All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3718 star rating
(755 Reviews)
Google
370 star rating (75 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
377 star rating (76 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Judy's Book
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had new garage doors and motors installed and was informed by that contractor that I would need new electrical outlets installed in order to plug in the new motors, as the original wiring/electrical work was no longer to code. I have been using All City to tend to most of the electrical issues I've experienced while making upgrades (their first job in 2009 when they installed a new circuit breaker box to accommodate additional appliances i.e. Washer/Dryer) and I've found them to be reliable, offer great services, are clean, and punctual. I often find they go above and beyond to ensure the work is done right too. Mike Volpe's company has consistently come through for me and responsive whenever I have called for an estimate. This service was no different and was extremely happy with the end result - it far exceeded my expectation which has always been the case with the work they have performed in my home over the years. I would recommend All City at the drop of a hat. They are professional, and offer outstanding service.
All City Electrical Team.
08/01/14
 
I was in need of an electrician because I thought that I had an interior electrical problem due to my porch light fixtures would not work. talked to the pros by phone and explained my current situation. Just by conversation alone the pro stated that it may be old fixtures that may be the issue. I was instructed to go and purchase a set and pro would install them. If that was not the issue then electrical work may have to be done. True to the pros diagnosis by phone, it was definitely was the old fixtures. I am happy with the job performed and I highly recommend this company.
All City Electrical Team.
07/31/14
 
Great job, the team showed up on time, clean job exactly as described. a few minor issues flagged by the inspector were immediately resolved with no question.even though some were legacy issues from before this project. Mike was very on the ball, on top of the team/. Nice Work!
All City Electrical Team.
07/22/14
 
We found All City Electrical here on Angie's List. I contacted two providers, All City amongst them, for quotes on the aforementioned vent fan/light that we wanted to have installed. The first provider gave me a quote right over the phone without even wanting/needing to see the bathroom. Mike asked to have a look so he could provide a more accurate quote. He made certain to tell us that he would probably have to punch some holes in the wall and ceiling, depending on where the joists were, and was certain to make clear that those wouldn't be covered under the quote. Which was fine - nothing that can't be spackled. Mike was very swift to respond to calls or emails, very clear, and a pleasure to work with. He came on time and finished in good order. It came in exactly as quoted, and was done within just an hour or two. I would hire All City Electrical again any time for any electrical task or project that comes up.
All City Electrical Team.
07/06/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/30/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/27/14
 
They did what they said they'd do when they said they would - and I did not need to follow-up once. The prices were on par with our other two estimates but my wife selected them based on a good impression from the initial meeting. All Associates were easy to work with and professional. I would hire them again.
All City Electrical Team.
06/19/14
 
Blown away by the service from All City Electrical. I couldn't even get an electrician to return my calls or show up before using them. They came the day after I called, exactly on time. The technician fixed the ceiling fan problem in about 5 minutes (the previous contractor couldn't solve it after working on it for two hours) and even mounted the fan control remote to the wall for me. He thought the flickering light issue we were having was just a faulty neon bulb, and actually had a replacement in the van. The fact he had that size/shape bulb with him meant he was able to find out it wasn't the bulb but the fixture itself that had the issue. He pointed out it would probably be cheaper to replace it than have him fix it, and offered to get a simple fixture from his truck to mount there in the meantime so that we would have light in the room. Well worth it for an extra 15 bucks in parts. At the end of the service, he even used a magic eraser to take his fingerprints off the wall (I hadn't noticed them there in the first place). Incredible service. Can't say enough about it.
All City Electrical Team.
06/07/14
 
They were so clean, they covered their shoes when they walked on the carpet. They showed up, they knew what to do, they were on time. They were amazing and they were very professional. I am happy with that because it's hard to find a company that gives you that satisfaction.
All City Electrical Team.
06/02/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
05/14/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
04/29/14
 
A simple job for the technician. He performed with ease and finished swiftly.
All City Electrical Team.
04/29/14
 
It went pretty well. The electrician identified the issue very fast but he had not have the correct wire replacement part with him. He called his partner to deliver the part within an hour or so and they completed the job. All and all - very fast response considering the circumstances that I called them Monday morning and by Monday afternoon everything was fixed. I had no issues since then.
All City Electrical Team.
04/27/14
 
Toal job in less than 3 hours. Neatly done, excellent cleanup and very professional workmanship.
All City Electrical Team.
04/16/14
 
Mike was very professional, punctual and skilled. I will use his services again in the future when I need any electrical.
All City Electrical Team.
04/07/14
 
Very professional and high quality work. Prompt, clean, efficient. Explained all the things being done and answered all questions honestly and professional. I will absolutely use this company again and I highly recommend them to anyone. It's hard to find a reliable electrician these days.
All City Electrical Team.
03/31/14
 
Excellent service and very easy to work with. Would highly recommend.
All City Electrical Team.
03/12/14
 
I had a new ceiling fan installed and an outside lighting fixture replaced. The contractor was very professional and efficient. I would recommend and hire them again.
All City Electrical Team.
03/07/14
 
Did a great job, very professional and polite
All City Electrical Team.
03/06/14
 
All City Electrical installed Cat 6 wiring thorough 3 floors of my house. Wiring was run to 8 locations and 20 total ports. They also installed a main line surge protector and swapped out a few outlets and switches. Mike Volpe was prompt, courteous and professional. He gave me a precise quote and schedule. Joe, the electrician that performed the work, was friendly and professional. He went out of his way not to disrupt our life which was not easy considering he had to work around the entire house and there was a 3 year old and a 5 year old running around. All in all, the job was completed to perfection. Everything was clean and organized. After almost 5 months thing are working great. On a final note, the final price was pretty much what was quoted to me. I would definitely recommend All City to anyone out there.
All City Electrical Team.
03/05/14
 
From the first estimate to the completed job, they could not have been easier to deal with and everything looks great.
All City Electrical Team.
03/02/14
 
Went great! Mike came out promptly for quote. Joe and crew were excellent! Were conscious about putting on booties and covering the floor. Extremely customer focused. Joe did a great job of placing the new sconces on our walls. We decided to change out our dimmers and Mike refunded us the money and offered to come out to change at no cost.
All City Electrical Team.
02/21/14
 
Mike came out for an estimate and was on time and very knowledgeable as usual. We had a very long list of updates and went back and forth over email for a week while we prioritized - Mike was very patient with all of our changes. We agreed upon the list, price and dates and a few weeks later his team arrived on time. Joe, Ralph, and Mark (I think it was Mark) were terrific. They spent two weeks in our house and did a fantastic job, were polite and professional. Joe kept in touch while we were at work, sometimes sending text photos of the progress. We were so excited to see it all come together - the lighting looks beautiful and it's nice to know our electrical is safe now! They patched up the holes as well, which was really helpful.
All City Electrical Team.
02/17/14
 
My experience with All City Electrical was fantastic! Mike returned my call promptly and scheduled an appointment the following day. Joe was the electrician who came to my home. He was knowledgeable, personable and he was able to explain everything to me in a very clear manner. I had been having a lot of issues with my living room light fixture- specifically, my bulbs kept on blowing after a short period of use. On the last bulb blowing occasion, I smelled a burning plastic type smell which was concerning. Joe opened the wall switch box and the light box, inspected it all carefully and explained that everything looked good. Although somewhat embarrassing, it turns out that I was using the wrong type of light bulb! I would highly recommend All City Electrical!
All City Electrical Team.
02/03/14
 
They were very professional and courteous and did a great job!
All City Electrical Team.
02/02/14
 
Staff person arrived on time and worked efficiently and diligently to determine the cause. In some ways, it seemed an effort to find a 'needle in a haystack' since the cause of the problem could have been any outlet, source or even wiring inside the walls. After checking the fuse box and finding all in order, he began the process of elimination, asking for my help to confirm that lights were on or off as he turned power on and off through portions of the house. He found the problem - a short in the connection of a rarely used upstairs hallway sconce - within an hour and fixed in. His ability to solve the problem eliminated a potentially dangerous electrical situation in our home. He then offered to use the extra few minutes to hang a new light I had purchased for the entrance! He clearly was working quickly from the moment he arrived, a fact I very much appreciated since we were on the hourly clock in terms of what we would be charged.
All City Electrical Team.
01/30/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
01/25/14
 
I believe he gave an honest estimate and the he was a true professional who knew what he was talking about. It seemed like he was very experienced and had been an electrician for many years. It seemed like based on his years of experience that he knew what he was talking about.
All City Electrical Team.
01/21/14
 
Mike called me back within a 1/2 hour of calling him to get an estimate. He called me about before coming to the house to say he would be there in about 15 minutes. He was very professional. He wouldn't even come into my house until he put his 'booties' on. We scheduled the job for a few days later. Joe called me about before he came to do the job to let me know he would be here in about an hour. It was snowing like crazy, but he still came and came on time. He was also very professional and did a fabulous job. I will be using them again in the spring for several items I need taken care of. I can't say enough about All City Electrical and have recommended them to several of my friends already. Nice work guys!
All City Electrical Team.
01/21/14
 
Prompt, economical, trustworthy
All City Electrical Team.
01/20/14
 
Great company and wonderful employees...Joe is the Best!!! They're coming back to rehang and hide wires for our flat screen TV. This is the company for all future jobs, highly recommend.
All City Electrical Team.
01/19/14
 
They were on time and very professional.
All City Electrical Team.
01/16/14
 
They were prompt and reasonable. They did all the things that I asked them to do. The price was good. The quality was very good. They came on time.
All City Electrical Team.
01/16/14
 
Responded quickly and fixed the problem in the 2nd floor within hours, including running new wiring to address the issue. For the island kitchen, turned out that is was on the same line as an outdoor outlet that had a GFCI switch that popped. Since we just bought the house, we didn't know, but they simply reset it. Nice to have that type of honesty! We'll definitely use them again!
All City Electrical Team.
01/11/14
 
fast and efficient
All City Electrical Team.
01/09/14
 
They did a fine job. The guy worked diligently and made sure that the work was done right and it was a reasonable cost.
All City Electrical Team.
01/07/14
 
I used them once before and the service was just as stellar. I would highly recommend All City to anyone.
All City Electrical Team.
12/29/13
 
The service was great. I called for a quote and Mike came out right away. Pricing was extremely reasonable and the workers who came out to do the work were very professional and did an extremely clean job. I would highly recommend all city electric to anyone!
All City Electrical Team.
12/28/13
 
But Mike was the only one who decided to make time and send a crew member to check out the issue. A second electrician also came in as the first one couldnt figure out the issue. They made a couple of marking for Mike to check out later. Well, at the end of the day we shelled out $230 for 2 hrs of work - without a resolution to our problem. Mike called us back the next Monday to set up an appointment to review the problem. I would recommend him for his responsiveness. I would call him back because now I know I can count on him when I have a problem.
All City Electrical Team.
12/22/13
 
Workers arrived on time, installed agreed on work order and cleaned up the area. I would definitely use their services again in the future!
All City Electrical Team.
12/17/13
 
Went very well,his men that work for him are neat, polite and go out of the way to please.Waiting for inspections is what took the longest. After everything inspected and complete,Mike (the owner) came to start up my unit the very day he was going on vacation, did not make me wait two weeks for him to return.I would highly recommend Mike and his company to do any project, even the plumber that works with him is great. G.B.
All City Electrical Team.
12/08/13
 
As others have already commented, I found them to be extremely professional about their work. They were responsive via phone; they came and gave an efficient and professional estimate with no fuss and were very upfront about costs and provided an invoice estimate before the work began; when they arrived, they were courteous, respective, got the job done with no complaint; and made sure they had the manpower over the 9 hours they were here to complete the promised task (3 people in total, with at first 1 person; then Mike - the "boss" joining him; then ultimately a 3rd person taking over for Mike when he had to leave to attend to another job). I give them definitely an "A" overall and had only two minor criticisms: their cost for changing two to three prong's was something like $28/outlet, which struck me as possibly a bit high (but in the grand scheme of things in terms of total price for everything they did, I was definitely satisfied); and they were so busy that it took a while for them to actually come back and do the work (though they definitely did it on the day promised and showed up on time, etc., and this was I'm sure mostly a product of their enormous popularity). I'd definitely recommend them again - in fact, when they got here they pointed out that our house's previous owner had actually used them a few times in the past, including just before we moved in.
All City Electrical Team.
12/03/13
 
Came on the day promised, finished when promised. No surprises when I got the final bill. Super neat work and cleanup. Expert electrical work. They use high quality products. These guys are for real! No problem communicating what I needed done No trying to sell me what I didnt need. They dealt with all the permit pulling hassles and the job passed inspection perfectly. Thank You Mike and crew. PS Mike Volpe extremely easy to deal with. Ask for him.. sorry Mike!
All City Electrical Team.
11/27/13
 
The team arrived on time on the day scheduled with all necessary materials. The work took almost all day as it was extensive. I could not be happier with the outcome. The lights were placed correctly, and work great. The All City Electrical team made suggestions for recessed light placement and type of closet light that were excellent. They went to great lengths to move the cable line through the attic to save me the hassle of cutting holes in the wall. They were neat and clean and respectful and I couldn't be any happier with the work. I will recommend them to others, and use them again for sure.
All City Electrical Team.
11/21/13
 
Job done very efficiently...Called beforehand as promised so that i did not waste time just waiting for him to show up.
All City Electrical Team.
11/06/13
 
The work that All City did, I have no complaints, they did good work, but refused to come back when I really needed them to.
All City Electrical Team.
11/04/13
 
Prompt, efficient service, and most importantly, extremely honest. Accidentally overpaid and received prompt return of overpayment.
All City Electrical Team.
10/21/13
 
The job went so smoothly! On time, efficient and so professional! Clean up was as efficient as the job. Well done! Thank you Mike and Angies List!
All City Electrical Team.
10/20/13
 
Spoke to Mike, who was nice enough and helped answer some of the questions I had. I'm sure they do good work, but if you live in Jersey City don't bother contacting them. They are not interested in working with the permit/inspection process in JC so they are not interested in our job.
All City Electrical Team.
10/18/13
 
Perfectly. They were on time, did what they were supposed to do , left no mess and no additional charges. One of the best experiences I have ever had with a contractor.
All City Electrical Team.
10/10/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.