All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3938 star rating
(799 Reviews)
Google
460 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Judy's Book
154 star rating (31 Reviews)
Facebook
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Michael Volpe is an excellent electrian, his work on my generator is always professional and he makes sure it runs efficiently and effectively.
Michael V.
12/05/17
 
(no comment)
Gregory R., Orlando S.
12/02/17
 
All City has been very reliable and efficient when providing services to me. I believe the pricing is fair, and the work is of great quality. I find the staff to be very nice and considerate. The electricians appear to take pride in their work!
Orlando S.
12/02/17
 
Would highly recommend Orlando and Raphael. They We’re professional and very Extremely knowledgeable. Did a great job!! They worked smart and clean respectful of my home!
Rafael F., Orlando S.
12/02/17
 
Very professional- excellent service! Mike and Joe were very easy to work with and installed exactly what we needed to secure our home.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
11/28/17
 
Excellent service!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
11/25/17
 
All City Electrical did a fantastic job replacing my outdoor light fixtures in time for the holiday season. Very organized and professional team from bid to completion. Could not be happier. Well done and thank you!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
11/25/17
 
I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Joe. He took care of my electrical problems quickly, efficiently, and was very polite and courteous. He thoroughly explained what the problem was and why it needed to be fixed so I would know what decision to make. I definitely would recommend him and All City Electrical.

11/23/17
 

Joseph B.
11/23/17
 
Ceiling fan light wasn't working. Replacing bulb didn't fix it. Called another electrician, who said we needed to replace the whole unit. Bought one and called All City to install. Turned out current unit wasn't broken at all -- other electrician was just wrong. Joe fixed it. Very helpful and professional -- they will now be my go-to electricians.
Joseph B.
11/22/17
 
(no comment)
Orlando S.
11/21/17
 
Would definitely be calling All City for our next electrical job! Professional, courteous, prompt and knowledgeable! what more could you want from a contractor!?
Rafael F., Orlando S.
11/21/17
 
very professional
Joseph B., Orlando S.
11/20/17
 

Rafael F., Orlando S.
11/10/17
 
Over the Top in Service and Professionalism. I mean for real! All City takes customer service to the next level. No service company comes close. Price is what you pay. Value is what you get. They are fairly priced, but to me, not having to deal with shoddy work or unreliable scheduling means everything. Don’t hesitate to use these folks. Be as good a customer as they are an electrical service company and you will not regret it.

11/07/17
 
Joe and Greg were great. They came on time, were very respectful and professional. They were neat and clean, and made sure we were happy with the work before they left. We were very happy and will use them again.
Joseph B.
11/07/17
 
All City was prompt. Repairs and installations were done as promised. Also, the pricing was reasonable. Work area was left as clean as it was before installations.
Orlando S.
11/04/17
 
Mike had excellent communication and gave me options and ideas for the work I wanted done. Orlando and Rafeal came to do the work on time and were very professional and courteous. They answered all my questions and cleaned up the jobsite after they were done. Look forward to having All City do other jobs I need done around my home.
Rafael F., Orlando S.
11/01/17
 
Finding an electrician to renovate a master bedroom and bathroom was difficult. I called 9 electrians. Some didn’t return phone calls, some I simply didn’t want in my home. I had 3 companies come and prepare quotes. All City Wasn’t the cheapest, but they were priced fairly for what I received. Mike, the owner of All City focuses on professionalism. They said what they would do, and did what they said. From calling me as they were caught in traffic, to putting surgical covering on their boots before entering my home. They worked efficiently, were friendly, and explained exactly what was going on. I highly recommend this company! Work quality and professionalism top shelf. Thanks Mike for a great experience.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/31/17
 
As always, we are very happy with the service we received from All City Electrical. You are always professional and courteous and do high quality work at a reasonable price.

10/19/17
 
Great experience with All City Electrical. I was so impressed by their honesty, professionalism and work they did. Mike came to assess what needed to be done in our home. Orlando was our field technician. Both were on time and excellent. When Orlando came to the property, he reviewed with us what he would be doing for the day. At the end of the day, he went over what he did. I would highly recommend All City Electrical!!
Orlando S.
10/19/17
 
We highly recommend All City Electrical and have used them for many jobs, both small and large. Most recently, they replaced our circuit breaker panel and installed a whole panel surge protector. Mike is always extremely responsive and accommodating. He and his team are very professional. They do excellent work, are always on time, and always clean up the work space before they leave. They provide detailed estimates in advance and their prices are very reasonable. All City Electrical is our go-to for any electrical work we need done.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/18/17
 
We highly recommend All City Electrical and have used them for many jobs, both small and large. Most recently, they replaced our circuit breaker panel and installed a whole panel surge protector. Mike is always extremely responsive and accommodating. He and his team are very professional. They do excellent work, are always on time, and always clean up the work space before they leave. They provide detailed estimates in advance and their prices are very reasonable. All City Electrical is our go-to for any electrical work we need done.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/18/17
 
Excellent all around. Mike returns all calls promptly, provides detailed quotes and the prices are very fair. He and the team have helped us with several sizable jobs. Joe just finished a complete pool electrical redo for us. Always timely, excellent work, super clean, and the communication and follow-through are top-notch, as well. Definitely our go-to team and highly recommended.
Joseph B.
10/17/17
 
Excellent all around. Mike returns all calls very promptly, provides detailed quotes and the prices are very fair. He and the team have helped us with several sizable jobs. Joe just finished a complete pool electrical replacement. Always timely, excellent work, super clean, and the communication and follow-through is top-notch, as well. Definitely our go-to team and highly recommended.
Joseph B.
10/17/17
 
Greg called and showed up on time. Work was done professionally in a timely manner. I would recommend his company to all my friends. All City Electrical has done work at my home before and stand behind their work
Gregory R.
10/16/17
 
Professional, quick, and reasonably priced.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/16/17
 
Another great job by these guys- always prompt and professional. I had a new electrical panel installed last year. Most recently, bath rewire and a new light fixture.
Joseph B., Gregory R., Orlando S.
10/15/17
 
The 2 men from All City Electric were professional as well as knowledgable. They arrived on time and worked diligently until they were completed. I had some additional work performed and they worked hard to find the problem with the circuit and when they solved the issue they worked quickly to finish and cleaned up afterwards so as it was like they were never there. Good manners as well as very pleasant attitude. Good guys doing good work.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/15/17
 
(no comment)
Joseph B., Rafael F., Orlando S., Michael V.
10/13/17
 

Joseph B., Rafael F., Gregory R., Orlando S.
10/13/17
 
(no comment)
Joseph B., Rafael F., Gregory R., Orlando S.
10/13/17
 
Called All City Electrical in the morning had a tech here in no time, later on in the afternoon Greg came back with a new fan for our bathroom. The job was neat clean and couldn't be more professional. I would highly recommend the team at All City Electric
Gregory R.
10/13/17
 
I rely on All City for all my Electrical contracting work including the renovation of the house we recently purchased. They've always done a great job!
Orlando S.
10/11/17
 
Passed inspection with the city without an issue.

10/11/17
 
Everything went really well. Orlando arrived in the agreed time window and went right to work. After the TV stand was moved out of the way he laid down a drop cloth and began. within an hour he had disconnected the old outlet, mounted and wired the new one. As a bonus he replaced another double outlet with a new 3-prong model. He then patched a gouge in the wall that I made before and cleaned up leaving the carpet spotless.
Orlando S.
10/05/17
 
Everything went really well. Orlando arrived in the agreed time window and went right to work. After the TV stand was moved out of the way he laid down a drop cloth and began. within an hour he had disconnected the old outlet, mounted and wired the new one. As a bonus he replaced another double outlet with a new 3-prong model. He then patched a gouge in the wall that I made before and cleaned up leaving the carpet spotless.
Orlando S.
10/05/17
 
(no comment)
Orlando S.
10/04/17
 
(no comment)
Orlando S.
10/04/17
 
(No Comment)
Orlando S.
09/30/17
 
What an absolutely wonderful experience. Joseph call to advise of his status before arriving. We on-time and installed an intricate chandelier with ease. Poor guy had to unwrap each of the capiz shells...All in all work was done professionally and much less expensive than I could have imagined. I will definitely rely on All City Electrical for all of my electrical needs.
All City Electrical Team.
09/27/17
 
Very pleased with job done. Workers were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Space inside and out was left spotless. Would definitely hire again
All City Electrical Team.
09/27/17
 
What an absolutely wonderful experience. Joseph call to advise of his status before arriving. We on-time and installed an intricate chandelier with ease. Poor guy had to unwrap each of the capiz shells...All in all work was done professionally and much less expensive than I could have imagined. I will definitely rely on All City Electrical for all of my electrical needs.
Joseph B.
09/27/17
 
Very professional - work went smoothly - everything was explained thoroughly - indoor and outdoor areas were cleaned after job was completed - workers were friendly, knowledgeable and very professional - the owner Mike is very responsive to phone calls and was always available to answer any questions - would definitely call again for any future electrical work
All City Electrical Team.
09/24/17
 
All City Electrical is reliable, dependable and reasonable. Orlando, the technician who recently did various electrical repairs at our home was courteous, efficient and professional. I would highly recommend Orlando and All City Electrical.
Orlando S.
09/24/17
 
It went fine, every time. All work was done promptly and professionally whether performed by any one of his electricians or by Mike Volpe himself. I am not a personal friend and found All City Electrical via Angie's List or a similar web site/service some years ago.
All City Electrical Team.
09/22/17
 
Joe, as always, fixed our lighting problem in very little time. All City has always been a pleasure to deal with and very knowledgeable. I recommend them highly.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
09/22/17
 

Orlando S.
09/19/17
 
Very smooth, professional, friendly, clean work. Michael was flexible and helped with electrical issues that came up and did not take advantage of the last moment additions. Highly satisfied and will hire again.
All City Electrical Team.
09/18/17
 
The guys at All City are professional, reliable, fair and knowledgable, and willing to gonthe extra mile. Thanks guys!
Orlando S., Michael V.
09/18/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.