Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10303 star rating
(2082 Reviews)
Google
3382 star rating (683 Reviews)
Facebook
1185 star rating (240 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2276 star rating (464 Reviews)
Judy's Book
666 star rating (134 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2081 star rating (417 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John T and Justin S handled moving some of our furniture and storing some of the pieces like the professionals that they are. I was amazed at how quickly, thoroughly, and politely they took care of the job. We won't hesitate to request their help when our remodel is finished.
Justin S., John T., Debbie H.
04/25/19
 
Jorge and Dread were excellent movers! On time! Careful with walls, floors, furniture! Appreciated their help very much. They were very polite and careful, and finished the moving as quickly as possible. Would use this company again. The dispatcher was also very helpful in setting up this move.
Dread P., Jorge M.
04/25/19
 
Very professional and so helpful! Will use them again and definitely recommend!
Mario R., Atanacio P., John T., Debbie H.
04/23/19
 
When I called to book my move I was greeted by Ron, he couldn’t have been more accommodating! He had me booked within ten minutes. On move day John ***** & Emilio ******* showed up right on time. They were kind, thoughtful, courteous, trustworthy & professional beyond words! I have used Cowboy Moving in the past with Amazing results! Best movers in town by far! I will always choose Cowboy Moving & Storage! Thank you John & Emilio for all your hard work! With Appreciation, Joan E
Emelio V., Ron M.
04/23/19
 
Great Service! Very professional and friendly. They were able to get the whole job done a lot sooner and with professionalism. Would definitely recommend to others.
Eric G., Emelio V.
04/21/19
 
Eric and Mike did a very professional job and were very efficient. I couldn't be happier, also big thanks to Debbie in the office
Eric G.
04/19/19
 
Derik and Forrest are THE BEST! Professional, very nice and careful!!
Derek D., Forrest M.
04/19/19
 
Louis and John were great. They took excellent care of our furnishings and were positive and jovial as they worked! Thanks guys!
Luis M.
04/19/19
 
(no comment)
Bob M.
04/18/19
 
(no comment)
Jaylen G.
04/18/19
 
All of the team, Darrin, Emilio and Nathan were very professional, diligent and courteous! Thanks for the move!
Emelio V., Darrin W.
04/17/19
 
John, Gerald and Jesse did an awesome job moving our family. They were prompt, friendly, polite and fast. We would use them again. Thanks guys we appreciated the hard work!
Gerald S.
04/17/19
 
Great guys, very professional and careful. Went above and beyond in every way.
Keith B., Derek D., Vincent M.
04/16/19
 
On April 15, I had to step in and supervise my mom's move from her house to a new apartment. Keith, Derek, and Vince were all incredibly helpful and went above and beyond my expectations and what I had laid out for them to do at the beginning of the day. They were careful, professional, good-natured, and overall excellent in their assistance.
Forrest M.
04/16/19
 
Local move and definitely happy with the service we received. The company was very flexible and accommodating. The movers ( Darrin, David and Froggy) were careful, yet kept moving and were respectful of our stuff. Overall we had a great experience.
Darrin W.
04/15/19
 
The crew did a fantastic job on my move. I would definitely hire them again.
Jesse M., Jesus H., Jorge M.
04/15/19
 
Forrest and his crew (Derek & Mario) provided fantastic service for our local move in February. Several key features stand out in their service: positive, helpful, courteous throughout the day, a continuous approach of "how can we help you take the stress out of this process", and last but not least, assurance of taking good care of our possessions. The worked diligently all day. In the final hour, with the same good attitude, they spent additional, careful time to place floor protectors under several pieces of furniture and all the beds, at my {very particular} direction, as well as moving furniture (again) "over here/over there". Without complaint. In fact, they have a pretty good eye (and experience) for room design and furniture placement ! Thanks guys-piece of cake !
Forrest M.
04/13/19
 
no comment
Josh B.
04/12/19
 
outstanding moving company, Bob, Josh and Pena were great
Bob M.
04/12/19
 
Together Jorje and Dread moved a lot of furniture last week and they were the best. Be sure to look for them when you need to move!!!
Jorge M.
04/10/19
 
We were able to get our move done in a timely and professional manner. Thank you Darrin, Keith, and Alfredo.
Jose R., Keith B., Darrin W.
04/10/19
 
We had a rather complex job for Cowboy Movers: we needed to take items to two different addresses and rearrange furniture within our home. Lots of stairs and lots of furniture later, it was done professionally and with no damage to anything. Josh and Jordan were friendly, patient, and helpful, and the price was way better than we imagined. We will definitely use Cowboy Movers for our next move and recommend them to anyone.
Josh B.
04/09/19
 
We chose Cowboy Moving based on recommendations from two friends and we'd absolutely hire them all over again. Agustin, Jesse, and Mario were incredibly helpful! We moved all the way from Thornton to Divide and those three made the whole process seamless and simple. They were so careful with all of our belongings, and everything got to the new house in one piece, including my grandmother's upright piano. They were also extremely considerate. For example, we asked them to move specific furniture to two adjacent rooms, including a large sectional. When they realized this couch wouldn't fit into the room we'd originally wanted it in, they helpfully suggested we flip the rooms, and offered to switch all the furniture already moved into them, including an extremely heavy glass-fronted armoire. This was so helpful! These guys were absolute pros! They even remembered things my frazzled brain didn't, like the fact that the two coolers were full of food from the fridge and needed to be unpacked immediately. In addition, they made double and triple sure everything was placed exactly where we wanted it. We couldn't have asked for a better moving crew! Jaylen and the office team also responded to all of our emails quickly, fielding our myriad questions and making scheduling super simple. Thanks so much to everyone involved!
Mario R., Jaylen G., Jesse M., Agustin M.
04/08/19
 
Cowboy Moving & Storage was amazing from beginning to end. The office staff was so helpful and friendly. The movers were extremely friendly and efficient. We would, and will, recommend them to anyone that has any moving needs.
Jose R., Mark B., Jose R.
04/05/19
 
Cowboy always does an excellent job. We have used them for many moves over the years. The crew today (Justin, David, and Jose Sr.) were great. They were friendly, courteous, professional and careful. They moved what we needed quickly and made it look easy. Thanks, again, for a job well done.
Jaylen G., Justin S., Jose R.
04/04/19
 
Jesse and Agustine are great guys for moving. Very strong and great personalities! Was a very good experience. Would use them again. more
Agustin M., Jesse G.
04/04/19
 
Outstanding job by the team who moved my living room and dining room furniture so I could install hardwood floors. The team was professional and didn't waste anytime getting the job done. Thank you!
Derek D., Vincent M., Forrest M.
04/04/19
 
We have used Cowboy moving for 3 full house moves. Beto and Darrin finished the last part today. All of the crews work efficiently and quickly with an eye for detail. The contents of our stored furniture was clean and ready to place in our finished home. I would give the entire cowboy moving staff 5 stars. Every person who we worked with was friendly and professional. Thank you Cowboy Moving for making our moving experiences positive and worry free.
Beto V., Darrin W.
04/03/19
 
They were awesome! Very careful, extremely efficient, and so nice and friendly, too. I highly recommend them.
Jesse M., Jesus H., Jesse G., Jorge M.
04/02/19
 
I have used Cowboy Moving & Storage for many office and home moves over 30 years. Two years ago, I was suckered into trying another moving company and they were terrible! Their employees' had poor attitudes and came ill-prepared! I went back to Cowboy and was extremely satisfied. Mike M and Emelio V helped me with moving some furniture today from my townhouse to my fiance's house. They were friendly and cooperative, offering to do extra services. They were fast and efficient, taking about an hour less than I anticipated. They were conscientiously careful about not knocking the walls and baseboards with the furniture - and they had to move several heavy pieces from the second floor of one residence to the second floor of another. I will never again get suckered into using anyone else! 5-stars all the way around for Cowboy Moving & Storage!!!
Michael M.
04/01/19
 
I have used Cowboy Moving & Storage for many office and home moves over 30 years. Two years ago, I was suckered into trying another moving company and they were terrible! Their employees' had poor attitudes and came ill-prepared! I went back to Cowboy and was extremely satisfied. Mike M and Emelio V helped me with moving some furniture today from my townhouse to my fiance's house. They were friendly and cooperative, offering to do extra services. They were fast and efficient, taking about an hour less than I anticipated. They were conscientiously careful about not knocking the walls and baseboards with the furniture - and they had to move several heavy pieces from the second floor of one residence to the second floor of another. I will never again get suckered into using anyone else! 5-stars all the way around for Cowboy Moving & Storage!!!
Michael M.
04/01/19
 
These guys are excellent!!! Derek D. And Forrest M. are a great team! They were very gentle with my new furniture. Derek went out to his truck and brought back some thick velvet feet and put them on my brand new armoire. The velvety feet were much nicer then the plastic ones it came with. He just gave them to me... now that was super nice! That tells you something when they go out of there way to help protect your Hardwood floors. I will definitely be using them in the future for sure!! Thank you Derek D & Forrest M!!! I also want to thank Debbie for squeezing us in at the last minute! :)
Derek D.
03/27/19
 
Best moving crew yet! I have used Cowboy several times over the years for family and clients. Always a great job! Thanks
Derek D., Vincent M., Forrest M.
03/25/19
 
Cowboy Moving & Storage did our move for our real estate office and they did an excellent job. Fast and efficient and courteous. I highly recommend.
Forrest M.
03/20/19
 
Both men, Jorge Martinez and Jesus Hernandez were so polite. That treated my home and belongings with great care. I will definitely use them again for my final move
Jorge M.
03/15/19
 
Forest and Derek were awesome! Forest has moved our family several times now for both personal and business. Very reliable, customer oriented, and a pleasure to be around. They take great care with our belongings. We won't use any other company to move us!
Derek D., Forrest M.
03/13/19
 
The movers worked great as a team and had good communication together. They were expedient and carful with our belongings while also being polite and professional.
Jordan T., Vincent M., Josh B., Richard W., Michael M.
03/13/19
 
Charles led the moving crew with great professionalism, expertise and support!
Charles V.
03/10/19
 
Charles led the moving crew with great professionalism, expertise and support!
Luis M.
03/10/19
 
We used Cowboy for our pack up, storage and move in. I would recommend them. I spent a lot of time researching who to use and decided on Cowboy because of good reviews and the ability to store our belongings in the same truck that was packed at my old hose. Care was taken during packing on how they packed items and how they tried to protect the house from damage while moving. I had a LOT of stuff and some very heavy items such as a pool table and piano. They had to carry everything up a long steep driveway to pack the truck. People in the office were always helpful. The price was as they described. Only 4 stars because of a few relatively minor issues. A few fragile items packed with things on top of them and not all items in the new house left where they were labeled to go. Got our pool table in a crawl space where I didn't think it was possible to get it into. For a broken sculpture they offered to have it fixed at no charge. A few minor scratches on furniture and they sent someone to our house to fix it. I believe they always acted professionally and respectfully in all of our interactions. Can't ask for much more than that. I would also add that I moved dates for move in/move out a couple of times and they were very accommodating.
Luis M., Jaylen G., Keith B., Beto V.
03/08/19
 
Forrest, Derek, Jesse, Mario and Justin were amazing for our move. We have used these guys twice in the past year and they are simply the best out there. My wife and I could not be happier with the service they provided
Forrest M.
03/07/19
 
Great experience with Cowboy Moving and Storage from start to finish! John and Vincent were both great to work with - professional and courteous!
Vincent M., John T.
03/06/19
 
Very professional from start to finish. Worked very hard to get the job done in timely manner. Polite and courteous
Dread P., Jesus H., Jorge M.
03/03/19
 
(no comment)
Jaylen G.
03/03/19
 
Charles, Jose and Luis did a very careful move for me to make sure my furniture and belongings were protected. I really appreciate them going the extra mile for me. I will recommend them and Cowboy Moving to family and friends.
Charles V.
02/28/19
 
I engaged Cowboy Moving & Storage for my recent move and they were great! The team of Mike, Josh, and Vance were very professional and worked very hard for my satisfaction. These guy made a stressful day much better. I will definitely use them in the future.
mike., Michael M.
02/28/19
 
Bob Martin & John Trejo
John T.
02/27/19
 
We needed help with a 'Large Item' move and I reached out to Cowboy Moving and storage. Sheri was very helpful with setting up my move and making sure all my questions were answered. On moving say Jorge, Mike, and Beto arrived on time and got right to work. They were all very professional, friendly and efficient our move was scheduled to take 8 hours but was completed in 5.5 hours! I am so glad we chose to use Cowboy Moving and Storage and would recommend they to my friends and family for furniture moves!
Sheri F., Beto V., Jorge M., Michael M.
02/25/19
 
These guys were fabulous! Next time I have to move locally, I will definately be calling on Cowboy Moving and Storage. A great experience! Thank you Jorge and Peña!
Jaylen G., Atanacio P., Jorge M.
02/21/19
 
I was over charged by 30% and when I called and spoke with Debbie I was told that she would look into it and call me back the next day. That was a week ago and I have not heard back from her. It took 2 men over an hour to put a ged together that had 4 pieces. I was told that I would receive an email prior to the team showing up this never happened. I will never use Cowboy Movers again. Very disappointing experience!!
Jesse M., Jorge M., Michael M., Debbie H.
02/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.