Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2151 star rating
(437 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
860 star rating (177 Reviews)
Google
387 star rating (79 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Facebook
314 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Derek was our field rep. Very nice, personable young man who asked as well as answered questions. We have been very fortunate to have Gene's as our go-to for heating and cooling!
Derek F.
10/12/17
 
Derek was very efficient, polite and helpful for my furnace maintenance.
Derek F.
10/12/17
 

Chris M.
10/12/17
 
Everything expected was exceeded by Matt.
Matt T.
10/12/17
 
It went fine.
Steven L., Matt T.
10/12/17
 
(no comment)
Derek F.
10/12/17
 
Josh B. Is very competent and thorough. He has been to our house many times and always does a fantastic job.
Josh B.
10/11/17
 
Chris M. was polite, thorough, and gave us his complete and undivided attention. He was knowledgeable about every question we had for him. He gave us top notch service.
Chris M.
10/11/17
 
Matt has been to my home for several years to check the furnace for winter and has always been very pleasant. It is the same for any workers who have come.
Matt T.
10/11/17
 
Very friendly and efficient. Explained everything and was there on time.
Derek F., Chris M.
10/11/17
 
Thank you Matt for installing my New Thermostat. I'll looking forward to lower gas & electric bills. Matt always delivers excellent customer service. See you in 6 months!
Matt T.
10/11/17
 
Great service!
Josh B.
09/14/17
 
We have had Josh Baisden(Gene’s Refrigeration, Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.) perform our fall and spring annual inspections on our Furnace and Air Conditioning systems for years. Josh has always been polite, friendly, respectful and very professional in his work. Needless to say we will continue to request Josh for our HVAC related service. (We have also had our gas furnace and air conditioning systems successfully replaced by Gene’s over the last few years with Carrier Infinity systems.)
Josh B.
09/11/17
 
They do a good job they give a price up front no hidden cost. Also very professional they are the company I call for A/C and heating and plumbing.
Chris M.
08/30/17
 

Chris M.
08/30/17
 
They do a good job they give a price up front no hidden cost. Also very professional they are the company I call for A/C and heating and plumbing.
Chris M.
08/29/17
 
Leak was identified and repair parts ordered
Josh B.
08/27/17
 
on time,polite,and they get the job done would and do recommend them
Chris M.
08/27/17
 
Leak was identified and repair parts ordered
Matt T.
08/27/17
 
Matt has been caring for my furnace and air for a long time on a tune-up basis. He keeps me problem free
Matt T.
08/26/17
 
MATT OF GEN`S REFRIGERATION DID A GREAT JOB, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND EVEN LAUGHED AT A FEW OF MY JOKES. KUDOS.
Matt T.
08/24/17
 
I'm pleased with the professionalism of their service techs.
Chris M.
08/24/17
 
Was to order part for toilet and get back to me. Never heard from your company again, even though i called to remind you. My toilet still isnt working

08/23/17
 
Always a great experience. Whoever comes out is always very professional and friendly. Thats precisely why i use this company. I feel comfortable with their work and fairness.
Matt T.
08/10/17
 
Easy to work with and great job but a little pricey for some work. I've had them do lots of work over the past credit years and know I can rely on them.
Josh B.
07/29/17
 
Steven L. did an excellent plumbing job in our home recently. He is very knowledgeable, has good communication skills, and does a caring, careful job. He works for Gene's Refrigeration in Medina, Ohio.
Steven L.
07/29/17
 
We always request Josh to do our spring and fall maintenance agreement checks. He is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable.
Josh B.
07/29/17
 
On time and very professional.
Chris M.
07/28/17
 
Fantastic service! Fair and honest service every time. They always arrive exactly when they say they will! Friendly and professional! We had Matt T and he do a great job. We wouldn't choose anyone but Genes.
Matt T.
07/28/17
 
Steven L. did an excellent plumbing job in our home recently. He is very knowledgeable, has good communication skills, and does a caring, careful job. He works for Gene's Refrigeration in Medina, Ohio.
Steven L.
07/27/17
 
Steve was prompt, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job!
Steven L.
07/27/17
 
Josh, as usual, very professional, knowledgeable, thorough, efficient and maybe most important, very personable. Feel like we have a "high tech" friend in Josh as our service tech. He's found and fixed issues before they become problems. Have dealt with Gene's for I believe 20 years now, and we'll continue to do so.
Josh B.
07/26/17
 
Excellent customer service!
Chris M.
07/18/17
 
Chris was punctual and efficient. He answered any question I had.Thanx
Chris M.
07/17/17
 
Thanks Matt. Very professional. Explained the whole process and timeline
Matt T.
07/15/17
 
everything went well, would like chris on future calls if needed.
Chris M.
07/10/17
 
Excellent job on the installation and explanation of the system usage and features. Water heater performs very well providing us with more hot water at a much quicker rate than previous system on home.
Steven L.
07/09/17
 
Matt seemed very knowledgeable and explained things to me in an understandable fashion. He was very professional and did his work in a men early fashion.
Matt T.
07/05/17
 

Chris M.
06/30/17
 
Installed parts initially indicating it would fix air. After installation, told me about freon leak which had significant additional costs. Paid $500 and need to get a new unit now. No air...should have checked freon first and discussed options so I could have made informed decision. Parts are wasted and $500 NEEDLESSLY spent. Very unsatisfied.

06/29/17
 

Chris M.
06/29/17
 
Great job, we always ask for Matt to do our service.
Matt T.
06/29/17
 
Chris is a great asset to your business.He is very polite and friendly and professional,always answers our questions .
Chris M.
06/29/17
 
Everything is working out great.
Matt T.
06/29/17
 
We've relied on Gene's for many years and have always been satisfied with their knowledge and expertise. Matt Toliver was here earlier this summer to assess and service our Carrier A/C which has some age on it. Matt went about his work efficiently and afterward spoke with us engagingly about the system. We appreciate all the staff who have worked with us to keep us warm in the winter and cool in the steamy summer. Thanks for your great service at a fair price.
Matt T.
06/28/17
 
(no comment)
Josh B.
06/28/17
 
I was very surprised to have a field service rep out to my house only a few hours after my initial call, given that we were in the middle of a heat wave. Chris did a great job in quickly diagnosing the problem and replacing the two parts. I was a bit surprised at the cost, but given that this was the first repair in 10 years, I guess it was to be expected. Thank you for getting things up and running so quickly.
Chris M.
06/28/17
 
Everything is working out great.
Steven L.
06/28/17
 
He called and let me know when he was going to be there and was on time. He was professional, clean and pleasant to be around. He completed the service quickly and thoroughly and was on his way. He got us up and running and although the system is older he did not try to run it down to do a hard sell for a new system how refreshing. Thank you Mike Eady
Matt T.
06/27/17
 
Great, have used Gene's for years and years.
Josh B.
06/27/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page