Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2151 star rating
(437 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
860 star rating (177 Reviews)
Google
387 star rating (79 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Facebook
314 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Rich has serviced our home several times and is always prompt, friendly, informative and does a great job. Last year on a holiday, we called and he quickly diagnosed the problem and walked us through a temporary solution and then he came out and fixed it. Thanks for your great service
Rich A.
06/23/16
 
Rich A. Is very professional, always on time and continues to maintain our heating and cooling systems perfectly. He does a fantastic job. Tom M*******
Rich A.
06/23/16
 
Main office called me twice to let me know when Rich would be there and he arrived exactly when they said he would. Excellent service, answered all my questions, walked me through step by step for programming our new thermostat (wish the owner's manual was a little more informative), definitely knew his stuff, worked quickly and efficiently. Nice job!!
Rich A.
06/23/16
 
very in the know and polite
Cody C.
06/23/16
 
Rich was wonderful and helpful repairing my air conditioner. Very honest and polite
Rich A.
06/21/16
 
Josh did a wonderful job at our house. He was friendly and very professional. I would highly recommend Josh again to come back and service our home.
Josh B.
06/21/16
 
Very professional and knowledgeable, didn't try to sell me something just checked the air conditioner for proper operation and was on his way. I have had Gene's for several years and will not change to a competitor. Rich A has been doing my service for a couple years just the best.
Rich A.
06/20/16
 
Chris was great as always. Made some good recommendations and took care of a nasty spider that was in the AC unit!
Chris M.
06/19/16
 
No problem every body already said everything . Very Nice encounter with Josh. S Hunter
Josh B.
06/17/16
 
Richard Anthony was our service rep today. he came to check out our air-conditioning unit as per our maintenance agreement with Gene's. He arrived within the time-frame given to us. He was very professional and friendly. Loved our dog!! Before leaving, he asked if we had any additional questions or concerns regarding our unit. Thank you for your service.
Rich A.
06/17/16
 
We want you to know that your truck Matt was friendly and efficient when he checked our furnace&air constitution.he has been to our home three times and look forward to have him come again Len Lucy decker
Matt T.
06/15/16
 
Always appreciate the attention to detail by Rich A. He takes his time to explain everything he does. When describing options, he always includes we can leave it as is and not have to spend any more money. Always arrives in the time slot.
Rich A.
06/15/16
 
They have ALWAYS taken excellent care of me and my heating and air conditioning. Matt us a terrific young man, and has never failed to do a superior job keeping everything running smoothly. Highly reccomend him, as he is part and parcel of Genes Refrigeration
Matt T.
06/15/16
 
Always appreciate the attention to detail by Rich A. He takes his time to explain everything he does. When describing options, he always includes we can leave it as is and not have to spend any more money. Always arrives in the time slot.
Rich A.
06/14/16
 
Always appreciate the attention to detail by Rich A. He takes his time to explain everything he does. When describing options, he always includes we can leave it as is and not have to spend any more money. Always arrives in the time slot.
Rich A.
06/14/16
 
Always appreciate the attention to detail by Rich A. He takes his time to explain everything he does. When describing options, he always includes we can leave it as is and not have to spend any more money. Always arrives in the time slot.
Rich A.
06/14/16
 
Always appreciate the attention to detail by Rich A. He takes his time to explain everything he does. When describing options, he always includes we can leave it as is and not have to spend any more money. Always arrives in the time slot.
Rich A.
06/14/16
 
Still waiting for a reply. and this after 4 phone requests!!!

06/13/16
 
Matt was out at our house for our quarterly preventative maintenance review. As always, Matt was very friendly, professional, and efficient. We appreciate his attention to detail, and confident we're in good hands. Thank you.
Matt T.
06/11/16
 
We were very pleased with the work that Gene's Refrigeration did for us. My husband and I were expecting to have to replace our very old AC unit. But Matt T, the repair man showed up on time, replaced a few wires and like magic it was running again. No problems and he was only at the house for an hour or less. He was very friendly and professional. Thanks!
Matt T.
06/10/16
 
The employee is always polite and does the job at hand politely and neatly.
Chris M.
06/09/16
 
Timely, explained what he was doing and left follow on instructions. God experience.
Cody C.
06/09/16
 
We have a service agreement with Gene's Refrigeration which includes an annual air conditioning inspection and tuneup. Rich A, was our Service Technician. He thoroughly checked our entire system, including the air handler in the attic. He explained all the tests he performed and found everything working properly. Everything was done in a very professional manner, and we are pleased that Gene's has such qualified people working for them.
Rich A.
06/09/16
 
We have a service agreement with Gene's Refrigeration which includes an annual air conditioning inspection and tuneup. Rich A, was our Service Technician. He thoroughly checked our entire system, including the air handler in the attic. He explained all the tests he performed and found everything working properly. Everything was done in a very professional manner, and we are pleased that Gene's has such qualified people working for them.
Rich A.
06/09/16
 
Josh did a great job in repairing our AC unit
Josh B.
06/09/16
 
Always have a great experience with your people. Cody helped me out greatly when my washer & dryer were being installed. Technician for company delivering the appliances broke the handle on the hot water faucet. Genes sent Cody right out so I could put the water back on in my home. Cody said he would try to find a new handle for me when he got back to the office. I am waiting for that!! Know he will find one for me. Thanks for being there for me when I need you!
Rich A.
06/07/16
 
Always have a great experience with your people. Cody helped me out greatly when my washer & dryer were being installed. Technician for company delivering the appliances broke the handle on the hot water faucet. Genes sent Cody right out so I could put the water back on in my home. Cody said he would try to find a new handle for me when he got back to the office. I am waiting for that!! Know he will find one for me. Thanks for being there for me when I need you!
Cody C.
06/07/16
 
Richard just checked out our air conditioning system . He was very thorough an professional. Everything checked out just fine and it was concluded in a timely manner. All our questions were answered. We were very happy with the service.
Rich A.
06/06/16
 
I felt Chris was very professional very informative very knowledgeable and was trying to get our problem solved with our air-conditioner
Chris M.
06/05/16
 
(no comment)
Cody C.
06/05/16
 
Exemplary service, qualified, knowledgable and friendly technicians, I've used them for years. Very easy to obtain an appointment in a timely manner. They're my definite "go to" company.
Matt T.
06/05/16
 
(no comment)
Josh B.
06/04/16
 
Josh is an excellent technician. He is very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. He was on time and completed his inspection of our A/C system quickly. He found and fixed the rattling noise we heard when the A/C was running. I would give him a 10 out of 10.
Josh B.
06/04/16
 
Like getting a phone call when they're on their way so I can crate up the dogs. As always, the service is excellent.
Rich A.
06/04/16
 
Gene's responded to my call for AC service sooner than I expected over a holiday weekend! Josh came on time, found the problem, had the part, and I was back up and running in 20 minutes. I highly recommend the maintenance plan too! I am very happy with the service I receive from Gene's!
Josh B.
06/04/16
 
Excellent service provided by a knowledgable service tech. Rich was very informative explaining the service process along the way. I have use Gene's for many years and will continue to call on them in the future.
Rich A.
06/01/16
 
Great service. We have used Gene's for all of our HVAC needs for the past 20 years. Rich was quick and efficient, explaining everything along the way. Our AC is back up and running and we signed up for the yearly maintenance plan.
Rich A.
06/01/16
 
Rich did my annual A/C review. He pointed out that the capacitor readings were slightly out of range. I agreed to have the capacitor replaced. He replaced it and applied my discount (maintenance contract). He was helpful and very professional.
Rich A.
05/31/16
 
Rich A came within an hour of my phone call. He was very friendly and explained what needed done. He was able to fix the problem quickly. He cleaned up the water that had leaked before he left too!
Rich A.
05/29/16
 
He was on time. Very friendly. They do excellent work at reasonable rates
Josh B.
05/28/16
 
All the years I have been with them they have never let me down!!

05/28/16
 
Cody C has been here before and he is excellent. He is courteous, thorough, and cleans up after this job. I am always glad to see him come when we need service. Sandra and Donald Homan
Cody C.
05/27/16
 
very thorough, willingly answers all questions, great results and friendly.
Rich A.
05/27/16
 
Rich arrived promptly. He was answered questions that we asked. Service was great. He is an asset to Gene's. Great Job!!!
Rich A.
05/27/16
 
Josh has always done a great job ! He's honest and his experience is very helpful . He is a great young man.he has never led us wrong... I recommend Genes to anyone I can.!!!!
Josh B.
05/26/16
 
I always ask for rich. He,s always done a great job for me.
Rich A.
05/25/16
 
Rich is an excellent service technician and always presents himself in a professional manner. Rich is helpful, knows his profession, and explains any issues well. I would not hesitate to recommend Rich and Gene's Refrigeration.
Rich A.
05/21/16
 
Best company going by far for Ac/heating Chris was fantastic very knowledgeable
Chris M.
05/19/16
 
Chris always does an excellent job servicing and keeping us informed about our heating and cooling system. I especially like the way he always is aware of keeping our house clean by wearing the booties over his shoes.
Chris M.
05/17/16
 
Technicians are always polite, friendly and knowledgeable. My yearly air conditioner maintenance was performed in an efficient and timely manner.
Josh B.
05/16/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page