Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5079 star rating
(1033 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2553 star rating (521 Reviews)
Google
1646 star rating (335 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


So happy when Action plumbing showed up, Miko was super cool guy, explained everything that was going on with the pipes under the kitchen sink, and why it was not draining. Super professional and informative. Great job thank you Miko.C Glenda
Miko C.
09/26/16
 
I couldn't get the toilet cleared from a partial clog. Brent was very professional in performing the repair. My only comment is that most of us people don't have the more commercial tools to clear problems like I had. I'm grateful that Action could help. But I think for 5 minutes of work and $150 later seems a little pricy.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Brent Y.
09/25/16
 
We were notified about 1 hour before the technician arrived that he would arrive in the next hour & on time. Technician seemed to be properly trained in servicing our furnace and air conditioner. He answered all of our questions, showed us equipment that was nearly ready for replacement & why, and showed us results of tests. Because a previous service technician had told us some additional work needed to be done for about $250, we asked Taylor how much he would charge us to do that work. He said the furnace didn't need that work. His honesty saved us a lot of money. We will hire Action Plumbing & Hearing to service our furnace & A/C units from now on.
Nita M., Taylor F., Ashley E.
09/24/16
 
Great, professional, courteous and fast service! Clean and polite service rep. I would highly recommend him and the company he represents. Showed up on time and stayed absolutely no longer than necessary.
Kari W., Taylor F., Rocky M.
09/23/16
 
John was amazing. He was helpful and really explained everything and answered all my questions
Nita M., Jonathan M., John E., Ashley E.
09/22/16
 
6 I was very pleased with the response I got from Action. The two fellows came as promised, were very friendly and efficient,and got the job done quickly. I thought the price was excessive. They were here less than 1/2 hour and charged me $350.00. This was the cheapest of the options they presented to me. Other options were much higher. I would be happy to use the two fellows who came again, but I think I would hesitate to use Action again because of the price. Other than the cost, I was very pleased with the service.
Nita M., Billie B., Darren H., Miko C.
09/22/16
 
I bought a furnace from Action several years ago. I also bought a service plan. They have been the best heating & air conditioning purchases I have ever made! The furnace runs like a dream. I always get reminders about my semi-yearly inspection in time to schedule before the cold (or hot) season starts. The staff has always been professional, clean, and aware of my needs. Thank you Action! My next HVAC purchase will be through you.
Robert M., Lonetta R., Ashley E.
09/20/16
 
Very fast and professional. Decided to go another route, do the work myself, but I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys
Rocky M., Larry B., Mary F.
09/16/16
 
(no comment)
Rocky M., Mary F., Jeff P.
09/15/16
 
These people were professional and did what they needed to do.
Rocky M., Jimi H., Lonetta R.
09/09/16
 
Great customer service and very fast!!
Rocky M., John E., Kathy F.
09/08/16
 
This visit was to bid on a job that is now ongoing. Robert S. was and is very professional and extremely competent. I highly recommend him and Action Plumbing.
Robert S., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
09/01/16
 
Great job as always from these guys. Dustin has consistently done a fantastic job for a variety of needs in my home - thanks Action!
Rocky M., Dustin C.
08/29/16
 
Jimi came and inspected my air conditioner unit. He is always professional and honest in his recommendations and assessments.
Rocky M., Jimi H.
08/29/16
 
(no comment)
Darren H., Kathy F., Lonetta R.
08/26/16
 
Fixed what could be fixed. Our electrician and plumber spent some time assessing our problems and making recommendations for what we needed to do for things they couldn't fix. They didn't charge us for time or visits where they helped troubleshoot but couldn't fix the problem. They were very good at what they did and very fair in what they charged.
Robert T., Rocky M., Kathy F.
08/25/16
 
From first phone call to Robert the plumber coming to my house, Action was the best.
Robert T., Kathy F., Claudia G.
08/24/16
 
Service was excellent!
Cayden G., Mary F., Claudia G.
08/21/16
 
Good job, Cayden, on fixing my tub faucet!
Cayden G., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
08/20/16
 
Not something I like or want to do. Your service people are very friendly and we appreciate the service you provide.
Ashley E., Taylor F., Chastity K.
08/17/16
 
Chastity and Ashley provided excellent customer service and Dustin quickly diagnosed my problem and gave me a variety of solutions to fix it. In spite of one small hiccup with my thermostat, all of my issues were soon resolved. My house is finally cool!
Chastity K., Dustin C., Ashley E.
08/14/16
 
Amazing service. Rocky was alwsud curtious and gave great estimated times as to when Ben and his assistant would be here. Ben quickly got on the job of cleaning our vents and ducts and was finished quickly. He reminded us when we should call to have them done again. Action has eon us over on several services from their company. Applause to the whole team!!!
Ben B., Rocky M., Ashley E.
08/11/16
 
Shaun was my technician for the recent problem with our a.c. unit, came the same day I called, found the problem quickly. When he came back to install the new part came early in the day. It really feels nice to have it cool in the house again, thanks again Shaun.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Mary F.
08/10/16
 
Needed service for central AC system August 4, 2016. This company responded within 2 hours of my initial call, and the cost was exactly as estimated. I highly recommend this company!
Rocky M., Lonetta R., Larry B.
08/08/16
 
Troy did a great job! Our warehouse had a swamp cooler that had been linking water. Troy came in found the problem, got the parts it works. while he was fixing this, our floor drain was plugged, when he finished the cooler ,he fixed the drain. The Office staff kept me up to date on when and how long before he would show up .We will use them again.
Troy D., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
08/05/16
 
Totally awesome got here fast my house was 85 at 9pm it's feeling better already
Jimi H., Kathy F.
08/04/16
 
Taylor Frandsen was very professional, knowledgable, thorough, and friendly. He explained in detail to answer my questions, even showing me the parts of my furnace to clarify what he was telling me. I will request him for future appointments. THANKS, Taylor!
Taylor F.
08/04/16
 
Kind, courteous, and professional..........Thanks
Rocky M., Lonetta R., TJ D.
07/29/16
 
Technician may have Boy Scout background we found him to be ... helpful, friendly, courteous, ... cheerful ... clean ... . Good job TJ!
TJ D.
07/22/16
 
I called and Lonetta R. answered the phone. She was very friendly and got me all set up for someone to come see our ac. I told her I had a 5 week old baby at home and she was very concern with the temperature of the home getting really hot. She said she would call me back to let me know when someone would be in....she did call back and reassured me someone would be at my house within an hour to come check the ac. Shawn M. came to my home, he had a great positive attitude, he explained all of my options and wasn't pushy about what I should do but rather explained all the pros and cons. He had the ac working within minutes....after an hour I called back because the ac stopped working again. Shawn came back to my home and again showed up with a great attitude willing to take another look and wanting to make it better. I would definitely recommend this company. I also think that we need more people like Lonetta and Shawn, you don't see this kind of customer service anymore. These guys are great.
Shawn M., Lonetta R., Ashley E.
07/22/16
 
Greatest customer service I've had in a long time. Lonetta R. Was very friendly and Shawn M. Was very knowledgeable and super efficient. Shawn explained all of the options with the pros and cons and was not pushy at all. I would definitely recommend them.
Shawn M., Lonetta R., Ashley E.
07/22/16
 
Taylor did a fantastic job. I appreciate the fact that even though he came all the way out here all it was was a simple filter change. He didn't b.s. and claim that this this and that needed to be fixed. It was great!!! Thanks again Taylor F.
Taylor F.
07/21/16
 
The women in the office were very professional and friendly. Our plumber came in and did his job very efficiently and good. We appreciated their help.
Troy D., Chastity K., Ashley E.
07/17/16
 
Yay!!! Action wins with me again! Miko was such a help and I could tell he didn't want to stress me out so he cleared my toilet, and suggested that I may want to look into getting a more up to date since this one is over 35 years old and gave me, what I consider, a decent price quote for install and everything. You guys have the best folks with great customer service skills from your wonderful calm call takers to the repair persons...always respectful and take charge to calm the fears I have a feeling we all face when calling for help. Thank you !!1
Miko C.
07/17/16
 
Very satisfied with my new system. Crew was super friendly and knowledgeable. Was able to fit me in the next day. Would highly recommend to others.
Shawn M., Ashley E.
07/17/16
 
Shawn M with Action Plumbing and Heating is an excellent service technician. He is very friendly and most certainly Knowledgeable in the field . He has an amazing talent of making you feel confident and special. We are customers for life. thanks again Lou Shaw
Shawn M.
07/15/16
 
The technician came the morning I called. He was quick to diagnose our problem. He was very nice, very professional. The dispatcher and the Hvac comfort specialist were great too!
TJ D., Ashley E., Mary F.
07/14/16
 
The Employees were awesome! Shawn came out the same day our air conditioner went out, and had the problem diagnosed within 20 minutes. He found out the part was still under warranty, and had it ordered with a crew coming the next morning to install it. Shawn was thorough, professional, and went above and beyond in several ways. The two men who came the next day were professional, kind, and efficient. Our air conditioner has worked great ever since!
Chastity K., Shawn M., Rocky M.
07/09/16
 
Honest, prompt, friendly, took the time to explain the problem and offered solution. Didn't try to up sell us.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Lonetta R.
07/06/16
 
Taylor F. did a great job for us. He was personable and did his job in a professional manner. thanks Scott
Taylor F.
07/05/16
 
Shawn M. and Tiffani were both so awesome! Our central air had gone out on July 4th, a holiday!! We were in the high 90's! My sister is on oxygen and we needed someone to at least hopefully be able to look at our system. Shawn was awesome enough to come out and get the problem diagnosed. We are waiting for the parts and him to return today, JULY 5th. We can't say enough about how nice he and Tiffany were to help us out on a Holiday!!! A huge thank you to both of these employees!!! Kandi Burt and Pam Taylor
Shawn M., Tiffani P.
07/05/16
 
Miko and team did a great job with my plumbing needs. I had called other plumbers only to be told it would be a few days of waiting. Action was able to accommodate my schedule the same day. I'm happy to know that in the future I can count on Action. Thanks!
Miko C.
07/01/16
 
Best customer service great with explanation of central air problem very quick and professional will call again for any repairs
Shawn M.
06/30/16
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Fast repair.
Taylor F., Rocky M., Ashley E.
06/30/16
 
I had a wonderful experience with Action Plumbing Heating. Our Air Conditioner died in 100 degree weather, and they came the day I called. Shawn found the problem right away. He then called on the company who we got the unit from and found out we were still under warranty. They got the part ordered, and came out the next day to fix it. I barely went 24 hrs. without my air conditioner. Shawn was great the first day, and even went above and beyond to try and repair my front door **** which was broken. The crew who came the second day to fix the unit was great and professional as well. I really have no complaints. They were quick, professional, and precise. Loved them.
Chastity K., Shawn M., Rocky M.
06/29/16
 
Shawn was very helpful!! Thank you!!
Shawn M., Rocky M., Tiffani P.
06/22/16
 
Wonderful service. There is NO other company I'll ever go with. Thank you so much for your wonderful service.
Jimi H., Ashley E., Mary F.
06/14/16
 
Jimi and the team at Action Plumbing and heating were absolutely fantastic. Jimi was very professional and quick on the repairs. His estimate was reasonable and did not change on the bill. Highly recommend their service!
Jimi H., Kathy F., Claudia G.
06/11/16
 
My experience quick Action Plumbing was amazing from the time I called In the Heat of the summer needing help desperately they were able to get to me so quickly that day even though they made no promise be sure to follow through can't think the customer service enough... Or the dispatch that followed through... Dustin are certified Plumbing experts who came to my home was a wonderful well spoken educational well mannered polite and sympathetic in a Time of crisis. Can't say enough good about him.. I would recommend to everyone I know. Thank you to all and expecially to Dustin
Chastity K., Rocky M., Dustin C.
06/11/16
 
My experience quick Action Plumbing was amazing from the time I called In the Heat of the summer needing help desperately they were able to get to me so quickly that day even though they made no promise be sure to follow through can't think the customer service enough... Or the dispatch that followed through... Dustin are certified Plumbing experts who came to my home was a wonderful well spoken educational well mannered polite and sympathetic in a Time of crisis. Can't say enough good about him.. I would recommend to everyone I know. Thank you to all and expecially to Dustin
Chastity K., Rocky M., Dustin C.
06/10/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.