Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10303 star rating
(2082 Reviews)
Google
3382 star rating (683 Reviews)
Facebook
1185 star rating (240 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2276 star rating (464 Reviews)
Judy's Book
666 star rating (134 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2081 star rating (417 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very knowledgeable, professional, and asked questions if something was unclear.
Justin S.
06/13/19
 
We had a two day move and the entire team was very professional and worked so hard to get it all done! Derek, Vincent, Keith, Forrest, Bob, Charles & Eddy - what a great team! Thank you so much and will definitely be recommending Cowboy Moving & Storage to everyone I know.
Keith B., Derek D., Vincent M., Charles V., Forrest M., Bob M., Steve R.
06/13/19
 
Mike Moore and Gerald P provided outstanding service today! Pleasant, very careful with my belongings, and absolute packing geniuses at safely and tightly arranging items in the space available! Thank you!
Gerald P., Michael M.
06/12/19
 
We have used Cowboy moving and storage several times. They are the best. On time, efficient, and very careful with our belongings. I highly recommend them to anyone considering a move.
Beto V., Debbie H.
06/12/19
 
Unfortunately, John T., Justin S. and Richard W. were scheduled to pack my things on a day that they had a monthly morning meeting and I lived 2 and one half hours away from Denver so they arrived about 3 hours late and with insufficient packing materials. These gentlemen did their best without complaint but had to leave unfinished when it was dark. They were nonetheless careful in their packing and friendly. So my only complaint was the scheduling as I could have easily waited a day to begin the process.
John T.
06/11/19
 
Mike and Mario were great for us. Prompt and very courteous. Professional and took very good care of my fathers furniture. Well worth the time and money, We have used Cowboy Moving before and they have done the same great job every time. Thank you guys!!!
Mario R., Michael M.
06/10/19
 
The packing team was wonderful! So efficient and professional. Jesse G., Alejandro O., and Mario R. where so easy to work with. They made the huge stress of moving, so much better. I can't thank them enough.
Darrin W.
06/10/19
 
The movers did a great job! They were extremely efficient and professional.
Gerald S., Michael M.
06/06/19
 
Friendly, hard working guys who got the job done quickly.
Beto V., Darrin W.
06/05/19
 
Jorge, Jesus, Nate and Eddie were great. Very efficient, took care of my home, very respectful. Would use them again!
Jorge M.
06/04/19
 
We had a flood in Feb 2019 and needed a moving company to move 9 pieces of furniture to the garage. I scheduled the appointment a month and a half ago and every time I'd confirm the appointment they were all very nice and had everything down. The day of the move they sent a tex with the names of the movers. Derek D. and Keith B. Nice guys. They showed up on time and moved everything in less than one hour! I've already scheduled the move in and expect the same outcome. KM
Keith B., Derek D.
06/03/19
 
This is the third time I've used Cowboy Moving & Storage in 19 years. There's a reason why I keep calling them... they do a wonderful job, their teams are professional and I've never had an issue with any damage or breakage. Davis, Justin and KB did a fantastic job.
Davis G., Justin S., Kenwon B., Debbie H.
05/31/19
 
Friendly and easy to work with.
Emelio V., Jesus H., John T.
05/31/19
 
no comment
Gerald P.
05/30/19
 
We are finally writing this review after three months of getting settled (phew!). I was familiar with Cowboy Moving & Storage, having driven past their location at Santa Fe and Union for the past 30 years. After looking at other moving agencies we felt comfortable that they weren’t any fly-by-night operation. We checked Cowboy out on the Department of Regulatory Agencies’ website and they’ve kept their movers’ license active for decades (always reassuring to see that one’s mover can follow the legal requirements of their business). Now that we’re done unpacking, we can honestly say that nothing was broken in any of the boxes that Agustín Marez, Jesse Gutierrez, and John Trejo moved for us. It was really cool that we got a text in advance from the company that told us a little bit about the guys before they got to our house. It really helped us to feel comfortable having the guys into our homes. Each of these three men was an incredibly hard worker – we had a lot (a LOT) of stuff and they worked diligently and speedily. They didn’t take breaks and they didn’t slow down the whole day. They deserved each dollar of their tip and then some! It was a pleasure to see folks who can bust their backsides with a good attitude (even when we were moving from a walkup to another place without an elevator. They were a lot of fun to be around. While the price was a bit high, the quality of these guys’ efforts and the results of their work cannot be beaten. They saved my parents from having to help their erstwhile daughter and son-in-law move yet again down a flight of stairs and back up another flight. I highly recommend John, Jesse, and Agustín for their hard work and their high-energy, positive attitudes!
Agustin M., Jesse G., John T.
05/29/19
 
The moving team was on time and very professional. The team was careful with all my items, and took additional measures to make sure my personal belongings were protected.
Dread P., Michael M., Debbie H.
05/29/19
 
Emelio and John were superb movers. They packed a TON (probably more than a literal ton) of stuff for us, took very good care of our valuables, and worked tirelessly.
Emelio V.
05/24/19
 
I was very happy with the professionalism and efficiency of Jorge, Jesus, Luis, Jake, Emelio, Pena, Debbie and Sheri! they were involved in a 2-part move and it was seamless! Although I NEVER want to move again, I know they would make the whole experience better. Thank you!!!!!!!!
Jorge M.
05/24/19
 
Professional team, on time, worked hard, took great care of our stuff and went above and beyond. I highly recommend Cowboy Movers!
Luis M., Mario R., Charles V., John T., Jorge M.
05/23/19
 
I’ve had occasion to deal with many moving companies, but Cowboy M&S is now one of my favorites! Darren, Beto & Hector were wonderful. They were polite, professional and very hard working.
Hector M., Beto V., Darrin W.
05/21/19
 
No comments
Luis M., Denis B., Gerald S., Darrin W., Steve R.
05/20/19
 
Josh and Jordan were very professional and efficient with getting everything put in the rooms that I requested. They helped put together my china hutch and were very careful not to scratch any of my furniture. I will definitely recommend Cowboy Moving & Storage to anyone needing help with a move. Thanks again for the quality service!! Also, liked that Jean followed up to make sure all was going well during the move.
Jordan T., Josh B.
05/20/19
 
Michael and Luis did a superb job of moving our furniture from Littleton to Buena Vista, CO. Everything was packed exceptionally well, and, needless to say, without a scratch. I thought the total cost of the move was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Cowboy Moving for any local or in-state moves.
Luis M., Michael M.
05/20/19
 
They did a great job and very professional on moving our business
Jesse M., Kenwon B.
05/19/19
 
Todays move was flawless thanks to Alex Hector and Jose. They showed up on time did a quick walkthrough and got to work. They were amazingly quick, very polite and professional and took extra care with some cherished antiques. I have moved many times coming from a military family and this beat the military movers by a hundred miles. I will absolutely recommend Cowboy!!!! Great job!!
Hector M., Alex V., Jose R.
05/16/19
 
This was our first experience with Cowboy Moving & Storage. From the initial phone call and estimate, through the actual move, everything went very smoothly. The office staff were professional, polite and knowledgeable. It was quick to get on their busy summer schedule, there were email/text reminders leading up to moving day, the two movers & truck showed up on time as promised. The driver & helper were really nice young men. And they were super careful. They wrapped all the furniture to protect it, they moved everything quickly, and packed it in the truck with padding. I am amazed at how much weight these guys could carry. They even tolerated me helping with a few lighter items. It was a local move, so I followed the truck to the destination and watched the unloading. Same drill, quick & careful. All in all, I would definitely use Cowboy Moving & Storage again, and would recommend them to anyone wanting a great "moving" experience. No pun intended.
Jesse M., Gerald S.
05/16/19
 
Gerald S and Mike Moore were very professional. Explained everything what was gonna go on for the day. Put my mind at ease
Gerald S., Michael M.
05/16/19
 
Forrest and Derek I am giving a 5 star. They worked diligently for well over an 8 hour day with only a 30 minute break. They filled the truck completely. Both of these gentlemen were polite, professional, and friendly. If you have to use cowboy moving request these two men. 5 plus
Forrest M.
05/15/19
 
Austin, Mike M., Mario, and Jesse at Cowboy Moving Company are magnificent employees. Their conscientious attention to detail and customer service was exceptional during our recent move. The four of these professional movers asked many questions to make sure they moved our stuff where we wanted it to reside. They were very careful in protecting the house we were leaving as well as the house we moved into as our new home. The worked really well as a team and were friendly, decent human beings which made us happy to have them not only helping us move, but a pleasure to have in our home. Because of his outstanding work ethic, we will definitely use Cowboy Moving Company again. In fact, I've already recommended Cowboy Moving to two of our friends this evening and will continue to spread the good word of this FANTASTIC crew. Thank you, from your customer, Ken in Littleton, Colorado.
Cowboy Moving Team.
05/13/19
 
Mario at Cowboy Moving Company is an exemplary employee. His attention to detail and customer service was exceptional during our recent move. Because of his outstanding work ethic, we will definitely use Cowboy Moving Company again. Thank you, from your customer, Mr. C in Littleton, Colorado.
Mario R.
05/13/19
 
John, Alejandro and Justin were fabulous, quick, accommodating and fun to work with!!! I would definitely recommend these guys!!
Justin S., Alejandro O., John T., Jose R.
05/13/19
 
Thank you Emilio & Nathan for ALL of your help on what could have been a super stressful day, moving day. You were friendly, helpful and careful. As soon as we met, I knew it was going to be a good day! And now, we're in our new home! Thanks!
Cowboy Moving Team.
05/11/19
 
Thank you Emilio & Nathan for ALL of your help on what could have been a super stressful day, moving day. You were friendly, helpful and careful. As soon as we met, I knew it was going to be a good day! And now, we're in our new home! Thanks!
Emelio V.
05/11/19
 
We hired Cowboy to load our trailer. They are not inexpensive, but these guys work hard and never quit until the job is done. You are not paying for people to stand around. Money well spent and they are polite and excellent at what they do. This is our second move with Cowboy Moving.
Jose R., Luis M., Hector M., Derek D.
05/10/19
 
After seeing Cowboy trucks around town for many years, I tried them. I hope I don't move again for a long time but if I do, I will hire Cowboy. Prompt, efficient, reliable and all at a reasonable cost. Best wishes to Jose and all Cowboy employees who got us moved. Andy Stone, Broomfield.
Jose R.
05/10/19
 
The moving team was amazing! they were very professional and polite. They worked very quickly and efficiently. They were very easy to be around. The office staff was friendly and very helpful. overall a very good experience.
Emelio V., Jose R., Michael M.
05/09/19
 
Beto is also hard working and reliable
Beto V.
05/08/19
 
Excellent mover
Jesus H.
05/08/19
 
I have used other moving companies in the past but Cowboy Moving and Storage went above and beyond to make sure that the move was completed in a timely and professional manner. The team I had was Debbie who took care of the scheduling and Hector, Agustin and Darrin. They were the best
Hector M., Agustin M., Darrin W., Debbie H.
05/08/19
 
Forrest and Derek did an excellent job in helping with my move. If I move again I will call Cowboy Movers for help
Derek D.
05/06/19
 
John and Justin went above and beyond helping me move a storage unit full of old paperwork from my office. Whatever I needed or asked for they took care of it with a smile. I highly recommend and appreciate their hard work!
Justin S., John T.
05/06/19
 
forrest, vincent and derek were the best ‘can do’ crew i’ve had in a lifetime of ‘can do’ crews. everything about the move, from access to my house to a too large for the door 300lb table to a giant armoire wedged beneath a too low ceiling, seemed so difficult and they made it look easy! there was also some very difficult rearranging at the new building and they worked hard to make sure it was as i wanted. they were fun to work with, expeditious and on time. i will use them again when i move the rest of my household. thanks guys!
Vincent M.
05/04/19
 
These guys were great!!!
Keith B., Derek D., Vincent M.
05/02/19
 
Keith, Beto, and Darrin were amazing helping us move! We wouldn’t use anyone else! They were all very hardworking, polite, and happy to help do anything we asked. Cannot day enough good things about this crew!
Keith B., Beto V., Darrin W.
05/01/19
 
Have had only the best service from Cowboy Moving and Storage, starting with the excellent Customer Service contact, Debbie and ending with all the professional movers/drivers. They show up on time, are incredibly flexible and with our (sometimes) disjointed installs and are overall a very hardworking bunch. Recommend them highly. Klea *****
Luis M., Hector M., Eric G., Charles V., Darrin W., Debbie H.
04/30/19
 
John and Jesse were very friendly, careful and helpful. They arrived on time and worked quickly. We will call on Cowboy Moving & Storage again.
Jesse M., John T.
04/30/19
 
John called to inform me that they would be late due to a flat tire. Although a third mover did not show up, he was cheerful and professional, and had a "can do" attitude--he told me that he and the other guy would get it done, and they did! John worked very hard all day.
Emelio V.
04/29/19
 
John called to inform me that they would be late due to a flat tire. Although a third mover did not show up, he was cheerful and professional, and had a "can do" attitude--he told me that he and the other guy would get it done, and they did! John worked very hard all day.
John T.
04/29/19
 
Derek and Forrest did an excellent job moving our furniture into our garage and basement. They were extremely careful with our furniture. We want these two to move our furniture back in once our floors are refinished. They are a 5 star team!
Derek D., Forrest M.
04/29/19
 
John T. and Charles V. helped us with the move today. They were very professional and fast. They wrapped everything with plastic and padding to make sure it stayed safe. They protected the carpet with plastic. Couldn't ask for a better move. I have used cowboy several times in the past they're always fast and efficient. I think they're the best movers in Denver. We will definitely use Cowboy for our next move.
Charles V., John T.
04/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.