Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5079 star rating
(1033 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2553 star rating (521 Reviews)
Google
1646 star rating (335 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chris showed up and quickly fixed the problem. He was amazing and provided awesome service. I'll definitely be calling him again for future problems needing serviced.
Chris M.
01/07/17
 
You guys are great. Brent was here minutes after he called. He was friendly, found the issue fight away and cleaned up before he left.. thanks guys!
Mary F., Claudia G., Brent Y.
01/07/17
 
Darrin did a great job figuring out our plumbing issue and was quick, thorough, and cleaned up everything after. Would definitely recommend.
Nita M., Darren H., Claudia G.
01/05/17
 
great service Tobias exp!ained everything. Even came back and made adjustmentsp whenthe water pressure dropped.
Tobias S., Mary F., Claudia G.
12/31/16
 
Vance came over to install a new furnace and was very professional, friendly and informational. Glad I chose ACTION for the job. I will refer ACTION to my friends, for heating and air conditioning issues. Thanks Vance and Thanks ACTION for all your help!!
Vance P.
12/28/16
 
I called for an opening and they put me on the schedule the same day. The repair man was at my house within the hour and knew what was wrong with our heater within the first 10 seconds! It was a quick fix and worth the price because he had to mess with the gas and electrical parts but he went thru what he did step by step with my husband! Love the quality and proficiency of the company!
Billie B., Lonetta R., Jeff P.
12/20/16
 
I called Action around 2:00 pm and by 4:30 the tech Shawn was at my house (he called to let me know he would be there in 20min). Checked out furnace and showed me that it needed to be replaced. With his professional advice and information I had ordered a furnace and To my surprise it is to be installed tomorrow (SAT). You just can't get better service than I did from Action thank you so much. Fred Curtis. Sat Ian and oz were there to install the furnace. What an awesome and professional job they did. Monday Ben and his helper were there to clean the vents NOW I KNOW WHY THEY ARE Called ACTION you could not ask for better service.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Dustin C.
12/20/16
 
Robert and the entire Action staff should be commended for a truly exceptional experience!! I will use your company for any needs in the future!! Way to go the extra mile!!! Chet Schneider
Robert T., Kathy F., Claudia G.
12/17/16
 
The Action Heating technician that came to our house was very friendly and knowledgeable about our equipment and answered all our questions . Nice guy and great attitude.
Shawn M.
12/15/16
 
Shawn was great to work with. He was clear in his explanation about what was wrong and how it could be addressed. He was in great spirits considering that he was working late and was on-call. In fact, he has a great sense of humor and we enjoyed joking and laughing with him.
Billie B., Shawn M., Kathy F.
12/15/16
 
I had Shawn Middleton from Action Heating and Air, come to my home and service my furnace and did a fantastic job. He took the time to explain everything to me about my furnace. Shawn is very knowledgeable about his job and I really felt like I could trust him. I will request him for next year when I have my furnace serviced again by Action
Shawn M.
12/14/16
 
(no comment)
Billie B., Jeff P.
12/13/16
 
(no comment)
Shawn M., Mary F.
12/13/16
 
Troy was VERY professional and even my 13mo liked him (a plus). Though I elected not to go through with the quote, i thought it was a little to pricey around christmas time, I have used them in the past for a new furnace and will continue to rely on action for anything above my skills.
Troy D., Mary F., Taneel P.
12/07/16
 
Such a wonderful group of people to work with. Customer service (Kathy) is wonderful and very dedicated to getting you the service needed. The service tech and sales representative were very thourough and helpful. I would definitely use them again. We are also VERY happy with our new unit.
Jimi H., Kathy F., Taneel P., Jeff P.
12/06/16
 
I had discovered a leaking hot water tank on a Sunday night. Called Action Monday morning and had a new one installed by Monday evening. Great service and products.
Robert S., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
12/05/16
 
I was pleased with their service
Kari W., Shawn M., Rocky M.
12/05/16
 
Shawn was very friendly and helpful in giving me information regarding my furnace. I felt all my questions were answered.
Kari W., Billie B., Shawn M.
12/05/16
 
What amazing service. Miko was super professional right when I opened the door. We had a clogged sink and wash room. He got to work right away, and explained everything as he was going. The job ended up being a lot more difficult than originally thought. I feel like he spent the whole Saturday morning at my residence. He was determined and wasn't leaving until things were done. Excellent service and will highly recommend to anyone who needs a plumber in the future. Thanks Miko for your friendliness and professionalism, much appreciated. Nikki Hunter
Miko C.
12/05/16
 
Jimi H. came within 2 hours! He is very competent. Knew exactly what to do to fix our broken furnace. He's also a really good guy.
Rocky M., Jimi H., Nichole L.
12/01/16
 
I can only speak regarding the service man who came to my home. He is an extremely nice individual and accomplished a great joy, I have no complaints.
Chris M., Mary F., Taneel P.
12/01/16
 
Thank you so much Dustin of Action Plumbing! Dustin was at my home to help with another issue and checked out my furnace while he was here. He showed me some problems and was kind and patient in explaining what was going on with it. Now the problem is solved by Action Plumbing, and I'm very pleased with the work! Thanks, Dustin!
Dustin C.
12/01/16
 
professional and courteous
Bill B., Kari W., Rocky M.
11/30/16
 
Excellent service! I received a call of notice for the service and Shawn arrived shortly after. Shawn was friendly and quick, but thorough, in his evaluation. The after hours service was much appreciated! Thank you, Action Plumbing Heating Air & Electric!
Billie B., Shawn M., Mary F.
11/29/16
 
called Action 2 days before thanksgiving my furnace was out I had done all the checks they tell you to on internet nothing. Action sent out Jeff P. within 3 hours of my call. Jeff was very professional did his checks and explained all the costs of repairing my 20 year old furnace.. I was worried about all my family coming for thanksgiving so I opted for new furnace . gave me an honest price said it could be done next day. John and Winston arrived early next morning was very professional had heat in house and cleaned up and was gone in very short time. Thanks to all involved . I used them years ago on main line water replacement did very good job then also. Would recommend them.
John C.
11/28/16
 
Robert was professional and repaired our problem quickly. I would highly recommend Action and Robert to anyone.
Robert T., Taneel P.
11/25/16
 
(no comment)
Bobby G., Kari W., Rocky M.
11/22/16
 
Dustin was the service representative who came to my home. He was professional, knowledgeable,courteous and efficient.the only reason I didn't have the work done that needed was financial. As soon as I am out of the hospital and can do so I will be calling to have the work done and I hope Dustin will be available to do the work.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Dustin C.
11/19/16
 
Dustin was the service representative who came to my home. He was professional, knowledgeable,courteous and efficient.the only reason I didn't have the work done that needed was financial. As soon as I am out of the hospital and can do so I will be calling to have the work done and I hope Dustin will be available to do the work.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Dustin C.
11/19/16
 
(no comment)
Rocky M., Jimi H., Lonetta R.
11/18/16
 
Bobby was extremely professional, confident and quick. I appreciate him and his company very much. I have used them for all of plumbing and HVAC work. He went above and beyond and the pricing was phenomenal!!! I will be using them in the future. Thank you again.
Bobby G., Nita M., Billie B.
11/18/16
 
(no comment)
Rocky M., Jimi H., Lonetta R.
11/17/16
 
Actions service is the best there is. And they go to great lengths to help
Kari W., Rocky M., Dustin C.
11/15/16
 
The dispatcher Ashley kept us informed of the technician's where about and when he should arrive. The technician Dustin came and did a very complete and well prepared inspection of our furnace. We were happy with their work.
Kari W., Rocky M., Dustin C.
11/15/16
 
Taylor was friendly and very informative about the condition of our furnace and fixed a minor problem he found. We enjoyed our service experience with Taylor!
Kari W., Taylor F., Rocky M.
11/14/16
 
Really awesome! Darren was amazing!
Billie B., Darren H., Lonetta R.
11/10/16
 
Got here early. Cayden and Corbin were great Straightforward with estimate and pricing. Took care good of me. Great service.
Cayden G.
11/10/16
 
Action Plumbing provided the most excellent customer service, from the time I got on the phone to the point where my issue was fixed and the bill paid. I got a technician out the very same day I called and after hours after another company had cancelled my appointment that I had scheduled the week prior and basically had left me hanging so Action Plumbing literally saved me that day. I singed up for their service plan as I am certainly going to use them exclusively from now on!
Chris M., Nita M., Taneel P.
11/09/16
 
John E. Knocked it outta the park for me. Great in estimate and put my replacement light fixture in quickly, can't wait to have light on my dark section of yard tonight. No more annoying motion sensor flood light! He was very professional and a wonderful, enthusiastic young man.
John E.
11/08/16
 
Yay!!! Action wins with me again! Miko was such a help and I could tell he didn't want to stress me out so he cleared my toilet, and suggested that I may want to look into getting a more up to date since this one is over 35 years old and gave me, what I consider, a decent price quote for install and everything. You guys have the best folks with great customer service skills from your wonderful calm call takers to the repair persons...always respectful and take charge to calm the fears I have a feeling we all face when calling for help. Thank you !!1
John E.
11/08/16
 
The problem was diagnosed quickly and resolved.
Jimi H., Kathy F., Lonetta R.
11/07/16
 
I called Action around 2:00 pm and by 4:30 the tech Shawn was at my house (he called to let me know he would be there in 20min). Checked out furnace and showed me that it needed to be replaced. With his professional advice and information I had ordered a furnace and To my surprise it is to be installed tomorrow (SAT). You just can't get better service than I did from Action thank you so much. Fred Curtis. Sat Ian and oz were there to install the furnace. What an awesome and professional job they did. Monday Ben and his helper were there to clean the vents NOW I KNOW WHY THEY ARE Called ACTION you could not ask for better service.
Ben B., Rocky M.
11/07/16
 
Excellent work and excellent people to deal with. Everyone that was involved with our project was professional and courteous. Installation crew did a great job, and everything was explained well. The entire process was easy and quick. Jeff Packard was especially helpful to work with. He was very patient and courteous and answered every question we had. Thank you Action!
Jeff P.
11/07/16
 
Great service and prices, the service tech Cayden was excellent!
Cayden G.
11/07/16
 
Service was exceptional! Thanks Action!
Cayden G.
11/05/16
 
Great service - great people appreciate the time he took to come out and give me a quote and have everything ready to go to be repaired
Jeff P.
11/05/16
 
Cayden is a true professional! He came out to do a plumbing inspection as part of my yearly service agreement for work I had done with Action previously. After noticing the age of the water heater(16 years) he told me about the benefits of having it replaced. He explained the efficiency of the old water heater was minimal and that there were several code upgrades recommended. We then went on to discuss the process of installing a new heater. Cayden made sure I knew exactly what was needed and why. I felt very comfortable with his recommendation and scheduled the installation on my next available day, which was very accommodating! He showed up on time, had a good helper, and got the job done quickly and professionally. He even went as far to sweep off my stairs, clean the rugs in the entrance way and everything else looked better than it was before! The new water heater looks & works fabulous AND he also fixed my water pressure problem, I could not be more grateful to have had Cayden and his helper in my home! Cayden will be my go to plumber for now on (doing some bigger jobs for me next spring). His work and knowledge was exceptional! If I have any future needs I will definitely be calling him back.
Cayden G.
11/05/16
 
I called Action around 2:00 pm and by 4:30 the tech Shawn was at my house (he called to let me know he would be there in 20min). Checked out furnace and showed me that it needed to be replaced. With his professional advice and information I had ordered a furnace and To my surprise it is to be installed tomorrow (SAT). You just can't get better service than I did from Action thank you so much. Fred Curtis
Shawn M., Rocky M.
11/05/16
 
I highly recommend Action. They installed my furnace and have sent their courteous and knowledgeable technicians to service it and my AC at no charge since then. They are helpful and courteous on the telephone as well and I trust them implicitly.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Mary F.
11/04/16
 
A few weeks ago I had a fireplace installed in my backyard roughly 90 meters from the gas meter. Questar Gas nor the city was able to help me with my project. So I called Action Plumbing. The customer service was great, and the service technician Cayden was on time and very informational. He educated us on the proper gas flow and BTU rate needed for proper operation of our fireplace since it was such a long run. He went the extra mile making sure the job was done correctly and safely. Cayden ended up installing an in-line gas regulator and modifying our gas meter extensively but the work looks great and the price was extremely reasonable. Now my family and I are VERY happy, enjoying our new fireplace regularly! Thanks to the help of Cayden G and the Action crew!
Cayden G.
11/04/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.