matt C.
12/10/15
 
We recently moved into a new house - the heating units are less than 2 years old - but when we discovered that the builder *never put filters in*, I called Action to have everything checked out. Matt was very thorough and gave us complete information about our units and why we weren't getting heat in a couple of rooms. We now have a Service Contract with them and I feel great about them coming out in the spring to make sure our cooling units are ready too cool for the summer!
Rocky M., Matt C., Mary F.
12/10/15
 
John did an awesome job finding and repairing the electrical issue. He also took the time to explain everything. I would definitely recommend him to my family, friends and neighbors.
John E.
12/10/15
 
Larry Brown came over first thing in the morning and was very professional and worked expertly to tuneup our furnace. He finished up timely and left everything in tiptop shape.
Tyler G., Larry B., Ashley E.
12/09/15
 
The Action team did a great job responding to our 4-plex to clear a drain. Dustin was very personable and got the job done. Thanks.
Tyler G., Dustin M., Taneel P.
12/07/15
 
Dustin was great. I appreciated that the job was able to be done so quickly.

12/07/15
 
Matt, Darren, and Vance provided us with the most Superior Customer Service. They are knowledgeable, courteous and respectful of our home. They offered us the best value for the products we were purchasing to best fit our needs. We will continue to rely on their Service indefinitely.
Matt C.
12/06/15
 
very fast, friendly, and efficient
Jimi H., Ashley E., Taneel P.
12/04/15
 
Matt Clyde were very professional and friendly .He took all of his time to explain all the details about water heater and furnish options. He also stayed very late to make sure everything will be alright before he leaves... Thax again for all your help!!!!
Matt C.
12/03/15
 
Matt did a great job of explaining everything and was very helpful.
Matt C.
11/30/15
 
Matt, I'm in your debt not only for fixing my issue, but for helping me understand both what happened and the way forward. You treated me like a person, not just some nobody layman with a furnace issue; you explained the problems, helped me understand the status of my system and any troubles this model (and its age) may give me in the future. You've earned my business, and I wish you every success (and customers who properly appreciate you) this holiday season. All the best, Jeff.

11/28/15
 
Matt came out to our house at 7:00pm on a Friday night to help answer our questions on needing an all new furnace or trying o repair the one we have. He spent a lot of time checking things out and answering all of our questions, even taking the time to quote out what it would be to repair versus replacing. Not many companies today have employees that will take this type of time and consideration anymore and we really appreciated it. We are getting the new furnace installed now and all is going really well. I would be happy to recommend Action to any future customers and we hope to be warm in our home soon and for many years to come.
Matt C.
11/28/15
 
Larry was great to tell us exactly what was wrong with our furnace and quick to let us know what we would be looking at to either fix it or get an all new unit. Not the best news to hear, but Larry knew what he was talking about. Thanks Larry!
Larry B.
11/28/15
 
I scheduled a furnace tune-up and as a result, found out I needed a new furnace due to a tiny crack in the heat exchange. Jimi was very helpful, as was his supervisor who was called in to check the crack and confirm. Then two other servicemen removed the old furnace and installed the new one. When they left, the furnace was working, but the next day it wasn't. I had Larry come and check it, and he said a fuse blew inside the furnace and a wire needed to be repaired. I appreciated the fact that he came out even though it was later in the evening. When he left, the new furnace was working. The following day it was not working once again. Jeff came and had it working in a brief time. He was friendly, kind, as were the others, but he seemed to be a good deal more knowledgeable about this type of furnace, instructing me on how it should work, what to listen for, watch for, etc. Jeff mentioned that a couple of things were not connected properly. All in all, I am pleased with the furnace and the friendly service people, but a little disappointed that it took several visits and 2 days to get everything right.
Jimi H., Ashley E., Mary F., Jeff P.
11/27/15
 
Matt was very friendly and seemed honest and gave me many options for a new furnace
Matt C.
11/27/15
 
The ACTION team is professional, communicative and the most caring people I've met. I purchased my home 2.5 years ago. I've experienced problems with the furnace every year. The Home Warranty Company sent out people both years and they found 'nothing wrong'. TJ diagnosed the furnace within 15 minutes and SHOWED me what was wrong. It had been installed incorrectly way back when. I found it odd that the Home Warranty technicians did not find it. Matt came out later that night to verify the findings and worked with me to find a solution to having a new unit installed. Tiffany and Ashley in the office let me know when the team was on the way and communicated status on a regular basis, even late in the evening. I am VERY impressed with Action Plumbing and Heating. I'm happy to know that my new furnace will be installed correctly and will be serviced properly by such a professional team for the time I am in my home. I'd recommend them highly to my friends and family if ever the need arises. Thank you, Action! You guys rock!
Tiffani P., Matt C., TJ D.
11/23/15
 
Action's Heating expert, Matt C., was fantastic in fixing my broken furnace on a cold day... he quickly identified the problem, did a complete (and free) inspection inside and out on the rest of the unit, and made sure I understood the ins and outs of the system before he fixed it and made it right. Extremely fair price for the volume of work he did and the parts installed--I'm grateful. I highly recommend this outstanding team; they took good care of my family.
Matt C.
11/21/15
 
Jimi was very friendly and was very good at his job. I will recommend jimi and action heating and plumbing to friends and family members that need any work done
Jimi H.
11/21/15
 
Immediate response to a hot water heater leaking on the floor. Jason, the technician was at the house in less than 30 minutes. He diagnosed the issue and then offered us options to correct the problem. We elected to replace the unit. He was back at the house with the replacement in 45 minutes and the entire job was completed in less than four hours. Jason was professional and courteous at all times and I would not hesitate to request him again for any work in the future.
Tiffani P., Kathy F., Jason P.
11/21/15
 
Jimi was the best service tech I have ever met. My four-year-old was intrigued by what he was doing and Jimi spent the 20 min entertaining him with jokes and stories. My wife and I were blown away by the service. They came faster than they quoted and the price was perfect. I will definitely be calling Jimi and Action Plumbing if a need arises in the future.
Tiffani P., Jimi H., Mary F.
11/21/15
 
TJ was very professional, patient with all of my questions, and courteous.

11/20/15
 
Woke up to a freezing home one morning, to only find out that my furnace broke. After hours of searching and knowing that this time of year all furnace repair companies will be slammed with service repair calls and I had no luck. Until I called the amazing Mary at Action plumbing and heating. I told her my situation and I needed someone out to fix it asap. She was so kind and professional that she got Larry out to my house in less than 20 min (other companies told me they were booked til the next day). It was Amazing!! Thank you Mary!! Ashley too also was so kind over the phone and reminded me when the guys were coming out. Once Larry came over he was soooo kind, professional and patient with me and taking the time to explain and making sure I understood what happened and what was the best resolution for my problem and made sure I was taken care of through out the day. Action you all got a customer for life!! Never once I felt taken advantage of and all I felt was being treated like I was family!
Larry B., Ashley E., Mary F.
11/20/15
 
Woke up to a freezing home one morning, to only find out that my furnace broke. After hours of searching and knowing that this time of year all furnace repair companies will be slammed with service repair calls and I had no luck. Until I called the amazing Mary at Action plumbing and heating. I told her my situation and I needed someone out to fix it asap. She was so kind and professional that she got Larry out to my house in less than 20 min (other companies told me they were booked til the next day). It was Amazing!! Thank you Mary!! Ashley too also was so kind over the phone and reminded me when the guys were coming out. Once Larry came over he was soooo kind, professional and patient with me and taking the time to explain and making sure I understood what happened and what was the best resolution for my problem and made sure I was taken care of through out the day. Action you all got a customer for life!! Never once I felt taken advantage of and all I felt was being treated like I was family!
Larry B.
11/20/15
 
Woke up to a freezing home one morning, to only find out that my furnace broke. After hours of searching and knowing that this time of year all furnace repair companies will be slammed with service repair calls and I had no luck. Until I called the amazing Mary at Action plumbing and heating. I told her my situation and I needed someone out to fix it asap. She was so kind and professional that she got Larry out to my house in less than 20 min (other companies told me they were booked til the next day). It was Amazing!! Thank you Mary!! Ashley too also was so kind over the phone and reminded me when the guys were coming out. Once Larry came over he was soooo kind, professional and patient with me and taking the time to explain and making sure I understood what happened and what was the best resolution for my problem and made sure I was taken care of through out the day. Action you all got a customer for life!! Never once I felt taken advantage of and all I felt was being treated like I was family!
Matt C.
11/20/15
 
Matt was awesome, caring and funny, he made sure I understood what happened and what was the best result to fix it. I trusted him 100% and he also has an cool ringtone lol Matt felt like my brother from another mother, Thanks Matt!

11/20/15
 
Good service on a simple repair. Quick response, friendly customer service, knowledgeable tech. I have used Action for several years - always a good job or they make it right.
Ashlie S., Taneel P., Derek S.
11/19/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.