Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2156 star rating
(438 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
865 star rating (178 Reviews)
Google
387 star rating (79 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Facebook
314 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have been working with Gene's Refrigeration for several years. They have installed a new furnace and updated plumbing. Excellent customer service, very considerate and knowledgeable service providers. Highly recommended.
Chris M.
03/02/17
 
Matt T. came out to trouble shoot a problem we had with our furnace - he was polite, informative, helpful, kind, he made us feel as if we were his top priority and he was extremely knowledgeable. We were so impressed with him before he left we asked can we request you all the time?
Matt T.
02/27/17
 
These people do a very professional job and give you a detailed assessment of anything that may cause a problem in the future. Their friendly demeanor makes it a pleasure to do business with them.
Josh B.
02/24/17
 
Josh did great job servicing my furnace. I would recommend him to everyone. Keep up the good work.
Josh B.
02/22/17
 
(no comment)
Matt T.
02/20/17
 
Chris did a great job and was very professional.
Chris M.
02/18/17
 
We have consistently had excellent service from Gene's. They are prompt and their technicians (Cody C.) are very good in completing their work. I would recommend them anytime to anyone who wants a job done correctly - EXCEPT they keep wanting us to review them - after we already have!
Cody C.
02/18/17
 
Gene's has always been very responsive and always does a great job tuning up and fixing and/or maintaining my HVAC. Thanks Matt !!!
Matt T.
02/17/17
 
I have used Gene's Refrigeration for many years. I have had everything from simple plumbing work to boiler and air conditioner installation performed by them. The technicians are always polite and keep the work area as neat as possible, and clean up the area when they are finished. My last experience was for a routine boiler check. Chris M was polite and friendly as always, quick and efficient, as are all the technicians I have had over the years.
Chris M.
02/15/17
 
Chris checked furnace for problem and maintenance and parts replacement was done efficiently..
Steven L., Chris M.
02/13/17
 
Always appreciate the work your staff does and the friendliness you all show. Thanks!!
Rich A.
02/11/17
 
I contacted another company to get a second opinion, and found out that there was a water pipe of some kind disconnected. I was told by your service man that it was probably the heat exchange, and, I would probably need another one installed. He said he sealed something and to call Gene's if I see water. My husband just passed away 3 weeks ago, and maybe because I was a woman, I felt taken. I also got a third opinion and he agreed with the second opinion. I'm very disappointed with Gene's this time. We've had your company out here for years. This home is for 2 handicapped men, and my husband and I had a dream for our son the have a good home. I can't afford to purchase a furnace or a heat exchange that is not needed.

02/08/17
 
Awesome experience. On time. Knowledgeable and friendly.
Josh B.
02/06/17
 
Josh B.’s service was great, he was very polite, knowledgeable, and informative. He took the time to talk to me and explain things & since it’s just me here it really brightened up my day! I say he gets a 10++ rating or above whatever the highest may be.
Josh B.
02/02/17
 
(no comment)
Chris M.
02/02/17
 
(no comment)
Josh B.
02/02/17
 
Chris M was polite and very helpful. He even made sure I knew how to change the batteries in my thermostat and made the suggestion to change the batteries on a regular schedule.
Chris M.
01/30/17
 
I know I already posted, but I truly think Rich A. was very professional, personable and cared. He also didn't try to sell me things I didn't need which is rare for a single girl. Thanks Rich!!
Rich A.
01/28/17
 
My tech was very knowledgeable and friendly. He explained everything. After some experiences I've had with other companies in the area I was glad to do business with Gene's
Rich A.
01/27/17
 
rich and a new trainee were just out and did our 6 month check on our furnace at our house and at our rental. as usual they were very professional and listened to my questions and solved each one.
Rich A.
01/27/17
 
Even though I was in and out as Cody and Steve worked very professionally. Also kept together professionally even though it was cooler inside than out due to gas shut off, which they found out where the leak was coming from. Very appreciated. Although I forgot tip in my back pack. (From which I'll make a trip to deliver) From This Moment forward I will always use you guys as my plumbers. Thanks again Myke
Cody C.
01/25/17
 
Matt has personally taken care of my heating equipment since I purchased it from them - couldn't be happier. Go Matt!!!!!
Matt T.
01/24/17
 
Excellent technician. Well informed and answered questions to my satisfaction. Would prefer if he could visit with us every time we need maintenance update.
Cody C.
01/23/17
 
Very polite
Rich A.
01/18/17
 
I am very impressed with the technicians at Gene's Heating & Refrigeration. The technicians are knowledgeable and explain things thoroughly. I always receive recommendations on how to optimize my heating and cooling equipment energy output, and also time-frames as to when equipment or filters need changed, allowing me to budget, even for major replacements. I would recommend this company to ANY homeowner.
Josh B.
01/17/17
 
I have a maintenance contract and have been very satisfied with every encounter with their professional staff. They are both responsive and knowledgeable, a combination that works well for them and me.
Josh B.
01/17/17
 
Chris is very professional.
Chris M.
01/15/17
 
Very polite
Rich A.
01/15/17
 
Rich responded to my service call very promptly. Rich was very courteous and explained all my options to me very clearly. My problem was diagnosed, and he corrected it very quickly and efficiently.
Rich A.
01/12/17
 
Excellent technician. Well informed and answered questions to my satisfaction. Would prefer if he could visit with us every time we need maintenance update.
Rich A.
01/12/17
 
VERY GOOD JOSH VERY PROFESSIONAL ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS & FURNACE SOUNDS VERY GOOD THANK YOU ALL AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HELP. YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST. BYE FOR NOW..
Josh B.
01/12/17
 
Josh is extremely polite, explains any issue in a polite and professional manner, and completes all work in a timely fashion. I am extremely pleased with the service he provides.
Josh B.
01/12/17
 
Genes has excellent employees and they are honest. Matt has always helped us and repaired whatever needed attention. We are happy to part of their family.
Matt T.
01/12/17
 
best service and honest employees!!matt knows his stuff!! We are partial to matt and josh! A couple of good men.
Matt T.
01/12/17
 
Service provided was efficient, effective, courteous and professional. The technician reviewed his work and provided comprehensive information we needed to know.
Rich A.
01/11/17
 
Rich has serviced my furnace and air conditioner on multiple occasions, and each time was extremely courteous and professional. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a quality service technician.
Rich A.
01/11/17
 
Our family has been using Gene's for years. Chris M. is very knowledgeable & does a great job. We have an oil furnace & Chris is a pro. He arrived earlier than expected & called prior to his arrival. No surprise charges & paid exactly what we were quoted.
Chris M.
01/10/17
 
Very good experience with my service call by Chris. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. He was the only technician that had a usable suggestion about my heat pump compressor unit problem outside.
Chris M.
01/10/17
 
Rich was on time, courteous & very helpful. He shared with me what he did & after answered all of my questions.
Rich A.
01/08/17
 
chris did a good job servicing my furnace.
Chris M.
01/06/17
 
Good job. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Josh B.
01/05/17
 
Excellent, courteous and knowledgeable service call. Thank you very much!
Matt T.
01/05/17
 
We've had years of trusted service from Gene's. We think their work is good quality and the price for service is fair. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.
Josh B.
01/04/17
 
I called ab out my furnace not working. They were there the same day at the time they said they would be there. Friendly service, good pricing and guarantees. What's not to like. Definitely my goto for air conditioning and heating.
Chris M.
01/03/17
 
(no comment)
Rich A.
01/01/17
 
ust had our year end furnace check-up by Gene's Refrigeration and once again was very pleased with the service and attitude of their service tecs. This time it was Rich Anthony but I believe all of Gene's service tecs are top notch people. They arrive when they say they will and you're notified that they're on their way. They know what they're there for and go about their business in a very efficient manner. I do recommend Gene's Refrigeration, Plumbing Heating & Electric. They can do it all and do it well.
Rich A.
12/30/16
 
We called Gene's Refrigeration because we have previously had excellent service, and we asked for Chris M. to return as our field service rep because he provided prompt and efficient service. Chris arrived ahead of schedule, which was great, went about his business quietly and with paper booties on...and explained what he did for us with a professional attitude. Thanks!
Chris M.
12/30/16
 
We have been using Genes for our furnace and air conditioning needs for years. When we had electrical issues, we called our electrician. Of course it took 2 days for him to get back to me. And he didn't have time to see us. I then remembered Gene's does electrical and plumbing. We also had a plumbing issue. They were prompt, courteous and so conscientious. So happy we discovered (or should I say remembered) that Gene's is a one stop shop! Great experiences all around! Just had our bi-yearly furnace inspection with Rich Anthony and as usual we had a great experience!
Rich A.
12/29/16
 
We have been using Genes for our furnace and air conditioning needs for years. When we had electrical issues, we called our electrician. Of course it took 2 days for him to get back to me. And he didn't have time to see us. I then remembered Gene's does electrical and plumbing. We also had a plumbing issue. They were prompt, courteous and so conscientious. So happy we discovered (or should I say remembered) that Gene's is a one stop shop! Great experiences all around!
Steven L.
12/23/16
 
Seemed very pricey for the service provided. Diagnosed and fixed and out the door within 30 minutes. Ran a pipe cleaner up a clogged tube - $50.00 plus $89.00 service call. Josh was very professional, efficient, and courteous.

12/21/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page