Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5099 star rating
(1037 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2563 star rating (523 Reviews)
Google
1656 star rating (337 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Wonderful service. There is NO other company I'll ever go with. Thank you so much for your wonderful service.
Jimi H., Ashley E., Mary F.
06/14/16
 
Jimi and the team at Action Plumbing and heating were absolutely fantastic. Jimi was very professional and quick on the repairs. His estimate was reasonable and did not change on the bill. Highly recommend their service!
Jimi H., Kathy F., Claudia G.
06/11/16
 
My experience quick Action Plumbing was amazing from the time I called In the Heat of the summer needing help desperately they were able to get to me so quickly that day even though they made no promise be sure to follow through can't think the customer service enough... Or the dispatch that followed through... Dustin are certified Plumbing experts who came to my home was a wonderful well spoken educational well mannered polite and sympathetic in a Time of crisis. Can't say enough good about him.. I would recommend to everyone I know. Thank you to all and expecially to Dustin
Chastity K., Rocky M., Dustin C.
06/11/16
 
My experience quick Action Plumbing was amazing from the time I called In the Heat of the summer needing help desperately they were able to get to me so quickly that day even though they made no promise be sure to follow through can't think the customer service enough... Or the dispatch that followed through... Dustin are certified Plumbing experts who came to my home was a wonderful well spoken educational well mannered polite and sympathetic in a Time of crisis. Can't say enough good about him.. I would recommend to everyone I know. Thank you to all and expecially to Dustin
Chastity K., Rocky M., Dustin C.
06/10/16
 
Very informative and thorough. Went the extra mile to get our ac unit running again. Runs better then when it was initially installed. Will definitely use them again
Rocky M., Jimi H., Mary F.
06/08/16
 
Taylor was an excellent technician. My only concern was that it took four days for Action to get someone to come. We stayed home waiting for someone to come only having to wait day after day.

06/08/16
 
They always work with my schedule and do not do unnecessary work.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Lonetta R.
06/06/16
 
Great job.
Chrissy O., Ian L., Rocky M.
06/05/16
 
Good
Lonetta R., Dustin C., Ashley E.
06/05/16
 
It was a good experience. Scott was thorough and coutreous.
Ashley E., Mary F., Scott P.
06/04/16
 
(no comment)
Ashley E., Jeff P.
06/04/16
 
The folks at Action Heating and Air were very friendly and courteous. I was not available when Taylor ( the service tech) arrived but I did talk to him on the phone and he was very friendly. They did an excellent job!
Taylor F., Lonetta R., Ashley E.
06/03/16
 
(no comment)
Jimi H., Ashley E., Mary F.
06/02/16
 
Very professional and prompt. They had a professional arrive within an hour of my calling and he found and resolved the issue within 30 minutes. If you're in a jam and need someone quick, Action will get it done.
Shawn M., Ashley E., Mary F.
06/02/16
 
On May 10, 2016, I provided the following review to the SLC BBB: I was very pleased with the annual tune-up performed on my central air conditioning today by Shawn M. of Action Plumbing & Heating. He was thorough, knowledgeable and efficient--as well as being an excellent representative for his company. Ashley, who called to advise me that my technician was on his way to my home (as scheduled) continues to provide me with friendly and personable service in setting up appointments for routine maintenance of my HVAC equipment. Good people, giving good customer service!
Shawn M., Lonetta R., Ashley E.
05/31/16
 
I was given a 3-6 PM time frame. At 3:00, I was called promptly and was told I was on the radar and would be notified 30 minutes ahead of the tech. getting to my home; they did call and gave me a heads up and the tech, Larry B. arrived in a timely manner. He arrived closer to the 3:00 time instead of the later time. Larry was friendly and professional. He was honest and explained everything in detail for a lay person. He seemed happy to be doing his job; never seemed rushed. When a problem was encountered, he explained all options to remedy my AC from repair to replacement, but I didn't feel pressured to replace (the higher cost). I appreciate his friendliness and professionalism. I'd recommend Action to friends and family; I'll call and request Larry if we need service in the future.
Larry B.
05/26/16
 
Rob Savage did and excellent job installing our taller toilet. He was efficient and fast. Good job.
Robert S., Tiffani P.
05/21/16
 
I called to get some info on an A/C repair. They were able to come out that same day within hours get it fixed. All for a great price. The gentleman who did the work explained what needed to be fixed and the price. I love how fast they were able to come out to our location. Definitely will be using their service again.
Lonetta R., TJ D., Ashley E.
05/20/16
 
I love action! Professional, reasonable, knowledgeable! Use them for all my plumbing, heating & air needs!
Robert T., Kathy F., Taneel P.
05/20/16
 
Fast efficient service, great techs, job is done right first time.
Ashley E., Taneel P., Jeff P.
05/20/16
 
Tiffani P. showed fantastic customer service over the phone and scheduled my service quickly, calling back to let me know Jim was coming within the hour. Jim was friendly and knowledgeable, teaching me a few things about plumbing, and doing a bit extra to get my two bathrooms in good working order. Everything was left spotless, and he even put my rugs and toilet lid coverings back in place. Thank you!
Tiffani P., Jim C.
05/15/16
 
Scott was polite, efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. He answered all of my questions. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Tiffani P., Scott P.
05/09/16
 
Great experience, very friendly staff. Very knowledgeable. Gave me a great learning experience on how my system works and how to maintain it to avoid issues and run more efficiently. Shawn m was my technician. Definitely recommend action plumbing!
Shawn M.
05/09/16
 
When confronted with a major structural problem with my house, which forced a major re-design of the main trunk of the HVAC ducting; an elegant solution to an inelegant problem was found and installed. and actually seems to work better than the original design (better air flow).
Alexis D., Ashley E., Scott P.
05/07/16
 
They we nice, fixed the problem and did it quickly.
Rocky M., Kathy F., Jeff P.
05/05/16
 
I've had a great experience with Action since they installed our water heater, furnace, and HVAC three years ago. I haven't had any issues with them to date. Larry is a dedicated technician and I request him as much as possible because I feel that he's thorough.
Rocky M., Larry B., Ashley E.
05/03/16
 
Great company to work with, would highly recommend.
Ashley E., Taneel P., Jeff P.
05/02/16
 
Outstanding/Professional and customer service excellence. All persons involve are just like family. I rate these a 10 the highest rating possible.
Alexis D., Claudia G., Brent Y.
04/28/16
 
He was very professional and explained everything to us in a professional manner. He made it so we could understand I appreciated that. The only thing is that they were very expensive something we couldn't afford
John E., Kathy F., Ashley E.
04/27/16
 
Robert replaced the water main pressure valve. It was an easy fix. He checked the water pressure and it was at 65 which is good from 125 before he replaced it. Great service.
Robert T., Ashley E.
04/27/16
 
Very satisfied with John Evans from Action Electric. Great work!
John E.
04/25/16
 
John Evans: Very knowledgeable and efficient! Fair Price! I am glad I called your company.
John E.
04/25/16
 
I have used Action Plumbing and Heating to replace my heater, air conditioning, and now my water heater. They have improved their service since I started using them about three years ago. Their team is professional and have always treated me well. This last service really helped me out because my water heater was leaking bad and they came to the rescue and was able to replace the water heater the same day. Sincerely Alex Ortega
Robert T., Ashley E.
04/24/16
 
Very happy with the service and help provided.
Jim C., Mary F., Claudia G.
04/23/16
 
Ask for Jimi H, he was great!
Jimi H., Ashley E., Mary F.
04/22/16
 
He was on time and very professional. Quick diagnoses and best part- no up selling! Thank you!
TJ D.
04/21/16
 
John Evans, an electrician for Action Plumbing and heating installed a new kitchen LED overhead light for us and put in two new plug outlets. He was very efficient, and nice. He made very good choices regarding our kitchen light. We love it.
John E.
04/15/16
 
The service we received from Action was excellent. Ashley and Mary were very helpful and kept us informed. Alvin was superior and professional in every way. He was quick to spot the problem and have it repaired. All three of these people are a definite excellent reflection on Action. We would certainly recommend Action to family, friends and neighbors.
Alvin S., Ashley E., Mary F.
04/15/16
 
Loved the service that was given! He was very nice and knowledgeable! Would recommend him to anyone! He was on time and very understanding with our crazy dogs. Action has been great to us in our time of need!
Kathy F., TJ D.
04/14/16
 
they were very great
Taylor F., Rocky M., Kathy F.
04/14/16
 
We set an apt to have our HVAC and A/C looked at. The initial repair specialist arrived on time and was very detailed in his findings. And called Matt and set an apt for later that day to discuss our options. Matt also arrived on time, was very knowledgeable and helpful in directing us with our new purchases. Upon finalizing our purchase, Matt had arranged a crew for install, the very next day. We are completely satisfied with our experience and would recommend Matt and Action to all of our friends and family.
Matt C.
04/14/16
 
I really like action plumbing customer service, Tylor was very nice He answered all my questions and was very friendly. I been calling Action plumbing to help me maintain my AC for a lot a years and when the time come to replace my old unit I bought one from them because I feel confident that they are honest and I like doing business with them.
Taylor F., Rocky M., Lonetta R.
04/12/16
 
very quick service very friendly
Robert T., Tiffani P.
04/11/16
 
They always do a good job, clean up after themselves, give you good promotion options and are very courteous in their dealing with the customer.
Nichole L., Taneel P., Brent Y.
04/07/16
 
The team provided excellent service and Robert was exceptional.
Robert T., Tiffani P.
04/01/16
 
Answered all my questions...wasn't in a hurry .....very polite
Tiffani P., Cory N.
03/25/16
 
Robert and the team were professional and friendly. Because of my space contrainsts I needed a tankless water heater. Spent a bit more than expected but well worth spending a little extra for the savings over the next years. I recommend Rob and Action to anyone needing fast and efficient service.
Robert S., Mary F., Claudia G.
03/23/16
 
Action Plumbing came the same day we called them to fix a leak in our basement. They came back the next day with everything they needed to fix it. Ron M. did a great job !
Ron M., Tiffani P., Ashley E.
03/19/16
 
Taylor came out to do our summer cleaning and shut down for the heater and was very helpful and kind. We wanted to get everything taken care of before our twins come in 2 weeks and he went above and beyond to help us get this done. He also informed us that his birthday was next week, so happy birthday again and thank you very much to you and your team.
Taylor F., Lonetta R., Ashley E., Cory N.
03/19/16
 
Arnold did a great job replacing our water heater and he was very professional. He did not try to over sell us on a product we didn't want. I would recommend Action Plumbing to friends and neighbors.
Chrissy O., Claudia G., Arnold P.
03/19/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.