Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5054 star rating
(1028 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2543 star rating (519 Reviews)
Google
1636 star rating (333 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
455 star rating (91 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


What a great experience one minute the panic of no hot water it seemed like the next thing we knew he was ainstalling our new water heater I would recommend your company highly to anyone and especially gy Troy
Kari W., Troy D., Rocky M.
10/31/16
 
Jim was very great to work with. He was very efficient. He solved our plumbing problem and completed the services under less than hour. He was friendly and personable. We would recommend him to family and friends!
Jim M., Nita M., Billie B.
10/28/16
 
After a rocky start with a different technician, Dustin C. created a much better experience. He updated me with where he was in the process. He let me know what needed to be repaired and how. He was pleasant and helpful. I appreciated his supportive attitude
Dustin C.
10/26/16
 
Did a great job. Got updates as to delays. Taylor was friendly and helpfully.
Taylor F.
10/25/16
 
Dustin was great. He showed up on time and prepared. He was honest and realistic about what was serious and what wasn't so that I could understand priorities based on my budget. He was also very patience while teaching me about something I knew nothing about. Looking forward to working with him again.
Dustin C.
10/25/16
 
Our water heater works great now thanks to Cayden! Beyond satisfied!
Cayden G.
10/22/16
 
John is very good at finding out the issue with my electrical outlets. He fixed it very quickly. The issue was that the electrical switch on the board was loose. Very nice guy. He did not charge me for anything.
John E.
10/22/16
 
Larry was very professional and helpful servicing my furnace. I would recommend him to anybody.
Rocky M., Lonetta R., Larry B.
10/22/16
 
Dustin was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Dustin C.
10/22/16
 
Miko did an excellent job. I would have no problems contacting Action again if I have another plumbing problem.
Nita M., Billie B., Miko C.
10/22/16
 
Bill was very friendly and professional
Bill B., Kari W., Rocky M.
10/21/16
 
Dustin C. was friendly, helpful, professional. I would not hesitate calling him back in the future.
Dustin C.
10/20/16
 
Taylor Frandsen tuned up our furnace. He was on time, professional, and reviewed the description of work.
Taylor F.
10/19/16
 
Cayden performed our yearly shut down on the swamp cooler. Service was sensational! Action has always been great to work with and we would love to have Cayden back in the spring time!
Cayden G.
10/18/16
 
Cayden performed our yearly shut down on the swamp cooler. Service was sensational! Action has always been great to work with and we would love to have Cayden back in the spring time!
Cayden G.
10/18/16
 
Shawn was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and quick. He answered all my questions, and was here within one business day of my call. I will ask for him especially if I need help again.
Shawn M.
10/17/16
 
We had a small problem that required a part for the main water turn-on turn off system. Action came through promptly and efficiently. Way to go Action! Thank you.
Kari W., Rocky M., Brent Y.
10/15/16
 
We are currently in the process of finishing our full basement and have had several companies give us estimates on our project. Cayden has by far been the best technician we have ever had in our home. Cayden was very honest, professional and detailed about everything that needed to be done. We were very pleased by his approach and are looking forward to doing business with Action.
Cayden G.
10/14/16
 
We are currently in the process of finishing our full basement and have had several companies give us estimates on our project. Cayden from Action, has by far been the best technician we have ever had in our home. Cayden was very honest, professional and detailed about everything that needed to be done. We were very pleased by his approach and are looking forward to doing business with Action.
Cayden G.
10/14/16
 
We are currently in the process of finishing our full basement and have had several companies give us estimates on our project. Cayden has by far been the best technician we have ever had in our home. Cayden was very honest, professional and detailed about everything that needed to be done. We were very pleased by his approach and are looking forward to doing business with Action.
Cayden G.
10/14/16
 
Bob with Action Plumbing Heating and Air was great at educating me on my furnace. He was willing to take his time and answer all my questions. They came when they said they would. Bob was very thorough.
Bobby G., Kathy F., Ashley E.
10/14/16
 
I am very pleased with the service I recieved from Shawn. He was very friendly and helpful. Very good with people a very good personality.
Kari W., Shawn M., Ashley E.
10/14/16
 
So pleased with our furnace appointment today! Shawn was beyond knowledgeable and helpful in our decisions! Will use him every appointment from now on!
Shawn M., Rocky M., Ashley E.
10/13/16
 
Super friendly and super helpful. Unfortunately my heater had died on me but they were great about making sure i was left with options. I would recommend them.
Nita M., Dustin C., Ashley E.
10/13/16
 
Bill was easy to work with and helpful. Ashley was courteous and helpful too. I guess I'm curious about all the BAD reviews I've been seeing. So far, for me, nothing but satisfaction thus far.
Bill B., Ashley E.
10/13/16
 
Jeff was very knowledgeable and thorough finding the problem with our 10 year old furnace. He also noticed that a wire had not been connected on the installation that fully enabled the 2 stage feature, and took care of that for me. He was friendly, prompt and no pressure.
Lonetta R., Ashley E., Jeff P.
10/12/16
 
Shawn was great. Very professional and friendly. I would recommend his services to anyone.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Kathy F.
10/10/16
 
They were kind and friendly
Nita M., Robert M., Rocky M.
10/07/16
 
Superb Service! Cayden G. fixed my shower and bath drain problem, which turned out to be a lot bigger than expected. Cayden and his assistant were very friendly, professional, and timely with their work. They did an excellent job! Looks great and I am very satisfied. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family, and for all my future service.
Cayden G.
10/07/16
 
Shawn is the best, very professional and very fast.
Billie B., Shawn M., Mary F.
10/06/16
 
Nate did a great job. I would recommend him.
Bill B., Kari W., Ashley E.
10/06/16
 
The team at Action did a great job keeping me informed as to the arrival time of their technician. When Ben arrived, he was very courteous and kept me informed on everything he did to check out our heating system. He even re-educated me on the system basics and operation of the thermostat control. Very professional all around. We are very happy with how we were treated.
Bob N., Kari W., Ashley E.
10/03/16
 
We appreciated the quick response and the quality work done by John Evans.
Nita M., Rocky M., John E.
10/03/16
 
Had AP,H,A&E come out and do maintenance on my furnace. Shawn was very professional, friendly, and did a great job. They call me to remind me maintenance is due and it is free with my warranty. They give a three hour window and kept to that time frame.
Kari W., Shawn M., Ashley E.
10/02/16
 
Called Action for a second opinion last week, but due to a storm they had to reschedule and I am available in the evening. Shawn came out to check out the furnace, he said that I wouldn't need a new furnace since its 9 years old and this brand has a warranty until 10. He did verify what was stated before that the motor is about to give out and thermostat is not working properly. Glad I called, went from a 3600 new furnace to having to replace motor. I'm looking to save thousands thanks to them. I will be calling back to schedule repair now that I have trust in the professional again. Thanks guys!!!
Shawn M., Rocky M., Ashley E., Jeff P.
09/30/16
 
Action does a great job responding to my needs. I knew all week that I might have a problem with my furnace but I waited until it really cooled off to call. They worked to get a technician out - he quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. As always - thanks Action!
Kari W., Jimi H., Kathy F.
09/30/16
 
John was very knowledgeable and helpful with our love hating needs. Looking forward to having adequate light.

09/30/16
 
Miko was courteous and patient in diagnosing our clog issue and working to resolve it. We're relieved to have everything flowing smoothly again. Miko gets five stars for customer service. The only reason I'm holding back a star overall is because of the sticker shock to fix the drain. I guess that's just what it costs, but it was significantly more than expected.
Miko C.
09/30/16
 
Called Action for a second opinion last week, but due to a storm they had to reschedule and I am available in the evening. Shawn came out to check out the furnace, he said that I wouldn't need a new furnace since its 9 years old and this brand has a warranty until 10. He did verify what was stated before that the motor is about to give out and thermostat is not working properly.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Lonetta R.
09/29/16
 
Fast, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. A very dependable fast response company. Thanks.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Kathy F.
09/29/16
 
Great customer service and knowledgeable plumbers.
Robert T., Claudia G.
09/28/16
 
Very professional and knowledgeable tech named Jimi H came to my house and was able to fix my furnace in a very short period of time. Will call them again if I have any other issues
Kari W., Jimi H., Kathy F.
09/27/16
 
Bill was very friendly and assured us that our heater was running properly.
Bill B., Kari W., Taneel P.
09/27/16
 
Great communication from the time of scheduling appt, to confirming on day of appt in advance. Technician was professional, courteous, clear, and patient. Price quote to wire for a pendant light in dining room was more than 50% less than another large chain vendor. Haven't had the work done yet but will probably choose them as it was refreshing to have a smooth transaction.
Rocky M., John E., Lonetta R.
09/26/16
 
Fast, friendly service. Problem solved.
Billie B., Kathy F., Brent Y.
09/26/16
 
So happy when Action plumbing showed up, Miko was super cool guy, explained everything that was going on with the pipes under the kitchen sink, and why it was not draining. Super professional and informative. Great job thank you Miko.C Glenda
Miko C.
09/26/16
 
I couldn't get the toilet cleared from a partial clog. Brent was very professional in performing the repair. My only comment is that most of us people don't have the more commercial tools to clear problems like I had. I'm grateful that Action could help. But I think for 5 minutes of work and $150 later seems a little pricy.
Billie B., Lonetta R., Brent Y.
09/25/16
 
We were notified about 1 hour before the technician arrived that he would arrive in the next hour & on time. Technician seemed to be properly trained in servicing our furnace and air conditioner. He answered all of our questions, showed us equipment that was nearly ready for replacement & why, and showed us results of tests. Because a previous service technician had told us some additional work needed to be done for about $250, we asked Taylor how much he would charge us to do that work. He said the furnace didn't need that work. His honesty saved us a lot of money. We will hire Action Plumbing & Hearing to service our furnace & A/C units from now on.
Nita M., Taylor F., Ashley E.
09/24/16
 
Great, professional, courteous and fast service! Clean and polite service rep. I would highly recommend him and the company he represents. Showed up on time and stayed absolutely no longer than necessary.
Kari W., Taylor F., Rocky M.
09/23/16
 
John was amazing. He was helpful and really explained everything and answered all my questions
Nita M., Jonathan M., John E., Ashley E.
09/22/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.