Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5099 star rating
(1037 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2563 star rating (523 Reviews)
Google
1656 star rating (337 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent job.. Very satisfied and happy with the work. Executed very professionally.
Giancarlos T., Tommy D.
08/06/19
 
Miles was amazing omg went above and beyond to get my AC working that day..
Jordan D.
07/17/19
 
Awesome team with great knowledge of the work they performed. Expertise is what you will receive from these men and a job well done. Thank you!
Roland R., Giancarlos T., Bobby G.
06/08/19
 
Action plumbing is by far the best in town! Tobias and Art were so helpful and came out to fix the problem on a Saturday night at 9 pm. I’ll never go anywhere else! If you have issues these are your guys!!
Tobias S.
05/18/19
 
Thanks Tommy for getting my Electrical issues taken care of, you are wonderful. Keep up the great work and keep smiling. Thanks again.
Tommy D.
05/14/19
 
Tobias S. and Art came out to snake out my main drain. They were both great, not only professional they have the best personalities. Great job guys. Thank you for your fabulous service.
Tobias S.
05/14/19
 
Awesome service!
Tommy D.
04/24/19
 
I purchased a new AC unit, and an air scrubber. I had a quote in hand same day and installation scheduled almost immediately. They were very friendly, especially Bobby who did the assessment and helped decide what we wanted. The installation was a big project that took them all day due to the intake vent relocation they did to improve the airflow in our house. The installation techs Giancarlos and Rhett were exceptionally polite and thoughtful of my needs. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure I understood all the work they had done and answered all of my questions. They were careful to keep the doors closed as we have pets and they were very sweet to my scaredy cat of a dog. They did an excellent job and I will call again for future needs.
Giancarlos T.
04/22/19
 
JT and Rhett installed our central air unit today. They were very professional and courteous and did an amazing job. Thanks guys!
Giancarlos T.
04/19/19
 
Tommy Was very knowledgeable and took care of my concerns. I have been a customer for many years and will always recommended their service.
Tommy D.
01/07/19
 
Our condo community had a main water line break late on Friday night. The city turned off the water to 75 units. Tobias at Action Plumbing arrived early on a cold Saturday morning and started the work immediately to restore the water line. We had water back on by that afternoon. Tobias worked non stop and was very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for a job well done, we will definitely use you again!
Tobias S.
12/04/18
 
A simple check up turned into a complete replacement of my heater! Jimmy came to do the check up and had to deliver the hard news. He was professional and understanding. John and Austin came to do the replacement and were very professional, thorough and easy to have in the house. The final step was a complete duct cleaning done my Joey. He was helpful and offered suggestions to make my system stay as clean as he got it. Action is a great company with a great staff.
Jimi H.
11/19/18
 
Jose did an excellent job, checked furnace, tune up and filter. Was pleasant to talk to
Jose B.
11/10/18
 
On November 3, Tobias and Art repaired two toilet intake valves. Tobias was very efficient and polite in explaining the problem with old pipes. Although they had to get the needed parts from their supplier, they were back quickly and did they repair work in short time. I appreciated that Tobias went beyond the needed repair to reinforce the plumbing under the toilets. I will recommend them to friends and family in the future.
Tobias S.
11/06/18
 
Larry went above and beyond to make sure my furnace was in tiptop condition . He even installed a clamp to hold the furnace filter in place. Thank you for doing an excellent job Larry!!!
Larry B.
10/17/18
 
Tim Godwin inspected and serviced my two furnaces on 10/15/18. Tim is very efficient in performing the inspections and kept me informed as he proceeded through the process. He’d made a minor repair on a duct leak and informed me of the need for a check valve in the cooling system should there be water build up in the condenser tray. I am pleased with his service call. Tim’s name is not in the listing that I can see so I posted here.
Jimi H.
10/15/18
 
Tommy is very knowledgeable and professional, Very helpful and quite intelligent when it comes to airflow and how to get the most from your HVAC system.
Tommy D.
10/02/18
 
I always use action and Jose has been out several times for AC and furnace tune ups and checkups. He is always on time and explains my options and service clearly. Thanks Jose.
Jose B.
09/30/18
 
Tobias and Art were diligent and pointed out the problems they encountered while offering reasonable solutions to those problems. They were great to work with. Very knowledgeable and relatable. Of importance was their attention to the details of the job, cleaning up and concern for my fixtures and finishes. I definitely will want to use their services in the future...if I need!
Tobias S.
09/10/18
 
Shawn did a great job of finding the problem and having his installation crew got it done in one day. Thanks to everyone involved. Sincerely Gerald Larsen.
Shawn M.
08/28/18
 
5 stars for both Kathy and Jeff. We had an emergency and they were both very friendly and professional. Jeff did an awesome job! Thank you, Carol
Jeff H., Kathy F.
08/25/18
 
knowledgeable new exactly what to do. good job thanks
Jenni P., Larry B.
08/20/18
 
We were very pleased with Tobias when he came to fix our leak. He even found a leak we didn't know we had and fix that one, as well. He was very respectful, he spoke to us in a clear and concise manner, and even swept the floor before he left. We would recommend him for any plumbing situations.
Tobias S.
08/19/18
 
Larry did a great Job!!!
Jenni P., Lonetta R., Larry B.
08/13/18
 
Shawn M. Was great to work with. He was very professional and did great work!!!
Shawn M.
08/13/18
 
I can't begin to say enough good things about Action & their tech Shawn!! From the initial call to them about getting our AC fixed to Shawn coming out & fixing it so quickly.! Shawn was so great and went above and beyond my expectations with letting me know when he'd be arriving, straight forward pricing and even calling my Home Warranty Company to get the repair covered. I will be recommending this company to everyone I know. Thank you for such great service!!
Shawn M.
08/13/18
 
Jim was awesome and so was the team who helped schedule the job. Jim went out of his way to get the shower style we needed.
Jim M., Taneel P., Mary F.
08/09/18
 
The best company to deal with
Jenni P., Leland V., Lonetta R.
08/08/18
 
Amazing fast service and support. Great people to work with. Jim took the time to go above and beyond to help me with everything.
Jim M., Kathy F., Mary F.
08/07/18
 
ACTION DOG TO THE RESCUE! We were certainly in need of rescuin' this summer too! After numerous band-aids were applied to the 20 year old HVAC system in our recently purchased home, my wife contacted Action Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric on a Sunday morning. About an hour later -- on a Sunday -- Shawn stopped in to take a look at our system! Shawn's opinion was our 3rd opinion of the looong summer season (much of it without AC) and after discussing our options and finding the best value for our hard-earned money, Shawn had us scheduled for an install the next day! When Monday rolled around, GT and John were on the job, from about 9:30am to about 7:30pm -- up until the time Tommy the QA manager stopped in and OK'd their work. Our AC was up and running and the wife and I had the best sleep all summer long -- AWESOME! That's not all, though, as Shawn hooked us up with a ductless AC/heater unit in our bonus room, which was installed by Matt and Rhett on Tuesday. After a another 10hr day, Matt and Rhett had our new ductless unit installed and running and the bonus room -- which used to be called the sweat lodge due to heat build up during the day -- instantly became our all-time favorite room, just like Shawn promised. But there's more -- due to unfortunate events that were no fault of the Action Dogs, our plumbing backed up and Robert was dispatched to take care of it for us. Within a couple of hours, Robert had our pipes cleaned out, thus allowing us to clean out our own "pipes" in the nick of time LOL. I'm not done yet though -- when the bathroom pipe clogged up, it overflowed right onto/under the wife's newly carpeted basement...oh, the humanity! However, Tennille at Action Dog called up Quick Dry and set us up with a water disaster service on this same day! These dawgs are amazing, dude! Throughout it all, we interfaced with Shawn and Tennille via phone calls and text messages and both promptly responded to our cries. GT, John, Tommy, Matt, Rhett and Robert dutifully performed their jobs with the utmost professionalism and always let us know what they were doing and why. HVAC systems are pricey, and ours was no exception (thanks for the discounts too!), but the customer service provided by all of the Action Dogs was priceless and helped to alleviate any second thoughts we had about plunking down a nice chunk of change! Thanks, Action Dog -- you have made a customer for life!
Giancarlos T., Shawn M., Robert T., Taneel P., Matt G., Tommy D.
08/02/18
 
ACTION DOG TO THE RESCUE! We were certainly in need of rescuin' this summer too! After numerous band-aids were applied to the 20 year old HVAC system in our recently purchased home, my wife contacted Action Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric on a Sunday morning. About an hour later -- on a Sunday -- Shawn stopped in to take a look at our system! Shawn's opinion was our 3rd opinion of the looong summer season (much of it without AC) and after discussing our options and finding the best value for our hard-earned money, Shawn had us scheduled for an install the next day! When Monday rolled around, GT and John were on the job, from about 9:30am to about 7:30pm -- up until the time Tommy the QA manager stopped in and OK'd their work. Our AC was up and running and the wife and I had the best sleep all summer long -- AWESOME! That's not all, though, as Shawn hooked us up with a ductless AC/heater unit in our bonus room, which was installed by Matt and Rhett on Tuesday. After a another 10hr day, Matt and Rhett had our new ductless unit installed and running and the bonus room -- which used to be called the sweat lodge due to heat build up during the day -- instantly became our all-time favorite room, just like Shawn promised. But there's more -- due to unfortunate events that were no fault of the Action Dogs, our plumbing backed up and Robert was dispatched to take care of it for us. Within a couple of hours, Robert had our pipes cleaned out, thus allowing us to clean out our own "pipes" in the nick of time LOL. I'm not done yet though -- when the bathroom pipe clogged up, it overflowed right onto/under the wife's newly carpeted basement...oh, the humanity! However, Tennille at Action Dog called up Quick Dry and set us up with a water disaster service on this same day! These dawgs are amazing, dude! Throughout it all, we interfaced with Shawn and Tennille via phone calls and text messages and both promptly responded to our cries. GT, John, Tommy, Matt, Rhett and Robert dutifully performed their jobs with the utmost professionalism and always let us know what they were doing and why. HVAC systems are pricey, and ours was no exception (thanks for the discounts too!), but the customer service provided by all of the Action Dogs was priceless and helped to alleviate any second thoughts we had about plunking down a nice chunk of change! Thanks, Action Dog -- you have made a customer for life!
Giancarlos T., Shawn M., Robert T., Taneel P., Matt G., Tommy D.
08/02/18
 
I am very happy with the work done and will continue to use your services as needed.
Jenni P., Keith U., Jimi H.
08/01/18
 
The tech Larry was friendly and spent time checking out our AC unit. I didn’t put 4 stars because the time was way later than we were told but things happen!
Jenni P., Larry B., Mary F.
07/27/18
 
We had called several other companies and the soonest we could get a tech was 5 days. Meanwhile our house had climbed to 90 degrees, made the call to Action and had someone here within 2 hours. Shawn was kind and helpful. He patiently explained the problem and ways to make our AC run more efficiently. He didn't try to oversell me, and had the problem fixed within an hour.
Shawn M.
07/27/18
 
Every time we have used Action, we are impressed, not only with the office personnel, but very impressed with the service people. Jeff H. the plumber, was very good at explaining our problems, correcting them, and extremely professional. Highly recommend this company
Taneel P., Jeff H., Mary F.
07/26/18
 
Jeff Howe cane out from action plumbing and fixed my main water line. He was very courteous, knew exactly how to fix the problem and fast. I would recommend him every time to my friends n family
Jeff H.
07/25/18
 
We have now used Action Heating and Plumbing numerous times. Just today, we had Jeff Howe out to handle some plumbing issues for us. He did a fantastic job, was timely, and offered many great suggestions. We always appreciate Action's help!
Jeff H.
07/25/18
 
I had a very positive experience when Jeff H. from Action Plumbing put in a new 50 gallon gas water heater for me. He answered all my questions, and was very professional. He explained what is now required for water heaters to be up to code. He worked quickly and left the area clean. I would definitely call Action Plumbing/Jeff H. again.
Jeff H.
07/19/18
 
After problems with our original AC install, Tommy came out and took great care of us. He was very knowlegable and took time to explain what he was doing and why. In the end, our AC works great and our air output was increased 20%. Thanks.
Tommy D.
07/19/18
 
Highly recommend! My swamp cooler quit working on a 100 day, and Action Plumbing had Arnold here the same afternoon noon. He had it running smoothly in no time at all, and patiently explained what the problem was. Very professional!
Kathy F., Mary F., Arnold P.
07/17/18
 
Tom was very helpful and able to find our problem.
Tommy D.
07/12/18
 
Jimi H came out and from the moment he greeted me I knew I'd like him. He was a very happy guy and he shared that happiness with me as well. In a world where people enjoy spreading negativity, it was very refreshing to have him be the opposite. And his service was phenomenal too. He was totally open and upfront. I really appreciated that. I highly recommend Jimi from Action Plumbing.
Jimi H.
07/10/18
 
Our main water line backed up on Saturday. I spent the weekend calling plumbers to get it fixed. Action called me and sent Darren Henriquez out to take a look at it. The diagnostic was free and the service was going to cost us a bit more than we had. Darren reasoned with us on a price and even did the camera component for free. Not only did he do that for us, but he called out a restoration company to look over what water damage was done in our home. Darren was amazing!!! He was kind. He was professional. And he got our pipes working really fast. Because our home is older, he had to remove the toilet do snake out the main pipe and send in a camera but he also informed us that part of the problem was how the pipes to the house connected to the city system and it wasn’t done correctly. He made sure to let us know what to not flush and put down the drains to minimize the problem. Thank you, Darren. Yourast a huge burden.
Darren H.
07/02/18
 
Everyone was so profession and nice. Tobias had a lot of knowledge. I should have called action plumbing first. I won't make this mistake again. I am extremely happy with all the employees I spoke to and my service.
Tobias S., Kathy F., Lonetta R.
07/02/18
 
GT was professional and did an excellent job. I love the quality of action and the amazing warranties. I have been using them for 3 years.
Giancarlos T.
07/02/18
 
My air conditioner went out on a Saturday morning and I called 3 companies before calling Action. Leland came out and not only fixed my problem but explained the problem and made sure I knew about possible problems I could have in the future with my A/C unit. He came out on a Saturday with a smile and didn’t leave until he found the issue. I hope his son enjoyed the Ninja Turtle we gave him from our yard sale we were having. Thank you Leland and the Superheroes at Action.
Leland V.
06/27/18
 
Excellent & fast service! Very professional
Taneel P., Lonetta R., Brent Y.
06/19/18
 
An A/C scam. My A/C unit quit working during the hot summer. Called Action. Big mistake. Everything was fine until the "technician" (Jeff Packard) came to check it out. He quickly said that my compressor was completely bad and that I needed to replace the entire A/C unit with a brand new one at a cost of $5K . No other options or fixes. Only one brand offered. This overpriced sales push was just the beginning. Something seemed up. This guy had too many catch phases going about selling me a new unit. I didn't buy completely that I needed a new one nor that it had to cost that much even if he was right. I told him frankly that I was going to get a second opinion. He shrugged his shoulders. I asked him to write down the details of his offer which he never did. I paid the $59 diagnostic fee and he left. Later on that day, I called a local AC repair guy off of KSL and asked for a second opinion. He came back after looking at my AC unit and said that it was a simple capacitor gone bad problem...NOT the compressor. A vastly cheaper fix (which he took care of). He said that it was very easy to see (bubbling on the capacitor) and that not only was this not reported by the previous "sales" technician but that the scam artist had actually unplugged the wires going to the capacitor so it wouldn't work regardless. Mr Action Plumbing-Jeff Packard had totally lied about the problem and tried to make it even worse!! What a scam artist. His whole goal was to simply sell me an overpriced new unit. The second, honest technician, fixed my unit with a far cheaper option of a new capacitor. I paid for some additional Freon needed, now my house is a cool as ever. Don't hire Action. The technician wasn't a true "service" technician, he was a "sales" technician. Tried to scam me into buying a brand new unit and lied about it! I called Jeff the next morning and explained my ethical objection to his so-called "diagnosis" service. Before I even got into the pulled wires evidence, he tried defending himself as not a liar even though I never said he was. It was clear to me that he had had this conversation with others before. Later on, when I spoke with the other local technicians (whom I should've called first), they all said they had heard of this scam before especially with Action. On the positive side, he said he would refund my $59 diagnosis/service visit fee. I'm waiting to make sure that happens now.
Jeff P.
06/18/18
 
Jeff the field supervisor, came out looked at our job we had another contractor that was doing the job and left during the middle of the project in disappeared Jeff gave us a bid on the second furnace AC unit that we needed and also what it would cost to finish with the other guy walked away from his install team, Austin, Randy and a couple of other guys can’t remember their names came out installed the new unit cleaned up the problems with the other unit brought it up to working order. We had a small problem with the Freon being balanced out with our units. Jeff had José Biton come out and remove some Freon checked for leaks also one of our thermostats was not operating properly again Jeff sent Austin back out he knew immediately after looking at the thermostat that we have a wire that had broke loose Austin fixed it along with that Jeff put in a new thermostat to match the one that they were putting in at no extra charge. I would recommend Action to anybody I know, I feel like their customer service is top shelf, very satisfied with the work that was done by all the people involved. Thank You, Kim Reid Learning Services Building facilitator
Jose B., Jeff P.
06/07/18
 
I love Action! They have been my go-to place for the last several years, saving my hide when I've had major plumbing issues, and helping me out with the little things, too. Most recently I had an AC tune up completed and the technician, Shawn, recommended an air filter to be added to my system. I said no because I didn't want to spend any money. Then I did some research and found out that it could really help with dust and and allergies (which my husband and I both suffer from). So, I called back a few days later and they were able to get me on the schedule for the next day. Shawn was punctual, professional, and personable, and I really appreciated his expertise. I will continue using Action!
Shawn M.
06/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.