Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2156 star rating
(438 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
865 star rating (178 Reviews)
Google
387 star rating (79 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Facebook
314 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great, have used Gene's for years and years.
Josh B.
06/27/17
 
(no comment)
Keith T.
06/24/17
 
excellent service. we have never had a bad experience. we would give this company a 5 star rating.
Chris M.
06/24/17
 
Matt was very professional and friendly. He took the time to explain and make sure I understood what was wrong and what was needed. He was very helpful . Would definitely recommend.
Matt T.
06/21/17
 
Fast & friendly,did a great job fixing central air unit.
Chris M.
06/19/17
 
Tech was nice and service was good. How even he said we would be charged for service since he couldnt fix it thst nite and had to be back. Then we got billed for both days of service .

06/19/17
 
Great on time service. Good value
Chris M.
06/18/17
 
Matt and the employee he was training were both friendly and professional regarding the servicing of my a/c. I am always very satisfied with Gene's Refrigeration personnel. Congratulations to Gene's for hiring competent techs-hope you are treating them well-they are a great asset to your business.
Matt T.
06/18/17
 
We have had Chris service our furnace and heat pump for several years under our maintenance agreement. Always professional and shows up on time
Chris M.
06/17/17
 
Chris is always a professional when he comes to service our heating and cooling system.
Chris M.
06/17/17
 
Josh B was excellent, he solved our many issues quickly- we will be calling soon to re-wire several places in our house.
Josh B.
06/17/17
 
We had a Carbon Monoxide alarm and they were at the house within 45 minutes of being called. The first person checked all of the fittings with soap and could find no leaks anywhere in the water heater or the furnace. He called for another technician from his company that had a combustion testing device and he confirmed that there was no leaks into the room. He did make two small holes in the gas exhaust and verified that we did have low levels of CO as expected in the water heater exhaust and the furnace exhaust. It would have been helpful if the first technician could have had the combustion device.
Steven L.
06/16/17
 
Matt was very professional. I felt he was honest and had my best interest at heart. I'm sometimes very careful as a woman when dealing with companies. I'm comfortable with both Matt and your company. keep up the good work, and thank you Matt. Barb Drager
Matt T.
06/16/17
 
Josh B was very pleasant and helpful. He explained spraying the condenser on my AC with my hose will keep it running more efficiently.
Josh B.
06/16/17
 
I felt very comfortable around Gene's technician. He was very knowledgeable, upfront and able to temporarily fix our air conditioner while we wait for our parts to come in.
Chris M.
06/16/17
 
Josh does a great job and we trust him entirely. He comes twice a year to do our maintenance check up on boiler and AC. Thank you.
Josh B.
06/16/17
 
Matt T was professional, answered all of my questions & was helpful.
Matt T.
06/15/17
 
Quality performance with experienced technician
Chris M.
06/15/17
 
Never called back when said they would; didn't have basic parts to do repair, quotes for parts extremely overpriced. I waited 4 days for Genes and another company came out the same day I called and made the fix in one hour. I will be filing a report with the BBB.

06/15/17
 
Great Service and always on time. Thank you!
Chris M.
06/15/17
 
I thought that Chris the technician was very through and courteous, and explained what was being done. He also pointed out some future concerns. He showed up on time and completed the job within 45 minutes.
Chris M.
06/15/17
 
Chris M was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions.
Chris M.
06/15/17
 
We have been using this company since 1977, and have never been disappointed with the pricing or level of precessional service. Unlike many companies who will sell anything, their mechanics will quickly tell you "nope, your unit is good and does not need replacing." I recommend them without reservation. Update: we are still using their service in 2017.
Matt T.
06/15/17
 
Great Service and always on time. Thank you!
Matt T.
06/15/17
 
We are very happy with the quick and efficient service with received from Gene's.
Josh B., Cody C.
06/15/17
 
Thanks Chris M. for your excellent service.
Chris M.
06/15/17
 
I had my 'maintenance' checkup on June 1st. Chris discovered a 'capacitor' was not working. I paid $200 to get it replaced and Chris said, 'everything was working fine'. On June 10th we discovered the house was not cooling. I called Gene's to have someone look at the unit and was told the earliest a technician could come out was June 22nd. I have to wait 10 days in a hot, sweltering house after I just had a Gene's technician fix it? Plus, what 'priority' do I receive for being a 'maintenance' customer??? I am upset with Gene's!!

06/13/17
 
Cody,was a pleasure to have in my house.he was a professional from the moment he started his work till he was done. I would recommend him and your company to all I know.GREAT SERVICE,GREAT COMPANY.Thank you Victor Kane
Cody C.
05/11/17
 
I've contracted with Gene's for 7 years now. They perform inspections in spring and fall on the HVAC in my home. Always perform a thorough job. Matt T. has been here over the years and I'm very happy when I see that he is my service rep. Very thorough and easy to discuss issues with.
Matt T.
05/06/17
 
always professional and thorough. very pleasant individual who explains everything.
Chris M.
05/05/17
 
Chris was on time. Made sure he had hit little shoe covers on. His answers to my questions were understandable. Very polite. He's been here before and I know he'll do a good job when he rolls up.
Chris M.
05/04/17
 
Cody did a great job installing the pressure regulator needed for our water supply. WE have never had a bad service tech in our home.
Cody C.
04/26/17
 
Service was prompt and efficient. Phone call to let me know tech was on the way was great.
Matt T.
04/24/17
 
We have been going to Genes for almost 16 years! They are great / honest/knowledgeable and friendly!!josh has always been our go to guy!!! We love him!!' And all the other young men that work for Genes are wonderful as well!!! Also the firlsnin the office are very nice as well!!
Josh B.
04/23/17
 
Chris is a great technician. He knows is business, is polite, courteous and does a very thorough job.
Chris M.
04/20/17
 
Great service and price. I've used them twice for A/C and Hot Water tank. Both times they showed up on time and did great work. Thanks
Steven L.
04/19/17
 
They arrive when they say they will, with an advance call. Techs always friendly, put on their shoe covers when walking through the house, they explain what they're doing and tell you what the results were of the service/check. Very reliable. Never had a problem with them, have used them for years.
Chris M.
04/19/17
 
Josh was very careful and professional. Did a very good job.
Josh B.
04/14/17
 
Matt was very professional, answered all my questions, and left the a/c outdoor unit sparkling clean.
Matt T.
04/13/17
 
Matt was very professional, answered all my questions, and left the a/c outdoor unit sparkling clean.
Matt T.
04/13/17
 
Have used Gene's for years. This service was efficient, rapid and JOSH knew exactly what to do to assess the problem and propose how to resolve. Excellent work and efficient.,
Josh B.
04/12/17
 
Matt is and always has been very efficient and on top of things with my heating and air conditioning units and keeping them running smoothly. He comes with high recommendations from me!
Matt T.
03/29/17
 
The guys always do a great job and are able to answer all of my questions. I really like the same-day service.
Cody C.
03/28/17
 
Very professional and did a great job answering questions I had.
Keith T.
03/26/17
 
Josh informed me I had a crack in my furnace and that it needed to be replaced. He convinced me the CO levels were high. I called my infant's doctor and was very concerned. Josh shared options for furnace replacement and offered electric heaters for a deposit of $150. I wrote him a check for $150 he said it was just a deposit on the heaters. We made a plan for me to call him later that evening to discuss furnace replacement. He provided various quotes and options for replacement. After I concluded with Josh, I had a second technician from a competing company come in to verify the need to replace my furnace. This person replaced a part of my furnace and triple checked for cracks and CO levels throughout the furnace and ductwork. While this technician agreed I need to replace my furnace this spring, it was not an immediate danger to my family as Josh had implied. I called Josh to inform him I did not need my furnace replaced and that he could come and pick up his electric heaters. Josh offered to come and take apart my furnace and show me the crack. I declined and asked him to come pick up the heaters. He said someone would be there the next day to pick up the heaters. 3 days later, the heaters have been picked up and Gene's cashed my check. I am very disappointed in this service and I feel Josh was attempting to take advantage of me and my situation. I would welcome a conversation with management to discuss my dissatisfaction.

03/18/17
 
They are the best. I wouldn't call anyone else...very responsive and I appreciate their help with all plumbing concerns. Been using them for years.
Cody C.
03/17/17
 
Cody did a good job servicing my hot water tank. I would recommend Cody again.
Cody C.
03/15/17
 
Nate did a good job of servicing my furnaces. Thanks for being on time too!
Josh B.
03/10/17
 
I have found Gen'e to be honest and forth right with all there service work. Their tech's are fantastic and explain details that others dont take the time to explain.
Chris M.
03/07/17
 
Steve did an excellent job with our plumbing problem and even made some great suggestions for the future. Very pleased with Steve's work.
Steven L.
03/02/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page