Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5079 star rating
(1033 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2553 star rating (521 Reviews)
Google
1646 star rating (335 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
460 star rating (92 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thanks for the excellent service and work that was done.
Jimi H., Mary F., Taneel P.
05/07/18
 
Tobias was great! Found the problem right away, outlined my options for fixing the problem, unplugged the drain, cleaned up what little mess he made and was very easy to work with. I will definitely call Action again!
Tobias S.
04/26/18
 
As usual the Action team was great. Kathy F. was very friendly and a joy to speak to in setting up the appointment; Chacie L. was very nice when she called to let me know Leland V. was on his way; and Leland was prompt and did a great job. He was also helpful with tips for getting new air filters.
Leland V., Kathy F., Chacie I.
04/25/18
 
Great company! Awesome installer
Giancarlos T.
04/22/18
 
I needed a ceiling fan installed in my "Great Room". Chasie set up an appointment quick and sent Hector out. He gave a great quote. After he left I set up an appointment with Chasie for Hector to come back out and install it. Both of them were great. I dealt with other people in dispatch but then just went straight to her. She's fabulous! As for my ceiling fan! It looks great! Hector was extremely professional and knowledgable. He will be my electrician now! If you every need an electrician I highly recommend him.
Hector C.
04/14/18
 
We have a sign posted on our door to remove shoes, I understand that that could be a problem with safety shoes, but I do know that there are covers for shoes. It would be nice if the employees would use them.

04/12/18
 
ACTION has been great to work with, they promptly responded to our contact info at the home show and arrived on time after we scheduled the install of a whole house humidifier. The technicians were friendly and respectful. They put down drop-cloths and treated my flooring and walls with caution. They were careful not to let the dog out as they brought in supplies and they worked efficiently to install the system. Pleased with the excellent service and excited to experience the benefits of the humidifier in our home.
Tommy D.
04/04/18
 
SHAWN
Shawn M., Kathy F., Chacie I.
04/04/18
 
Hector was great. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Great service and very reasonably priced. Highly reccomended.
Hector C.
03/31/18
 
They came out and did the duct cleaning and did a good job. It should have been done last December but it wasn't arranged. I hadn't moved into the home yet so it would have been easier to do then. But I was told that I should have it done every 2 to 3 years anyway so it's not that big of a deal. Now I just have to try to find out why the HE furnace that Action installed wasn't approved for the rebate by the Gas company like I was told it would be. It's always something...
Ben B., Kathy F., Chacie I.
03/27/18
 
I had leak under my sink and dishwasher. Tobias S. was so helpful and fixed the problem. It’s so nice and refreshing to have employees that are so good and willing to help,
Tobias S.
03/23/18
 
Jimi, is very professional and knowledgeable got our house warm again in no time.
Jimi H.
03/20/18
 
I've used Action for service on our furnace in the past. When it was time to replace the unit it was a simple choice. Bobby did an excellent job of giving us many options of what we could do with a great attitude and no pressure. When we made our decision he jumped and got us scheduled sooner than expected. The installation team did a fantastic job in a timely manner. Very professional and very courteous. I won't use anyone else.
Bobby G., Taneel P.
03/16/18
 
Chacie, Lonetta, and Claudia are definitely the friendliest people you'll ever talk to, on the phone. They met my needs same day. Additionally, they called, several times, with updates of arrival times of their plumber and HVAC techs (who, by the way, were exactly on time). Jeff (HVAC) found the problem with my furnace within minutes and fixed it. He could told me anything, and I would probably have believed him; I don't know HVAC. And the cost of his repairs were VERY reasonable. Coty (plumber) was amazing, he found the drainage problems in my kitchen and upstairs bathrooms and made the repairs quickly. He also offered me an extremely comprehensive maintenance pachage for my plumbing, furnace, A/C, AND fireplace for a year, as well as threw in a 2nd year free. Of course I purchased it. At that price, how could I not. Coty was amazing. I won't use another plumber, now. Thank you, Action!! You really are AMAZING!!!!
Cody S., Chacie I., Lonetta R., Claudia G., Jeff P.
03/12/18
 
Larry B. did an excellent job fixing a slipshod job done by the first Action Plumbing tech. The first tech seemed in a rush to replace the motor in our furnace. Within an hour of his leaving the furnace started making a terrible noise. I called with the complaint and Larry B. showed up in less than one hour. Larry took his time to install the part correctly. He was thorough, polite and made sure everything was running properly before he left. Great job!!!
Larry B.
03/04/18
 
They were very thorough and kind
Hector C., Chastity K., Taneel P.
03/03/18
 
I had a positive experience with this company Tom Davis did an outstanding job troubleshooting my furnace and he was very professional and knowledgeable on what my problem was and he had the entire problem resolved in two days and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg which I am very grateful. Thanks Action Plumbing and Heating
Tommy D.
03/02/18
 
verey efficient and helpful
Zach L., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
02/27/18
 
I've been a customer of Action Plumbing and Heating for years. They've always been prompt, fair, and courteous. They always seem to have a deal going, and they try to get me the best price they can. I'm generally a bargain hunter, switching providers and companies to get the best price, but I've stuck with these guys ever since I've found them, and I'd recommend them to anyone!
Larry B.
02/26/18
 
Very nice and explained everything in plain english
Larry B.
02/26/18
 
Larry B. came to our home in the middle of a snow storm and I waved him to the garage door. I had an old towel for him to step on and he smiled and said I can do even better than that and pulled out his booties. He came as a result of a call from the company for service maintenance. When he heard the whistle that has been around for years he literally just pulled out the fan to investigate. He replaced the orifice which had a small diameter with a larger one and now as soon as the first kicks in the whistle stops. I have never had a technician that was a proactive and thorough as Larry. I asked for his card so I could always ask for him. He's a keeper.
Larry B.
02/23/18
 
Very Nice and helpful
Chastity K., Chacie I., Larry B.
02/20/18
 
Beat company Shawn was very caring and fixed our furnace did research on his own time and came back the next day. Were warm now thank you action and Shawn.
Shawn M.
02/18/18
 
Shawn was awesome, kept me informed. Work was completed quickly. Glad to have heat again. Will recommend Action Plumbing Heating Air Conditioning & Electric to others and will use again when needed.
Shawn M.
02/12/18
 
I had a very good experience with technician, thank you.
Tom D., Claudia G.
02/12/18
 
Action came right out on a Friday afternoon and replaced my insinkerator in 1/2 hour. They were the only company of the 4 that I called who would even return my call. Darren was the tech and was great, efficient and neat.
Darren H.
02/12/18
 
Larry B did a great job servicing my furnace. He was courteous and the best part was, he didn't try and sell me anything.
Larry B.
02/09/18
 
Larry B. serviced my furnace 2/6/2018. It was part of a service agreement. He was in and out within about 30 minutes. Very easy and convenient. I am happy in every way with Action Plumbing and Heating.
Larry B.
02/07/18
 
Larry Browne worked on my furnace and was very kind and did an excellent job. I've also had Leland work on it and he was very good too and very nice also..They have very nice guys at Action Plumbing
Larry B.
02/06/18
 
LARRY WAS QUICK, INFORMATIVE AND HELPFUL. HE DIDNT TRY TO RUSH OUT AND MADE SURE ALL MY QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED. HE ALSO MADE HELPFUL RECOMENDATIONS.
Larry B.
02/06/18
 
Larry was very pleasant and took the time to explain everything he was doing.
Larry B.
02/06/18
 
After a grueling experience with another local company. We were told to call Action Plumbing. We talked to Shawn and he came out within a couple hours! Shawn's expertise advise was so helpful. He wasn't pushy ( unlike ) the other company. He took his time in explaining to us what furnace would be the best for our home. Yet he let us make the decision! His installers were super clean and hard working young men! My husband and I would highly recommend Shawn and everyone at Action Plumbing!! Ron & Lorri Frame
Shawn M.
02/01/18
 
Service was quick and friendly! And the furnace is back up at minimal cost thanks!
Tom D., Chacie I., Mary F.
01/30/18
 
(no comment)
Larry B.
01/30/18
 
(no comment)
Larry B.
01/30/18
 
We had Action do some electrical work for us in an older home. Tommy D**** was awesome! This was a pretty big project which involved new panels and re-routing of wiring both inside and outside the home. He went above and beyond and made sure to do it right. He spent the time that was needed and was very courteous.
Tommy D.
01/29/18
 
Shawn Middleton was awesome! Thank you so much for helping us on a Sunday afternoon. We truly appreciate having such a competent, kind tech come to fix our furnace on the weekend. Thanks Action for having such great people!!
Shawn M.
01/29/18
 
Larry was GREAT! Met them at the Home Show last fall and he came and tuned up my heater. I anticipate having a lower gas bill this month.
Larry B.
01/27/18
 
We have used Action in the past. Today they took care of a water leak. They had someone here the same day. Tom was very good at taking care of our problem. w
Tom D., Lonetta R., Taneel P.
01/26/18
 
OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE from everyone starting with the front desk operator to the plumbers, etc. They took care of the stressful burdens from my sewer problems with ease and skill. Darren and Brent were so wonderful down to all of the others that labored with them. They earned every dollar and cent. If I had more I would not hesitate to give more. When they arrived to begin the work they were met with a challenge that was not expected. They met the challenge with ease. I was so thankful. I have dealt with this company on several occasions for my furnace, swamp cooler and hot water heater . I have never been disappointed. I have them on speed dial with my phone. Before using Action Plumbing I have used other companies which would use my tools and then leave with them and never returning them. I wholeheartedly recommend this company for anyone in need of their services. They are very professional and AWESOME.
Alan T., Darren H., Nichole L., Brent Y.
01/26/18
 
(no comment)
Tom D., Claudia G.
01/23/18
 
Well done.
Larry B.
01/23/18
 
Excellent service. Responded quickly. Our technician Jimi was friendly, knowledgeable, and great all-around.
Jimi H.
01/20/18
 
Larry B got our furnace back up and running just in the nick of time before the big snowstorm hit. He was prompt, courteous, and answered all of our questions. Good sense of humor, Go Lefties!
Larry B.
01/20/18
 
Larry B was awesome. He took the time to listen first, was calm, and obviously knew what he was doing. First rate.
Larry B., Mary F., Taneel P.
01/19/18
 
Larry B. was great and came right in and got to work. Fixed the few issues we had and tuned up the furnace nice.
Larry B.
01/18/18
 
Larry was very thorough and answered all of mg questions to my satisfaction. In addition, be didn't charge me anything!
Larry B.
01/17/18
 
Larry Browne is very nolageble In his work. I was very impressed with him. He dose a good job. Thank you David Roth
Larry B.
01/16/18
 
Shawn is so wonderful! He cares about what he does for a living, and it shows. He will always give you the best recommendation and explains things easily so the average homeowner can understand. I HIGHLY recommend Action Heating, Air & Electric and even a step further, I HIGHLY recommend asking for Shawn.
Shawn M.
01/16/18
 
Prompt, Courteous and Professional. Even though this was a complimentary furnace tune-up (for previously having purchased a fireplace install), Larry still took his time to check everything over thoroughly and do the job so that I felt he left with my furnace in the best possible working order for the winter.
Larry B.
01/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.