Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2413 star rating
(492 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
989 star rating (205 Reviews)
Judy's Book
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Google
450 star rating (92 Reviews)
Facebook
349 star rating (70 Reviews)
Angie's List
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technician was very thorough and professional.
Rich A.
11/04/16
 
Richard Anthony came to my home to service my furnace. He was very polite and friendly. He answered all my questions and was patient. I have used Gene's for 20 years and found Rich to be the best and nicest service technician ever. Gene's needs to recognize Rich for great work. Thank you Rich!!
Rich A.
11/02/16
 
It was simply a repair call and I ended up needing a new furnace. Rich was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the various options I needed to select for the new furnace. I felt completely satisfied with my purchase when Rich left. For the past five years I have relied on Gene’s Refrigeration for maintenance on heating, air conditioning and sump pumps. I completely trust their service and recommendations.
Rich A.
11/02/16
 
Josh did an inspection on my furnace. He explained everything in a way that I could understand. I was very pleased and impressed with his work and politeness. I would be happy to recommend Gene's to my friend and neighbors. Thank you
Josh B.
10/26/16
 
Josh is a very polite young man and I was very satified with the inspection that he provided on my furnace. Thank you.
Josh B.
10/26/16
 
Good job Chris. He explained to me what he was checking and why.
Chris M.
10/22/16
 
Always professional and extremely trustworthy. Would not consider using anyone else.
Rich A.
10/21/16
 
Professional and excellent service!
Matt T.
10/21/16
 
Josh B. was very courteous and prompt. He quickly tuned up our Carrier system checking pressures, burners, blower amp draw, changed the filter, and even cleaned/tuned the burner on our water heater. He answered all my questions and showed us how to use various features on the Carrier system we didn't know. He cleaned up after himself thoroughly.
Josh B.
10/19/16
 
When nobody else would come to my house during a furnace outage in the winter, Gene's came out and got my furnace working. I have used his services exclusively since then and have been exceptionally happy with all the work performed. His techs are all professional and very courteous. Thank you , Gene's , for being my service company for these many years.
Josh B.
10/19/16
 
Chris did a good job, I will recommend him to friends and neighbors.
Chris M.
10/17/16
 
Gene' s is reliable and provides excellent service. We highly recommend them. We are long-time customers and will remain so.
Rich A.
10/10/16
 
Gene' s is reliable and provides excellent service. We highly recommend them. We are long-time customers and will remain so.
Rich A.
10/10/16
 
Gene' s is reliable and provides excellent service. We highly recommend them. We are long-time customers and will remain so.
Rich A.
10/10/16
 
The service is scheduled promptly, the technicians are prompt, and friendly, and good at what they do.
Matt T.
10/09/16
 
Cody was excellent he came in got the job done very nice young man
Cody C.
10/09/16
 
Very good service
Rich A.
10/08/16
 
Excellent service, on schedule, reasonable price
Josh B.
10/07/16
 
Josh B. always on time. Very thorough performed with great care. Takes pains to do work carefully and completely. Wood totally recommended Josh B. To my family and friends. Sincerely Betty and Jack N.
Josh B.
10/07/16
 
Thanks to Steve L. for the great job he did ! The most patient service person there is ! Thanks !
Steven L.
10/06/16
 
Which is a very knowledgeable servicemen very friendly send him to my house every time
Rich A.
10/06/16
 
10-03-2016 very enjoyable personal...they have always taken care of my furnace and airconditioning for over 17 yrs...very happy with them...Debbie hummel
Chris M.
10/04/16
 
(no comment)
Rich A.
10/04/16
 
Mathew is a very qualified and professional technician. He is very thorough in his work and explain the process with excellent knowledge in his abilities. He is always prompt, courteous and inspires the confidence of his client. We are very pleased with his service.
Matt T.
09/29/16
 
The appointment for a maintence check was easily and quickly arranged around my schedule. Matt provided outstanding service and took the time to answer all my questions. He additionally gave me helpful advice on how to run my unit more efficiently.
Matt T.
09/28/16
 
I have used Gene's to service my furnace and heat pump for years. They are courteous, professional, reasonably priced, and offer great advice. I trust their recommendations.
Matt T.
09/25/16
 
Great service. They arrive when they say they will and have always done an excellent job for me.
Rich A.
09/22/16
 
Gene's is a reliable company with very professional employees. They are prompt, polite and responsible to complete work as quoted. They are the first company we call when we have need for heating or cooling maintenance, repair or replacement.
Matt T.
09/19/16
 
Good job! I nice personality. Have recomended him to a family member.
Josh B.
09/17/16
 
Cody did a great job and was friendly as always.
Cody C.
09/15/16
 
Wow! What a great experience! Honest and very informative! I can't thank you guys enough for your help with my AC today. Totally trustworthy! Chris was phenomenal!
Chris M.
09/14/16
 
I cannot say enough good things about Cody. Has always found our problem and fixed it to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a plumber and genuinely nice person.
Cody C.
09/14/16
 
We recently had Genes Refrigeration come to our home to replace a leak in our utility room sink and install a new faucet and as usual received great service. Genes has been our choice for service for several years and we have always had quick and excellent service.
Cody C.
09/13/16
 
I have used Gene's to maintain my heating and A/C since we moved in to our house and have never been misled. This is why we never look at any other company!!
Chris M.
09/12/16
 
I have been using Gene's as my heating and cooling contractor since 2006. I have been very pleased with their service and responsiveness both for the initial visit and if for any reason a call back is required. I want to specifically mention that Josh B has been truly excellent. IMO, Josh is truly an "A" teamer. He is prompt, extremely polite, posses expert knowledge, accurately diagnoses the situation, and if a repair is necessary he effectively explains the need for the repair in clear and understandable terms. He is most professional and treats the customer with respect in a sincere and friendly way.
Josh B.
09/12/16
 
Cody did a professional job in an efficient timely manner. He was polite and concerned that were satisfied with the service he provided. Thank you Cody!
Cody C.
09/07/16
 
Rich solved a recurring issue with water leaking into the furnace from the air conditioner. He diagnosed the problem and was very professional in presenting his results and solution to the problem. I'm so glad this now has a permanent fix. Great job Rich!!
Rich A.
09/06/16
 
Josh did fine work on my generator and I am not happy about this email survey.
Josh B.
09/03/16
 
I've been a customer of Gene's Refrigeration for many years. Their entire staff is professional, helpful, and kind.
Matt T.
09/03/16
 
Gene's is my go people

09/01/16
 
(no comment)
Rich A.
09/01/16
 
I had a positive experience with This business.
Matt T.
09/01/16
 
Rich arrived at our house and was very personable. He was even friendly with our dog! Then, he got right to work. Rich promptly diagnosed the problem with the air conditioner. He explained it to me and several scenarios to my husband over the phone. The service was very good and Gene's was able to fit us in the same day we called for repairs. The rates were reasonable. All in all, this was a good experience and I would highly recommend Gene's Refrigeration.
Rich A.
08/31/16
 
Rich, has been servicing our heating and air conditioning units for several years now and is professional and great to work with. He just finished fixing our air conditioning unit after a storm disabled the unit. He was on time and finished the job quickly so we could cool the house down. Thanks Tom
Rich A.
08/31/16
 
(no comment)
Matt T.
08/30/16
 
Received the usual excellent service from Gene's.
Matt T.
08/30/16
 
Rich Anthony, again, did an excellent efficient and thorough service / maintenance inspection. He always takes the time to explain or show areas I, as the homeowner, should be aware of to maintain the great performance of the Carrier system we had Gene's install 2 years ago. Also always had very good conversations with the office manager, Linda. When she promises something it gets done. Gene's is an excellent company and we are very happy with their products, installation and service.
Rich A.
08/29/16
 
Rich, is an excellent Technician and willing to offer his process as he worked. Gene's policy of keeping the same Tech assigned to the same customer adds a level of trust and confidence to their business.
Rich A.
08/29/16
 
Rich did a great job, as do all the reps from Gene's. I would recommend them to anyone.
Rich A.
08/28/16
 
I like these guys. First time I used them was when my furnace quit working in the middle of winter. Other HVAC contractors tried to sell me their maintenance plan before the would even schedule an appointment. Gene's got a tech to my house within a few hours and fixed the problem. Only then did he try to sell me their plan. I declined but used them again for an inspection and cleaning earlier this year. The tech was on-time, quick and efficient. This time, I purchased the maintenance plan. Chris was the tech who came most recently. Looked over my system but didn't try to sell me anything. Mine is approximately 20 years old and we discussed the age but he recommended against any repairs until the system would be replaced. Honest and fast. Can't ask for anything more.
Chris M.
08/25/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.