All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3953 star rating
(802 Reviews)
Google
470 star rating (95 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
Judy's Book
154 star rating (31 Reviews)
Facebook
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service. Arrived on time and gave a courtesy call before arriving. Work completed quick and neatly.
Oscar M.
01/06/19
 
All City Electrical has been providing electrical service to us for the past 3 years. Most recently, we completed electrical work in our basement to remedy a sump pump issue, install GFCI outlets and upgrade our sub-panel. Mike, Joe B and Igor were very professional. Mike did an overall inspection of our home and created an estimate for each project. We made the basement a priority due to the sump pump and Mike gave us an exact estimate. At the completion of the project, the final cost reflected the estimate and we were able to use a $100 coupon. We are very pleased with the result and appreciated Joe B and Igor's attention to detail, neatness and explanation of what was done. We feel at ease knowing the sump pump has its dedicated circuit, the proper outlets are installed and the panel is up-to-date and within code. All City Electrical is knowledgeable about electrical codes and this couldn't be more important. We look forward to working with Mike and the team on our next project. We also wanted to thank Orlando for the work he has done for us the past few years. He maintains the same professionalism as the other team members. Many thanks to All City for your excellent work!
Joseph B., Igor M., Michael V.
01/06/19
 
the job was perfect. On time , on budget and clean.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
01/04/19
 
It was great! They were thorough, professional but also quick and efficient. From the initial estimate to the the work being done it was great!
Orlando S., Esteban T.
01/04/19
 
Wow! These guys were great -Again. They answer the phone in person(Mike, the owner). Came on time for the estimate and for the job. Raphael and partner were great. Donned booties every time they walked in. Knew exactly what to do, showed me their progress as they did the work and came up with an idea that limited punching holes to bring the wires to two closets for lights (went into the crawl space in the attic.)As I have said before - My electricians forever.
Raphael E.
01/03/19
 
We’ve used All City for 8 to 10 years and have always been very pleased. Mike and his team always show up as scheduled for both estimates and to do the work. The prices are fair and the guys are personable and get the work done correctly.
Oscar M.
12/28/18
 
Oscar was very professional. Answered all of my questions. Helped me decide the correct height of my chandelier based on standards and aesthetics. Very clean process! No mess for me to clean up, Oscar cleaned up his worksite. Was very pleased with the process!! Thank you.
Oscar M.
12/26/18
 
I have been thoroughly pleased with the service I received from All City Electrical. It started with Mike promptly responding to my inquiry and scheduling an estimate. I received a quote the next day as promised and Mike and his office staff were quick to answer my questions and schedule the service. On the scheduled date Orlando and Ralf called me about 10 minutes prior to arrival. They arrived on time and were extremely clean, thorough, and professional. They kept me informed of their progress and thoroughly explained and showed me all of the work that was done upon completion. I would not hesitate to hire Mike and his team for any future electrical work.
Orlando S.
12/17/18
 
Mike and his crew at All City have helped our family out several times under less than ideal circumstances. Each time, they have gone the extra mile and have always had a genuine interest in providing the best service they possibly could.

12/09/18
 
Oscar did a great job on the ceiling fan installation!
Oscar M.
12/07/18
 
I have used All City repeatedly, for jobs big and small... always prompt, efficient, courteous and highly competent... Joe, Igor, Ralph and Estabon were great overhauling a dangerously outdated electrical service at the beach home we just purchased... always very pleased with All City... Mike runs his business the right way!
Joseph B., Igor M., Esteban T.
12/06/18
 
All City Electric recently completed a job at my home and performed exceptionally. A seemingly quick job turned in to a much larger scope of work when old wiring was found throughout the house. Mike and his team did a fantastic job of explaining the issues, helping with decision points and fitting us in their schedule despite the scope of work increasing from 2-3 days of effort to roughly 8 days when the wiring issues were found. Joe and Igor were on site each day and were courteous, professional and patient. Joe took his time to show me exactly what was being done, or give me enough information to make necessary decisions on how the work should be handled. In a new home with a child on the way, Joe and Igor worked laboriously to ensure all their work was done safely and professionally while still managing to speed up the timeline (they finished a day early). Also, enough cannot be said about their professionalism. Each day started with a run down of what they intended to do, each day ended with a summary of work completed. They paid close attention to detail, even when cleaning up their areas of work, and would leave the house each day exactly as they found it. They moved furniture back and forth when needed, wore shoe covers while inside the house and again, left the place each evening as if they were never there. They even put in extra effort to install temporary lighting so we were not left in the dark while the home was being rewired. Long story short, Mike and his team (Joe and Igor, especially) will be my first call for any future electrical needs.
Joseph B., Igor M., Orlando S., Rony T.
11/30/18
 
Orlando and Esteban installed a new outlet, a couple of flood lights and a camera. They were extremely professional and did a great job. I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
11/27/18
 
Oscar the fried Turkey was the best!! Thanks for the recommendation.

11/26/18
 
Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Oscar Mendez was the electrician on-site. He was very engaging, responsive, professional and knowledgeable!!! My go to for electrical work.
Joseph B., Esteban T.
11/25/18
 
Just had Orlando and Igor install a new electrical panel and I am very pleased with their work and service. I will be using them again in the future. Thanks again for the great work.
Igor M., Orlando S.
11/19/18
 
Great business, HIGHLY recommend!

11/14/18
 
All City does great work and the two gentlemen who came were thorough and professional. Would highly recommend All City any day of the week
Oscar M., Orlando S.
11/14/18
 
Amazing service very punctual and very professional i would definitely recommend to any home owner or business. I appreciate the fact that they cleaned up after themselves and left everything neat.
Oscar M., Esteban T.
11/13/18
 
Great job and excellent service! They were also very reasonable especially on short notice. I will use again.
Esteban T.
11/13/18
 
If you are looking for an electrician All City Electrical has your guys.They are very knowledgeable, organized, nice, and easy to work with. I had the pleasure of working with Michael, Joe, and Igor and they were great. I definitely felt like I was getting what I paid for and not getting cheated in any way. Quick turn around too!
Joseph B., Igor M.
11/08/18
 
Came in time promised, was very clean. Explained all work to be performed before doing it.

11/01/18
 
Excellent service. Returned initial call within hours, and provided service within 24 hours. Joseph was clean and thorough, and explained all of the work he was doing prior to completing it.
Joseph B.
11/01/18
 
Nice and helpful
Joseph B.
10/31/18
 
The above mentioned serviceman,has performed numerous electrical services at my home. This date of 10/27/18 he installed a furnace thermometer and did an excellent job programming same. However, he misplaced one of the wires in the wr slot when it should have been placed in the w slot on the left. I corrected this error through the support service of the Honeywell thermometer. He has done outstanding work in the past. I rate him as being very knowledgeable and a first rate electrician.
Joseph B.
10/26/18
 
I called All City in the morning they showed up later that day and found the problem.
Joseph B.
10/22/18
 
Joe did a great job replacing a leaky roof vent. He noticed another area of the roof that needed caulking and fixed that also. Lastly he was able to secure a nut on a ceramic light fixture securing the glass globe, something I couldn't accomplish over the past year. Well done!
Joseph B.
10/21/18
 
Excellent professional service

10/20/18
 
Joe did an excellent job. Very professional and fast and patient. Highly recommend him and his team for any job.
Joseph B.
10/19/18
 
Joe and Oskar were competent, courteous and on time. What more could you ask for?!
Joseph B., Oscar M., Rony T.
10/15/18
 
All City Electrical are amazing! I’ve had them do several projects in my home and all were done with the utmost professionalism and quality. Joe and Rafael were great and they were a pleasure to have in my home working on our electrical panel. They did great work and were so courteous!
Joseph B., Rony T.
10/11/18
 
All the workers on the project were excellent. Every one knew what was to be done and completed their work as professionals. At the end of the work day everything was cleaned up and ready for the following day. A job well done. THANKS
Joseph B., Jacob K., Igor M., Orlando S., Rony T.
10/10/18
 
Willingness to work with you regarding products and price. Very helpful worker, neat and clean and patient. Recommend them highly
Orlando S.
10/03/18
 
Jacob called in advance of his arrival to give me his estimated time of arrival and when he arrived he was polite and knew exactly what the job entailed. He completed the work efficiently and cleaned up all the materials and removed the trash from my house. Excellent service !
Jacob K.
10/02/18
 
Extremely organize, professional, and courteous.
Orlando S.
09/28/18
 
We had a crew from All City Electrical in today and they were great. The crew was led by Joe in addition to Igor and Orlando. They all took time especially Joe to explain everything as they went along which was very impressive. They encountered some challenges and consulted me before proceeding which I was really impressed by. They also took time to thoroughly clean up and Joe did a complete walk through to show me everything once it was completed. One thing that I was really impressed by was that they put covers on their shoes when they came into the house so as not to drag in dirt. This really impressed me. If you need work done I would recommend them without hesitation
Joseph B., Igor M., Orlando S.
09/21/18
 
Excellent customer service
Orlando S.
09/18/18
 
Igor was very professional and did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone who needs work done.
Igor M.
09/15/18
 
(no comment)
Jacob K., Orlando S.
09/14/18
 
Joe & assistant came on time & resolved the loose wires issue with new boxes. Great service as usual. Would highly recommend this company to anyone needing electrical work.
Joseph B.
09/10/18
 
Great company to work with all your electrical needs. Igor was personable, showed up on time & did the installation of a GFI Garage Door Opener Outlet. Would recommend All City to anyone seeking a qualified/licensed electrician.
Joseph B.
09/10/18
 
Third time using All City Electrical. They're fast, efficient and their prices are fair. Plus they're nice guys. Highly recommend.
Joseph B.
09/10/18
 
They came within the specified time frame, were courteous, professional and the installation went well. Definitely will be our go to electrician whenever we need electrical issues.
Jacob K., Rony T.
09/06/18
 
very good company to have do your electrical work.

09/05/18
 
Jake was our Service Professional. He showed up on time and took care of all our electrical needs. He was congenial, professional and answered all of our questions. We would certainly use him again!
Jacob K.
08/29/18
 
Excellent job. Very organized, they mentioned every detail.

08/27/18
 
Excellent service, very organize and responsible. I highly recommend All City Electrical. Mike explained every detail in the job and he give excellent suggestions. Igor very organize and excellent worker. Orlando very organize too and excellent doing his job.
Michael V.
08/27/18
 
great job done and reasonably priced
Igor M.
08/24/18
 
Prompt service. Fair price . Would definitely recommend
Joseph B.
08/24/18
 
Joe evaluated the situation in my home, and; in short order, had discovered the problem. He was very efficient and thorough and provided me with an explanation.
Joseph B.
08/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.