Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5145 star rating
(1048 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2581 star rating (528 Reviews)
Google
1665 star rating (339 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
479 star rating (96 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


PLEASE READ! I called Action to auger my sewer line and clear two bathroom sinks that were slow draining. I was told it would be $60.00 for the service call but that would be deducted form any work they ended up doing! We were charged $620 for the services and still have one sink that isn't draining. While the service tech was here he also told us that there was a layer of sludge in our main line and tried to talk us into having the main sewer line hydro jetted and said if we didn't do it the drain could clog again as soon as tomorrow. He then quoted us an additional $1600 to have that done, and said that price was after he waived the $350 for the augering he had just done. He also said he only charged us to snake one sink (so it was $270 to have one sink snaked?). I told him I needed to think about the Hydro Jetting due to the price seeming way out of line. After the fact, I spoke to a plumber with Diamond Plumbing to see what they would charge and they told me to Hydro Blast our main sewer line would be between 500.00 and 700.00 depending on how hard it was to access our main sewer line clean out. (not 1600.00) and I was way over charged for the work Action did. I called Action later to speak with a manager and only got the run around. Was told that there wouldn't be a manager around for a week. Out of curiosity I called Action anonymously later to ask pricing for hydro jetting, and was told it would be around $600. "Oddly" the person who quoted me that price had the exact same name as the technician who serviced my house (Brent). We feel like we were lied to and taken advantage of by this company, and now we can't get anyone to even call us back to take our complaint. Do yourself a favor and call someone else! $620 later and we still have one non-functioning sink. Brent also said that he wouldn't guarantee the auger (roto rooting) service because we couldn't afford $1600+ to power wash the line! He wasn't even here for 2 hours!! (Over $300 an hour for very basic plumbing.. augering and snaking?!)
Jake L.
09/04/20
 
I am disappointed that they want to charge me $60 to replace a part that is fully covered under our parts and labor warranty.
Mary F.
07/21/20
 
Tommy Davis and Brady came and replaced my copper lines and did a very good job
Tommy D.
06/28/20
 
I'm undoing my previous review. I didn't have a great experience with my plumber from Action but after a few phone calls and some explanations, I was well taken care of by customer service. I will use them again when needed. They helped resolve my issues and frustrations.
Taneel P.
06/11/20
 
Action plumbing has been fantastic! Immediate response, thorough work, great performance and personality.
Jim M., Tobias S.
05/14/20
 
Brent and Jake did an outstanding job replacing my water heater. Explained everything to us and had it done in no time. Very happy with Action Plumbing and their teams.
Brent Y.
03/16/20
 
Brent and his assistant did a great job installing kitchen faucet and new garbage disposal. Brent was very knowledgeable and kind. They got the job done and I am so happy with the results. I had Action Plumbing and Heating install new furnace, air scrubber,garbage disposal and kitchen faucet and have never had to call them back to fix or adjust item they just installed.
Brent Y.
03/10/20
 
The Action team is amazing! I had a water heater and tub leak repair done. Customer service was professional, quick responses, and efficient. The plumbers (Art and Tobias) are extremely educated, very thorough with explanations of repairs and upfront about the costs before making any repairs. They went above and beyond for the fixes! I will be using Action Plumbing & Heating for all applicable repairs in the future.
Tobias S., Chastity K.
02/25/20
 
Roland Reimann did an outstanding job replacing the old turn off valves under the kitchen sink and then replacing the old faucet with a new one that I had purchased. He was also a very nice man, cleaning the job site when he was finished. I was impressed that Action Plumbing, Heating, Air and Electric has such a qualified plumber. I highly recommend them!! Irma Kluth
Roland R.
02/21/20
 
I have called for service from Action on multiple occasions. I must say Tobias and his assistant were the best technicians I have ever had. They were thorough and took their time to make sure the problem was resolved. They were knowledgeable, respectful and made sure everything was cleaned up. They truly went the extra mile with their service!
Tobias S.
02/13/20
 
Roland was quick and knowledgable. And saved me a lot of extra work.
Roland R.
12/14/19
 
Excellent job.. Very satisfied and happy with the work. Executed very professionally.
Giancarlos T., Tommy D.
08/06/19
 
Miles was amazing omg went above and beyond to get my AC working that day..
Jordan D.
07/17/19
 
Awesome team with great knowledge of the work they performed. Expertise is what you will receive from these men and a job well done. Thank you!
Roland R., Giancarlos T., Bobby G.
06/08/19
 
Action plumbing is by far the best in town! Tobias and Art were so helpful and came out to fix the problem on a Saturday night at 9 pm. I’ll never go anywhere else! If you have issues these are your guys!!
Tobias S.
05/18/19
 
Thanks Tommy for getting my Electrical issues taken care of, you are wonderful. Keep up the great work and keep smiling. Thanks again.
Tommy D.
05/14/19
 
Tobias S. and Art came out to snake out my main drain. They were both great, not only professional they have the best personalities. Great job guys. Thank you for your fabulous service.
Tobias S.
05/14/19
 
Awesome service!
Tommy D.
04/24/19
 
I purchased a new AC unit, and an air scrubber. I had a quote in hand same day and installation scheduled almost immediately. They were very friendly, especially Bobby who did the assessment and helped decide what we wanted. The installation was a big project that took them all day due to the intake vent relocation they did to improve the airflow in our house. The installation techs Giancarlos and Rhett were exceptionally polite and thoughtful of my needs. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure I understood all the work they had done and answered all of my questions. They were careful to keep the doors closed as we have pets and they were very sweet to my scaredy cat of a dog. They did an excellent job and I will call again for future needs.
Giancarlos T.
04/22/19
 
JT and Rhett installed our central air unit today. They were very professional and courteous and did an amazing job. Thanks guys!
Giancarlos T.
04/19/19
 
Tommy Was very knowledgeable and took care of my concerns. I have been a customer for many years and will always recommended their service.
Tommy D.
01/07/19
 
Our condo community had a main water line break late on Friday night. The city turned off the water to 75 units. Tobias at Action Plumbing arrived early on a cold Saturday morning and started the work immediately to restore the water line. We had water back on by that afternoon. Tobias worked non stop and was very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for a job well done, we will definitely use you again!
Tobias S.
12/04/18
 
A simple check up turned into a complete replacement of my heater! Jimmy came to do the check up and had to deliver the hard news. He was professional and understanding. John and Austin came to do the replacement and were very professional, thorough and easy to have in the house. The final step was a complete duct cleaning done my Joey. He was helpful and offered suggestions to make my system stay as clean as he got it. Action is a great company with a great staff.
Jimi H.
11/19/18
 
Jose did an excellent job, checked furnace, tune up and filter. Was pleasant to talk to
Jose B.
11/10/18
 
On November 3, Tobias and Art repaired two toilet intake valves. Tobias was very efficient and polite in explaining the problem with old pipes. Although they had to get the needed parts from their supplier, they were back quickly and did they repair work in short time. I appreciated that Tobias went beyond the needed repair to reinforce the plumbing under the toilets. I will recommend them to friends and family in the future.
Tobias S.
11/06/18
 
Larry went above and beyond to make sure my furnace was in tiptop condition . He even installed a clamp to hold the furnace filter in place. Thank you for doing an excellent job Larry!!!
Larry B.
10/17/18
 
Tim Godwin inspected and serviced my two furnaces on 10/15/18. Tim is very efficient in performing the inspections and kept me informed as he proceeded through the process. He’d made a minor repair on a duct leak and informed me of the need for a check valve in the cooling system should there be water build up in the condenser tray. I am pleased with his service call. Tim’s name is not in the listing that I can see so I posted here.
Jimi H.
10/15/18
 
Tommy is very knowledgeable and professional, Very helpful and quite intelligent when it comes to airflow and how to get the most from your HVAC system.
Tommy D.
10/02/18
 
I always use action and Jose has been out several times for AC and furnace tune ups and checkups. He is always on time and explains my options and service clearly. Thanks Jose.
Jose B.
09/30/18
 
Tobias and Art were diligent and pointed out the problems they encountered while offering reasonable solutions to those problems. They were great to work with. Very knowledgeable and relatable. Of importance was their attention to the details of the job, cleaning up and concern for my fixtures and finishes. I definitely will want to use their services in the future...if I need!
Tobias S.
09/10/18
 
Shawn did a great job of finding the problem and having his installation crew got it done in one day. Thanks to everyone involved. Sincerely Gerald Larsen.
Shawn M.
08/28/18
 
5 stars for both Kathy and Jeff. We had an emergency and they were both very friendly and professional. Jeff did an awesome job! Thank you, Carol
Jeff H., Kathy F.
08/25/18
 
knowledgeable new exactly what to do. good job thanks
Jenni P., Larry B.
08/20/18
 
We were very pleased with Tobias when he came to fix our leak. He even found a leak we didn't know we had and fix that one, as well. He was very respectful, he spoke to us in a clear and concise manner, and even swept the floor before he left. We would recommend him for any plumbing situations.
Tobias S.
08/19/18
 
Larry did a great Job!!!
Jenni P., Lonetta R., Larry B.
08/13/18
 
Shawn M. Was great to work with. He was very professional and did great work!!!
Shawn M.
08/13/18
 
I can't begin to say enough good things about Action & their tech Shawn!! From the initial call to them about getting our AC fixed to Shawn coming out & fixing it so quickly.! Shawn was so great and went above and beyond my expectations with letting me know when he'd be arriving, straight forward pricing and even calling my Home Warranty Company to get the repair covered. I will be recommending this company to everyone I know. Thank you for such great service!!
Shawn M.
08/13/18
 
Jim was awesome and so was the team who helped schedule the job. Jim went out of his way to get the shower style we needed.
Jim M., Taneel P., Mary F.
08/09/18
 
The best company to deal with
Jenni P., Leland V., Lonetta R.
08/08/18
 
Amazing fast service and support. Great people to work with. Jim took the time to go above and beyond to help me with everything.
Jim M., Kathy F., Mary F.
08/07/18
 
ACTION DOG TO THE RESCUE! We were certainly in need of rescuin' this summer too! After numerous band-aids were applied to the 20 year old HVAC system in our recently purchased home, my wife contacted Action Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric on a Sunday morning. About an hour later -- on a Sunday -- Shawn stopped in to take a look at our system! Shawn's opinion was our 3rd opinion of the looong summer season (much of it without AC) and after discussing our options and finding the best value for our hard-earned money, Shawn had us scheduled for an install the next day! When Monday rolled around, GT and John were on the job, from about 9:30am to about 7:30pm -- up until the time Tommy the QA manager stopped in and OK'd their work. Our AC was up and running and the wife and I had the best sleep all summer long -- AWESOME! That's not all, though, as Shawn hooked us up with a ductless AC/heater unit in our bonus room, which was installed by Matt and Rhett on Tuesday. After a another 10hr day, Matt and Rhett had our new ductless unit installed and running and the bonus room -- which used to be called the sweat lodge due to heat build up during the day -- instantly became our all-time favorite room, just like Shawn promised. But there's more -- due to unfortunate events that were no fault of the Action Dogs, our plumbing backed up and Robert was dispatched to take care of it for us. Within a couple of hours, Robert had our pipes cleaned out, thus allowing us to clean out our own "pipes" in the nick of time LOL. I'm not done yet though -- when the bathroom pipe clogged up, it overflowed right onto/under the wife's newly carpeted basement...oh, the humanity! However, Tennille at Action Dog called up Quick Dry and set us up with a water disaster service on this same day! These dawgs are amazing, dude! Throughout it all, we interfaced with Shawn and Tennille via phone calls and text messages and both promptly responded to our cries. GT, John, Tommy, Matt, Rhett and Robert dutifully performed their jobs with the utmost professionalism and always let us know what they were doing and why. HVAC systems are pricey, and ours was no exception (thanks for the discounts too!), but the customer service provided by all of the Action Dogs was priceless and helped to alleviate any second thoughts we had about plunking down a nice chunk of change! Thanks, Action Dog -- you have made a customer for life!
Giancarlos T., Shawn M., Robert T., Taneel P., Matt G., Tommy D.
08/02/18
 
ACTION DOG TO THE RESCUE! We were certainly in need of rescuin' this summer too! After numerous band-aids were applied to the 20 year old HVAC system in our recently purchased home, my wife contacted Action Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric on a Sunday morning. About an hour later -- on a Sunday -- Shawn stopped in to take a look at our system! Shawn's opinion was our 3rd opinion of the looong summer season (much of it without AC) and after discussing our options and finding the best value for our hard-earned money, Shawn had us scheduled for an install the next day! When Monday rolled around, GT and John were on the job, from about 9:30am to about 7:30pm -- up until the time Tommy the QA manager stopped in and OK'd their work. Our AC was up and running and the wife and I had the best sleep all summer long -- AWESOME! That's not all, though, as Shawn hooked us up with a ductless AC/heater unit in our bonus room, which was installed by Matt and Rhett on Tuesday. After a another 10hr day, Matt and Rhett had our new ductless unit installed and running and the bonus room -- which used to be called the sweat lodge due to heat build up during the day -- instantly became our all-time favorite room, just like Shawn promised. But there's more -- due to unfortunate events that were no fault of the Action Dogs, our plumbing backed up and Robert was dispatched to take care of it for us. Within a couple of hours, Robert had our pipes cleaned out, thus allowing us to clean out our own "pipes" in the nick of time LOL. I'm not done yet though -- when the bathroom pipe clogged up, it overflowed right onto/under the wife's newly carpeted basement...oh, the humanity! However, Tennille at Action Dog called up Quick Dry and set us up with a water disaster service on this same day! These dawgs are amazing, dude! Throughout it all, we interfaced with Shawn and Tennille via phone calls and text messages and both promptly responded to our cries. GT, John, Tommy, Matt, Rhett and Robert dutifully performed their jobs with the utmost professionalism and always let us know what they were doing and why. HVAC systems are pricey, and ours was no exception (thanks for the discounts too!), but the customer service provided by all of the Action Dogs was priceless and helped to alleviate any second thoughts we had about plunking down a nice chunk of change! Thanks, Action Dog -- you have made a customer for life!
Giancarlos T., Shawn M., Robert T., Taneel P., Matt G., Tommy D.
08/02/18
 
I am very happy with the work done and will continue to use your services as needed.
Jenni P., Keith U., Jimi H.
08/01/18
 
The tech Larry was friendly and spent time checking out our AC unit. I didn’t put 4 stars because the time was way later than we were told but things happen!
Jenni P., Larry B., Mary F.
07/27/18
 
We had called several other companies and the soonest we could get a tech was 5 days. Meanwhile our house had climbed to 90 degrees, made the call to Action and had someone here within 2 hours. Shawn was kind and helpful. He patiently explained the problem and ways to make our AC run more efficiently. He didn't try to oversell me, and had the problem fixed within an hour.
Shawn M.
07/27/18
 
Every time we have used Action, we are impressed, not only with the office personnel, but very impressed with the service people. Jeff H. the plumber, was very good at explaining our problems, correcting them, and extremely professional. Highly recommend this company
Taneel P., Jeff H., Mary F.
07/26/18
 
Jeff Howe cane out from action plumbing and fixed my main water line. He was very courteous, knew exactly how to fix the problem and fast. I would recommend him every time to my friends n family
Jeff H.
07/25/18
 
We have now used Action Heating and Plumbing numerous times. Just today, we had Jeff Howe out to handle some plumbing issues for us. He did a fantastic job, was timely, and offered many great suggestions. We always appreciate Action's help!
Jeff H.
07/25/18
 
I had a very positive experience when Jeff H. from Action Plumbing put in a new 50 gallon gas water heater for me. He answered all my questions, and was very professional. He explained what is now required for water heaters to be up to code. He worked quickly and left the area clean. I would definitely call Action Plumbing/Jeff H. again.
Jeff H.
07/19/18
 
After problems with our original AC install, Tommy came out and took great care of us. He was very knowlegable and took time to explain what he was doing and why. In the end, our AC works great and our air output was increased 20%. Thanks.
Tommy D.
07/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.