Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5099 star rating
(1037 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2563 star rating (523 Reviews)
Google
1656 star rating (337 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chris and son Christopher are awesome They came out to find the source of a leak which proved to be no easy job. But they didn't give up and finally Chris Sr. figured out the cause which wasn't even from a leaking pipe but honestly told me what they problem was instead of charging me to fix something that wasn't needed. I had them fix a leaking facet while they were there and they gave me a great deal. It was almost half of what I had been quoted by another company. Wow! If you need a good plumber ask for Chris and Christopher.
Chris P.
05/22/17
 
Very friendly and helpfull. Explained necessary repairs. He even played with my dog
Shawn M.
05/09/17
 
Had a new air conditioner installed at the end of 2016 but had no use for it until this last weekend. When we started it up our house lights began to blink. I called Action today and within an hour Shawn Middleton was at my door to find the problem he completely checked all the wiring circuit breakers and found no problem with the unit. Shawn was Great to work with. Notified Rocky Mountain Power and the found a blown circuit in their ground box.
Shawn M.
05/08/17
 
Miko was awesome! Very friendly and awesome at his job.
Miko C.
04/27/17
 
I have used Action twice and found each time to be a very positive experience.
Shannon S., Anya P., Shawn M.
04/26/17
 
Jose B was very nice and friendly. He was very knowledgeable and professional.
Jose B., Rocky M., Lonetta R.
04/20/17
 
I had a plumbing problem with my basement bathroom and called Action, they were to my place within three hours. Miko was the technician and he was able to take care of the problems (clogged toilet and sink). Miko was polite and very professional. The price was a little more than I wanted to pay, but isn't everything... Thanks for your help, Karen
Miko C., Rocky M., Kathy F.
04/19/17
 
Wow! We had a major issue with our sewer line and we had a competitor onsite that didn't know how to help us. One call to Action and Jeff Packard put us in touch with Taneel, who immediately sent Ryan out to help us! He was here for 6 HOURS and would not leave until he knew what caused the problem and wanted to make sure we had answers. I will never use another Plumbing company! Thank you everyone involved!
Ryan H.
04/10/17
 
As usual when ever I have a need action is always the best choice this time Rocky kept me up to date on when the tech would be there and when Jimi and his partner showed up they did a great job of checking my furnace and getting my AC ready for the summer. Very friendly and professional
Chastity K., Rocky M., Jimi H.
04/07/17
 
(no comment)
Chris P., Anya P., Claudia G.
03/31/17
 
Jimi was very pleasant and knowledgeable in his field as are all Actions personnel. I highly recommend Action Plumbing & Heating too those needing their services.
Keith U., Tobias S.
03/31/17
 
Very professional, reliable and helpful. Took care of the leak very quickly and gave us some referral numbers for drywall and insulation contractors to help restore everything. Will use again in the future.
Keith U., Robert T.
03/31/17
 
Darren came out to look at my loose wobbly toilet. It was a simple repair that he was able to complete quickly. He was very polite and courteous and he had good plumbing knowledge and skills. I would certainly call him in the future for any other plumbing issues. Action plumbing responded quickly to my problem and took care of it easily. Thanks Darren!!!!!
Darren H.
03/30/17
 
Miko was outstanding! I had him over last year for a service and started talking toilets. Well mine started singing just the past few months when flushed and that along with it being a water hog and only 15" high I contacted Miko last week to see if he could bring a newer more efficient and a bit taller one over. Made the appt for today (3/29/17), Miko was on time, pleasant despite the continual downpours that have made everyone else have cabin fever. The install was quick, without a hitch and with a salute of his Power Ranger-like efforts he was off to his next appt, all while reassuring me that if I needed anything else I could call. Thank you again Miko!
Miko C.
03/27/17
 
Action Plumbing was quick to respond to our emergency. Ryan was very professional and thorough. He went the extra mile in making sure the problem be resolved permanently.
Lonetta R., Ryan H., Taneel P.
03/23/17
 
Darren was polite and courteous and new what he was doing as far as replacing the disposal. he made sure I verified that there was no leaks and did a great job of not leaving any trace he had been in the house. highly recommend him and your company to anyone needing plumbing assistance.
Darren H.
03/18/17
 
Darren H was polite, courteous, and demonstrated good pluming knowledge while swapping out a sink disposal unit. i would knot hesitate to recommend Darren Henriquez or Action Plumbing to anyone needing this type of service. Thanks Darren!
Darren H.
03/17/17
 
Miko arrived within our time slot and got the job done in no time! He was very polite and even helped diagnose another issue that we'd need to resolve with our home warranty. While he was here he asked about HVAC which was rather coincidentally as I was going to ask the same. He called up his coworker who was definitely a specialist in the field and he helped get us a good deal on that. I highly recommend Miko as a plumber and may even special request him in the future.
Miko C.
03/14/17
 
Taylor F. came to our home to do the furnace check up, we signed up for the program offered, he was so polite, pleasant and very knowledgeable . We felt confident in his abilities, asked him many questions about other concerns and he always had an answer. Give this man kudos, he is an asset to your company.
Taylor F.
03/08/17
 
Great communication and very competent work. I was kept informed as to when the technician would arrive 3 times. Good to know. Taylor was competent and finally fixed an ongoing gas fireplace problem that another service could not. We asked him to come back and service our other fireplace.
Anya P., Taylor F., Mary F.
03/04/17
 
Great service on my garbage disposal! Darren was fast and knew his stuff. Found a coupon for me to use to save money! He's awesome and I'd use him again!!
Darren H.
03/03/17
 
Technition made good job, nice service, fast. Thank you
Taylor F.
02/25/17
 
Was very pleased with how friendly the office staff was over the phone. And pleasantly surprised (as well as thankful) they were able to send a plumber within hours of my call!
Anya P., Troy D., Lonetta R.
02/18/17
 
Effective solution to a hard problem. Courteous, cooperative,good at explanation. Satisfactory in every way.
Darren H.
02/17/17
 
(no comment)
Rocky M., Kathy F., Jeff P.
02/16/17
 
Jim was awesome I had never seen a shower that pulls down on the faucet and he was very courgal about it
Jim M., Mary F., Taneel P.
02/16/17
 
thank you very much action plumbing for come at home and fix my problem fast and efficiently. I recommend action plumbing for fix anything in your house or business for plumbing and heating and a/c systems, very very very friendly staff and very friendly with you pocket
Nichole L., Taneel P., Brent Y.
02/15/17
 
Fast and informative staff. Did a great job describing the issue and answering our questions.
Darren H., Rocky M., Kathy F.
02/11/17
 
A well oiled machine from beginning to end! We had a backed up pipe in the basement that they quickly identified to being something not major, and took care of the issue for under $100. Brent was knowledgable, and genuinely concerned about if there was mold, in which he provided additional information that helped me to research further after he left to make a decision to move forward with getting it looked at.
Anya P., Kathy F., Brent Y.
02/08/17
 
Darrin Henriquez was AWESOME! Cleared 2 drains with a one year guarantee! And checked on a leaky toilet for me for no charge! Very professional and fast, hard worker. Would ask for him again !
Darren H.
02/08/17
 
Thanks for coming out on a Saturday and fixing the problem while I was out of town. My wife was pleased with the quick repair. I thought it was a bit costly for a short job, but it is plumbing and it was a weekend so all in all we are happy. Thanks--we'd use you again.
Rocky M., Kathy F., Arnold P.
02/07/17
 
Action has been great! Scheduling can be a little tough sometimes but other then that they are all great. Shawn just came out, he was knowledgeable and reminded me how important it is to change my filter. I will definitely reccomend them to my family and friends.
Shawn M.
02/06/17
 
Action has been great! Scheduling can be a little tough sometimes but other then that they are all great. Shawn just came out, he was knowledgeable and reminded me how important it is to change my filter. I will definitely reccomend them to my family and friends.
Shawn M.
02/06/17
 
Had Shawn and Miko in my home today doing routine checkup and they both were absolutely wonderful ! Shawn was very informative and knowledgeable gave me good advice without pushing unnecessary repairs. Would recommend Shawn and Action plumbing to everyone.
Shawn M.
02/06/17
 
The appointment lady was cheerful and accommodating to my schedule. The furnace & fireplace technician 'Dustin' was top-notch in his people skills and ability to clean the gas line and fix my fireplace to perfection! I say perfection because our home's builder original installer did-not put the logs together properly. Dustin was patient to explain the problems and take care in his work. Now the fireplace works perfectly & looks fabulous for the first time in 15 years!
Lonetta R., Dustin C., Taneel P.
02/06/17
 
We were completely pleased with the Action plumber's work. He said he was sending "Jesse" to do the clean up and sanitizing. He did not say this was a totally different company and that the charges for the clean-up would be very expensive. When Jesse came, he wanted to do extensive sanitizing including duct work, and the totals estimate was $1500. He made it sound like our health would be in jeopardy if we did not do it. Subsequently a friend came by - she has had extensive experience and said the work was far beyond what was necessary. We contacted Jesse and listed the work we wanted done. The Action man should have told us that it was a different company, and given us some indication of the Extent of the damage he found. We have had much more extensive basement flooding before and don't remember having this kind of referral before. Is this a new policy?

02/04/17
 
These guys do a great job!
Chris M., Lonetta R.
02/02/17
 
Shawn could not have been more thorough and even though a second trip was needed, he fixed the problem and was so helpful! Thank you so much. I am so glad we chose Action for our furnace and A/C unit four years, the service has been exceptional.
Shawn M.
02/01/17
 
Tobias really helped me with my house. I am very much appreciative.
Tobias S.
01/30/17
 
Shawn Middleton helped me and he was TopRate 5 Star employee. He listened and went above and beyond in answering all my questions. I am so grateful to him for the excellent service I received and I will definitely keep Action as my permanent home service!

01/27/17
 
They were kind and friendly
Robert T., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
01/26/17
 
Thorough and informative
Rocky M., Jimi H., Lonetta R.
01/25/17
 
They were very helpful and got the job done as soon as they could
Tobias S., Mary F., Claudia G.
01/22/17
 
We have several rentals an have had good experiences with Action. Darrin B was the tech and was knowledgeable and courteous.
Billie B., Darrin B.
01/20/17
 
Darrin was absolutely fantastic, he was quick, knowledgable and got the job done. I have no complaints and will stay with Action forever!!! Thank u for saving me.
Darren H.
01/20/17
 
(no comment)
Robert C., Nita M., Taneel P.
01/19/17
 
Jimi was very pleasant and efficient would have him come back if I have any problems.
Nita M., Billie B., Jimi H.
01/19/17
 
This is the second time we went with Action Plumbing. Jeff was prompt and pointed out our problem. He was very thorough in offering us our options. The team came quickly and were extremely professional. We will not freeze tonight, thanks to Action Plumbing!
Lonetta R., Taneel P., Jeff P.
01/18/17
 
Fast service. I used a coupon and got a great deal on a new garbage disposal.
Darren H.
01/18/17
 
Darrin is kind, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He explained our issue to us very quickly and so that we could understand. He was to the point and offered us advise on upgrades that we needed. Thank you so much Action for taking the time and effort into making our experience such a pleasure.
Darren H.
01/17/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.