Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5153 star rating
(1052 Reviews)
Google
1666 star rating (340 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2588 star rating (531 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
479 star rating (96 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He was on time and very professional. Quick diagnoses and best part- no up selling! Thank you!
TJ D.
04/21/16
 
John Evans, an electrician for Action Plumbing and heating installed a new kitchen LED overhead light for us and put in two new plug outlets. He was very efficient, and nice. He made very good choices regarding our kitchen light. We love it.
John E.
04/15/16
 
The service we received from Action was excellent. Ashley and Mary were very helpful and kept us informed. Alvin was superior and professional in every way. He was quick to spot the problem and have it repaired. All three of these people are a definite excellent reflection on Action. We would certainly recommend Action to family, friends and neighbors.
Alvin S., Ashley E., Mary F.
04/15/16
 
Loved the service that was given! He was very nice and knowledgeable! Would recommend him to anyone! He was on time and very understanding with our crazy dogs. Action has been great to us in our time of need!
Kathy F., TJ D.
04/14/16
 
they were very great
Taylor F., Rocky M., Kathy F.
04/14/16
 
We set an apt to have our HVAC and A/C looked at. The initial repair specialist arrived on time and was very detailed in his findings. And called Matt and set an apt for later that day to discuss our options. Matt also arrived on time, was very knowledgeable and helpful in directing us with our new purchases. Upon finalizing our purchase, Matt had arranged a crew for install, the very next day. We are completely satisfied with our experience and would recommend Matt and Action to all of our friends and family.
Matt C.
04/14/16
 
I really like action plumbing customer service, Tylor was very nice He answered all my questions and was very friendly. I been calling Action plumbing to help me maintain my AC for a lot a years and when the time come to replace my old unit I bought one from them because I feel confident that they are honest and I like doing business with them.
Taylor F., Rocky M., Lonetta R.
04/12/16
 
very quick service very friendly
Robert T., Tiffani P.
04/11/16
 
They always do a good job, clean up after themselves, give you good promotion options and are very courteous in their dealing with the customer.
Nichole L., Taneel P., Brent Y.
04/07/16
 
The team provided excellent service and Robert was exceptional.
Robert T., Tiffani P.
04/01/16
 
Answered all my questions...wasn't in a hurry .....very polite
Tiffani P., Cory N.
03/25/16
 
Robert and the team were professional and friendly. Because of my space contrainsts I needed a tankless water heater. Spent a bit more than expected but well worth spending a little extra for the savings over the next years. I recommend Rob and Action to anyone needing fast and efficient service.
Robert S., Mary F., Claudia G.
03/23/16
 
Action Plumbing came the same day we called them to fix a leak in our basement. They came back the next day with everything they needed to fix it. Ron M. did a great job !
Ron M., Tiffani P., Ashley E.
03/19/16
 
Taylor came out to do our summer cleaning and shut down for the heater and was very helpful and kind. We wanted to get everything taken care of before our twins come in 2 weeks and he went above and beyond to help us get this done. He also informed us that his birthday was next week, so happy birthday again and thank you very much to you and your team.
Taylor F., Lonetta R., Ashley E., Cory N.
03/19/16
 
Arnold did a great job replacing our water heater and he was very professional. He did not try to over sell us on a product we didn't want. I would recommend Action Plumbing to friends and neighbors.
Chrissy O., Claudia G., Arnold P.
03/19/16
 
Larry was phenomenal and we were in a crisis with no heat at 1 in the morning. Larry came, fixed the furnace and on his way in less than 30 minutes. He was tremendous
Larry B.
03/15/16
 
Cory N. did very good job installing our water heater, he was informative and profesinal. Thank You.
Cory N.
03/15/16
 
Great office support from Mary and Tiffani. Cory was very professional and helped me solve my problem quickly and without costly repairs. I will call them again and will recommend them to friends. Thank you for your great service.
Tiffani P., Mary F., Cory N.
03/06/16
 
Jim and Trevor were awesome. They knew what to do and fix the problem. They were great to have around. We will always call action to perform any plumbing problems. Kevin
Jim C.
03/03/16
 
Arnold was on time and extremely professional. He was able to repair the gas line without having to return to his shop for additional resources or tools. Thank you Action Plumbing.
Tiffani P., Arnold P.
02/29/16
 
Final results are great. Only problem was the technicians did not honor coupon given before service. Other than that all is good.

02/28/16
 
Jimmy always does a great job and is so helpful. Thank you for all that you do.
Chrissy O., Jimi H., Ashley E.
02/28/16
 
appreciate service enough said
Kathy F., Taylor F., Rocky M.
02/25/16
 
Can not say enough about the wonderful experience I had. From start to finish, they were professional and honest. I knew there was an issue and they solved it. Go with Action, you will not regret it. Shawn helped through the entire process!
Shawn M.
02/22/16
 
Excellent work, very professional and helpful. I would contact them again for any of my needs.
Kathy F., Claudia G., Arnold P.
02/22/16
 
Great experience working with this company and their employees. Jimi was on time, very quick with his work on the check up on my furness, and professional with his explanation of things that would help. I would call them again.
Chrissy O., Jimi H., Ashley E.
02/21/16
 
Action is the best. They sent Dustin out when I had trouble with my thermostat he was very helpful. All the Action technicians are very thorough and everything they've fixed is perfect. They explain to me so I understand how everything works. I have a new furnace. Dustin was great
Dustin C.
02/20/16
 
Action is the best. They sent Dustin out when I had trouble with my thermostat he was very helpful. All the Action technicians are very thorough and everything they've fixed is perfect. They explain to me so I understand how everything works. I have a new furnace. Dustin was great
Tiffani P., Mary F., Mitch N.
02/20/16
 
I had an outstanding experience with the support and quality of work from the staff of Action. Specifically Matt and Billy. They really care about the customer. The peace of mind knowing the job was done right is worth it. Thanks Action Plumbing and Heating repair!
Matt C., Lonetta R., Ashley E.
02/19/16
 
Shawn was fantastic!
Shawn M.
02/19/16
 
Taylor Frandsen was very professional, friendly and informative. He did a very thorough job of checking the furnace and cleaning the coils. He explained how the ducts need cleaning and how often. He is very caring and takes pride in his work.
Taylor F., Rocky M., Lonetta R.
02/16/16
 
Love these guys! I called on Monday to get my furnace tuned up. They offered to come out that day! I was at work, so I had to decline. They set me up for the next day and as promised, showed up in the time frame commited to! This is the third year I've used Action for my furnace and A/C tune ups, and the've been GREAT!!! Thanks again guys and gals!
Austin O., Ashley E., Mary F.
02/16/16
 
Great services
Shawn M.
02/10/16
 
My electric went off on Friday morning for the whole house. I called action and they worked me into their schedule and came about 2 hours later.. They found my electric panel was the problem and showed me how outdated it was. Also some of the connections where not up to code. They came back Monday and installed a new panel. They were very professional and did a great job.I was very pleased with their work.
John E.
02/09/16
 
Taylor was professional and took the time to explain what he did. Even though we don't always understand what is being done...it is good to know
Taylor F.
02/09/16
 
Shaun was AWESOME!! I am satisfied how he came out and knew exactly what was wrong, gave me options and advise what's best for us to save money, what I liked mostly about his service, is that he kept in contact with us thru text.., he came when he said he would be here, fixed the problem, and now I'm sitting in a warm house... THANKS AGAIN SHAUN..
Shawn M.
02/09/16
 
Taylor was professional and did his job well. He was very knowledgable as I asked questions about the functioning of our furnace.
Taylor F.
02/09/16
 
Taylor F. Was extremely friendly and professional when doing our yearly check up on our furnace. Even made small talk with my child while getting the job done in a very timely manner. I would be happy to refer a friend to this business.
Taylor F.
02/08/16
 
Action Plumbing Heating Air Conditioning & Electric provided great service. Thank you Steve VanHorn for being so thorough, knowledgeable, clean and courteous.
Steve V.
02/07/16
 
I had Shawn to my house to do a furnace tune up. He arrived on time and was knowledgeable, informative, and extremely friendly. He showed me a few things I needed to watch for and educated me on things I was unaware of. Great guy and great company
Shawn M.
02/07/16
 
Friendly, professional, and thorough installation. Action did a great job on my plumbing project.

02/07/16
 
Matt c had excellent service. He is very friendly and helpful. He had a lot of experience.. Love to work with his team...
Tiffani P., Matt C., Kathy F.
02/07/16
 
Rocky was very professional on the phone. Larry was awesome! He took the time to explain what he was doing and educate me on my furnace!
Rocky M., Larry B.
02/06/16
 
Finally got around to finishing my basement. I had a bathroom that needed drains run for a shower, toilet, vanity, and also a kitchenette sink on the opposite side of the bathroom wall. I already took the time myself to trench out the concrete floor to expose the existing stubs and made routes for the new locations. Being this project was small, it was extremely challenging to get a plumber over to complete it which in my case was necessary due to building permit. I made a call in the afternoon and scheduled an appointment for the next morning. Billy arrived in the morning and was friendly, professional, and thorough. He was able to knock out the whole job in a few hours with his helper and provided his license number for my permit. I feel like the price was slightly steep, but considering the availability of less than 24 hours, vs. 0 availability from numerous other contractors, I feel like it was justified.
Billy W., Mary F., Taneel P.
02/06/16
 
He was very detailed and professional his skills are polished he is an asset to your company .
Taylor F.
02/06/16
 
Had to have all my water lines and waste lines redone Ron did a great job and was great to work with
Ron M.
02/04/16
 
A few years ago we had a new furnace installed and the team did a good job replacing my old one with a new furnace. Recently we noticed some water leaking under the furnace, and I thought maybe the condensation box inside the unit was not working properly. I called the team and one of their technician came to look at the unit. As I was showing him the water pool under the unit I have lifted the drain pipe up, which came apart right there. It is safe to say that was the problem. I was informed, that he can glue it back. It will be $59.95, which is their initial charge to respond. (also the tune up charge) Since we did not have a tune up for a few years, I have asked him to perform one now, since he is here, and I am hesitant to justify paying so much for gluing up a joint, that I could have done, if I knew what the problem was. At first he was reluctant to put the effort into it, however he did perform the tune up. I will still use the company, but this changed my experience from positive to neutral.
Larry B.
02/02/16
 
Our furnace went out and Action was the first repair company listed when searching for a repair so of course they got the call. They were out to the house within an hour very professional and very courteous. EXTREMELY appreciated!!!
Matt C.
02/02/16
 
My wife called Action intially and she mentioned that they were really nice, which i appriciate. They sent Matt Clyde out to inspect our furnace. He was here in a few hours! He let us know our lennox furnace was in need of repair or replcement. They are coming out to install a new amana two stage. So far, its been a good experience because Matt was very helpful and nice to us. Lets see how tommorrow goes and the future. If it turns out to be a bad experience I'll let you know by commenting more later on this same thread. Otherwise, its all good.
Matt C.
02/01/16
 
Came through, made a great diagnosis and options had to even explain basic science to try to get the job done, funny, nice, non judgemental greats service
TJ D.
02/01/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.