Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10934 star rating
(2209 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2382 star rating (486 Reviews)
Google
3712 star rating (749 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2221 star rating (445 Reviews)
Happy Call
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Facebook
1210 star rating (245 Reviews)
Judy's Book
686 star rating (138 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Derek and Forrest were amazing!! They were so understanding and helpful when some of the boxes I packed broke, scattering books everywhere!! They were professional and really knew their craft, yet still made the move fun for me and my daughters... Two of the nicest guys you could ever meet.
Derek D.
07/12/19
 
Derek, Forrest and Sam were awesome. They moved my stuff fast and took my furniture apart and set it back up again. They were courteous and friendly and I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Derek D.
07/12/19
 
Extremely efficient, careful, professional work. I couldn’t ask for better service than what was provided. I will be happy to use them again.
Justin S., Kenwon B.
07/10/19
 
John T. & Dread P. Did an amazing job helping us move from Lafayette to Evergreen. They went as far as to offer using wardrobe boxes to fill-up with tons of smaller/loose items that easily saved us at least 5 trips back down to the old place using our cars. Not sure if you can request movers, but I would 110% would recommend them
Dread P., John T.
07/09/19
 
Darrin, Beto and Pablo were here on time to deliver our furniture. They drove for six hours and unloaded everything on the same day! It was a 12 hour day. We are so grateful to have gotten this amazing crew! We were all smiling by the end of the day. Great guys!!
Jose R., Darrin W.
07/09/19
 
I recently did a move with Cowboy Moving & Storage. They made me feel confident throughout my move, from the first time we spoke, all the way through the move. I first spoke to Debbie in the main office who gave me a fair and concise quote after asking me about my furnishings and home layout. She reassured me that her team would be able to handle my move, despite cramped stairways and a difficult route to move my back yard and basement furniture. Justin S, Kenwon B, Hector M, and Mike M were a professional team who worked diligently in 90 degree heat in small, cramped quarters to get all of our furniture out in an incredible feat of strength and adaptability. They were courteous, attentive to our needs and concerns, and treated our furnishing with care. Moving is very stressful, but having a company and move-team who reassured throughout the process and added a bit of character and laughter into the mix of their hard work, made the day go much smoother than anticipated. Thank you! I don’t anticipate moving again soon, but if I do, I will be calling Cowboy!
Hector M., Justin S., Michael M., Kenwon B.
07/05/19
 
Charles, Bob and Debbie are excellent
Bob M.
07/03/19
 
Charles, Bob and Debbie are excellent
Charles V.
07/03/19
 
We have used the services of Cowboy Moving and Storage several times. They are the best! Always on time, efficient, professional, and take extra care moving our belongings. Today we really challenged them with big furniture and a very tight staircase. They did an outstanding job and we are very grateful to them for their moving expertise. We highly recommend them.
Keith B., Atanacio P., Beto V., Debbie H.
07/01/19
 
Good Experience. Debbie, Pena, Michael and Eddie were great.
Debbie H.
06/29/19
 
Darrin, Derrick, Beto and Pablo were quick and efficient in unloading. It was a long day but their attitude and friendliness made it sufferable. They were quite attentive and helpful in placing furniture and no damage! Wished they could have stayed about half and hour longer to take a few more boxes away, but a minor complaint. I would definitely use Cowboy again.
Darrin W.
06/29/19
 
Our whole experience with Cowboy Moving and Storage with excellent, starting with help from the office setting our dates. Our move out team was fantastic and helped us get through a day that was stressful, but the stress was decreased by Darrin, Beto and Pena’s great attitudes. The two weeks later our move in delivery was also fantastic with Keith, Pena and Nick unloading everything. Cowboy has excellent, hard working employees. We highly recommend them.
Jaylen G., Keith B., Atanacio P., Beto V., Darrin W.
06/28/19
 
The movers, Charles and Bob, We're excellent! This was our fourth move with Cowboy Moving ... I would highly recommend Cowboy Moving. Charles & Bob were very efficient and handled our furniture with care.
Charles V.
06/27/19
 
The entire staff from the first phone call to the last box being moved were extremely professional.
Cowboy Moving Team.
06/25/19
 
We have used Cowboy Movers twice and twice for my mother in law. They have performed perfect each time. We feel as though we are now friends with Cowboy Movers. Derek, Keith, Vincent and Jose all did a terrific job. Fast, efficient, no damage and friendly. They were incredibly responsive to anything we would ask. We can't say enough about them. We have recommended Cowboy movers to anyone looking to move. Thanks again Cowboy Movers and to the entire staff.
Keith B.
06/22/19
 
We have used Cowboy Movers twice and twice for my mother in law. They have performed perfect each time. We feel as though we are now friends with Cowboy Movers. Derek, Keith, Vincent and Jose all did a terrific job. Fast, efficient, no damage and friendly. They were incredibly responsive to anything we would ask. We can't say enough about them. We have recommended Cowboy movers to anyone looking to move. Thanks again Cowboy Movers and to the entire staff.
Derek D.
06/22/19
 
We have used Cowboy Movers twice and twice for my mother in law. They have performed perfect each time. We feel as though we are now friends with Cowboy Movers. Derek, Keith, Vincent and Jose all did a terrific job. Fast, efficient, no damage and friendly. They were incredibly responsive to anything we would ask. We can't say enough about them. We have recommended Cowboy movers to anyone looking to move. Thanks again Cowboy Movers and to the entire staff.
Derek D.
06/22/19
 
Both John ***** and Emelio ******* were very professional. Enjoyed chatting with them.
Emelio V., John T.
06/22/19
 
Wonderful team! Friendly! Efficient! Really enjoyed them!
Emelio V.
06/22/19
 
Wonderful team! Friendly! Efficient! Really enjoyed them!
John T.
06/22/19
 
On time, professional, efficient, and very careful with our move.
Dread P., Charles V., Jesus H., Jorge M.
06/21/19
 
I have used Cowboy Moving 4 times over the last 12 years. Every time they have been awesome! From the office staff (Debbie) to the movers, everyone was professional and took pride on their work. They take their time to wrap the important things and treat your home and items with respect. I have never had anything broken or damaged. I would recommend this moving company every time!
Vincent M., Beto V., Jose R., Debbie H.
06/21/19
 
From office staff to movers great people. Thank you!
Jaylen G., Emelio V., John T.
06/20/19
 
Today we had Beto, Keith and Pablo help us with the monumental task of moving a freezer, china hutch and other large items from the basement over a mounted chairlift.. No easy task, but they handled it with ease. They were punctual, efficient, professional, polite and personable. We highly recommend this team and Cowboy for any moving tasks. It was a breeze from setting up the appt. through the finish. This is the second time we have used Cowboy and they have proved again, that they deliver quality service.
Jaylen G., Keith B., Beto V.
06/18/19
 
15 years ago I had Cowboy Moving and Storage move me in my first house and I was very happy with their service.As a Realtor I have referred these guys out dozens of times and I always get the same response from my clients " Those guys are awesome" so we when I got ready to move again I called Cowboy and Bob Martin,Atancio Pena and Luis Meledez showed up on time and ready to go to work.These guys are the definition of professionalism.They are patience,careful,smart and hard working and took great care of our things.( I gave them a tip which was well deserved) If you 300K house or a 3 Million dollar house I would call Cowboy moving storage.Thanks for all your hard work Don Nichols
Luis M., Atanacio P., Bob M.
06/15/19
 
Bob M and Derek D. handled our move from storage to a house. They exhibited great care in handling our possessions and treated them like they were their own. We had three moving companies involved in various stages of this move including a national company. These guys were by far the best.
Bob M.
06/15/19
 
Very knowledgeable, professional, and asked questions if something was unclear.
Michael M.
06/13/19
 
Very knowledgeable, professional, and asked questions if something was unclear.
Justin S.
06/13/19
 
We had a two day move and the entire team was very professional and worked so hard to get it all done! Derek, Vincent, Keith, Forrest, Bob, Charles & Eddy - what a great team! Thank you so much and will definitely be recommending Cowboy Moving & Storage to everyone I know.
Keith B., Derek D., Vincent M., Charles V., Forrest M., Bob M., Steve R.
06/13/19
 
Mike Moore and Gerald P provided outstanding service today! Pleasant, very careful with my belongings, and absolute packing geniuses at safely and tightly arranging items in the space available! Thank you!
Gerald P., Michael M.
06/12/19
 
We have used Cowboy moving and storage several times. They are the best. On time, efficient, and very careful with our belongings. I highly recommend them to anyone considering a move.
Beto V., Debbie H.
06/12/19
 
Unfortunately, John T., Justin S. and Richard W. were scheduled to pack my things on a day that they had a monthly morning meeting and I lived 2 and one half hours away from Denver so they arrived about 3 hours late and with insufficient packing materials. These gentlemen did their best without complaint but had to leave unfinished when it was dark. They were nonetheless careful in their packing and friendly. So my only complaint was the scheduling as I could have easily waited a day to begin the process.
John T.
06/11/19
 
Mike and Mario were great for us. Prompt and very courteous. Professional and took very good care of my fathers furniture. Well worth the time and money, We have used Cowboy Moving before and they have done the same great job every time. Thank you guys!!!
Mario R., Michael M.
06/10/19
 
The packing team was wonderful! So efficient and professional. Jesse G., Alejandro O., and Mario R. where so easy to work with. They made the huge stress of moving, so much better. I can't thank them enough.
Darrin W.
06/10/19
 
The movers did a great job! They were extremely efficient and professional.
Gerald S., Michael M.
06/06/19
 
Friendly, hard working guys who got the job done quickly.
Beto V., Darrin W.
06/05/19
 
Jorge, Jesus, Nate and Eddie were great. Very efficient, took care of my home, very respectful. Would use them again!
Jorge M.
06/04/19
 
We had a flood in Feb 2019 and needed a moving company to move 9 pieces of furniture to the garage. I scheduled the appointment a month and a half ago and every time I'd confirm the appointment they were all very nice and had everything down. The day of the move they sent a tex with the names of the movers. Derek D. and Keith B. Nice guys. They showed up on time and moved everything in less than one hour! I've already scheduled the move in and expect the same outcome. KM
Keith B., Derek D.
06/03/19
 
This is the third time I've used Cowboy Moving & Storage in 19 years. There's a reason why I keep calling them... they do a wonderful job, their teams are professional and I've never had an issue with any damage or breakage. Davis, Justin and KB did a fantastic job.
Davis G., Justin S., Kenwon B., Debbie H.
05/31/19
 
Friendly and easy to work with.
Emelio V., Jesus H., John T.
05/31/19
 
no comment
Gerald P.
05/30/19
 
We are finally writing this review after three months of getting settled (phew!). I was familiar with Cowboy Moving & Storage, having driven past their location at Santa Fe and Union for the past 30 years. After looking at other moving agencies we felt comfortable that they weren’t any fly-by-night operation. We checked Cowboy out on the Department of Regulatory Agencies’ website and they’ve kept their movers’ license active for decades (always reassuring to see that one’s mover can follow the legal requirements of their business). Now that we’re done unpacking, we can honestly say that nothing was broken in any of the boxes that Agustín Marez, Jesse Gutierrez, and John Trejo moved for us. It was really cool that we got a text in advance from the company that told us a little bit about the guys before they got to our house. It really helped us to feel comfortable having the guys into our homes. Each of these three men was an incredibly hard worker – we had a lot (a LOT) of stuff and they worked diligently and speedily. They didn’t take breaks and they didn’t slow down the whole day. They deserved each dollar of their tip and then some! It was a pleasure to see folks who can bust their backsides with a good attitude (even when we were moving from a walkup to another place without an elevator. They were a lot of fun to be around. While the price was a bit high, the quality of these guys’ efforts and the results of their work cannot be beaten. They saved my parents from having to help their erstwhile daughter and son-in-law move yet again down a flight of stairs and back up another flight. I highly recommend John, Jesse, and Agustín for their hard work and their high-energy, positive attitudes!
Agustin M., Jesse G., John T.
05/29/19
 
The moving team was on time and very professional. The team was careful with all my items, and took additional measures to make sure my personal belongings were protected.
Dread P., Michael M., Debbie H.
05/29/19
 
Emelio and John were superb movers. They packed a TON (probably more than a literal ton) of stuff for us, took very good care of our valuables, and worked tirelessly.
Emelio V.
05/24/19
 
I was very happy with the professionalism and efficiency of Jorge, Jesus, Luis, Jake, Emelio, Pena, Debbie and Sheri! they were involved in a 2-part move and it was seamless! Although I NEVER want to move again, I know they would make the whole experience better. Thank you!!!!!!!!
Jorge M.
05/24/19
 
Professional team, on time, worked hard, took great care of our stuff and went above and beyond. I highly recommend Cowboy Movers!
Luis M., Mario R., Charles V., John T., Jorge M.
05/23/19
 
I’ve had occasion to deal with many moving companies, but Cowboy M&S is now one of my favorites! Darren, Beto & Hector were wonderful. They were polite, professional and very hard working.
Hector M., Beto V., Darrin W.
05/21/19
 
No comments
Luis M., Denis B., Gerald S., Darrin W., Steve R.
05/20/19
 
Josh and Jordan were very professional and efficient with getting everything put in the rooms that I requested. They helped put together my china hutch and were very careful not to scratch any of my furniture. I will definitely recommend Cowboy Moving & Storage to anyone needing help with a move. Thanks again for the quality service!! Also, liked that Jean followed up to make sure all was going well during the move.
Jordan T., Josh B.
05/20/19
 
Michael and Luis did a superb job of moving our furniture from Littleton to Buena Vista, CO. Everything was packed exceptionally well, and, needless to say, without a scratch. I thought the total cost of the move was very reasonable. I would highly recommend Cowboy Moving for any local or in-state moves.
Luis M., Michael M.
05/20/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.