Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10394 star rating
(2101 Reviews)
Google
3427 star rating (692 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2101 star rating (421 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2297 star rating (469 Reviews)
Facebook
1190 star rating (241 Reviews)
Judy's Book
666 star rating (134 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have used the services of Cowboy Moving and Storage several times. They are the best! Always on time, efficient, professional, and take extra care moving our belongings. Today we really challenged them with big furniture and a very tight staircase. They did an outstanding job and we are very grateful to them for their moving expertise. We highly recommend them.
Keith B., Atanacio P., Beto V., Debbie H.
07/01/19
 
Good Experience. Debbie, Pena, Michael and Eddie were great.
Debbie H.
06/29/19
 
Darrin, Derrick, Beto and Pablo were quick and efficient in unloading. It was a long day but their attitude and friendliness made it sufferable. They were quite attentive and helpful in placing furniture and no damage! Wished they could have stayed about half and hour longer to take a few more boxes away, but a minor complaint. I would definitely use Cowboy again.
Darrin W.
06/29/19
 
Our whole experience with Cowboy Moving and Storage with excellent, starting with help from the office setting our dates. Our move out team was fantastic and helped us get through a day that was stressful, but the stress was decreased by Darrin, Beto and Pena’s great attitudes. The two weeks later our move in delivery was also fantastic with Keith, Pena and Nick unloading everything. Cowboy has excellent, hard working employees. We highly recommend them.
Jaylen G., Keith B., Atanacio P., Beto V., Darrin W.
06/28/19
 
The movers, Charles and Bob, We're excellent! This was our fourth move with Cowboy Moving ... I would highly recommend Cowboy Moving. Charles & Bob were very efficient and handled our furniture with care.
Charles V.
06/27/19
 
The entire staff from the first phone call to the last box being moved were extremely professional.
Cowboy Moving Team.
06/25/19
 
We have used Cowboy Movers twice and twice for my mother in law. They have performed perfect each time. We feel as though we are now friends with Cowboy Movers. Derek, Keith, Vincent and Jose all did a terrific job. Fast, efficient, no damage and friendly. They were incredibly responsive to anything we would ask. We can't say enough about them. We have recommended Cowboy movers to anyone looking to move. Thanks again Cowboy Movers and to the entire staff.
Keith B.
06/22/19
 
We have used Cowboy Movers twice and twice for my mother in law. They have performed perfect each time. We feel as though we are now friends with Cowboy Movers. Derek, Keith, Vincent and Jose all did a terrific job. Fast, efficient, no damage and friendly. They were incredibly responsive to anything we would ask. We can't say enough about them. We have recommended Cowboy movers to anyone looking to move. Thanks again Cowboy Movers and to the entire staff.
Derek D.
06/22/19
 
We have used Cowboy Movers twice and twice for my mother in law. They have performed perfect each time. We feel as though we are now friends with Cowboy Movers. Derek, Keith, Vincent and Jose all did a terrific job. Fast, efficient, no damage and friendly. They were incredibly responsive to anything we would ask. We can't say enough about them. We have recommended Cowboy movers to anyone looking to move. Thanks again Cowboy Movers and to the entire staff.
Derek D.
06/22/19
 
Both John ***** and Emelio ******* were very professional. Enjoyed chatting with them.
Emelio V., John T.
06/22/19
 
Wonderful team! Friendly! Efficient! Really enjoyed them!
Emelio V.
06/22/19
 
Wonderful team! Friendly! Efficient! Really enjoyed them!
John T.
06/22/19
 
On time, professional, efficient, and very careful with our move.
Dread P., Charles V., Jesus H., Jorge M.
06/21/19
 
I have used Cowboy Moving 4 times over the last 12 years. Every time they have been awesome! From the office staff (Debbie) to the movers, everyone was professional and took pride on their work. They take their time to wrap the important things and treat your home and items with respect. I have never had anything broken or damaged. I would recommend this moving company every time!
Vincent M., Beto V., Jose R., Debbie H.
06/21/19
 
From office staff to movers great people. Thank you!
Jaylen G., Emelio V., John T.
06/20/19
 
Today we had Beto, Keith and Pablo help us with the monumental task of moving a freezer, china hutch and other large items from the basement over a mounted chairlift.. No easy task, but they handled it with ease. They were punctual, efficient, professional, polite and personable. We highly recommend this team and Cowboy for any moving tasks. It was a breeze from setting up the appt. through the finish. This is the second time we have used Cowboy and they have proved again, that they deliver quality service.
Jaylen G., Keith B., Beto V.
06/18/19
 
15 years ago I had Cowboy Moving and Storage move me in my first house and I was very happy with their service.As a Realtor I have referred these guys out dozens of times and I always get the same response from my clients " Those guys are awesome" so we when I got ready to move again I called Cowboy and Bob Martin,Atancio Pena and Luis Meledez showed up on time and ready to go to work.These guys are the definition of professionalism.They are patience,careful,smart and hard working and took great care of our things.( I gave them a tip which was well deserved) If you 300K house or a 3 Million dollar house I would call Cowboy moving storage.Thanks for all your hard work Don Nichols
Luis M., Atanacio P., Bob M.
06/15/19
 
Bob M and Derek D. handled our move from storage to a house. They exhibited great care in handling our possessions and treated them like they were their own. We had three moving companies involved in various stages of this move including a national company. These guys were by far the best.
Bob M.
06/15/19
 
Very knowledgeable, professional, and asked questions if something was unclear.
Michael M.
06/13/19
 
Very knowledgeable, professional, and asked questions if something was unclear.
Justin S.
06/13/19
 
We had a two day move and the entire team was very professional and worked so hard to get it all done! Derek, Vincent, Keith, Forrest, Bob, Charles & Eddy - what a great team! Thank you so much and will definitely be recommending Cowboy Moving & Storage to everyone I know.
Keith B., Derek D., Vincent M., Charles V., Forrest M., Bob M., Steve R.
06/13/19
 
Mike Moore and Gerald P provided outstanding service today! Pleasant, very careful with my belongings, and absolute packing geniuses at safely and tightly arranging items in the space available! Thank you!
Gerald P., Michael M.
06/12/19
 
We have used Cowboy moving and storage several times. They are the best. On time, efficient, and very careful with our belongings. I highly recommend them to anyone considering a move.
Beto V., Debbie H.
06/12/19
 
Unfortunately, John T., Justin S. and Richard W. were scheduled to pack my things on a day that they had a monthly morning meeting and I lived 2 and one half hours away from Denver so they arrived about 3 hours late and with insufficient packing materials. These gentlemen did their best without complaint but had to leave unfinished when it was dark. They were nonetheless careful in their packing and friendly. So my only complaint was the scheduling as I could have easily waited a day to begin the process.
John T.
06/11/19
 
Mike and Mario were great for us. Prompt and very courteous. Professional and took very good care of my fathers furniture. Well worth the time and money, We have used Cowboy Moving before and they have done the same great job every time. Thank you guys!!!
Mario R., Michael M.
06/10/19
 
The packing team was wonderful! So efficient and professional. Jesse G., Alejandro O., and Mario R. where so easy to work with. They made the huge stress of moving, so much better. I can't thank them enough.
Darrin W.
06/10/19
 
The movers did a great job! They were extremely efficient and professional.
Gerald S., Michael M.
06/06/19
 
Friendly, hard working guys who got the job done quickly.
Beto V., Darrin W.
06/05/19
 
Jorge, Jesus, Nate and Eddie were great. Very efficient, took care of my home, very respectful. Would use them again!
Jorge M.
06/04/19
 
We had a flood in Feb 2019 and needed a moving company to move 9 pieces of furniture to the garage. I scheduled the appointment a month and a half ago and every time I'd confirm the appointment they were all very nice and had everything down. The day of the move they sent a tex with the names of the movers. Derek D. and Keith B. Nice guys. They showed up on time and moved everything in less than one hour! I've already scheduled the move in and expect the same outcome. KM
Keith B., Derek D.
06/03/19
 
This is the third time I've used Cowboy Moving & Storage in 19 years. There's a reason why I keep calling them... they do a wonderful job, their teams are professional and I've never had an issue with any damage or breakage. Davis, Justin and KB did a fantastic job.
Davis G., Justin S., Kenwon B., Debbie H.
05/31/19
 
Friendly and easy to work with.
Emelio V., Jesus H., John T.
05/31/19
 
no comment
Gerald P.
05/30/19
 
We are finally writing this review after three months of getting settled (phew!). I was familiar with Cowboy Moving & Storage, having driven past their location at Santa Fe and Union for the past 30 years. After looking at other moving agencies we felt comfortable that they weren’t any fly-by-night operation. We checked Cowboy out on the Department of Regulatory Agencies’ website and they’ve kept their movers’ license active for decades (always reassuring to see that one’s mover can follow the legal requirements of their business). Now that we’re done unpacking, we can honestly say that nothing was broken in any of the boxes that Agustín Marez, Jesse Gutierrez, and John Trejo moved for us. It was really cool that we got a text in advance from the company that told us a little bit about the guys before they got to our house. It really helped us to feel comfortable having the guys into our homes. Each of these three men was an incredibly hard worker – we had a lot (a LOT) of stuff and they worked diligently and speedily. They didn’t take breaks and they didn’t slow down the whole day. They deserved each dollar of their tip and then some! It was a pleasure to see folks who can bust their backsides with a good attitude (even when we were moving from a walkup to another place without an elevator. They were a lot of fun to be around. While the price was a bit high, the quality of these guys’ efforts and the results of their work cannot be beaten. They saved my parents from having to help their erstwhile daughter and son-in-law move yet again down a flight of stairs and back up another flight. I highly recommend John, Jesse, and Agustín for their hard work and their high-energy, positive attitudes!
Agustin M., Jesse G., John T.
05/29/19
 
The moving team was on time and very professional. The team was careful with all my items, and took additional measures to make sure my personal belongings were protected.
Dread P., Michael M., Debbie H.
05/29/19
 
Emelio and John were superb movers. They packed a TON (probably more than a literal ton) of stuff for us, took very good care of our valuables, and worked tirelessly.
Emelio V.
05/24/19
 
I was very happy with the professionalism and efficiency of Jorge, Jesus, Luis, Jake, Emelio, Pena, Debbie and Sheri! they were involved in a 2-part move and it was seamless! Although I NEVER want to move again, I know they would make the whole experience better. Thank you!!!!!!!!
Jorge M.
05/24/19
 
Professional team, on time, worked hard, took great care of our stuff and went above and beyond. I highly recommend Cowboy Movers!
Luis M., Mario R., Charles V., John T., Jorge M.
05/23/19
 
I’ve had occasion to deal with many moving companies, but Cowboy M&S is now one of my favorites! Darren, Beto & Hector were wonderful. They were polite, professional and very hard working.
Hector M., Beto V., Darrin W.
05/21/19
 
No comments
Luis M., Denis B., Gerald S., Darrin W., Steve R.
05/20/19
 
Josh and Jordan were very professional and efficient with getting everything put in the rooms that I requested. They helped put together my china hutch and were very careful not to scratch any of my furniture. I will definitely recommend Cowboy Moving & Storage to anyone needing help with a move. Thanks again for the quality service!! Also, liked that Jean followed up to make sure all was going well during the move.
Jordan T., Josh B.
05/20/19
 
Michael and Luis did a superb job of moving our furniture from Littleton to Buena Vista, CO. Everything was packed exceptionally well, and, needless to say, without a scratch. I thought the total cost of the move was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Cowboy Moving for any local or in-state moves.
Luis M., Michael M.
05/20/19
 
They did a great job and very professional on moving our business
Jesse M., Kenwon B.
05/19/19
 
Todays move was flawless thanks to Alex Hector and Jose. They showed up on time did a quick walkthrough and got to work. They were amazingly quick, very polite and professional and took extra care with some cherished antiques. I have moved many times coming from a military family and this beat the military movers by a hundred miles. I will absolutely recommend Cowboy!!!! Great job!!
Hector M., Alex V., Jose R.
05/16/19
 
This was our first experience with Cowboy Moving & Storage. From the initial phone call and estimate, through the actual move, everything went very smoothly. The office staff were professional, polite and knowledgeable. It was quick to get on their busy summer schedule, there were email/text reminders leading up to moving day, the two movers & truck showed up on time as promised. The driver & helper were really nice young men. And they were super careful. They wrapped all the furniture to protect it, they moved everything quickly, and packed it in the truck with padding. I am amazed at how much weight these guys could carry. They even tolerated me helping with a few lighter items. It was a local move, so I followed the truck to the destination and watched the unloading. Same drill, quick & careful. All in all, I would definitely use Cowboy Moving & Storage again, and would recommend them to anyone wanting a great "moving" experience. No pun intended.
Jesse M., Gerald S.
05/16/19
 
Gerald S and Mike Moore were very professional. Explained everything what was gonna go on for the day. Put my mind at ease
Gerald S., Michael M.
05/16/19
 
Forrest and Derek I am giving a 5 star. They worked diligently for well over an 8 hour day with only a 30 minute break. They filled the truck completely. Both of these gentlemen were polite, professional, and friendly. If you have to use cowboy moving request these two men. 5 plus
Forrest M.
05/15/19
 
Austin, Mike M., Mario, and Jesse at Cowboy Moving Company are magnificent employees. Their conscientious attention to detail and customer service was exceptional during our recent move. The four of these professional movers asked many questions to make sure they moved our stuff where we wanted it to reside. They were very careful in protecting the house we were leaving as well as the house we moved into as our new home. The worked really well as a team and were friendly, decent human beings which made us happy to have them not only helping us move, but a pleasure to have in our home. Because of his outstanding work ethic, we will definitely use Cowboy Moving Company again. In fact, I've already recommended Cowboy Moving to two of our friends this evening and will continue to spread the good word of this FANTASTIC crew. Thank you, from your customer, Ken in Littleton, Colorado.
Cowboy Moving Team.
05/13/19
 
Mario at Cowboy Moving Company is an exemplary employee. His attention to detail and customer service was exceptional during our recent move. Because of his outstanding work ethic, we will definitely use Cowboy Moving Company again. Thank you, from your customer, Mr. C in Littleton, Colorado.
Mario R.
05/13/19
 
John, Alejandro and Justin were fabulous, quick, accommodating and fun to work with!!! I would definitely recommend these guys!!
Justin S., Alejandro O., John T., Jose R.
05/13/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.