All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3783 star rating
(768 Reviews)
Google
400 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
392 star rating (79 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Called Mike after wires were ripped off my house when a utility pole was knocked down in an auto accident. I sent a picture of the downed wires and meter area and Mike e-mailed a quote that I electronically signed and sent back. A few days later his electrician came and replaced everything good as new. Quick and professional.
All City Electrical Team.
03/10/16
 
Excellent - they did a great job!
All City Electrical Team.
03/03/16
 
Very professional, punctual, fair pricing and they cleaned up after the job was done. I will definitely be using them again once I find lighting for my bedroom and office.
All City Electrical Team.
02/17/16
 
I hired All City to install a transfer switch. Came on time and did an excellent job doing the installation. Made sure all circuits were working properly and even caught one that needed to be reconnected. Also put in a couple of light fixtures for a very reasonable cost. Responsive and professional and did a great job explaining things to someone who is not so handy (me). Would highly recommend them.
All City Electrical Team.
02/16/16
 
from beginning to end it was all professional and friendly
All City Electrical Team.
02/15/16
 
All City Electrical was professional, helpful and understanding of our needs. They were upfront about being busy for two weeks but promptly scheduled our service for after that. The technician worked quickly and cleaned up after himself. He was honest about what he would do and how long it would take. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
All City Electrical Team.
02/08/16
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
02/03/16
 
Very nice professional workers
All City Electrical Team.
01/29/16
 
This is not first time I used this company. They are always very good. He found why 2 outlet ware not working quickly, fixed in the basement. And create one additional outlet for hallway. I trusted them completely.
All City Electrical Team.
01/24/16
 
It went very well. The electricians were both professional and helpful and very intent on solving problems for us. He even looked in the attic to investigate a line that was causing problems. He spent time doing the job right. T
All City Electrical Team.
01/21/16
 
Prompt and professional, emailed an estimate containing the work we requested, and the upgrades recommended due to the inspection.
All City Electrical Team.
01/19/16
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
01/08/16
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
01/08/16
 
Don't be alarmed by the estimator's "all business" attitude. His estimate was reasonable and accurate. However, the guy who did the work was all around superb and did a really nice job. The work exceeded my expectations and was done on time. I highly recommend this company.
All City Electrical Team.
12/29/15
 
Great company to do business with. Very professional.
All City Electrical Team.
12/28/15
 
Highly professional. Arrived in scheduled time period, worked efficently, explained everything they did, cleaned up afterwards.
All City Electrical Team.
12/22/15
 
Professional, clean, and, exceptional work. Accommodated to my schedule. Informative with what work will be done. Estimate was exact. Always early and eager to work. Very satisfied with Mike and his assistant. Will hire again and recommend to family/friends. Thanks again.
All City Electrical Team.
12/20/15
 
My wife and I own an old house with alot of electrical issues. They are the electricians we go to when we have a problem with any of our apartments. They are always punctual and responsive.
All City Electrical Team.
12/15/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
12/15/15
 
I called few electrical contractors before calling them, choose them based on the price they were offering. Initial cost they gave me to fix the broken electrical socket was about $170 for the first hour and then $42.50 per half hour. If I would have to fix the socket this was steep cost, but since they replaced the fan along with it for $232.00 so it worked out well for me. They also cancelled one time and then gave short notice next time which I think was not professional, but as long as they completed the work in that one week period so I am fine with that.
All City Electrical Team.
12/12/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
12/09/15
 
Very professional, informative and friendly. Very satisfied with the work.
All City Electrical Team.
12/05/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
12/03/15
 
All City Gave estimate and time of arrival and completion of job. All went pretty much like clockwork. Mike Volpe and employee Orlando went right to work and explained everything to me as things came up and what they had to do to change a thing or to while staying within budget After job was completed they cleaned up and we did a walk around. All in all very professional and I would recommend this company to anyone without reserve. Mike Volpe cares about his name and his company.
All City Electrical Team.
12/01/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
11/03/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
10/30/15
 
It went great we would definitely use this provider again
All City Electrical Team.
10/29/15
 
All City sent two guys who got everything I needed done. They figured out quickly that the problem was located in the attic and had to get into some very tight spaces up there to address it. They provided good advice which was very helpful. Electrical work that is not done properly can cause problems or worse down the line. I heartily recommend them to anyone who needs work like this done in their house.
All City Electrical Team.
10/26/15
 
Fast, polite, knowledgeable service. Extremely neat work. Was disappointed in the way they labeled the circuits. Would highly recommend them.
All City Electrical Team.
10/25/15
 
Jason showed up on time, perhaps a few minutes early & did an excellent job. No complaints whatsoever.
All City Electrical Team.
10/14/15
 
Everyone was prompt, professional, and neat. Pleased with their punctuality. Over the years have had other electricians who couldn't fix some of these same light fixtures, since it is an old house and wiring is done differently. These professionals knew exactly what they were doing and now the lights work! I would highly recommend them.
All City Electrical Team.
10/12/15
 
On time, good communication, friendly, explained everything.
All City Electrical Team.
09/29/15
 
The response was prompt. The job was accomplished quickly and neatly.
All City Electrical Team.
09/24/15
 
the electrician was on time and finished in a timely manner :-)
All City Electrical Team.
09/18/15
 
Could not ask for a mote professional service. Vic called in advance, arrived on time, went right to work and completed the job quickly. He was friendly and knowledgeable and even put on work booties before he started. His work was neat and clean - you could not tell any work was done when he left. Very pleased.
All City Electrical Team.
09/08/15
 
The inspection did not take long. The cost was really high and we were not able to use their services at that time.
All City Electrical Team.
09/02/15
 
They were very clear from the beginning on the time the work was going to take (2 days). Despite having bad weather during the second day, they completed the work on time. During the quote process they made some specific recommendations on the right illumination on the basement and the result was great. They took care of the permits and are coordinating the post work inspection. They were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
All City Electrical Team.
08/14/15
 
EXCELLENT WORK!!! Extremely professional team! Very accommodating to scheduling and proactive in going over details of job and providing estimates. Professional Grade A+ work. Very punctual and respectful to homeowner and tenants. Overall great experience and will continue to use All City for all future electrical jobs.
All City Electrical Team.
08/05/15
 
I was pleased with the work. The two workmen were friendly and efficient, and respectful. They put on booties before coming into the house and cleaned up when they were finished. They even took the empty fan box so I didn't have to worry about taking it to the recycling center.
All City Electrical Team.
08/01/15
 
Work was done by Joe Bellino and helper. Were very prompt called first. Work was very neat and everything works fine
All City Electrical Team.
07/30/15
 
They were very thorough in determining what the problem was and coming up with a solution to the problem. Also got me scheduled as soon as possible to address the issue. A huge relief for us and the pricing, not to be redundant, was great!
All City Electrical Team.
07/28/15
 
Clean and tidy. They wore plastic wraps for the work.
All City Electrical Team.
07/17/15
 
The service tech came out the same day. very knowledgeable
All City Electrical Team.
07/11/15
 
The work performed was high quality and completed in a professional manner. (Even the city's electrical inspector said that All City did a very nice job with the 200 amp upgrade.) Throughout the process, my calls were returned promptly and they showed up exactly on time. The electricians also cleaned up reasonably well as they completed their work. My only complaint was what I believe was the high cost of the service, especially for work that was added on later. If given the chance to do this over, I would try to make sure that all the work that I wanted done was included in the original estimate or be willing to delay or forego completing some of the add-on work, if necessary. All City declined to provide an itemized price estimate for each of the upgrade/repair items that I added on near the end of the project.
All City Electrical Team.
07/10/15
 
Mike contacted me same day and scheduled an appointment to go over the work to be done. When arrived he was very professional. Asked questions and quickly understood what I needed. He emailed me a quote the same day and after a short communication over the email he called to schedule the work. Mike took care of permit application and scheduling the inspection. On the scheduled date and exactly at scheduled time his crew has arrived. They explained what will be done and proceeded to cover the corridors and entryways with protective cloths. Workers were courteous and professional. All work was done in one day. They specifically made effort to have the power in the house on for as long as possible to minimize the inconvenience. Everything was done as agreed. All picture perfect. After the job was done Joe (the foreman) went over the work and answered all my questions. Very happy with my experience working with ALL CITY ELECTRICAL. Definitely will be calling them again in the future.
All City Electrical Team.
07/01/15
 
I received a return call from All City Electric & Construction almost immediately after call in Homeadvisor.com. The owner of the company came on a Thursday to give me an estimate and I hired him to install a fan in my bedroom on Saturday. He and the installer were kind and considerate..they even wore booties over their shoes. The job was expertly done by the the installer was confident and knowledgeable about his work. I highly recommend this company.
All City Electrical Team.
06/29/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/25/15
 
Joe came by and performed the work. He was very professional, arrived on time and advised and showed me what he did. The pricing was great
All City Electrical Team.
06/25/15
 
Everything went as planned
All City Electrical Team.
06/24/15
 
it went very well, no problems. very pleased with everything
All City Electrical Team.
06/19/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.