Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2413 star rating
(492 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
989 star rating (205 Reviews)
Judy's Book
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Google
450 star rating (92 Reviews)
Facebook
349 star rating (70 Reviews)
Angie's List
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Gene's has always given us favorable service. We've used their service for over 15 years and it has always been outstanding. Rich A. is just another example of the superior people you hire and who come into your home as friends and guests as opposed to someone who just wants to provide service and leave. My hat is off to all of you including the office staff for your excellent customer service.
Rich A.
08/24/16
 
Rich did a great job and answered all the questions we had. It's great to see somebody that is willing to help and do a job in a timely and friendly manner.
Gene's Office Staff.
08/24/16
 
Impressed with Rich from Gene's Refrigeration. 1. He removed his shoes upon entering our home..That is 5 star service for me. 2. He showed me all that is was doing. 3. He actually had me come outside to show me how to clean the coils of our AC unit.. we have had AC for 30 years and NO company ever told us to do that. WOW!!! 4.He made suggestions but NO high pressure . I will have ask for Rich again.. He does a fantastic job...He is an asset to your company Thanks, Rich!!!
Rich A.
08/23/16
 
I have an inexpensive service contract with Gene's. It is about $13/month and is money well spent. They reminded me that it was time for my air conditioner check which is included in the contract. They could have waited for me to call and I would have forgotten. I have used them for years and a couple of years ago purchased a new furnace from them. They told me it would cut my propane usage in half...and it did. I have gotten quotes from them for my work and they have always been the least expensive with quality parts and professional work. The techs are always on time and courteous. I highly recommend Gene's.
Matt T.
08/20/16
 
Matt arrived at the scheduled time and was very polite. He completed the maintenance check and everything was returned to the previous settings when he was finished. When servicing the outside unit he noticed a wasp nest around the corner and told me about it. I had some questions about a future service that will need to be done and he took time to answer them. As always I was very pleased with the service and the technician.
Matt T.
08/20/16
 
Have been using Genes since 1994 and love their professionalism ! Only problem is that I have signed up for the yard sign promo twice in the last three years , but the guys never leave a sign ! Still highly recommend Genes , for plumbing too !
Rich A.
08/18/16
 
Very professional and on time...would highly recommend..rich reviewd everything at end of service call and made sure I was satisfied with everything before leaving
Rich A.
08/18/16
 
Great job!
Rich A.
08/18/16
 
Matt did a great job on my air conditioning problem, I was very pleased at how quickly they acted in the middle of this heat wave! I know I couldn't have been the only problem
Matt T.
08/17/16
 
Rich certainly went above and beyond on this job. He came in on his day off and spent 3 hours to find we had a bad replacement part. Coming back Monday, he got everything going and was very professional in the whole process. He is a perfect reason of why we do business with Gene's!
Rich A.
08/17/16
 
When the moving company arrived at our new home we discovered that the ac was not working on a 92 degree day. i called gene's at 1 pm and they promised to get someone here asap. The repairman came and fixed the issue within 10 minutes. he was very pleasant and professional. He spent time on the phone with the insurance company and provided them with needed information. i ewill always call them first.
Rich A.
08/16/16
 
I don't really know what to say, Other then I'm very impressed with Gene's Refrigeration. keep up the good work guys & gals (Rich)
Rich A.
08/16/16
 
Rich A was very helpful programing my thermostat. Rating 5
Rich A.
08/16/16
 
Outstanding service when the A/C went down hard. Solved the problem, up and running, new A/C on order. Great job to the service tech who showed me my options
Rich A.
08/12/16
 
Rich was on time, courteous & very helpful. He shared with me what he did & after answered all of my questions.
Rich A.
08/11/16
 
This rating applies ONLY to the technical Expertise of Rich Anthony ONLY, who is at least as good as the best service technician I have dealt with, ever. You should note that I have considerable experience with the repair of both industrial and commercial equipment from the standpoint of being a Chemical Engineer responsible and that I followed Rich around during the whole proceedure (never having dealt with him or Gene's before) observing his work and asking questions about the work he was performing and his approach to mal function diagnosis and repair generally. A few of these questions were purely test, I already knew what the answer should be. While it has nothing to do with my rating (being of relatively negligable importance to me) Rich was also easy and pleasant to deal with. Gene's does, as of this writing, have one major business proceedural flaw in that they expect you to sign electronically for the cost of the repair without providing you with any sort of written or electronic record copy of what was done and the total cost thereof either before or concurrently with your credit card authorization.
Rich A.
08/06/16
 
On time,friendly, courtious,professional,
Rich A.
08/05/16
 
Matt and the whole team at Gene's always provide top notch service! I have used Gene's exclusively for more than 20 years. You can't go wrong with Gene's!
Matt T.
08/03/16
 
Prompt and courteous, resolved the problem quickly and so far all is good!
Chris M.
08/03/16
 
We have dealt with Gene s Refrigeration for over 20 years. Always very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Excellent service.
Matt T.
07/29/16
 
I have been with Gene's Refrigeration since 1995, they have all ways been easy to work with and polite.
Matt T.
07/26/16
 
The field tech Rich was right on time. He was very nice and didn't waste any time. It took him no time to find and fix my AC unit. Now we are cool again. Thanks
Rich A.
07/26/16
 
Excellent job
Cody C.
07/26/16
 
Great representative and the face of your company. Explained the situation and what needed or not needed in my service call. Mature and well mannered on the service call talking to me for understanding of my AC unit. Nate has what it takes for this job and you can't train someone out of a book on the people side.
Josh B.
07/26/16
 
Great job - in and out in record time-
Chris M.
07/23/16
 
i'm very satisfied with the knowledge and professionalism of the technicians of gene refrigeration and find the extremely polite and friendly .I will without any reservation recommend the to my friends and neighbors . Very high caliber people.
Matt T.
07/19/16
 
(no comment)
Josh B.
07/18/16
 
Excellent service from Rick as always
Rich A.
07/16/16
 
RICK was nice, polite and knowledgeable, a pleasure to have him in our house
Rich A.
07/15/16
 
I have used Gene's Refrigeration for many years to service, replace, and repair my furnace, air conditioner. and water heater. I have always found the employees to be very pleasant, efficient, and knowledgeable.
Chris M.
07/15/16
 
Great, friendly service. Always prompt and courteous. Explain problems and offer solutions in clear terms that are easily understood
Rich A.
07/15/16
 
(no comment)
Rich A.
07/13/16
 
The plumber Cody was efficient and knowledgeable. He came in did the job and cleaned up after.
Cody C.
07/13/16
 
We are very happy with Gene's Refrigeration! All staff have given us excellent service. We carry a maintenance contract with them, and it provides me with great peace of mind. The servicemen have pointed out potential problems before they become "critical", and we have been able to budget and replace parts as needed.
Chris M.
07/13/16
 
Great company and great people. Rich Anthony always does a great job and goes above and beyond.
Rich A.
07/12/16
 
This company has always given me great service no matter what the problem was. The staff is excellent.
Cody C.
07/12/16
 
Rich was efficient, kind, answered any question I had. He did an awesome job!
Rich A.
07/11/16
 
cody did a great job. fast and efficient
Cody C.
07/09/16
 
My ac was not staying cold. Genes charged me $89.00, hooked a gauge to it and said its low on freon, gave a couple options to fix or replace it which would cost a fortune. He was done in five minutes and gone. I decided to get a second opinion. Turns out the condenser was clogged and full of dirt which Genes never even checked which should be part of my inspection which I paid $89.00 for. Waste of my time and money!!

07/06/16
 
Josh checked my A/C - Heat Pump unit and I was pleased with his service and explanation of what he did. I would request him again to check out my furnace this coming Fall.
Josh B.
07/05/16
 
I called Gene's Refrigeration concerning an air conditioning problem. The company had someone on site within a few hours. The technician thoroughly checked out the problem, and was able to order a replacement part while we were talking. This is the second time I have used Gene's Refrigeration. The first time was a problem with a large heating unit. I was very impressed with the extent of the effort to find and correct the problem, as well as the quickness responding to my call. I would highly recommend this company.
Chris M.
07/04/16
 
I called Gene's Refrigeration a couple days ago. My central air was on the fritz. Josh B. arrives exactly on time. He checks out my unit. Then gives me the bad news. Deep down I already knew what was wrong. I asked Josh what options I had. He explained ,from high cost to low, including the pros and con. We decided to go with a middle ground and within 10 min my home was cooling off. This is the second time I have called for service. I WILL call again. I am impressed with the professionalism of Josh. Thanks ,Mike.
Josh B.
07/02/16
 
Matt was professional, courteous, and thorough in performing maintenance on my air conditioner. I would recommend him to anyone.
Matt T.
07/01/16
 
Rich A was very efficient, courteous, and knowledgable. He arrived at my home on time, went right to work diagnosing the A/C problem,took pictures and and then fixing the problem. Rich then explained all issues with the AC in terms that I could understand and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend this company and Rich the technician!! We have been with this company since 2008 for our Heating & Air Conditioner needs.
Rich A.
06/30/16
 
Rich A is very professional and personal. I believe he has the best interest of the homeowner at heart. He gets the job done! Highly recommended.
Rich A.
06/30/16
 
My air conditioning quit on one of the hottest days of the summer. When I called, they offered emergency service, but I felt the repair could wait until the next day. Rich A arrived on time (early!), was very efficient and thorough, and provided a clear explanation of what was wrong and what he did. I'm very happy with the result!
Rich A.
06/29/16
 
(no comment)
Matt T.
06/29/16
 
Chris M. is a very good technician and a very pleasant person. I am glad he is the one that comes to service our heating and AC.
Chris M.
06/28/16
 
The folks at Gene's are thoughtful, professional, and efficient. I trust them to not oversell to me, and they are very informative. Corey, Josh, and Matt have all provided excellent and prompt service for me, and Cassie and office staff are professional and personal and go out of their way in helping me with financing. I really like being on the service maintenance program and highly recommend Gene's Refrigeration team!
Matt T.
06/28/16
 
I have always had a great experience with Gene's. Every technician I have had has been polite, professional, and considerate of my person needs as a client. This time I had Rich and he was all of the above: polite, professional, considerate and above all, knowledgeable in heating and air conditioning.
Rich A.
06/28/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.