Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2413 star rating
(492 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
989 star rating (205 Reviews)
Judy's Book
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Google
450 star rating (92 Reviews)
Facebook
349 star rating (70 Reviews)
Angie's List
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We called Gene's Refrigeration because we have previously had excellent service, and we asked for Chris M. to return as our field service rep because he provided prompt and efficient service. Chris arrived ahead of schedule, which was great, went about his business quietly and with paper booties on...and explained what he did for us with a professional attitude. Thanks!
Chris M.
12/30/16
 
We have been using Genes for our furnace and air conditioning needs for years. When we had electrical issues, we called our electrician. Of course it took 2 days for him to get back to me. And he didn't have time to see us. I then remembered Gene's does electrical and plumbing. We also had a plumbing issue. They were prompt, courteous and so conscientious. So happy we discovered (or should I say remembered) that Gene's is a one stop shop! Great experiences all around! Just had our bi-yearly furnace inspection with Rich Anthony and as usual we had a great experience!
Rich A.
12/29/16
 
We have been using Genes for our furnace and air conditioning needs for years. When we had electrical issues, we called our electrician. Of course it took 2 days for him to get back to me. And he didn't have time to see us. I then remembered Gene's does electrical and plumbing. We also had a plumbing issue. They were prompt, courteous and so conscientious. So happy we discovered (or should I say remembered) that Gene's is a one stop shop! Great experiences all around!
Steven L.
12/23/16
 
Seemed very pricey for the service provided. Diagnosed and fixed and out the door within 30 minutes. Ran a pipe cleaner up a clogged tube - $50.00 plus $89.00 service call. Josh was very professional, efficient, and courteous.

12/21/16
 
Always receive excellent service from Gene's Refrigeration. They are prompt and professional in all our dealings with them.
Chris M.
12/20/16
 
Chris was timely and checked the main floor furnace finding all well with it. Now the second floor furnace needs a maintenance check. .
Chris M.
12/20/16
 
Charged me for the Aprilair media pad (40.00 dollars). Even though the humidifier did not work. Tried to sell me on a replacement humidifier for well over $700.00.

12/19/16
 
Always there when they say they will be, and also call when they will arrive
Rich A.
12/19/16
 
Josh did an excellent job - would certainly recommend him.
Josh B.
12/17/16
 
Excellent Service! I have been a customer for seven years and have used Gene's for a variety of services.. It feels good to have a business I can rely on.
Cody C.
12/16/16
 
He was very knowledgeable, suggested ways of performing his tasks , helping me to choose . very congenial. I will use your company again in my other properties!!! Thank you and merry Christmas
Josh B.
12/16/16
 
He was very knowledgeable, suggested ways of performing his tasks , helping me to choose . very congenial. I will use your company again in my other properties!!! Thank you and merry Christmas
Josh B.
12/16/16
 
I called Gene's because I had waited for 4 days for a competitor who had previously serviced my system to call me back. Gene's were out the same day I called. Matt T. came out and reviewed my situation and told me exactly what I needed to fix the problem. I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. I will certainly keep them in mind the next time I need service.
Matt T.
12/16/16
 
Prompt, Courteous, informative.
Rich A.
12/16/16
 
its always a pleasure to have Matt come to service our furnace and air conditioner he does a great job and I enjoy talking to him. Don Kessler
Matt T.
12/15/16
 
We have had Gene's Refrigeration service our furnace and AC units since before 2009. We are very pleased with the entire company and have had Rich A. as our service technician. He came out and performed our annual maintenance check, he also suggested the option of converting our UV lights to GPA (which never need expensive replacement bulbs) for disinfection. He also suggested a clear trap filter because ours is solid white tubing. Both suggestions are options we are looking into having added to our next service check. These suggestions were made because he was listening to me talk about how we have asthma and the security we feel the disinfection has added to the health of our home. He listens and cares. Thank you for the great job done and a few new options I didn't know were out there! Thanks!
Rich A.
12/12/16
 
We want you to know that your truck Matt was friendly and efficient when he checked our furnace&air constitution.he has been to our home three times and look forward to have him come again Len Lucy decker
Chris M.
12/11/16
 
Matt did an excellent job of servicing our furnace and reviewing what he had done. Good customer service.
Matt T.
12/08/16
 
Rich Anthony from Gene's Refrigeration came for a service call today. He was personable, knowledgeable, and very efficient. Rich has been to our residence many times for service calls, and he has always performed in an outstanding manner. We appreciate his attention to detail, technical expertise, and superior communication skills. Thank you!!!
Rich A.
12/07/16
 
I am very pleased with the service I receive from Gene's. Matthew Tolliver was here yesterday; his service was timely, professional and well done. i have found these qualities to be shared by all the service men.
Matt T.
12/07/16
 
Rich Anthony just serviced our fuel oil furnace and did a fantastic job. He was very neat and the service time was very fast. I will definitely continue using Gene's in the future.
Rich A.
12/07/16
 
Great communicators, easy to reach on phone anytime, receipts and payments on line, great tracking, enjoy honesty of workers.
Rich A.
12/07/16
 
On the coldest November day our furnace went out! he came within an hour and cleaned it. Heat came on he explained it all. We would call again in a minute!
Rich A.
12/06/16
 
We highly recommend Josh Baisden for any HVAC service! We have been specifically requesting Josh for our fall furnace inspections/service and our spring air conditioner inspections/service for years. Josh is extremely professional and social and makes the service appointments a pleasure to experience. He is extremely competent and knowledgeable and has always gone above and beyond expectations.
Josh B.
12/06/16
 
The Field service technician the came to my home was very knowledgeable and took his time to explain working of my furance and AC unit. Thanks
Matt T.
12/06/16
 
It was time again to get my furnace check-up. I called Gene's because I have a maintenance agreement with them (great choice for anyone interested). I received a call telling me that Rich A. was on his way and about 5 minutes a smiling Rich was at my door. Not only did he do the maintenance but he found and fixed an annoying rattle in the duct work. Thanks Rich A.
Rich A.
12/02/16
 
Cody showed up after a PEX plumbing manifold inlet failed and flooded all three floors of our house. He quickly identified the issue after hours and working all day before coming out. He fixed the issue the next day. He also went around the house with me and helped me find other issues to help prevent another flooding issue. He also talked with my home warranty adjuster for the quote.
Cody C.
12/02/16
 
(no comment)
Rich A.
12/01/16
 
Cody has always been an excellent service provider and I would definitely recommend him. Cannot say enough good things about is service.
Cody C.
11/27/16
 
your service was great. your service tech rich anthony was very good. i would recommend you to anyone. thank you tom
Rich A.
11/25/16
 
We have been with Gene's for many many years. They have done a good job and we had a new system put in 7 years ago. We have been pleased with it! We always now ask for Richard since he does such a great job. He is knowledgeable and always explains things so we understand our system. Very good technicn.
Rich A.
11/23/16
 
(no comment)
Rich A.
11/22/16
 
The service I received was excellent!!! My service rep did a great job. Very professional and explained everything he did. I like being on the maintenance program. I would highly recommend Gene's Refrigeration.
Rich A.
11/20/16
 
Chris M. always does a great job when he is here.
Chris M.
11/19/16
 
Rich did a very good job. He was on-time and answered all of my questions.
Rich A.
11/18/16
 
Rich was here to inspect our furnace, He changed the filters and checked everything out. He, as always, did an exceptional job. He was neat with all that he did and he left with our feeling that everything had been done correctly and efficiently.
Rich A.
11/17/16
 
Seems there is a glitch in the system as it would not allow me to post a review. So I will do it here....Rich Anthony (of Gene's Refrigeration) is an amazing technician who is very professional and knowledgeable. We encountered an issue with our top of the line Carrier and Rich replaced all the parts in a very timely and professional manner while explaining what the issues were. We are very pleased with his service and would certainly recommend without hesitation.
Chris M.
11/16/16
 
The technician Rich Anthony did an excellent job. He was prompt and courteous. Answered all my questions. I highly recommend this tech and also the company. I would rate this service a 5.
Rich A.
11/16/16
 
Chris came out to check my furnace. He wore the booties to protect my carpet and he was very kind, sweet and knowledgeable.
Chris M.
11/15/16
 
Very professional first rate service in all regards. Have been a Gene's customer for 13 years!! Recent service top notch as usual!
Chris M.
11/15/16
 
Josh was very helpful in taking care of our heating needs and I would defiantly recommend him to friends and family.
Josh B.
11/14/16
 
Rich Anthony just left our home, very professional and courteous. Identified a wire connection issue that was previously diagnosed as a "inoperable condition" which was incorrect. Thanks to Rich, quick fix! Highly recommend Gene's Refrigeration and Rich!
Rich A.
11/14/16
 
Very professional
Matt T.
11/13/16
 
Very professional and courteous. Technician arrived on-time and explained every detail of his work including readings, tolerances, etc. Invoice was electronically tracked and submitted to email account for record keeping purposes. I have been a customer of Gene's for a long time.
Rich A.
11/11/16
 
We knew we needed a complete overhaul of our system. Keith T. worked with us to find the right system with the right price. The installation actually took 2 days because of our work schedules, but everyone was very professional and courteous. Thanks Gene's!
Keith T.
11/10/16
 
(no comment)
Matt T.
11/09/16
 
Rich has done a great job servicing our A/C and Furnace for several years now which is exactly why I trust Gene's Refrigeration. Rich is polite and professional and gets the job done. I highly recommend this company to serve you.
Rich A.
11/09/16
 
Gene's Refrigeration is very trustworthy and experienced. Ask for Chris M. Excellent example of the company's experience level
Chris M.
11/07/16
 
Been Using Gene's for years and our technician is Chris and he does a fantastic job. I don't use anyone else to service my unit.
Chris M.
11/06/16
 
(no comment)
Rich A.
11/05/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.