Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10659 star rating
(2154 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2342 star rating (478 Reviews)
Google
3527 star rating (712 Reviews)
Facebook
1210 star rating (245 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2181 star rating (437 Reviews)
Judy's Book
686 star rating (138 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They were awesome! Very careful, extremely efficient, and so nice and friendly, too. I highly recommend them.
Jesse M., Jesus H., Jesse G., Jorge M.
04/02/19
 
I have used Cowboy Moving & Storage for many office and home moves over 30 years. Two years ago, I was suckered into trying another moving company and they were terrible! Their employees' had poor attitudes and came ill-prepared! I went back to Cowboy and was extremely satisfied. Mike M and Emelio V helped me with moving some furniture today from my townhouse to my fiance's house. They were friendly and cooperative, offering to do extra services. They were fast and efficient, taking about an hour less than I anticipated. They were conscientiously careful about not knocking the walls and baseboards with the furniture - and they had to move several heavy pieces from the second floor of one residence to the second floor of another. I will never again get suckered into using anyone else! 5-stars all the way around for Cowboy Moving & Storage!!!
Michael M.
04/01/19
 
I have used Cowboy Moving & Storage for many office and home moves over 30 years. Two years ago, I was suckered into trying another moving company and they were terrible! Their employees' had poor attitudes and came ill-prepared! I went back to Cowboy and was extremely satisfied. Mike M and Emelio V helped me with moving some furniture today from my townhouse to my fiance's house. They were friendly and cooperative, offering to do extra services. They were fast and efficient, taking about an hour less than I anticipated. They were conscientiously careful about not knocking the walls and baseboards with the furniture - and they had to move several heavy pieces from the second floor of one residence to the second floor of another. I will never again get suckered into using anyone else! 5-stars all the way around for Cowboy Moving & Storage!!!
Michael M.
04/01/19
 
These guys are excellent!!! Derek D. And Forrest M. are a great team! They were very gentle with my new furniture. Derek went out to his truck and brought back some thick velvet feet and put them on my brand new armoire. The velvety feet were much nicer then the plastic ones it came with. He just gave them to me... now that was super nice! That tells you something when they go out of there way to help protect your Hardwood floors. I will definitely be using them in the future for sure!! Thank you Derek D & Forrest M!!! I also want to thank Debbie for squeezing us in at the last minute! :)
Derek D.
03/27/19
 
Best moving crew yet! I have used Cowboy several times over the years for family and clients. Always a great job! Thanks
Derek D., Vincent M., Forrest M.
03/25/19
 
Cowboy Moving & Storage did our move for our real estate office and they did an excellent job. Fast and efficient and courteous. I highly recommend.
Forrest M.
03/20/19
 
Both men, Jorge Martinez and Jesus Hernandez were so polite. That treated my home and belongings with great care. I will definitely use them again for my final move
Jorge M.
03/15/19
 
Forest and Derek were awesome! Forest has moved our family several times now for both personal and business. Very reliable, customer oriented, and a pleasure to be around. They take great care with our belongings. We won't use any other company to move us!
Derek D., Forrest M.
03/13/19
 
The movers worked great as a team and had good communication together. They were expedient and carful with our belongings while also being polite and professional.
Jordan T., Vincent M., Josh B., Richard W., Michael M.
03/13/19
 
Charles led the moving crew with great professionalism, expertise and support!
Charles V.
03/10/19
 
Charles led the moving crew with great professionalism, expertise and support!
Luis M.
03/10/19
 
We used Cowboy for our pack up, storage and move in. I would recommend them. I spent a lot of time researching who to use and decided on Cowboy because of good reviews and the ability to store our belongings in the same truck that was packed at my old hose. Care was taken during packing on how they packed items and how they tried to protect the house from damage while moving. I had a LOT of stuff and some very heavy items such as a pool table and piano. They had to carry everything up a long steep driveway to pack the truck. People in the office were always helpful. The price was as they described. Only 4 stars because of a few relatively minor issues. A few fragile items packed with things on top of them and not all items in the new house left where they were labeled to go. Got our pool table in a crawl space where I didn't think it was possible to get it into. For a broken sculpture they offered to have it fixed at no charge. A few minor scratches on furniture and they sent someone to our house to fix it. I believe they always acted professionally and respectfully in all of our interactions. Can't ask for much more than that. I would also add that I moved dates for move in/move out a couple of times and they were very accommodating.
Luis M., Jaylen G., Keith B., Beto V.
03/08/19
 
Forrest, Derek, Jesse, Mario and Justin were amazing for our move. We have used these guys twice in the past year and they are simply the best out there. My wife and I could not be happier with the service they provided
Forrest M.
03/07/19
 
Great experience with Cowboy Moving and Storage from start to finish! John and Vincent were both great to work with - professional and courteous!
Vincent M., John T.
03/06/19
 
Very professional from start to finish. Worked very hard to get the job done in timely manner. Polite and courteous
Dread P., Jesus H., Jorge M.
03/03/19
 
(no comment)
Jaylen G.
03/03/19
 
Charles, Jose and Luis did a very careful move for me to make sure my furniture and belongings were protected. I really appreciate them going the extra mile for me. I will recommend them and Cowboy Moving to family and friends.
Charles V.
02/28/19
 
I engaged Cowboy Moving & Storage for my recent move and they were great! The team of Mike, Josh, and Vance were very professional and worked very hard for my satisfaction. These guy made a stressful day much better. I will definitely use them in the future.
mike., Michael M.
02/28/19
 
Bob Martin & John Trejo
John T.
02/27/19
 
We needed help with a 'Large Item' move and I reached out to Cowboy Moving and storage. Sheri was very helpful with setting up my move and making sure all my questions were answered. On moving say Jorge, Mike, and Beto arrived on time and got right to work. They were all very professional, friendly and efficient our move was scheduled to take 8 hours but was completed in 5.5 hours! I am so glad we chose to use Cowboy Moving and Storage and would recommend they to my friends and family for furniture moves!
Sheri F., Beto V., Jorge M., Michael M.
02/25/19
 
These guys were fabulous! Next time I have to move locally, I will definately be calling on Cowboy Moving and Storage. A great experience! Thank you Jorge and Peña!
Jaylen G., Atanacio P., Jorge M.
02/21/19
 
I was over charged by 30% and when I called and spoke with Debbie I was told that she would look into it and call me back the next day. That was a week ago and I have not heard back from her. It took 2 men over an hour to put a ged together that had 4 pieces. I was told that I would receive an email prior to the team showing up this never happened. I will never use Cowboy Movers again. Very disappointing experience!!
Jesse M., Jorge M., Michael M., Debbie H.
02/21/19
 
Totally impressed by Josh B. & Jordan. We thought we were going to to have to rent another storage unit but these guys got everything in - with room to spare. They were both very courteous & professional. Truly a job well done. I will request them for the move in next month. Lisa S.
Jordan T., Josh B.
02/21/19
 
The team was absolutely amazing. There were fast and very professional. Would recommend them to anyone!
Derek D., Vincent M., Forrest M.
02/18/19
 
(no comment)
Luis M., Jesse M., Jesus H., Debbie H.
02/18/19
 
(no comment)
Derek D., Vincent M., Forrest M.
02/17/19
 
Josh and Vance were great. Second time using Cowboy and both times were excellent. Arrived on time, moved my things quickly and with care. Highly recommend.
Jaylen G., Vance E., Josh B.
02/17/19
 
Our moving crew was very pleasant, polite and did a great job! They showed up on time and moved our furniture with care. The wrapped the items we needed protected as well. They were very good about asking where we needed items placed so we wouldn't have to move heavy pieces again. Will definitely use them again!
Derek D., Beto V., Jesus H., Forrest M., Jesse G.
02/15/19
 
Beto, Jesse, Forrest and Dereck were awesome. They were super friendly, polite and well organized. I had a heavy elliptical to move out from downstairs and it was no problem for them. They were fast and careful with all my belongings. I could not have asked for a better team. I will give them 10 stars!!! Many thanks to Mr. Jose Rueda for providing me a great team to work with and also answering my questions!
Derek D., Beto V., Forrest M., Jesse G., Jose R.
02/15/19
 
Whole team did a great job. professional, courteous and fast. I would definitely use them again.
Luis M., Sheri F., Jesus H., Jesse G.
02/14/19
 
John was awesome. Really nice. Professional. Super friendly to my 86 yr old mother-in-law who they were moving.
John T.
02/14/19
 
These guys were great. I've never seen guys move so fast. And they did a wonderful job of wrapping up my furniture to insure nothing was damaged. I'd highly recommend them for sure!
Derek D.
02/11/19
 
Cowboy is the best. This is the second time we have used them and we could not be happier. Here is what makes them special, in order of importance to me: 1) A real person answers the phone. Every time. It's usually Debbie. And Debbie is great. 2) Debbie knows what she is talking about. And she knows a whole lot about moving stuff. 3) Because Debbie knows a lot about moving, she has great advice to offer and she comes up with some very creative way to get weird things moved and/or make other accommodations. 4) When things about the move change, Debbie never scolds you. She simply assures you that it is simply a normal part of the business. Then she makes the changes and she thanks you for letting her know. Imagine that! 5) Cowboy will arrange the move around YOUR schedule, even if that means picking up from your house and two or three public storage garages. But be kind and give them at least a few weeks advance notice. 6) The move-out crew arrives on time, introduces themselves (Darrin, Davis, Dennis and Emilio) and take a quick survey of the house to come up with the best game plan to move your stuff out. 6) They place large pads/drop cloths throughout the house so floors don't get dirty or damaged. 7) You don't have to pack every single item into a box. This includes all the last minute things like the cable box, computer modem, landline phone etc. The Cowboy crew brings a large supply of wardrobe boxes that they pack with all the odd stuff - table lamps, lamp shades, bedspreads, snow shovels - you name it they can usually fit it it in a wardrobe box. They pad your items very well if needed. 8) The crew gets to work immediately and does not stop until everything that needs to be moved is on the truck. 9) Upon arrival at the new address, the crew (Darrin, Davis, Dennis and Vince) takes a quick survey of the house to come up with the best game plan to move your stuff in. 10) If the weather is bad (in our case, packed snow and slush), the crew places pads/drop cloths from their truck to your front door and/or garage so your stuff comes in "goop" free. Same thing in the house - pads/drop cloths everywhere. We were left with many boxes but no dirt. 11) You only have to tell the crew one time where you want a particular box or item place and they will put it there and nowhere else. 12) The crew cleans up after themselves and cleans up after you. Wonderful. Finally, each and every one of the Cowboy crew, from Debbie in the office to Darrin who drove the truck and to the guys who did the grunt work - all were professional, good natured, easy to talk with and more than willing to help out with whatever needed to be done to make the move as easy as possible for our move. Thanks Cowboy, but we will not use you again. At our age, we hope this is the last move we will ever make. But if we do have to move, we will call you.
Davis G., Vincent M., Denis B., Darrin W., Debbie H.
02/08/19
 
Cowboy has been great through the entire process of moving, storing and again moving my mothers belongings- Highly recommended
Jesse M., Jorge M., Bob M., Steve R.
02/08/19
 
(no comment)
Forrest M.
02/06/19
 
Most professional movers I have ever used! Their prices were more than fair, and the team was amazing. They accommodated my time frame, and drove through treacherous weather and an even more treacherous mountain pass to get to my new home. My belongings arrived in wonderful condition, and the kept my home clean...even with three inches of mud outside.
Agustin M., John T., Debbie H.
02/05/19
 
The guys were great. The team showed up on time and had the apartment emptied in 90 minutes. This is the 4th or 5th time we have used Cowboy Moving and Storage, either to move our stuff or a family members stuff..
Jordan T., Jaylen G., Derek D., Josh B.
02/05/19
 
They were very professional and were very careful in packing up the office. They got done in record time and left the common areas in the office building as it was found.
Luis M., Hector M., Derek D., Charles V., Forrest M., Jesse G., Jose R.
02/04/19
 
Cowboy Movers did an awesome job, the team was very professional they worked quickly, and they communicated throughout the whole process. One of the owners even called me during the move to see how things were going. I was so impressed with cowboy movers I recommended them to two other friends and they were also pleased with the service they received by Cowboy Movers.
Dread P., Charles V., Jorge M., Bob M., Debbie H.
02/02/19
 
Such a great job by John T, Atancio P, and Agustin M! Best moving company I have ever worked with. 5 stars!!!
Maricruz C., Atanacio P., Agustin M., John T.
02/02/19
 
Oh my gosh, this company is soooooo good! John T., Atancio P, and Agustin M kicked butt on my move. Funny, motivated, quick, great care taken in Packing and nothing broke! Best movers I have ever hired hands down!
Maricruz C., Atanacio P., Agustin M., John T.
02/02/19
 
Forrest and Derek were the perfect balance of speedy and careful. They did an amazing job!
Jaylen G., Derek D., Forrest M.
02/01/19
 
Darrin, Vincent and Keith did an outstanding job! This was the smoothest move I’ve ever had! I won’t hesitate to recommend them in the future and these three were an excellent trio. Thank your Cowboy Moving & Storage!
Keith B., Vincent M., Darrin W.
01/31/19
 
I had a great experience. From the first email to Jose asking general questions to the completion of my move--and everything in between--the process was virtually seamless. All members of the Cowboy team that I interacted with were professional and helpful. Josh B. and his assistant did a great job with the actual move. Thanks Again!
Josh B.
01/31/19
 
These guys did great! Showed up right on time, quickly moved my super heavy air hockey table and my husband's thousand pound desk! They only charged me for 1 hour which won my return business. Will call again any time I need help w/moving. Thanks Alejandro and Emelio!
Alejandro O.
01/31/19
 
The crew at Cowboy, Forrest, Derek, and Luis demonstrated a high degree of processional excellence. Moves can be stressful, but this crew maintained poise to get things done calmly and remained courteous under pressure. . The had nice synergy between each of them and each exercised sound judgment. The team displayed a pleasant demanor and projected energy and enthusiasm in their work.
Luis M., Derek D., Maricruz C., Forrest M.
01/31/19
 
Thank you for being so quick and helpful!
Debbie H.
01/30/19
 
Just completed my fourth move with Cowboy - as always, they were efficient, thorough and very professional. I highly recommend them.
Jesse M., Maricruz C., Denis B., Bob M.
01/30/19
 
Excellent! Quick, careful and respectful! Thank you, Derek!
Derek D.
01/30/19
 
Fantastic, quick, careful, and respectful! Forest was great! Thank you!
Forrest M.
01/30/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.