Gene's Refrigeration
6222 Norwalk Rd., Medina, OH 44256
Phone: 330-723-4104
Website: genesrefrigeration.com/



Gene's Refrigeration - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2413 star rating
(492 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
989 star rating (205 Reviews)
Judy's Book
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Google
450 star rating (92 Reviews)
Facebook
349 star rating (70 Reviews)
Angie's List
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
335 star rating (67 Reviews)
Yelp
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gene's Refrigeration has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Wonderful service. Prompt, reliable and trustworthy. Very cordial.
Derek F.
06/19/18
 
Derek did an excellent job with servicing our heat pump/air conditioner. I thought we may have needed a new filter due to some house renovations that kicked up a lot of dust... But since we just changed the filter in January... he recommended we wait. The filter still has some life in it! I soooo appreciate his honesty!
Derek F.
06/18/18
 
Matt was early, didn't waste any time, very friendly, efficient and easy to work with.
Matt T.
06/13/18
 
Great service experience on a new unit installation. On time and professional. Very knowledgeable technicians who kept me updated on the install process and timeline each step of of the way. They took great care coming in and out of the house while working. Highly recommend!
Chris M.
06/13/18
 
We had an issue with our air conditioner and Chris M found the problem explained what needed to be done, got us up and running again on a very hot day. We appreciated the quick service.
Chris M.
06/13/18
 
Cody did a great job in quickly discovering and fixing our problem with the outside faucet. He is very pleasant to work with.
Cody C.
06/13/18
 
Matt was early, didn't waste any time, very friendly, efficient and easy to work with.
Matt T.
06/13/18
 
Friendly, honest.
Matt T.
06/12/18
 
We have used Gene's for many years and always have wonderful service from them. Chris is our service technician and he is very knowledgeable and knows our equipment. Would not use anyone else.
Chris M.
06/12/18
 
Mark is a real gentleman. Does a very thorough job. We ask for him. Chris is also excellent.
Matt T.
06/12/18
 
Tracy was able to fix our toilet the same day we called. Service doesn’t get any better than that!
Tracy B.
06/12/18
 
Matt T did an excellent job with some routine maintenance of my AC system.
Matt T.
06/12/18
 
Great job as always!!
Cody C.
06/11/18
 
(no comment)
Matt T.
06/10/18
 
Called for ac repair,Chris was able to fix fuse problem quickly.Did an excellent job!
Chris M.
06/10/18
 
I have used this company 4 times now. Knowledgeable, professional, quick.
Matt T.
06/10/18
 
It was a pleasure to have Derek respond to my call for help to straighten out our thermostat controls. He quickly determined what the problem was ( the previous tech from Gene's installed the wrong thermostat ). Thank you, Derek!
Derek F.
05/29/18
 
Chris has been at my home before to do service, always on time , polite, and does a great job. always glad to see him.
Chris M.
05/29/18
 
On time, good communication, very knowledgeable
Matt T.
05/29/18
 
On time, thorough evaluation, well explained.
Derek F.
05/29/18
 
The site didn't open.
Tracy B.
05/27/18
 
We want you to know that your truck Matt was friendly and efficient when he checked our furnace&air constitution.he has been to our home three times and look forward to have him come again Len Lucy decker
Chris M.
05/26/18
 
I used Gene's service before and was completely satisfied.
Derek F.
05/26/18
 
Tech arrived on time was professional and helpful.
Josh B.
05/25/18
 
Great service technicion and they covered me quickly in a emergency condition. Highly recommend their 3 year service contract which saved me almost $1000 on my emergency. KUDOS.
Matt T.
05/24/18
 
Quality performance with knowledgeable technician
Matt T.
05/24/18
 
Matt was informative and professional. He was able to identify the problem immediatly He took the time to explain what needed to be done. Thank you so very much Gene's. I definitely recommend this company. Mrs. Lindenmuth
Matt T.
05/24/18
 
If I could give Gene's Refrigeration 10 Stars I would, Rescued me more than once. Customer is truly 1 with them . Excellent, dependable, knowlegable, My hero's for several years now !! Thank You Matt, Josh, Cody, and the wonderful Staff !!
Josh B.
05/24/18
 
Josh is a superb representative of Gene’s! He is honest, always courteous of our home, and makes you feel comfortable that you placed your trust in Gene’s services.
Josh B.
05/13/18
 
Matt , did a great job of serving our a/c unit.
Matt T.
05/12/18
 
We had a great experience with Derek, he came out and checked our AC and saw we would need a part. Glad he caught that instead of finding out our AC might not work during the summer.
Derek F.
05/07/18
 
Josh was very polite and did a excellent job. He answered any question I asked . Thanks Josh
Josh B.
05/03/18
 
Very good service. They call when the technician is coming. Technician Clint S. is very knowledgeable, dedicated, and courteous with all things he does. He is thorough and checked to make sure things were working several times! So far all the technicians have been good, and we are happy with the service that Gene's Refrigeration provides. Maybe I will do a review on my blog Tom's Take On Things #Blogger #OhioBlogger
Clint S.
05/02/18
 
Nice, courteous person. Did his job as expected.
Derek F.
05/02/18
 
Cody inspected the system and concluded that the backup needed replacement parts. They are on order.
Cody C.
05/01/18
 
Gene's Refrigeration, Heating and AC has always provided excellent service for my electrical, heating, and cooling needs. I strongly recommend them.
Derek F.
04/30/18
 
(no comment)
Tracy B.
04/29/18
 
Matt stopped out only 2 hours after I called for service, diagnosed the problem, and had my electrical repaired and furnace back up an running in no time. Very knowledgeable and professional. I will be using Genes Refrigeration for any future service needed.
Matt T.
04/19/18
 
cody was great on time and fixed the problem
Cody C.
03/27/18
 
A RATING OF TECHNICIAN...DEREK WAS VERY THOROUGH IN EXPLANATION OF THE PRODUCTS IN OUR HOME AND THE PROCEDURE HE PROVIDED ON MONDAY, 3.19.2016. SO MUCH SO THAT I SIGNED UP FOR THE 3 YR SERVICE AGREEMENT SO THEIR TEAM CAN CHECK ON MY HEATING AND AIR IN THE SPRING AND FALL TO BE SURE EVERYTHING IS RUNNING PROPERLY AND IF I HAVE PROBLEMS WITH PLUMBING OR ELECTRICAL THEY CAN SERVICE THAT WITH DISCOUNTED RATES. VERY REPUTABLE COMPANY WHO ALSO INSTALLED MY APRIL AIR AFTER I MOVED IN, I HIRED THEM ON MY OWN, SO I AM HAPPY TO HAVE THEM MAINTAIN THINGS IN MY HOME. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Derek F.
03/25/18
 
On time, on point, Friendly, knowledgeable, what more could I ask for? Chris did his job and acted like an old friend in for a visit,
Chris M.
03/24/18
 
On time, on point, Friendly, knowledgeable, what more could I ask for? Chris did his job and acted like an old friend in for a visit,
Chris M.
03/22/18
 
Had Matt T come out and do a tune up on my furnace. He was very knowledgeable and polite and got the job done correctly and efficiently. I will be doing more business with gene's in the future not just because of Matt but because of the whole crew.
Matt T.
03/22/18
 
Josh, a service tech with Gene's Refrigeration provided me with excellent service during a recent emergency heating call. He diagnosed the issue quickly and temporarily got me heat while ordering repair parts. I will always ask for Josh going forward; you should too.
Josh B.
03/22/18
 
As always right there when you are needed. Really go out of your way to get to me when I need you, not when you get around to it. Love you guys, would not trade you for all the LaBrons in the world!!!!
Tracy B.
03/21/18
 
Never called to tell me they were coming. I was surprized by early arrival because of no call I was not dressed yet. Never offered options on the service but relied only on my opinion

03/17/18
 
(No Comment)
Josh B.
03/16/18
 
I have dealt with Gene's for my office and my home for a numbers of years and they consistently provide great service. Hard to find in this day and age. Highly recommend!
Matt T.
03/15/18
 
The service people are top notch . Very helpful and knowledgeable . How ever we have trouble with Genes Office personel who say that they order parts and that they will be in that day and three days later the parts still are not in . Then there is the problem of making appointments for service getting a four hour window and no one shows up , calling after the four hours have passed and being told by the person who set up the appointment " they have nothing written down about the appointment " Time for a change !
Chris M.
03/15/18
 
Not sure this is even worth responding. The charge for the service call was NOT indicated on the phone OR by the tech, until I would not sign the proposal and told him I wanted to know the model number and a breakdown of the costs. He said I needed to call the office to gain the info, then gave me the $89 service charge for 15 mins of his time. I should have been told upfront about the $89 Svc chrg. Two other dealers had no charge to stop on Monday. I told the answg. svc it was NOT an emergency. I would have told him not to come, knowing about the svc fee. Will not do business with you again, and will never recommend you!

03/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.