Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2156 star rating
(438 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
865 star rating (178 Reviews)
Google
387 star rating (79 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Facebook
314 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chris does a great job. He knows his business and explains everything to me. I wrote a favorable referral to BBB Chris is a valuable employee
Chris M.
02/22/18
 
Excellent
Clint S.
02/12/18
 
Tracy was able to arrive earlier than anticipated, and thanks to the scheduler at Gene's we were well-informed. He and Cody got the blocked drain line issue solved quickly and efficiently. Both gentlemen were courteous and professional. We especially appreciated the cost reduction because we had purchased a service contract earlier on our heating/cooling system. We will not hesitate to call Gene's with plumbing or electrical work should we need services in the future.
Tracy B.
02/09/18
 
Chris of Gene's Refrigeration was knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. I appreciated his help with my furnace.
Chris M.
02/09/18
 
Thought Clint did a wonderful job...his customer service skills were excellent, he kept my carpets/flooring dry by putting booties on, he explained what he saw and did.
Clint S.
02/06/18
 
Great, was coldest week of year and no heat, they reschedule a crew on a new construction to get it done and gave options and were not pushy, technician gave us options and costs and pros and cons of each
Josh B.
02/05/18
 
Derek was early and did a fantastic job. We would highly recommend Derek and Gene's to any of our friends!
Derek F.
02/02/18
 
Derek did a fantastic job and we would highly recommend him & Gene's to any of our friends for their Heating needs?
Derek F.
02/02/18
 
We are very satisfied with the work they did .They were really helpful with everything we had done. They have our five stars . thank you.
Matt T.
01/30/18
 
Chris was very good. Very professional, polite, courteous, and did the job with as little disruption as possible. He answered all my questions and concerns that I had. The new part that he installed fixed all the problems that we were experiencing with our furnace. Please let him know. He is an asset for your company.
Chris M.
01/30/18
 
Clint S was courteous & helpful. He reset the reminder & did a quick check to make sure everything was good.
Clint S.
01/30/18
 
Great tech.. answered all our questions..
Matt T.
01/30/18
 
We had Gene’s install a furnace and air conditioner years ago and have had service agreements with them since. Very professional techs, put on the shoe protectors and work very quickly,they come out twice a year to inspect and clean the units. Great service,great people.
Clint S.
01/29/18
 
Super quick response , good plan in place to provide solution, very professional and courteous. Josh is welcome any time!
Josh B.
01/22/18
 
We have always been completely satisfied with Gene's. Over the years they installed our furnace, hot water heater and most recently did some plumbing work.
Cody C.
01/19/18
 

Cody C.
01/18/18
 
Went fine.
Josh B.
01/17/18
 
Very friendly and professional, my problem was addressed and appears to be working fine now.
Derek F.
01/16/18
 
(no comment)
Josh B.
01/15/18
 
We have been very satisfied with Gene's Refrigeration, Heating, & air Conditioning, Inc. They have been there when we needed them and explained the problem and given us a solution.
Chris M.
12/13/17
 

Steven L.
12/01/17
 
Chris went the extra mile to get my furnace going. He called Carrier to get advice since my furnace had issues that were stumping the techs.
Chris M.
11/28/17
 
Review: Josh went the extra mile to figure out what was wrong with my furnace. He even contacted Carrier direct to gain insight on figuring out the problem. Unfortunately, the part Carrier sent out had issues several days later. This wasn't a Josh or Gene's issue though!!!
Josh B.
11/28/17
 
I call Gene's Refrigeration, Heating & Air Conditioning for all of my plumbing and electrical needs. They are dependable about showing up when scheduled and fixing the problem. They are very patient when explaining new products. The dispatcher and scheduler are very accommodating. I have used this company several times and have always been pleased. It is my go-to service company.
Josh B.
11/26/17
 
Overall I had six people at my house all of them different people just for install of a whole house humidifier. Units were ordered that were wrong they were installed incorrectly they were diagnosed incorrectly finally Chris was able to get it up and running on his first trip here. I had to take off and work at home from days to accommodate all this. It wasn't a good experience.

11/25/17
 
(no comment)
Matt T.
11/15/17
 
We appreciate the excellent service.
Chris M.
11/13/17
 
I always have been surprised by how nice Josh is and how well that he does his job. I highly recommend Genes Refrigeration.
Josh B.
11/12/17
 
Awesome work as always!
Josh B.
11/11/17
 
Thanks, Chris, for my yearly furnace inspection and replacing the filter. Always professional and answers my questions.
Chris M.
11/11/17
 
Chris always does a great job checking out my furnaces and is very efficient at it. Great job, Chris. Marilyn Hershberger
Chris M.
11/07/17
 
Always excellent service

10/27/17
 
Cody and his partner did a great job ! They were fast and professional , I highly recommend Gene's . Pleasant experience .
Cody C.
10/26/17
 
Very professional and on time. Everything was done exceptionally well.
Chris M.
10/25/17
 

Matt T.
10/25/17
 
Our air wasn’t working so I called Gene’s. Gene’s sent over two of their techs within a couple hours after my call, Josh and another fellow. They diagnosed our problem within minutes, bad cooling coil. Once the new coil was ordered, Josh was back out and had it installed in about an hour or so. Josh was very friendly and obviously knows his trade very well. The lady answering the phones at their office and handling the scheduling was very nice too, sorry but I don’t remember her name. I would never hesitate to call Gene’s and would recommend Gene’s to anyone.
Josh B.
10/25/17
 
Your techs seem very professional and seem to know their job. They are friendly and courteous. I have recommended you to friends and neighbors.
Derek F.
10/25/17
 
Chris was knowledegeable and courtteous and thank you!!!!
Chris M.
10/25/17
 
Josh is one of the most knowledgeable techs there is . He takes his time to explain what he's doing and what needs to be done . A great asset to the Genes staff .
Josh B.
10/25/17
 
I would recommend gene's to everyone they were very helpful and sent out a tech the same day. Josh B arrived when they said he would and fixed the furnace . We will use them again if every needed. Thanks the greathouse's.
Josh B.
10/25/17
 
Matt T from Gene's Refrigeration serviced my heat pump unit providing excellent customer service. I would highly recommend his expertise. Matt also educated me about routine maintenance which was important to me. I will not hesitate in contacting Gene's Refrigeration for future needs. In appreciation for meeting my expectations. MLM
Matt T.
10/24/17
 
(no comment)
Chris M.
10/20/17
 
The technichian was very through and was very friendly . I would use them any time .Have been with Genes for about 16 years and always got good service
Josh B.
10/19/17
 

Chris M.
10/17/17
 
I've had a maintenance agreement for several years w/Gene's. Technician comes out twice a year to inspect the furnace (fall) and a/c (spring). I typically, get the same guy (Chris) since he lives in my area. Chris is very professional and I've not had a major issue w/my HVAC in all the time I've been under their "care".
Chris M.
10/16/17
 
Very satisfied with our service guy Josh. He was able to order the parts which we needed for the furnace, and was able to get our furnace up and running.
Josh B.
10/14/17
 

Matt T.
10/14/17
 
Gene's always provides top notch service. Recently had a tankless water system installed, Steve did a great job and we are really satisfied with the product!
Steven L.
10/13/17
 

Chris M.
10/13/17
 
(no comment)
Chris M.
10/13/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page