Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5133 star rating
(1044 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
479 star rating (96 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2573 star rating (525 Reviews)
Google
1661 star rating (338 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Yay!!! Action wins with me again! Miko was such a help and I could tell he didn't want to stress me out so he cleared my toilet, and suggested that I may want to look into getting a more up to date since this one is over 35 years old and gave me, what I consider, a decent price quote for install and everything. You guys have the best folks with great customer service skills from your wonderful calm call takers to the repair persons...always respectful and take charge to calm the fears I have a feeling we all face when calling for help. Thank you !!1
John E.
11/08/16
 
The problem was diagnosed quickly and resolved.
Jimi H., Kathy F., Lonetta R.
11/07/16
 
I called Action around 2:00 pm and by 4:30 the tech Shawn was at my house (he called to let me know he would be there in 20min). Checked out furnace and showed me that it needed to be replaced. With his professional advice and information I had ordered a furnace and To my surprise it is to be installed tomorrow (SAT). You just can't get better service than I did from Action thank you so much. Fred Curtis. Sat Ian and oz were there to install the furnace. What an awesome and professional job they did. Monday Ben and his helper were there to clean the vents NOW I KNOW WHY THEY ARE Called ACTION you could not ask for better service.
Ben B., Rocky M.
11/07/16
 
Excellent work and excellent people to deal with. Everyone that was involved with our project was professional and courteous. Installation crew did a great job, and everything was explained well. The entire process was easy and quick. Jeff Packard was especially helpful to work with. He was very patient and courteous and answered every question we had. Thank you Action!
Jeff P.
11/07/16
 
Great service and prices, the service tech Cayden was excellent!
Cayden G.
11/07/16
 
Service was exceptional! Thanks Action!
Cayden G.
11/05/16
 
Great service - great people appreciate the time he took to come out and give me a quote and have everything ready to go to be repaired
Jeff P.
11/05/16
 
Cayden is a true professional! He came out to do a plumbing inspection as part of my yearly service agreement for work I had done with Action previously. After noticing the age of the water heater(16 years) he told me about the benefits of having it replaced. He explained the efficiency of the old water heater was minimal and that there were several code upgrades recommended. We then went on to discuss the process of installing a new heater. Cayden made sure I knew exactly what was needed and why. I felt very comfortable with his recommendation and scheduled the installation on my next available day, which was very accommodating! He showed up on time, had a good helper, and got the job done quickly and professionally. He even went as far to sweep off my stairs, clean the rugs in the entrance way and everything else looked better than it was before! The new water heater looks & works fabulous AND he also fixed my water pressure problem, I could not be more grateful to have had Cayden and his helper in my home! Cayden will be my go to plumber for now on (doing some bigger jobs for me next spring). His work and knowledge was exceptional! If I have any future needs I will definitely be calling him back.
Cayden G.
11/05/16
 
I called Action around 2:00 pm and by 4:30 the tech Shawn was at my house (he called to let me know he would be there in 20min). Checked out furnace and showed me that it needed to be replaced. With his professional advice and information I had ordered a furnace and To my surprise it is to be installed tomorrow (SAT). You just can't get better service than I did from Action thank you so much. Fred Curtis
Shawn M., Rocky M.
11/05/16
 
I highly recommend Action. They installed my furnace and have sent their courteous and knowledgeable technicians to service it and my AC at no charge since then. They are helpful and courteous on the telephone as well and I trust them implicitly.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Mary F.
11/04/16
 
A few weeks ago I had a fireplace installed in my backyard roughly 90 meters from the gas meter. Questar Gas nor the city was able to help me with my project. So I called Action Plumbing. The customer service was great, and the service technician Cayden was on time and very informational. He educated us on the proper gas flow and BTU rate needed for proper operation of our fireplace since it was such a long run. He went the extra mile making sure the job was done correctly and safely. Cayden ended up installing an in-line gas regulator and modifying our gas meter extensively but the work looks great and the price was extremely reasonable. Now my family and I are VERY happy, enjoying our new fireplace regularly! Thanks to the help of Cayden G and the Action crew!
Cayden G.
11/04/16
 
Fast response, great service and very decent price. Our sewer line was clogged, and it took a lot of hard work to fix it; however, it was functioning again in no time. With the camera going down the drain, it made me feel good to see for myself what the issue was, rather than rely on somebody else's opinion. Thank to that, it was easier to choose one of the proposed options on how to resolve the issue. Thank you, Brent and all the other employees of Action plumbing !
Lonetta R., Taneel P., Brent Y.
11/03/16
 
Cayden and Corbin were great today!
Cayden G.
11/03/16
 
(no comment)
Kari W., Rocky M., Jimi H.
11/02/16
 
Kari did an great job , very fast. Troy did a great professional job looks good, brought everything up to code. Rocky did a good job also. This was a great team. They removed old waterheater and replaced with a new one on a saturday. Very Happy with ACTION
Kari W., Troy D., Rocky M.
11/02/16
 
What a great experience one minute the panic of no hot water it seemed like the next thing we knew he was ainstalling our new water heater I would recommend your company highly to anyone and especially gy Troy
Kari W., Troy D., Rocky M.
10/31/16
 
What a great experience one minute the panic of no hot water it seemed like the next thing we knew he was ainstalling our new water heater I would recommend your company highly to anyone and especially gy Troy
Kari W., Troy D., Rocky M.
10/31/16
 
Jim was very great to work with. He was very efficient. He solved our plumbing problem and completed the services under less than hour. He was friendly and personable. We would recommend him to family and friends!
Jim M., Nita M., Billie B.
10/28/16
 
After a rocky start with a different technician, Dustin C. created a much better experience. He updated me with where he was in the process. He let me know what needed to be repaired and how. He was pleasant and helpful. I appreciated his supportive attitude
Dustin C.
10/26/16
 
Did a great job. Got updates as to delays. Taylor was friendly and helpfully.
Taylor F.
10/25/16
 
Dustin was great. He showed up on time and prepared. He was honest and realistic about what was serious and what wasn't so that I could understand priorities based on my budget. He was also very patience while teaching me about something I knew nothing about. Looking forward to working with him again.
Dustin C.
10/25/16
 
Our water heater works great now thanks to Cayden! Beyond satisfied!
Cayden G.
10/22/16
 
John is very good at finding out the issue with my electrical outlets. He fixed it very quickly. The issue was that the electrical switch on the board was loose. Very nice guy. He did not charge me for anything.
John E.
10/22/16
 
Larry was very professional and helpful servicing my furnace. I would recommend him to anybody.
Rocky M., Lonetta R., Larry B.
10/22/16
 
Dustin was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Dustin C.
10/22/16
 
Miko did an excellent job. I would have no problems contacting Action again if I have another plumbing problem.
Nita M., Billie B., Miko C.
10/22/16
 
Bill was very friendly and professional
Bill B., Kari W., Rocky M.
10/21/16
 
Dustin C. was friendly, helpful, professional. I would not hesitate calling him back in the future.
Dustin C.
10/20/16
 
Taylor Frandsen tuned up our furnace. He was on time, professional, and reviewed the description of work.
Taylor F.
10/19/16
 
Cayden performed our yearly shut down on the swamp cooler. Service was sensational! Action has always been great to work with and we would love to have Cayden back in the spring time!
Cayden G.
10/18/16
 
Cayden performed our yearly shut down on the swamp cooler. Service was sensational! Action has always been great to work with and we would love to have Cayden back in the spring time!
Cayden G.
10/18/16
 
Shawn was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and quick. He answered all my questions, and was here within one business day of my call. I will ask for him especially if I need help again.
Shawn M.
10/17/16
 
We had a small problem that required a part for the main water turn-on turn off system. Action came through promptly and efficiently. Way to go Action! Thank you.
Kari W., Rocky M., Brent Y.
10/15/16
 
We are currently in the process of finishing our full basement and have had several companies give us estimates on our project. Cayden has by far been the best technician we have ever had in our home. Cayden was very honest, professional and detailed about everything that needed to be done. We were very pleased by his approach and are looking forward to doing business with Action.
Cayden G.
10/14/16
 
We are currently in the process of finishing our full basement and have had several companies give us estimates on our project. Cayden from Action, has by far been the best technician we have ever had in our home. Cayden was very honest, professional and detailed about everything that needed to be done. We were very pleased by his approach and are looking forward to doing business with Action.
Cayden G.
10/14/16
 
We are currently in the process of finishing our full basement and have had several companies give us estimates on our project. Cayden has by far been the best technician we have ever had in our home. Cayden was very honest, professional and detailed about everything that needed to be done. We were very pleased by his approach and are looking forward to doing business with Action.
Cayden G.
10/14/16
 
Bob with Action Plumbing Heating and Air was great at educating me on my furnace. He was willing to take his time and answer all my questions. They came when they said they would. Bob was very thorough.
Bobby G., Kathy F., Ashley E.
10/14/16
 
I am very pleased with the service I recieved from Shawn. He was very friendly and helpful. Very good with people a very good personality.
Kari W., Shawn M., Ashley E.
10/14/16
 
So pleased with our furnace appointment today! Shawn was beyond knowledgeable and helpful in our decisions! Will use him every appointment from now on!
Shawn M., Rocky M., Ashley E.
10/13/16
 
Super friendly and super helpful. Unfortunately my heater had died on me but they were great about making sure i was left with options. I would recommend them.
Nita M., Dustin C., Ashley E.
10/13/16
 
Bill was easy to work with and helpful. Ashley was courteous and helpful too. I guess I'm curious about all the BAD reviews I've been seeing. So far, for me, nothing but satisfaction thus far.
Bill B., Ashley E.
10/13/16
 
Jeff was very knowledgeable and thorough finding the problem with our 10 year old furnace. He also noticed that a wire had not been connected on the installation that fully enabled the 2 stage feature, and took care of that for me. He was friendly, prompt and no pressure.
Lonetta R., Ashley E., Jeff P.
10/12/16
 
Shawn was great. Very professional and friendly. I would recommend his services to anyone.
Shawn M., Rocky M., Kathy F.
10/10/16
 
They were kind and friendly
Nita M., Robert M., Rocky M.
10/07/16
 
Superb Service! Cayden G. fixed my shower and bath drain problem, which turned out to be a lot bigger than expected. Cayden and his assistant were very friendly, professional, and timely with their work. They did an excellent job! Looks great and I am very satisfied. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family, and for all my future service.
Cayden G.
10/07/16
 
Shawn is the best, very professional and very fast.
Billie B., Shawn M., Mary F.
10/06/16
 
Nate did a great job. I would recommend him.
Bill B., Kari W., Ashley E.
10/06/16
 
The team at Action did a great job keeping me informed as to the arrival time of their technician. When Ben arrived, he was very courteous and kept me informed on everything he did to check out our heating system. He even re-educated me on the system basics and operation of the thermostat control. Very professional all around. We are very happy with how we were treated.
Bob N., Kari W., Ashley E.
10/03/16
 
We appreciated the quick response and the quality work done by John Evans.
Nita M., Rocky M., John E.
10/03/16
 
Had AP,H,A&E come out and do maintenance on my furnace. Shawn was very professional, friendly, and did a great job. They call me to remind me maintenance is due and it is free with my warranty. They give a three hour window and kept to that time frame.
Kari W., Shawn M., Ashley E.
10/02/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.