Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5153 star rating
(1052 Reviews)
Google
1666 star rating (340 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2588 star rating (531 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
479 star rating (96 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We were completely pleased with the Action plumber's work. He said he was sending "Jesse" to do the clean up and sanitizing. He did not say this was a totally different company and that the charges for the clean-up would be very expensive. When Jesse came, he wanted to do extensive sanitizing including duct work, and the totals estimate was $1500. He made it sound like our health would be in jeopardy if we did not do it. Subsequently a friend came by - she has had extensive experience and said the work was far beyond what was necessary. We contacted Jesse and listed the work we wanted done. The Action man should have told us that it was a different company, and given us some indication of the Extent of the damage he found. We have had much more extensive basement flooding before and don't remember having this kind of referral before. Is this a new policy?

02/04/17
 
These guys do a great job!
Chris M., Lonetta R.
02/02/17
 
Shawn could not have been more thorough and even though a second trip was needed, he fixed the problem and was so helpful! Thank you so much. I am so glad we chose Action for our furnace and A/C unit four years, the service has been exceptional.
Shawn M.
02/01/17
 
Tobias really helped me with my house. I am very much appreciative.
Tobias S.
01/30/17
 
Shawn Middleton helped me and he was TopRate 5 Star employee. He listened and went above and beyond in answering all my questions. I am so grateful to him for the excellent service I received and I will definitely keep Action as my permanent home service!

01/27/17
 
They were kind and friendly
Robert T., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
01/26/17
 
Thorough and informative
Rocky M., Jimi H., Lonetta R.
01/25/17
 
They were very helpful and got the job done as soon as they could
Tobias S., Mary F., Claudia G.
01/22/17
 
We have several rentals an have had good experiences with Action. Darrin B was the tech and was knowledgeable and courteous.
Billie B., Darrin B.
01/20/17
 
Darrin was absolutely fantastic, he was quick, knowledgable and got the job done. I have no complaints and will stay with Action forever!!! Thank u for saving me.
Darren H.
01/20/17
 
(no comment)
Robert C., Nita M., Taneel P.
01/19/17
 
Jimi was very pleasant and efficient would have him come back if I have any problems.
Nita M., Billie B., Jimi H.
01/19/17
 
This is the second time we went with Action Plumbing. Jeff was prompt and pointed out our problem. He was very thorough in offering us our options. The team came quickly and were extremely professional. We will not freeze tonight, thanks to Action Plumbing!
Lonetta R., Taneel P., Jeff P.
01/18/17
 
Fast service. I used a coupon and got a great deal on a new garbage disposal.
Darren H.
01/18/17
 
Darrin is kind, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He explained our issue to us very quickly and so that we could understand. He was to the point and offered us advise on upgrades that we needed. Thank you so much Action for taking the time and effort into making our experience such a pleasure.
Darren H.
01/17/17
 
Really fast response, courtesy tech
Darren H.
01/16/17
 
The people at Action are very friendly, knowledgeable and thorough.
Edgar R., Anya P., Rocky M.
01/13/17
 
Dustin takes pride in his work and did a great job.
Dustin C.
01/11/17
 
Wonderful job, very nice to work with. Our heater went out on the coldest night this company helped return out heat asap
Aisea L.
01/10/17
 
Chris showed up and quickly fixed the problem. He was amazing and provided awesome service. I'll definitely be calling him again for future problems needing serviced.
Chris M.
01/07/17
 
You guys are great. Brent was here minutes after he called. He was friendly, found the issue fight away and cleaned up before he left.. thanks guys!
Mary F., Claudia G., Brent Y.
01/07/17
 
Darrin did a great job figuring out our plumbing issue and was quick, thorough, and cleaned up everything after. Would definitely recommend.
Nita M., Darren H., Claudia G.
01/05/17
 
great service Tobias exp!ained everything. Even came back and made adjustmentsp whenthe water pressure dropped.
Tobias S., Mary F., Claudia G.
12/31/16
 
Vance came over to install a new furnace and was very professional, friendly and informational. Glad I chose ACTION for the job. I will refer ACTION to my friends, for heating and air conditioning issues. Thanks Vance and Thanks ACTION for all your help!!
Vance P.
12/28/16
 
I called for an opening and they put me on the schedule the same day. The repair man was at my house within the hour and knew what was wrong with our heater within the first 10 seconds! It was a quick fix and worth the price because he had to mess with the gas and electrical parts but he went thru what he did step by step with my husband! Love the quality and proficiency of the company!
Billie B., Lonetta R., Jeff P.
12/20/16
 
I called Action around 2:00 pm and by 4:30 the tech Shawn was at my house (he called to let me know he would be there in 20min). Checked out furnace and showed me that it needed to be replaced. With his professional advice and information I had ordered a furnace and To my surprise it is to be installed tomorrow (SAT). You just can't get better service than I did from Action thank you so much. Fred Curtis. Sat Ian and oz were there to install the furnace. What an awesome and professional job they did. Monday Ben and his helper were there to clean the vents NOW I KNOW WHY THEY ARE Called ACTION you could not ask for better service.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Dustin C.
12/20/16
 
Robert and the entire Action staff should be commended for a truly exceptional experience!! I will use your company for any needs in the future!! Way to go the extra mile!!! Chet Schneider
Robert T., Kathy F., Claudia G.
12/17/16
 
The Action Heating technician that came to our house was very friendly and knowledgeable about our equipment and answered all our questions . Nice guy and great attitude.
Shawn M.
12/15/16
 
Shawn was great to work with. He was clear in his explanation about what was wrong and how it could be addressed. He was in great spirits considering that he was working late and was on-call. In fact, he has a great sense of humor and we enjoyed joking and laughing with him.
Billie B., Shawn M., Kathy F.
12/15/16
 
I had Shawn Middleton from Action Heating and Air, come to my home and service my furnace and did a fantastic job. He took the time to explain everything to me about my furnace. Shawn is very knowledgeable about his job and I really felt like I could trust him. I will request him for next year when I have my furnace serviced again by Action
Shawn M.
12/14/16
 
(no comment)
Billie B., Jeff P.
12/13/16
 
(no comment)
Shawn M., Mary F.
12/13/16
 
Troy was VERY professional and even my 13mo liked him (a plus). Though I elected not to go through with the quote, i thought it was a little to pricey around christmas time, I have used them in the past for a new furnace and will continue to rely on action for anything above my skills.
Troy D., Mary F., Taneel P.
12/07/16
 
Such a wonderful group of people to work with. Customer service (Kathy) is wonderful and very dedicated to getting you the service needed. The service tech and sales representative were very thourough and helpful. I would definitely use them again. We are also VERY happy with our new unit.
Jimi H., Kathy F., Taneel P., Jeff P.
12/06/16
 
I had discovered a leaking hot water tank on a Sunday night. Called Action Monday morning and had a new one installed by Monday evening. Great service and products.
Robert S., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
12/05/16
 
I was pleased with their service
Kari W., Shawn M., Rocky M.
12/05/16
 
Shawn was very friendly and helpful in giving me information regarding my furnace. I felt all my questions were answered.
Kari W., Billie B., Shawn M.
12/05/16
 
What amazing service. Miko was super professional right when I opened the door. We had a clogged sink and wash room. He got to work right away, and explained everything as he was going. The job ended up being a lot more difficult than originally thought. I feel like he spent the whole Saturday morning at my residence. He was determined and wasn't leaving until things were done. Excellent service and will highly recommend to anyone who needs a plumber in the future. Thanks Miko for your friendliness and professionalism, much appreciated. Nikki Hunter
Miko C.
12/05/16
 
Jimi H. came within 2 hours! He is very competent. Knew exactly what to do to fix our broken furnace. He's also a really good guy.
Rocky M., Jimi H., Nichole L.
12/01/16
 
I can only speak regarding the service man who came to my home. He is an extremely nice individual and accomplished a great joy, I have no complaints.
Chris M., Mary F., Taneel P.
12/01/16
 
Thank you so much Dustin of Action Plumbing! Dustin was at my home to help with another issue and checked out my furnace while he was here. He showed me some problems and was kind and patient in explaining what was going on with it. Now the problem is solved by Action Plumbing, and I'm very pleased with the work! Thanks, Dustin!
Dustin C.
12/01/16
 
professional and courteous
Bill B., Kari W., Rocky M.
11/30/16
 
Excellent service! I received a call of notice for the service and Shawn arrived shortly after. Shawn was friendly and quick, but thorough, in his evaluation. The after hours service was much appreciated! Thank you, Action Plumbing Heating Air & Electric!
Billie B., Shawn M., Mary F.
11/29/16
 
called Action 2 days before thanksgiving my furnace was out I had done all the checks they tell you to on internet nothing. Action sent out Jeff P. within 3 hours of my call. Jeff was very professional did his checks and explained all the costs of repairing my 20 year old furnace.. I was worried about all my family coming for thanksgiving so I opted for new furnace . gave me an honest price said it could be done next day. John and Winston arrived early next morning was very professional had heat in house and cleaned up and was gone in very short time. Thanks to all involved . I used them years ago on main line water replacement did very good job then also. Would recommend them.
John C.
11/28/16
 
Robert was professional and repaired our problem quickly. I would highly recommend Action and Robert to anyone.
Robert T., Taneel P.
11/25/16
 
(no comment)
Bobby G., Kari W., Rocky M.
11/22/16
 
Dustin was the service representative who came to my home. He was professional, knowledgeable,courteous and efficient.the only reason I didn't have the work done that needed was financial. As soon as I am out of the hospital and can do so I will be calling to have the work done and I hope Dustin will be available to do the work.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Dustin C.
11/19/16
 
Dustin was the service representative who came to my home. He was professional, knowledgeable,courteous and efficient.the only reason I didn't have the work done that needed was financial. As soon as I am out of the hospital and can do so I will be calling to have the work done and I hope Dustin will be available to do the work.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Dustin C.
11/19/16
 
(no comment)
Rocky M., Jimi H., Lonetta R.
11/18/16
 
Bobby was extremely professional, confident and quick. I appreciate him and his company very much. I have used them for all of plumbing and HVAC work. He went above and beyond and the pricing was phenomenal!!! I will be using them in the future. Thank you again.
Bobby G., Nita M., Billie B.
11/18/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.