Action Plumbing & Heating
3165S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 833-3333
Website: www.actionplumbing.net



Action Plumbing & Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5054 star rating
(1028 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2543 star rating (519 Reviews)
Google
1636 star rating (333 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
455 star rating (91 Reviews)
DexKnows
59 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
164 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Action Plumbing & Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ron was very nice and took the time to explain what he was doing.
Ron P.
06/02/14
 
These guys did a great job replacing my water heater. They were prompt (which is important when you don't have hot water) and did the job quickly and professionally.
Jason P., Derek S.
05/28/14
 
Ron was very professional and helped me in my hour of need. My water heater was toast. He replaced it with a new one .
Ron P.
05/28/14
 
They were honest in their evaluation and reasonably priced. They guarantee their work and are very respectful of your property.
Brent Y.
05/22/14
 
The work was performed withing hours of my call - now that's about as good as it gets. Thanks a ton!!

05/21/14
 
Ron P was very helpful and professional. He was efficient and I am happy with his work.
Ron P.
05/21/14
 
The technician was nice, came on time to my home and even use plastic shoes. The Dispatcher was keeping me informed about the app. and she gave me a good detail about my problem. Thank you
Terry K., Claudia G.
05/20/14
 
Both of your staff, Scott and Claudia were very professional and the job was done on time. Claudia mentioned your program of three services for AC and furnace checkup for $99.00 which I had not known about and signed up for. I am very satisfied.
Claudia G., Scott P.
05/20/14
 
Brent Young with Action Plumbing and Heating did an excellent job, was quick and gave great feedback. I called at 8am in the morning and my plumbing problems were fixed by 10:30am. For the work performed the price was fair and he was professional in everything he did.
Brent Y.
05/20/14
 
It has been a pleasure to have Action Plumbing and Heating work in our home. The service, the product and company are all top notch. Thank you!!

05/20/14
 
Jason was very thorough, professional, courteous. He not only quickly installed my outdoor spigot but also hooked up a gas dryer for me. I really appreciated the work he did. He even so kindly swept out behind my dryer and found a dead mouse before moving the new one in. The Dispatcher was also very kind and courteous on the phone. I appreciated her updates and positive attitude. Thank you both for a great experience.
Taneel P., Jason P.
05/19/14
 
Eddie was so professional, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. He provided excellent service and was so quick and polite. I will definitely be calling again for future needs. Thank you so very much!!!
Edward D.
05/16/14
 
Action has always been a GREAT company that provides excellent service, knowledgeable service people and GREAT follow-up/ Our new furnace is working great thanks to the service person who installed it. He was always able to answer any questions that we had. As for the cooler service (start-up) I feel it was a waste of the techs time. All the "service" that was done on the cooler was connect the water line!, something I have done myself for years. Thanks for the service though. Action is a great company, has knowledgeable techs, keeps you informed, and they are clean and well dressed. Thank you for all your help.
Taneel P., Daniel L.
05/15/14
 
The service we received was excellent and fast. Mitch N. was very polite took time to tell us exactly what he was doing and explained the operation of the new water heater. Excellent plumber. Taneel P was very polite and made us feel good about our choice of action plumbing. Talking to her on the phone was very nice.
Taneel P., Mitch N.
05/13/14
 
It was great that I called around 8:30am and they had Brent out there within the hour and he quickly took care of our plumbing needs in a fair and friendly manner.
Taneel P., Brent Y.
05/12/14
 
I was extremely pleased with the service Action Plumbing performed for me.

05/08/14
 
We are delighted with the service provided by Todd P. We have had good experiences with previous calls to Action Plumbing. Thank you for providing us with a more simple way to provide feed back. Evert and Pam Jones
Todd P.
05/08/14
 
I bought a new AC and furnace in March 2013 and have not had any problems. With the couple of cold days/evenings in April and May of this year, I tried turning on my furnace to no avail. I called Cathy (sp?) at Action on Wednesday, May 7th, to tell her that the furnace wouldn't turn on. She expressed concern and told me that she would have someone out the very next day. Scott showed up for the service call which he's been to my home before, so it was nice to see a familiar face. He found the problem within about 5 minutes (the inducer fan had seized up) and told me that he had the same problem with his own furnace. He left to go to the parts store, returned with the fan within 30 minutes or so, and had the repair done (covered by warranty) and furnace working shortly there after. I am so glad I did business with Action Plumbing and Heating and will continue to refer customers to them. The staff and technicians are always very nice and knowledgeable.
Wendy K., Scott P.
05/08/14
 
Awesome service. Derek got me up and running with in the first hr of my call. Not to mention it was after hours. With 3 girls at home it was great service to get to my family so quickly. Couldn't beat the price either. Thanks you guys for such an awesome experience. Will defiantly recommend to family and friends
Derek S.
05/07/14
 
I'd seen the Action commercials on TV and was actually excited to finally have them come perform a job for me. They seemed like a very well-known and reputable company. Brent, who came to replace a pump, was so polite and helpful. He made sure I understood exactly what had happened with my plumbing and what exactly he was going to be doing to fix it. Above and beyond that, he even pulled up my garbage and recycling bins that were still out by the sidewalk! Talk about service going above and beyond.
Brent Y.
05/06/14
 
Justin B was very good to work with. He explained options that we should consider after his review of our AC system.
Justin B., Claudia G.
05/05/14
 
Larry B. came to work my furnace and fully explained what he was doing and why. I appreciate the kindness and knowledge he was able to provide. Thank you for your service.
Larry B.
04/25/14
 
Had an A/C Tune-up. TJ was prompt, professional and honest.
TJ D.
04/25/14
 
The technician had scheduled to be at my house between 10:00am & 2:00pm. They were a few hours late but I understand that is was a colder day & by waiting later my unit would accept the coolant charge better. My wife was home anyway & it was not an inconvenience at all for us (only reason for not giving 5 stars). I have already referred a family member to you. I am very happy with the way I have been treated, communication has been far above what I expected. I will continue to use & refer Action Plumbing Heating Air unless they break my trust. I would be extremely surprised if that ever happened.

04/23/14
 
Scott M. walked us through every step that was needed for our new laundry room plumbing. He was honest and trust worthy. I would defnately recommend him and Action
Scott M.
04/22/14
 
We had a central air unit installed in March so it would be ready for summer. Action H&A has been great to work with . Communication is outstanding, technicians are extremely helpful as they explain things. TJ came out to fully charge our system since it was too cold to accept a full charge back in March. As he was running a little late waiting for the day to warm up he was in contact with me throughout the afternoon. When he showed up he was extremely courteous & answered any questions I had. My experience has been outstanding with this company. They have reminded me how a business should treat a customer.
TJ D.
04/22/14
 
Very friendly and fast. Thanks!
Kevin M.
04/15/14
 
RH the plumber was knowledgable, fast, polite, and I would be happy to have his service again! TP did agood job. s/ D.O.F.
Ryan H., Taneel P.
04/14/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.