Cowboy Moving & Storage
4535 S. Santa Fe Dr., Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-789-2200
Website: www.cowboymoving.com/



Cowboy Moving & Storage - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10659 star rating
(2154 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2342 star rating (478 Reviews)
Google
3527 star rating (712 Reviews)
Facebook
1210 star rating (245 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
2181 star rating (437 Reviews)
Judy's Book
686 star rating (138 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
674 star rating (136 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Cowboy Moving & Storage has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great movers- excellent service and friendly attitudes. They did a great job!
Justin S., Charles V., Bob M., Kenwon B., Debbie H.
11/14/18
 
Great customer service, professional attitudes and work ethic. Move went fast and smooth
Jesus H.
11/13/18
 
This is the third team we've used from Cowboy and, as usual, they did not disappoint. The team was timely, professional, and courteous. Most importantly these guys work their butts off to get the move done quickly but safely. They're also just fun to be around!
Atanacio P., Jesus H., John T., Kenwon B., Debbie H.
11/13/18
 
Great customer service, professional attitudes and work ethic. Move went fast and smooth
Jesus H., Bob M., Debbie H.
11/12/18
 
Debbie was friendly and totally helpful when I called. Listened as I explained my need then pleasantly set up the assistance I needed. Charles and Josh were friendly, totally accommodating and very skilled and professional. This isn’t the first time we’ve called on Cowboys—they moved us into our home 26 years ago and have always done a great job. Today was no exception. Thank you!
Charles V., Josh B., Debbie H.
11/12/18
 
This was the fourth or fifth time Cowboy has moved us. Jorge's crew was polite, efficient and treated our belongings with care. Good job!
Luis M., Jake P., Pedro H., Jesus H., Alejandro O., Jorge M., Jose R.
11/09/18
 
Cowboy Moving and Storage is fast and efficient and they do an excellent job of wrapping my furniture and wall hangings. They know what they are doing.
Joseph M., Darrin W.
11/07/18
 
Fantastic service, quick and professional. I hope we don’t have to move again but if we do I will be calling Cowboy Moving again!
Agustin M., Jesse G., Debbie H.
11/06/18
 
We sought out 6 different moving quotes before choosing Cowboy Movers. We ended up picking Cowboy Movers because of all the good reviews we saw online and because a friend of ours recommended them. We have moved 7 times before, and even though we were pleased with ALL our past movers (we used the same company most times, but they are not in Colorado where we are now), Cowboy Movers was the best at both making sure every item in our move was protected (sometimes they even wrapped maybe too many things, some that really didn't need to be wrapped, but who's gonna complain about that, right? lol), AND when they unloaded our furniture and boxes, etc. into our new residence, they were so considerate to ask us where each box should go, and they placed them SO organized in each room, so that we did not have to rummage through a bunch of boxes that they could have easily just left in our garage. Even though the movers ended up spending much more time on our move than their office had anticipated (apparently there were some furnishings that they found more difficult to reassemble, like bunk beds, but they got them together very well with time), the 3 movers we had were polite, and they truly worked their BUTTS off!! Stopping for very few breaks, they worked tirelessly for 2 days, even though they (and we) were under the impression that it would take only one day. When we had questions and contacted the "main guy" Mike, he listened to us and made allowances to accommodate our particular concerns and feedback, which we of course appreciated. Given all of the above, we will certainly recommend Cowboy Movers to others....and tell 'em the deGuzman's sent you
Jaylen G., Atanacio P., Jesus H., John T.
11/06/18
 
They were on time and efficient.
Jesus H., John T., Steve R.
11/05/18
 
This was the only company I queried that would charge me for less than a 2 hour minimum to move furniture within my home (no truck needed). Guys showed up on time. Worked like a team. Were careful with my property.
Vance E., Agustin M., Debbie H.
11/04/18
 
Everything about this company is 5 star. Very professional, excellent customer service by phone and email. The moving crew was awesome. They had to deal with an incredibly challenging move out situation with construction and lack of access into our apartment building and they were incredibly professional, patient and helpful. They went the extra mile to pack things up that we hadn't gotten to yet. They were very careful with all of our belongings and were wonderful at putting everything where we wanted it in our new townhome. Absolutely 100% recommend this company if you are moving.
Jordan T., Maricruz C., Josh B.
11/02/18
 
(no comment)
Ignacio V., Jesse M., Jorge M., Debbie H.
11/02/18
 
I had a great experience with Cowboy Moving & Storage on Oct. 31st. The team was efficient, courteous and took great care to protect my furniture and the house. They were tip-top professionals.
Jake P., Jesus H., Jorge M., Jose R.
11/01/18
 
The crew were absolutely the best. We had to do the move in two parts and they were on time both times were really careful with everything and supportive in a very stressful situation. We intend to request the same crew when we move again in a month. Five stars all around and we would give them ten if we could.
Darrin W.
11/01/18
 
the crew did a great job in not great conditions.
Joseph M., Chance N., Carlos M.
11/01/18
 
Five stars all the way!! Charles & Joseph were amazing. In and out in record time. Very professional and clean. No dings or dents to any walls or furniture!! Extremely pleased with our experience and would highly recommend!
Joseph M., Chance N.
10/31/18
 
They did a great job and were very professional!
Vance E.
10/31/18
 
This team from Cowboy Moving and Storage was fantastic. From the packing day with Luis, Davis and Richard to the full moving day the next day led by John, we couldn’t have been happier. They were on time, communicative and true moving professionals. The great teamwork and organization they demonstrated showed how smooth a move can really go. The follow up from the office based team and Brad has been terrific as well. Worth every penny and we would highly recommend to anyone!
Luis M., Davis G., Brad A., Jesus H., Richard W., Jesse G., John T., Kenwon B.
10/30/18
 
The three guys were excellent. Very careful with all my things, and they had to move most everything downstairs! They were very professional and extremely hard working. I would recommend them if ever I have to move again!
Maricruz C., Pedro H., Jesus H., John T.
10/30/18
 
(no comment)
Jack W., Maricruz C., Kenwon B.
10/29/18
 
Josh, Bob, Charles, Beto and Maricruz were outstanding! They were courteous, professional and on time. Craig E.
Maricruz C., Charles V., Josh B., Beto V., Bob M.
10/29/18
 
(no comment)
Jose C., Forrest M.
10/29/18
 
We have moved corporately across country seven times in 20 years. Forrest and his crew of professional movers did an outstanding job of executing the required pack and load within the preestimated time, and are one of the best moving crews we have experienced. The crew was polite, clean, strong and professional. They showed care and caution when dealing with our home and belongings. We will be requesting the same crew to unload our belongings after a brief storage.
Derek D., Emelio V., Pedro H., Forrest M., Jorge M., Jose R.
10/28/18
 
We have moved corporately across country seven times in 20 years. Forrest and his crew of professional movers did an outstanding job of executing the required pack and load within the preestimated time, and are one of the best moving crews we have experienced. The crew was polite, clean, strong and professional. They showed care and caution when dealing with our home and belongings. We will be requesting the same crew to unload our belongings after a brief storage.
Derek D., Emelio V., Pedro H., Forrest M., Jorge M., Jose R.
10/28/18
 
The entire team at Cowboy Moving and Storage, including Jorge M, Pedro H., Jack W., Agustin M, and Luis, worked tirelessly and carefully, with what I would consider white glove handling of my possessions, including some very fragile and heavy items. They called me when leaving the yard, arrived promptly, were cordial throughout, and asked for our assistance to insure that they handled everything with care. We received a back to back move out/move in, requiring two full days. Our move in was on a Saturday, and the service was consistently professional. We have moved many times, domestically and internationally, and you can count on Cowboy Moving & Storage to get the job done. The cost was in line with the services rendered. I would recommend Cowboy Moving and Storage to others.
Pedro H.
10/26/18
 
Our Cowboy experience was truly worry free. The team of packers and movers were polite and courteous, arrived on time and worked efficiently while listening to our needs and desires. They were patient and careful. We had a last minute change of heart on one scheduled detail - never a problem, no attitude, purely professional. We will use them again - highly recommend.
Jaylen G., Jesus H., Jorge M.
10/25/18
 
Excellent move. Great service. Staff is wonderful. I’d recommend them to everyone.
Maricruz C.
10/25/18
 
John and Pena were very professional and friendly. They did everything I asked and pointed out things I should wrap etc. I would use them agsin!
Atanacio P., John T., Debbie H.
10/24/18
 
John and Pena were very professional and friendly. They did everything I asked and pointed out things I should wrap etc. I would use them agsin!
Atanacio P., John T., Debbie H.
10/24/18
 
Forrest M. and his helper were excellent. They moved everything in a very reasonable time from Centennial to Pueblo. Very polite and informative. Everything was moved in good condition. I would definitely recommend your company.
Ignacio V., Forrest M., Debbie H.
10/24/18
 
We have used Cowboy Moving & Storage several times and are always happy with their service. This move on Oct 17 was to 3 different drop off locations and some very large, heavy items. First Debbie was very gracious about my 3 phone calls to change times and then revise again. Justin, KB and Elijah were careful with the furniture but also very aware of the walls and doorways. Everything went smoothly and all are much appreciated.
Elijah C., Justin S., Kenwon B., Debbie H.
10/23/18
 
They were on time, courteous, and very careful with our belongings. Moving is painful, but Cowboy Moving really helped to make the process easier.
Chance N., Charles V., Bob M., Debbie H.
10/22/18
 
We were so pleased with Cowboy Moving & Storage. We have used them before and had a great experience, so we hired them again for our move out of state. Vance, Vince and Joseph were awesome. They showed up on time and worked very hard to load our truck. They were very professional and had great attitudes. Debbie called to make sure everything was going good. We would recommend this crew. They confirmed our appts and called before coming out to see if we needed anything. Great Company and staff. They certainly made the process better than we thought. If you want the best call Cowboy.
Joseph M., Vincent M., Vance E.
10/19/18
 
I had my wood floors refinished and Cowboy came and moved my furniture to the garage and then came and moved it back. Both crews were efficient and friendly and did a great job. I am not planning on moving but if I do I would definitely use Cowboy again.
Jack W., Jaylen G., Keith B.
10/19/18
 
Kenwon B and Justin S did a great job--quick, professional, and careful! Highly recommend Cowboy Moving and Storage--this is the second time I've used them. Good prices, courteous, careful, professional, and efficient.
Kenwon B.
10/19/18
 
Cowboy Moving is a pleasure to work with. Jose made it easy to hire them. Then John and his crew did a spectacular job with all our belongings. Thank you so much!
John T., Jose R.
10/16/18
 
(no comment)
Jaylen G., Keith B., Denis B., Jorge M.
10/16/18
 
My move was a tricky one. We had to be out of our house two weeks before moving into the new one. Cowboy Moving made it easy. Jose was easy to work with in getting it set up. John and his team arrived and did an amazing job! They treated our stuff well and got the job done quickly. Thank you so much!
John T., Jose R.
10/16/18
 
Josh B., Emilio and Beto moved the belongings of my brother-in-law from his apartment. I couldn't have asked for better help. These guys were great, friendly and took great care with the contents of the apartment. They kept me informed during the entire process even though I was right there with them. They too great care with his belongings and assured me of safe keeping at the Cowboy storage facility. Thank you very much, P.****
Josh B.
10/15/18
 
The BBB doesn't have an area to write a positive review, they only have a section to file a complaint.
Forrest M.
10/15/18
 
(no comment)
Maricruz C., Vincent M., Forrest M.
10/14/18
 
The best thing about Cowboy moving is the Cowboy dance. What you say, "the dance?" Well these guys are professional, careful and fast, but they have an excellent attitude, they like what they do! So happy--that though moving is stressful and annoying, you can't help but laugh when they tell you stress is like a rocking chair, going nowhere. And, they showed me "the Cowboy dance" and I have to say, moving didn't seem so awful. Watching KB, Justin and Davis move the world's heaviest couch was amazing, even when they had to move it back up the stairs again! (sorry guys, my bad) Using them in 3 weeks for my next move, so grateful.
Davis G., Justin S., Kenwon B.
10/12/18
 
Moving is never fun, but these two men- Jesse and Beto- made the experience as fun as possible. They showed up in a good mood, which brightened my mood. It was clear from the start that they knew what they were doing, and they were respectful of my request to take extra care of specific items. Nothing was damaged during the move. I highly recommend this crew, but also the moving company in general.
Beto V., Jesse G.
10/11/18
 
Very Professional, careful, and efficient team. Honest and competitive billing. Doesn't get any better.
Mario R., Vance E.
10/11/18
 
The crew and the experience I had was GREAT! Thank you!
Mario R., Vincent M., Atanacio P., Beto V., Alejandro O., Jesse G.
10/10/18
 
I have used Cowboy Moving for the last 15 years. They have NEVER disappointed me. The staff is very friendly and very reliable. They are the BEST!!!!!!!!
Debbie H.
10/10/18
 
Perfect service, professionalism and care for my possessions and home. Could not have been better! Perfect score in every area of my move. They even put floor protectors on the bottom of every piece of furniture going into my new home. Very reasonable, small charge to move my piano and nothing extra to move my giant floor safe! These folks rock! No hidden fees, no goofy charges. Straight up excellence and hard work to get the move done in the smallest time.
Jack W., Ignacio V., Charles V., Bob M., Kenwon B., Debbie H.
10/10/18
 
The packers came on time and were very efficient. Though I would have rather had the boxes not stacked in the kitchen, I had neglected to tell them to place the boxes in the front room, so it wasn't their fault. They had packed everything I had asked them to and did a very good job. I would recommend them to others.
Luis M., Hector M., Maricruz C., Richard W.
10/09/18
 
This team of movers from Cowboy Movers was outstanding. They were very polite, professional and hard workers. I would recommend Cowboy Movers to everyone as they did a great job.
Luis M., Hector M., Sheri F., Jose R.
10/09/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.