Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10303 star rating
(2082 Reviews)
Google
3382 star rating (683 Reviews)
Facebook
1185 star rating (240 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2276 star rating (464 Reviews)
Judy's Book
666 star rating (134 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2081 star rating (417 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Totally impressed by Josh B. & Jordan. We thought we were going to to have to rent another storage unit but these guys got everything in - with room to spare. They were both very courteous & professional. Truly a job well done. I will request them for the move in next month. Lisa S.
Jordan T., Josh B.
02/21/19
 
The team was absolutely amazing. There were fast and very professional. Would recommend them to anyone!
Derek D., Vincent M., Forrest M.
02/18/19
 
(no comment)
Luis M., Jesse M., Jesus H., Debbie H.
02/18/19
 
(no comment)
Derek D., Vincent M., Forrest M.
02/17/19
 
Josh and Vance were great. Second time using Cowboy and both times were excellent. Arrived on time, moved my things quickly and with care. Highly recommend.
Jaylen G., Vance E., Josh B.
02/17/19
 
Our moving crew was very pleasant, polite and did a great job! They showed up on time and moved our furniture with care. The wrapped the items we needed protected as well. They were very good about asking where we needed items placed so we wouldn't have to move heavy pieces again. Will definitely use them again!
Derek D., Beto V., Jesus H., Forrest M., Jesse G.
02/15/19
 
Beto, Jesse, Forrest and Dereck were awesome. They were super friendly, polite and well organized. I had a heavy elliptical to move out from downstairs and it was no problem for them. They were fast and careful with all my belongings. I could not have asked for a better team. I will give them 10 stars!!! Many thanks to Mr. Jose Rueda for providing me a great team to work with and also answering my questions!
Derek D., Beto V., Forrest M., Jesse G., Jose R.
02/15/19
 
Whole team did a great job. professional, courteous and fast. I would definitely use them again.
Luis M., Sheri F., Jesus H., Jesse G.
02/14/19
 
John was awesome. Really nice. Professional. Super friendly to my 86 yr old mother-in-law who they were moving.
John T.
02/14/19
 
These guys were great. I've never seen guys move so fast. And they did a wonderful job of wrapping up my furniture to insure nothing was damaged. I'd highly recommend them for sure!
Derek D.
02/11/19
 
Cowboy is the best. This is the second time we have used them and we could not be happier. Here is what makes them special, in order of importance to me: 1) A real person answers the phone. Every time. It's usually Debbie. And Debbie is great. 2) Debbie knows what she is talking about. And she knows a whole lot about moving stuff. 3) Because Debbie knows a lot about moving, she has great advice to offer and she comes up with some very creative way to get weird things moved and/or make other accommodations. 4) When things about the move change, Debbie never scolds you. She simply assures you that it is simply a normal part of the business. Then she makes the changes and she thanks you for letting her know. Imagine that! 5) Cowboy will arrange the move around YOUR schedule, even if that means picking up from your house and two or three public storage garages. But be kind and give them at least a few weeks advance notice. 6) The move-out crew arrives on time, introduces themselves (Darrin, Davis, Dennis and Emilio) and take a quick survey of the house to come up with the best game plan to move your stuff out. 6) They place large pads/drop cloths throughout the house so floors don't get dirty or damaged. 7) You don't have to pack every single item into a box. This includes all the last minute things like the cable box, computer modem, landline phone etc. The Cowboy crew brings a large supply of wardrobe boxes that they pack with all the odd stuff - table lamps, lamp shades, bedspreads, snow shovels - you name it they can usually fit it it in a wardrobe box. They pad your items very well if needed. 8) The crew gets to work immediately and does not stop until everything that needs to be moved is on the truck. 9) Upon arrival at the new address, the crew (Darrin, Davis, Dennis and Vince) takes a quick survey of the house to come up with the best game plan to move your stuff in. 10) If the weather is bad (in our case, packed snow and slush), the crew places pads/drop cloths from their truck to your front door and/or garage so your stuff comes in "goop" free. Same thing in the house - pads/drop cloths everywhere. We were left with many boxes but no dirt. 11) You only have to tell the crew one time where you want a particular box or item place and they will put it there and nowhere else. 12) The crew cleans up after themselves and cleans up after you. Wonderful. Finally, each and every one of the Cowboy crew, from Debbie in the office to Darrin who drove the truck and to the guys who did the grunt work - all were professional, good natured, easy to talk with and more than willing to help out with whatever needed to be done to make the move as easy as possible for our move. Thanks Cowboy, but we will not use you again. At our age, we hope this is the last move we will ever make. But if we do have to move, we will call you.
Davis G., Vincent M., Denis B., Darrin W., Debbie H.
02/08/19
 
Cowboy has been great through the entire process of moving, storing and again moving my mothers belongings- Highly recommended
Jesse M., Jorge M., Bob M., Steve R.
02/08/19
 
(no comment)
Forrest M.
02/06/19
 
Most professional movers I have ever used! Their prices were more than fair, and the team was amazing. They accommodated my time frame, and drove through treacherous weather and an even more treacherous mountain pass to get to my new home. My belongings arrived in wonderful condition, and the kept my home clean...even with three inches of mud outside.
Agustin M., John T., Debbie H.
02/05/19
 
The guys were great. The team showed up on time and had the apartment emptied in 90 minutes. This is the 4th or 5th time we have used Cowboy Moving and Storage, either to move our stuff or a family members stuff..
Jordan T., Jaylen G., Derek D., Josh B.
02/05/19
 
They were very professional and were very careful in packing up the office. They got done in record time and left the common areas in the office building as it was found.
Luis M., Hector M., Derek D., Charles V., Forrest M., Jesse G., Jose R.
02/04/19
 
Cowboy Movers did an awesome job, the team was very professional they worked quickly, and they communicated throughout the whole process. One of the owners even called me during the move to see how things were going. I was so impressed with cowboy movers I recommended them to two other friends and they were also pleased with the service they received by Cowboy Movers.
Dread P., Charles V., Jorge M., Bob M., Debbie H.
02/02/19
 
Such a great job by John T, Atancio P, and Agustin M! Best moving company I have ever worked with. 5 stars!!!
Maricruz C., Atanacio P., Agustin M., John T.
02/02/19
 
Oh my gosh, this company is soooooo good! John T., Atancio P, and Agustin M kicked butt on my move. Funny, motivated, quick, great care taken in Packing and nothing broke! Best movers I have ever hired hands down!
Maricruz C., Atanacio P., Agustin M., John T.
02/02/19
 
Forrest and Derek were the perfect balance of speedy and careful. They did an amazing job!
Jaylen G., Derek D., Forrest M.
02/01/19
 
Darrin, Vincent and Keith did an outstanding job! This was the smoothest move I’ve ever had! I won’t hesitate to recommend them in the future and these three were an excellent trio. Thank your Cowboy Moving & Storage!
Keith B., Vincent M., Darrin W.
01/31/19
 
I had a great experience. From the first email to Jose asking general questions to the completion of my move--and everything in between--the process was virtually seamless. All members of the Cowboy team that I interacted with were professional and helpful. Josh B. and his assistant did a great job with the actual move. Thanks Again!
Josh B.
01/31/19
 
These guys did great! Showed up right on time, quickly moved my super heavy air hockey table and my husband's thousand pound desk! They only charged me for 1 hour which won my return business. Will call again any time I need help w/moving. Thanks Alejandro and Emelio!
Alejandro O.
01/31/19
 
The crew at Cowboy, Forrest, Derek, and Luis demonstrated a high degree of processional excellence. Moves can be stressful, but this crew maintained poise to get things done calmly and remained courteous under pressure. . The had nice synergy between each of them and each exercised sound judgment. The team displayed a pleasant demanor and projected energy and enthusiasm in their work.
Luis M., Derek D., Maricruz C., Forrest M.
01/31/19
 
Thank you for being so quick and helpful!
Debbie H.
01/30/19
 
Just completed my fourth move with Cowboy - as always, they were efficient, thorough and very professional. I highly recommend them.
Jesse M., Maricruz C., Denis B., Bob M.
01/30/19
 
Excellent! Quick, careful and respectful! Thank you, Derek!
Derek D.
01/30/19
 
Fantastic, quick, careful, and respectful! Forest was great! Thank you!
Forrest M.
01/30/19
 
Josh and Jordan were pleasant and professional. They contscted me in advance of arriving and timely. Debbie provided complete answers to my questions and was very helpful. These 3 individuals are excellent representatives of Cowboy Moving. Thank you
Jordan T., Josh B., Debbie H.
01/30/19
 
Forrest, Derek, and Davis showed up to our house on time, worked fast, padded all fragile items and worked non-stop for almost 11 hours. They were fun to work with and respectful, as well as professional. As a realtor, I work with movers all the time, but Cowboy and this crew in particular are the best.
Davis G., Derek D., Forrest M.
01/29/19
 
The crew was amazing. They made quick work of my move and handled everything professionally and as if it were their own possessions. I highly recommend cowboy movers, especially Charles, Darrin, and Beto.
Jaylen G., Charles V., Beto V., Darrin W.
01/29/19
 
This moving company is amazing. They were highly efficient and very kind. They did a fantastic job moving all of our stuff in a timely manner.
Maricruz C., Vincent M., Beto V., Agustin M., Darrin W.
01/25/19
 
Great
Maricruz C., Dread P., Pedro H., Jorge M.
01/25/19
 
Maricruz helped me set up my move and did an excellent job. She kept me informed of what was needed and when. Mario, Bob, and Charles did an exceptional job moving me. It was a horrible snowy day, but they protected everything and got me moved. They were all far beyond excellent. I will definitely use them again. Thank you all so much.
Mario R., Maricruz C., Charles V., Bob M.
01/24/19
 
Very professional and quick packing. Thanks for the help!
Alex V., Alejandro O.
01/24/19
 
(no comment)
Derek D., Vance E., Forrest M., Jose R.
01/23/19
 
We have used Cowboy Moving for "muscle" on several smaller jobs at my Mom & Dad's house and they have always arrived, promptly, were polite, efficient an careful. This time we had Keith and Bezo and they did a great job!
Keith B.
01/22/19
 
Cowboy Moving and Storage were great! They were on time, handled all of our items with care and were very efficient! We will recommend them to everyone we know.
Jake P., Cowboy Moving Team.
01/21/19
 
This moving company staff was professional, kind, and accommodating to serve their customers at the highest level. Movers were cautious and careful moving every item. The cost to move is a bit expensive, but they made it worth every penny and didn't try to nickel and dime us for extra packing material or additional time. Overall, we were very happy with our experience and would highly recommend them!
Keith B., Beto V., Darrin W.
01/21/19
 
Scheduling my pickup was easy and the movers very friendly. Would definitely recommend them as they have great pricing and are open on Saturdays till 4pm.
Jaylen G., Keith B., Beto V.
01/21/19
 
John Trejo and his crew moved us on the coldest/snowiest day of the year so far. They always had positive attitudes and treated our items with utmost care. These are some of the hardest working, professional people I have met!
John T.
01/20/19
 
Cowboy Moving and Storage were great! They were on time, handled all of our items with care and were very efficient! We will recommend them to everyone we know.
Maricruz C., Vincent M., Charles V., Jorge M.
01/19/19
 
Excellent job and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jorge M.
01/18/19
 
Great customer service and communication throughout the move. I highly recommend the entire team!
Alex V., Vance E., Charles V., Alejandro O., Debbie H.
01/16/19
 
Our third move with Cowboy Movers and again, top notch all the way. Prompt, courteous and very careful with our belongings. We will be calling them again when we need movers!! Thank you Cowboy Movers for hiring and training such a great group of people!
Forrest M.
01/16/19
 
Professional, prompt, efficient, friendly. We were really impressed and would use Cowboy again in a heartbeat.
John T.
01/16/19
 
(no comment)
Forrest M.
01/15/19
 
Josh B. of Cowboy Moving & Storage completed a very successful move for us. Both delivery and pickup were quickly and efficiently handled.
Josh B.
01/14/19
 
We feel that Forest is a valuable, professional and friendly asset to the Cowboy Moving and Storage company. He and all the members of the crew that moved us worked as a team and got the job done professionally, safely and without incident. We really feel that Forrest and all the crew did a great job. We are very satisfied.
Forrest M.
01/11/19
 
We liked the friendly and professional manner that the Cowboy Moving and Storage Team greeted us and handled all the heavy lifting and loading that was required for our moving project. They moved a very heavy old safe for us from our previous home and moved it into our basement down a set of stairs that offered very little room to maneuver. The stairs have a landing half way down and then the stairs turn and continue down. There was no room for error and the Cowboy team really shined and got the job done without any damage to person or property. They followed all safety precautions with the safe and all our other possession's and we didn't suffer any damage to anything. "Great Job" by a "Great Team". A job well done. We would recommend Cowboy Moving and Storage and our team to anyone looking for a dependable professional moving company.
Jaylen G., Derek D., Jesse M., Forrest M., Cowboy Moving Team.
01/11/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.