All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3783 star rating
(768 Reviews)
Google
400 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
392 star rating (79 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Everything went excellent as expected. I have dealt with Mike and Joe from All City Electrical before. They get the job done as promised to my satisfaction and clean up after they leave. Havent had any issues with their previous jobs. Great people to deal with. Genuinely nice guys. Had a problem with one of the cameras needing a minor adjustment and they fixed it right away in a few minutes. Mike is getting married in 3 days and is real busy as you can imagine. He still made time this week to resolve my issue. They have customer service down pat and great work which they backup. Will do business again with them.
All City Electrical Team.
10/08/14
 
My existing electrical panels were deadly fire waiting to happen. I had received Mike?s quote almost a year before but had been unable to move forward at the time. The other quotes I received were very similar - only a few hundred less. I chose Mike, because while I didn?t get a warm and fuzzy from him, he knew EXACTLY what I needed and even recommended the generator. I decided to let obvious professionalism and experience trump warm and fuzzy. When I contacted Mike in June 2014, he honored the 2013 quote and we arranged to move forward. I had also purchased the Generac GP7500 Electric Start Portable Generator which sat outside for a year in the box. I couldn?t move it myself because it weighed more than 200lbs. The team arrived around 9:30 and got to work preparing for job. Mike came a bit later as they were covering more than one job that day because another worker was out sick. They came with everything they needed on their trucks. The trucks looked like stores! They brought their lunch and water and music to keep them company. They worked carefully. This was no rush job where they were squeezing me in. They were there until every single thing was completed ? well after 7pm. They answered every question I had as they went along. They explained some of the new code requirements as well. I had no doubt that everything was now up to code. And I was thrilled to finally have outlets on the outside of my house. Additionally, they installed a plug for the generator which is directly connected to the electrical panel. Totally unexpectedly, they unpacked and located my generator for me. For that alone I would paid anything as I couldn?t even put it together by myself. I was so very grateful. When they were finished, Joe patiently explained how to get it started and we did a practice run so I knew how it integrated with the electrical panel. They cleaned the work areas cleaner than when they got there! Everything passed inspection as Mike is very knowledgeable of all the elements needed to comply with the code. I was impressed with the knowledge and respect with which I was treated. None of that ?little lady? attitude that I tend to get from workmen which is why I rarely have anything done. I used them again about 6 weeks later to install lighting in my basement, and additional indoor outlets, light switches, and create separate circuits for the washing machine,microwave, and air conditioner. Mike understood my vision and the finished work looked awesome. Again Joe and his co-worker answered all my questions. They even worked with me on the price when I wanted to add another outlet. Again, the work was done flawlessly and professionally. Mike was always available by phone or email and would respond right away. I have recommended them to friends and neighbors and would hire them again in a heartbeat. Thanks to them I now feel safe and can see the light!
All City Electrical Team.
10/05/14
 
Electrician was very knowledgeable.
All City Electrical Team.
10/02/14
 
Very clean while working and was very informative to what he was doing. I had the company do two seperate jobs on the same day. 1st was to cover 3 exposed junction boxes in the attic and then went above and beyond and installed a new box for open wire he found in the attic. 2nd job was to troubleshoot, which took him about 20 min. He told me the problem and then gave me an estimate right there, at this point I then proceeded to have the technician proceed with the job.I am very pleased professional, educated. I already had the company quote me on the next job.
All City Electrical Team.
09/26/14
 
Promptly replied to my calls, showed up on time and finished fast, looked clean with professional appearance, even covered his boots when entered my house, very knowledgable, fair price.
All City Electrical Team.
09/25/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
09/24/14
 
Mike, the owner, was very responsive and very professional during our first meeting when he came over and took notes. I got the estimate soon after and was happy to see that it was about 10% lower than the next two providers that I solicited for quotes. Mike set the appointment for 3 weeks after the visit, which annoyed me a little at the time (I would've liked it to have been done sooner), but it wasn't the end of the world and in retrospect wasn't a big deal. He sent two people over who did a very good job over a two day period, but they did leave the rooms with some debris on the floor and furniture, despite using drop cloths (so I had to vacuum twice after they left) - again, a little annoying, but not too bad. One of the light switches installed was a little troublesome (because of a stud in the wall) and could've been done with more care (a corner of the switch plate shows a small, nail-size hole) - to their credit, they pointed it to out to me as it was being done and, luckily, it can be covered up relatively easily. The important thing is that the lights work really well and are a godsend: I'm so much happier with my well-lit rooms now! Mike and team are very good at what they do and I recommend them. I will certainly consider using them again should I need other electrical work done.
All City Electrical Team.
09/22/14
 
The electrician arrived at the promised time, worked for two hours, did an expert install, and cleaned up thoroughly after himself. The estimate, which was the best of the bids I got, was right on the nose.
All City Electrical Team.
09/16/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
09/10/14
 
It went very well. Their prices were good.
All City Electrical Team.
09/02/14
 
I bought an 1930s brick house that needed some electrical updates, primarily an upgrading to 200volts in addition to a few other things. At the estimate walk through, Mike Volpe was extremely professional and straightforward... The price to upgrade to 200v sounded about what I had seen through my internet research... so I agreed. He took care of the permit work and set up a date to do the work approximately two weeks later. Though a different crew of electricians did the actual work... I was very satisfied. Led by Joe, they showed up on time early in the morning...and worked throughout the day... were courteous to my neighbors ... professional and pleasant. I would use All-City Electric again without a second thought.
All City Electrical Team.
09/02/14
 
I will hire this Company in the near future
All City Electrical Team.
08/28/14
 
Pleasant, prompt, courteous and a fare charge for the work.
All City Electrical Team.
08/14/14
 
I had new garage doors and motors installed and was informed by that contractor that I would need new electrical outlets installed in order to plug in the new motors, as the original wiring/electrical work was no longer to code. I have been using All City to tend to most of the electrical issues I've experienced while making upgrades (their first job in 2009 when they installed a new circuit breaker box to accommodate additional appliances i.e. Washer/Dryer) and I've found them to be reliable, offer great services, are clean, and punctual. I often find they go above and beyond to ensure the work is done right too. Mike Volpe's company has consistently come through for me and responsive whenever I have called for an estimate. This service was no different and was extremely happy with the end result - it far exceeded my expectation which has always been the case with the work they have performed in my home over the years. I would recommend All City at the drop of a hat. They are professional, and offer outstanding service.
All City Electrical Team.
08/01/14
 
I was in need of an electrician because I thought that I had an interior electrical problem due to my porch light fixtures would not work. talked to the pros by phone and explained my current situation. Just by conversation alone the pro stated that it may be old fixtures that may be the issue. I was instructed to go and purchase a set and pro would install them. If that was not the issue then electrical work may have to be done. True to the pros diagnosis by phone, it was definitely was the old fixtures. I am happy with the job performed and I highly recommend this company.
All City Electrical Team.
07/31/14
 
Great job, the team showed up on time, clean job exactly as described. a few minor issues flagged by the inspector were immediately resolved with no question.even though some were legacy issues from before this project. Mike was very on the ball, on top of the team/. Nice Work!
All City Electrical Team.
07/22/14
 
We found All City Electrical here on Angie's List. I contacted two providers, All City amongst them, for quotes on the aforementioned vent fan/light that we wanted to have installed. The first provider gave me a quote right over the phone without even wanting/needing to see the bathroom. Mike asked to have a look so he could provide a more accurate quote. He made certain to tell us that he would probably have to punch some holes in the wall and ceiling, depending on where the joists were, and was certain to make clear that those wouldn't be covered under the quote. Which was fine - nothing that can't be spackled. Mike was very swift to respond to calls or emails, very clear, and a pleasure to work with. He came on time and finished in good order. It came in exactly as quoted, and was done within just an hour or two. I would hire All City Electrical again any time for any electrical task or project that comes up.
All City Electrical Team.
07/06/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/30/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/27/14
 
They did what they said they'd do when they said they would - and I did not need to follow-up once. The prices were on par with our other two estimates but my wife selected them based on a good impression from the initial meeting. All Associates were easy to work with and professional. I would hire them again.
All City Electrical Team.
06/19/14
 
Blown away by the service from All City Electrical. I couldn't even get an electrician to return my calls or show up before using them. They came the day after I called, exactly on time. The technician fixed the ceiling fan problem in about 5 minutes (the previous contractor couldn't solve it after working on it for two hours) and even mounted the fan control remote to the wall for me. He thought the flickering light issue we were having was just a faulty neon bulb, and actually had a replacement in the van. The fact he had that size/shape bulb with him meant he was able to find out it wasn't the bulb but the fixture itself that had the issue. He pointed out it would probably be cheaper to replace it than have him fix it, and offered to get a simple fixture from his truck to mount there in the meantime so that we would have light in the room. Well worth it for an extra 15 bucks in parts. At the end of the service, he even used a magic eraser to take his fingerprints off the wall (I hadn't noticed them there in the first place). Incredible service. Can't say enough about it.
All City Electrical Team.
06/07/14
 
They were so clean, they covered their shoes when they walked on the carpet. They showed up, they knew what to do, they were on time. They were amazing and they were very professional. I am happy with that because it's hard to find a company that gives you that satisfaction.
All City Electrical Team.
06/02/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
05/14/14
 
A simple job for the technician. He performed with ease and finished swiftly.
All City Electrical Team.
04/29/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
04/29/14
 
It went pretty well. The electrician identified the issue very fast but he had not have the correct wire replacement part with him. He called his partner to deliver the part within an hour or so and they completed the job. All and all - very fast response considering the circumstances that I called them Monday morning and by Monday afternoon everything was fixed. I had no issues since then.
All City Electrical Team.
04/27/14
 
Toal job in less than 3 hours. Neatly done, excellent cleanup and very professional workmanship.
All City Electrical Team.
04/16/14
 
Mike was very professional, punctual and skilled. I will use his services again in the future when I need any electrical.
All City Electrical Team.
04/07/14
 
Very professional and high quality work. Prompt, clean, efficient. Explained all the things being done and answered all questions honestly and professional. I will absolutely use this company again and I highly recommend them to anyone. It's hard to find a reliable electrician these days.
All City Electrical Team.
03/31/14
 
Excellent service and very easy to work with. Would highly recommend.
All City Electrical Team.
03/12/14
 
I had a new ceiling fan installed and an outside lighting fixture replaced. The contractor was very professional and efficient. I would recommend and hire them again.
All City Electrical Team.
03/07/14
 
Did a great job, very professional and polite
All City Electrical Team.
03/06/14
 
All City Electrical installed Cat 6 wiring thorough 3 floors of my house. Wiring was run to 8 locations and 20 total ports. They also installed a main line surge protector and swapped out a few outlets and switches. Mike Volpe was prompt, courteous and professional. He gave me a precise quote and schedule. Joe, the electrician that performed the work, was friendly and professional. He went out of his way not to disrupt our life which was not easy considering he had to work around the entire house and there was a 3 year old and a 5 year old running around. All in all, the job was completed to perfection. Everything was clean and organized. After almost 5 months thing are working great. On a final note, the final price was pretty much what was quoted to me. I would definitely recommend All City to anyone out there.
All City Electrical Team.
03/05/14
 
From the first estimate to the completed job, they could not have been easier to deal with and everything looks great.
All City Electrical Team.
03/02/14
 
Went great! Mike came out promptly for quote. Joe and crew were excellent! Were conscious about putting on booties and covering the floor. Extremely customer focused. Joe did a great job of placing the new sconces on our walls. We decided to change out our dimmers and Mike refunded us the money and offered to come out to change at no cost.
All City Electrical Team.
02/21/14
 
Mike came out for an estimate and was on time and very knowledgeable as usual. We had a very long list of updates and went back and forth over email for a week while we prioritized - Mike was very patient with all of our changes. We agreed upon the list, price and dates and a few weeks later his team arrived on time. Joe, Ralph, and Mark (I think it was Mark) were terrific. They spent two weeks in our house and did a fantastic job, were polite and professional. Joe kept in touch while we were at work, sometimes sending text photos of the progress. We were so excited to see it all come together - the lighting looks beautiful and it's nice to know our electrical is safe now! They patched up the holes as well, which was really helpful.
All City Electrical Team.
02/17/14
 
My experience with All City Electrical was fantastic! Mike returned my call promptly and scheduled an appointment the following day. Joe was the electrician who came to my home. He was knowledgeable, personable and he was able to explain everything to me in a very clear manner. I had been having a lot of issues with my living room light fixture- specifically, my bulbs kept on blowing after a short period of use. On the last bulb blowing occasion, I smelled a burning plastic type smell which was concerning. Joe opened the wall switch box and the light box, inspected it all carefully and explained that everything looked good. Although somewhat embarrassing, it turns out that I was using the wrong type of light bulb! I would highly recommend All City Electrical!
All City Electrical Team.
02/03/14
 
They were very professional and courteous and did a great job!
All City Electrical Team.
02/02/14
 
Staff person arrived on time and worked efficiently and diligently to determine the cause. In some ways, it seemed an effort to find a 'needle in a haystack' since the cause of the problem could have been any outlet, source or even wiring inside the walls. After checking the fuse box and finding all in order, he began the process of elimination, asking for my help to confirm that lights were on or off as he turned power on and off through portions of the house. He found the problem - a short in the connection of a rarely used upstairs hallway sconce - within an hour and fixed in. His ability to solve the problem eliminated a potentially dangerous electrical situation in our home. He then offered to use the extra few minutes to hang a new light I had purchased for the entrance! He clearly was working quickly from the moment he arrived, a fact I very much appreciated since we were on the hourly clock in terms of what we would be charged.
All City Electrical Team.
01/30/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
01/25/14
 
I believe he gave an honest estimate and the he was a true professional who knew what he was talking about. It seemed like he was very experienced and had been an electrician for many years. It seemed like based on his years of experience that he knew what he was talking about.
All City Electrical Team.
01/21/14
 
Mike called me back within a 1/2 hour of calling him to get an estimate. He called me about before coming to the house to say he would be there in about 15 minutes. He was very professional. He wouldn't even come into my house until he put his 'booties' on. We scheduled the job for a few days later. Joe called me about before he came to do the job to let me know he would be here in about an hour. It was snowing like crazy, but he still came and came on time. He was also very professional and did a fabulous job. I will be using them again in the spring for several items I need taken care of. I can't say enough about All City Electrical and have recommended them to several of my friends already. Nice work guys!
All City Electrical Team.
01/21/14
 
Prompt, economical, trustworthy
All City Electrical Team.
01/20/14
 
Great company and wonderful employees...Joe is the Best!!! They're coming back to rehang and hide wires for our flat screen TV. This is the company for all future jobs, highly recommend.
All City Electrical Team.
01/19/14
 
They were prompt and reasonable. They did all the things that I asked them to do. The price was good. The quality was very good. They came on time.
All City Electrical Team.
01/16/14
 
They were on time and very professional.
All City Electrical Team.
01/16/14
 
Responded quickly and fixed the problem in the 2nd floor within hours, including running new wiring to address the issue. For the island kitchen, turned out that is was on the same line as an outdoor outlet that had a GFCI switch that popped. Since we just bought the house, we didn't know, but they simply reset it. Nice to have that type of honesty! We'll definitely use them again!
All City Electrical Team.
01/11/14
 
fast and efficient
All City Electrical Team.
01/09/14
 
They did a fine job. The guy worked diligently and made sure that the work was done right and it was a reasonable cost.
All City Electrical Team.
01/07/14
 
I used them once before and the service was just as stellar. I would highly recommend All City to anyone.
All City Electrical Team.
12/29/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.