All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3718 star rating
(755 Reviews)
Google
370 star rating (75 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
377 star rating (76 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Judy's Book
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


great job done and reasonably priced
Igor M.
08/24/18
 
Prompt service. Fair price . Would definitely recommend
Joseph B.
08/24/18
 
Joe evaluated the situation in my home, and; in short order, had discovered the problem. He was very efficient and thorough and provided me with an explanation.
Joseph B.
08/23/18
 
Very professional and did what they said showed up on time and cleaned up there own mess. I would tell my friends and others to use them
Orlando S., Rony T.
08/21/18
 
Reliable, efficient company. All of the guys are true professionals

08/18/18
 
Joe his team visited my home 3 times to do extensive electrical work in my 100 year old home. The current electrical situation did not make me feel safe but after All City came to totally gut the electrical I feel safe and confident in my home. They were trustworthy enough to where I could leave the house. They cleaned up everything in the house and I am very grateful!!!!
Joseph B.
08/17/18
 
I’ve used All City Electrical for quite a few jobs around my house and they’ve been professional, friendly and thorough every time. Igor is very knowledgeable and explains everything that he’s done and what he recommends. A great company and great folks who work for them!
Igor M.
08/16/18
 
Jake and his partner arrived within expected time frame. They were very efficient; problem identified and repaired within 15 minutes. All is well! All City is the best and never disappoints.
Jacob K.
08/12/18
 
Good work by nice people. The problem with my doorbell was completely fixed; thank you.
Joseph B.
08/11/18
 
Great job discovering the source of the odd electrical problem we had and also resolving the issue in the same visit
Joseph B.
08/08/18
 
All City Electrical was recommended to me by a friend and I am glad they did. The owner was professional and gave clear explanations on what needed to be done. The appointments were kept and the staff was wonderful and cleaned up after themselves. They were there all day as I had a fairly big job to do and I cannot recommemd them enough!
Joseph B., Igor M., Orlando S.
08/08/18
 
As always, ALL CITY is pretty much the only electrician I'll call. On time, clean, professional and friendly - and the job is done to perfection.
Orlando S.
08/08/18
 
Our service tech was Jake. He was on time, did great clean work. He even took the time to wear protective booties to protect our light carpets. Very satisfied customer in Union NJ.
Jacob K.
08/04/18
 
What impressed me was their knowledge and their explanation of what they were going to do. Also they had paper covers over their work shoes which was most considerate. FINALLY, I found a copy that I feel 100% comfortable with. Thank you.
Julian H., Orlando S.
08/04/18
 
All City has been our electrician of choice for over ten years. Excellent, courteous service at a fair price.

07/25/18
 
I've been using All City Electrical for all my electrical jobs for almost 10 years now and I've never been disappointed. Great service and fantastic people! You guys are really setting the standard!

07/25/18
 
I've been using All City Electrical since I moved into the burbs, they've done everything from installing a new panel and upgrading our service, to minor jobs with replacing outlets and sockets. Today they were here to sort out my ancient doorbell and helped me install a ring unit. Igor had the job done in under an hour and was happy to let me peek over his shoulder. He was more than happy to answer my questions and was all around a knowledgable and pleasant individual.
Igor M.
07/24/18
 
Great service! We will call them again for sure.

07/24/18
 
Very knowledgeable and good guy. Great prompt service. Will call again!
Joseph B.
07/23/18
 
All City Electrical was amazing to work with! We had a minor electrical snafu on a Saturday where we had a portion of our house not working. After contacting Mike mid morning, he had one of his assistants out to our house within just a few hours with no emergency fees or additional charges for the weekend. Igor came and worked diligently to solve our problem. He spent his time explaining what was happening and gave us follow up steps to solve the problem and make our house safer for the future. Their pricing was fair and we felt comfortable with their level of expertise. We look forward to working with All City in the future.

07/23/18
 
All City Electrical was amazing to work with! We had a minor electrical snafu on a Saturday where we had a portion of our house not working. After contacting Mike mid morning, he had one of his assistants out to our house within just a few hours with no emergency fees or additional charges for the weekend. Igor came and worked diligently to solve our problem. He spent his time explaining what was happening and gave us follow up steps to solve the problem and make our house safer for the future. Their pricing was fair and we felt comfortable with their level of expertise. We look forward to working with All City in the future.
Igor M.
07/22/18
 
Igor was punctual and efficient,. He explained everything as he worked, and I had many questions!
Igor M.
07/21/18
 
Great company to work with all your electrical needs. Igor was personable, showed up on time & did the installation of a GFI Garage Door Opener Outlet. Would recommend All City to anyone seeking a qualified/licensed electrician.
Igor M.
07/21/18
 
I had service at my house yesterday from All City Eletric, and the service was PHENOMENAL ~ They REALLY knew their stuff!!! They were very professional and the price was really reasonable. I am beyond satisfied w/ my services. I would totally reccomed them to anyone w/ electrical issues. Thank You All City. From now on this will be the only company I call for all of my electrical needs!! Again Phenomenal Job!!
Joseph B., Igor M.
07/20/18
 
Was very happy with their service, price and attention to detail.

07/16/18
 
Igor and Orlando did and excellent job. The owner Mike responded within minutes of my post on Angie's List...they were professional, attentive and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend them to members of my condo association and will use them again for additi0nal projects in my home.
Igor M., Orlando S.
07/16/18
 
On time excellent work did not leave a mess Price is Right
Jacob K., Igor M.
07/15/18
 
(no comment)
Igor M.
07/13/18
 
I had the pleasure of having Joe B. from All City Electrical company come to my house for repairs and some electrical installation. It was a pleasure because I had work done by the company some years ago. It was a wonderful experience just knowing that the company still have their great standards and professionalism. Joe called prior to his arrival, which I had an 8 am appointment. He was there on-time spent a little time doing the work and was done. I just love when a plan come together. I have told so many about this company and they have a great score on Home Advisor. Which is where I found them. Thank you Mike, Joe and Julius for your wonderful service, instructions and being hospitable. You are my company of choice
Joseph B.
07/11/18
 
Wow! These guys were great. They answer the phone in person(Mike, the owner). Came on time for the estimate and for the job. Igor and Julian were terrific. Donned booties every time they walked in. Knew exactly what to do, showed me their progress as they did the work. And boy, were they neat. Made as few holes as possible to pull the wires through. Swept and vacuumed after they finished. Oh, and the price was really reasonable compared to other quotes. My electricians forever.
Igor M.
07/05/18
 
Awesome job very professional
Jacob K., Orlando S.
06/29/18
 
All City was a personal recommendation to me, and I will pass along as well to anyone who asks for a recommendation.

06/26/18
 
Prompt, professional and courteous service from start to finish. Our tech Joe was all of the above.
Joseph B.
06/25/18
 
My husband and I highly recommend All City electric!

06/14/18
 
Joe provided excellent service. He clearly explained any extra work that needed to be done, was courteous, friendly and efficient.
Joseph B.
06/14/18
 
The guys who worked on my electrical concerns were polite, courteous, knowledgeable, and extremely capable. I appreciated the shoe covers they put on when entering my house and well as the clean up after each area they worked on. Thank you to the team of guys who worked in my house headed by Orlando, who was extremely accommodating.
Joseph B., Jacob K., Gregory R., Orlando S.
06/12/18
 
Used All City Electric in the past, Mike is always quick to returns calls, and arrives on time. Joe and Jake were professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Answered all my questions, moved and covered my furniture, and cleaned up when they were done. Before leaving, explained what they did, asked if I had any questions. As always, extremely satisfied with their work and professionalism.
Joseph B., Jacob K.
06/10/18
 
All City Electrical was quick and easy. They did a great job and cleaned up like they never were doing any work within the house. Fair prices, friendly service, and a sense of urgency to get your job completed. Thank you!
Orlando S.
06/05/18
 
My job was completed in the time projected and on budget. The crew was helpful, careful and clean.
Joseph B., Jacob K., Gregory R.
06/04/18
 
We've used All City Electrical three times now. They always do great work and handle the whole interaction professionally. This time Joe, Greg, and Jake hung the Samsung The Frame TV for us, changed out several LED switches to dimmers, and moved thermostats. Everything looks and works great. City inspectors have also remarked on how professional the work is from this contractor. Would definitely recommend.
Joseph B.
06/04/18
 
All City gave competitive pricing on various items we wanted completed in our home. We scheduled bathroom exhaust fan and light installation and we're very happy with the installation and service. Joe and Jake were prompt, professional, and communicative for the time they were in our home. I would recommend All City for any residential work. Thank you!
Joseph B., Jacob K.
06/02/18
 
(no comment)
Joseph B., Jacob K.
05/29/18
 
Was very satisfied with the work done by All City Electrical. They were on time, answered any and all questions, and left the worksite neat and clean. Would highly recommend!
Joseph B., Jacob K., Gregory R., Orlando S.
05/18/18
 
Great service. Explanations of work done was thorough. They kept me up-to-speed on their progress. I would definitely use them again. And would gladly recommend them.
Joseph B.
05/16/18
 
Joe was very helpful explaining step by step the process in which things would be done. The crew that came with him were pleasant, professional, cleaned, and were very efficient finishing ahead of schedule. Over all, All City Electrical did a top rating performance and quality work. I'll be sending business to them and I will hire them again if I need to.
Joseph B.
05/11/18
 
We have been a customer of All City Electric for many years. They are both knowledgeable and professional in all aspects of electrical work. Mike and Joe are a pleasure to work with. We will continue to use their services and would highly recommend them for your next electric repair or project!
Joseph B., Jacob K.
05/07/18
 
Excellent and Professional Service. Orlando and Greg were prompt, knowledgeable and very courteous. Thanks!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
05/07/18
 
I got a new electric panel installed (along with a few other things) and All City Electrical came on time, completed the job when they said they would and always communicated with me about their progress. Great work, great team, great company. Thanks
Joseph B., Jacob K., Gregory R., Orlando S.
05/06/18
 
Very professional and knowledgeable. Answered all my question so I understood what the problem was and how they were solving it. These guys were excellent ! Don't money around with any do-it-yourself nonsense - go with the HONEST PROS. You will be glad you did !!!
Jacob K.
05/04/18
 
e've been using the services of All City Electrical for at least ten years, from new wiring and panels to repairs. Mike responds to calls/emails promptly and we find their pricing fair. Today Orlando came by for some minor home inspection issues as we are selling our home. He called prior to the appointment to confirm his arrival time and provided quick, efficient service. I've been recommending All City since we first used Mike's services years ago, and will continue to use All City in our next home.
Orlando S.
04/30/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.