All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3783 star rating
(768 Reviews)
Google
400 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
392 star rating (79 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Orlando was very patient with his review of instructions and was very helpful when we had some related and also unrelated questions about other appliances we have. His work on the new panel was clean fast and professional. All city is the greatest and Orlando is a part of what makes them great
Orlando S.
01/25/18
 
Mike of All City responded quickly to my phone call. Joe and Rafael were sent out to do the work. They were professional, friendly and completed the job quite efficiently. All in all, I am very satisfied with the work that was done by the All City Electrical team. Would definitely continue to use them in the future.
Joseph B., Rafael F.
01/25/18
 
All City was in my home most of the day yesterday correcting multiple decades old issues. Everything completed timely and cleanly. These professionals were personable as well as professionals.
Gregory R., Orlando S.
01/17/18
 
My experience with All City was top-notch from beginning to end. Mike Volpe, the President of the company, came out to give us a quote. He took his time and helped me think through several issues, giving advice that I was able to incorporate in the design of a built in desk and cabinet combination. When it came time to do the work, Greg was professional and conscientious, making sure to ask questions to get input before making any cuts in the wall, finishing one task before moving to another and always keeping organized. All screws in our outlets are perfectly vertical (nice attention to detail!) and everything was thoroughly cleaned at job's end. I highly recommend this company.
Gregory R.
01/10/18
 
Joe, Mike and Greg were all great to work with. They were careful to get the various parts of the job done well and were very patient in answering all of my questions about what had been done.

01/09/18
 
Joe, Mike and Greg worked on various electrical projects around our home. They were hard-working, focused on getting the work done right and careful to clean up afterward. I would strongly recommend this company.
Joseph B.
01/09/18
 

Michael V.
12/27/17
 
They were amazing to work with and they completed with no hassles. they made my job as the Office Manager stress free!! Thank you All City Electrical for a JOB WELL DONE!!
Rafael F., Orlando S.
12/21/17
 
Honest, professional, and on time.
Joseph B., Rafael F.
12/21/17
 
I couldn't have asked for anything more from the owner, Mike, and his technician Orlando. I needed to run an outlet to my ceiling and hang a chandelier. Mike was directly involved and Orlando did a fantastic job running the wire through the walls, wiring and hanging the chandelier. They get it right! All of this at a very fair price. Needless to say, when I need an electrician again, I'm calling All City.
Orlando S.
12/19/17
 
Another great job by All City Electrical. Greg and Orlando were both very professional. This is my 4th project with All City...Amazing Team to work with! Thank you Mike.
Gregory R.
12/16/17
 
All City provided very professional service, and fixed the electrical problem in a efficient manner. The technician was very polite as well as knowledgeable, and clearly explained to me what he was doing to solve the problem. Over the years I have been completely satisfied with their work, and highly recommend them!!

12/15/17
 
All City Electrical are amazing! I’ve had them do several projects in my home and all were done with the utmost professionalism and quality. Joe and Rafael were great and they were a pleasure to have in my home working on our electrical panel. They did great work and were so courteous!
Joseph B., Rafael F.
12/15/17
 
Greg and Orlando installed 2 outlets. They were very nice to work with and did great work. Thanks for a well done job!!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
12/14/17
 
I have used All City Electric to diagnose and repair electrical problems as well as install and service a Generac whole house generator, all performed with prompt courteous service. I highly recommend All City Electric for all professional electrical needs.

12/13/17
 
I have used All City Electric to fix electrical problems, as well as the installation and service of a Generac whole house emergency generator. I have found all of the electricians at All City to be professional, courteous and knowledgeable in all aspects of their work. I highly recommend All City Electric for all electrical needs.
Michael V.
12/13/17
 
Fair, Fast and reliable!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
12/08/17
 
Joe, Greg and Rafel did an excellent job for me on 12/06/17. They had a lot of work which they completed in one day. Everything was done so well. They were in constant contact with me throughout the day, cleaned up everything and when they were done, everything was like they hadn't been there at all. I highly recommend All City for all of your electrical needs.
Joseph B., Rafael F., Gregory R.
12/07/17
 
Orlando and Gregory were polite and competent. Orlando did a lot of trouble-shooting on a couple of issues, which added time to the job. He also agreed to do an added step, not previously discussed. As far as I can see, with limited passage of time, all action items are working perfectly. I would be happy to recommend All City to anyone I find in need of electrical work.
Gregory R., Orlando S.
12/06/17
 
Michael Volpe is an excellent electrian, his work on my generator is always professional and he makes sure it runs efficiently and effectively.
Michael V.
12/05/17
 
(no comment)
Gregory R., Orlando S.
12/02/17
 
All City has been very reliable and efficient when providing services to me. I believe the pricing is fair, and the work is of great quality. I find the staff to be very nice and considerate. The electricians appear to take pride in their work!
Orlando S.
12/02/17
 
Would highly recommend Orlando and Raphael. They We’re professional and very Extremely knowledgeable. Did a great job!! They worked smart and clean respectful of my home!
Rafael F., Orlando S.
12/02/17
 
Very professional- excellent service! Mike and Joe were very easy to work with and installed exactly what we needed to secure our home.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
11/28/17
 
Excellent service!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
11/25/17
 
All City Electrical did a fantastic job replacing my outdoor light fixtures in time for the holiday season. Very organized and professional team from bid to completion. Could not be happier. Well done and thank you!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
11/25/17
 
I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Joe. He took care of my electrical problems quickly, efficiently, and was very polite and courteous. He thoroughly explained what the problem was and why it needed to be fixed so I would know what decision to make. I definitely would recommend him and All City Electrical.

11/23/17
 

Joseph B.
11/23/17
 
Ceiling fan light wasn't working. Replacing bulb didn't fix it. Called another electrician, who said we needed to replace the whole unit. Bought one and called All City to install. Turned out current unit wasn't broken at all -- other electrician was just wrong. Joe fixed it. Very helpful and professional -- they will now be my go-to electricians.
Joseph B.
11/22/17
 
(no comment)
Orlando S.
11/21/17
 
Would definitely be calling All City for our next electrical job! Professional, courteous, prompt and knowledgeable! what more could you want from a contractor!?
Rafael F., Orlando S.
11/21/17
 
very professional
Joseph B., Orlando S.
11/20/17
 

Rafael F., Orlando S.
11/10/17
 
Over the Top in Service and Professionalism. I mean for real! All City takes customer service to the next level. No service company comes close. Price is what you pay. Value is what you get. They are fairly priced, but to me, not having to deal with shoddy work or unreliable scheduling means everything. Don’t hesitate to use these folks. Be as good a customer as they are an electrical service company and you will not regret it.

11/07/17
 
Joe and Greg were great. They came on time, were very respectful and professional. They were neat and clean, and made sure we were happy with the work before they left. We were very happy and will use them again.
Joseph B.
11/07/17
 
All City was prompt. Repairs and installations were done as promised. Also, the pricing was reasonable. Work area was left as clean as it was before installations.
Orlando S.
11/04/17
 
Mike had excellent communication and gave me options and ideas for the work I wanted done. Orlando and Rafeal came to do the work on time and were very professional and courteous. They answered all my questions and cleaned up the jobsite after they were done. Look forward to having All City do other jobs I need done around my home.
Rafael F., Orlando S.
11/01/17
 
Finding an electrician to renovate a master bedroom and bathroom was difficult. I called 9 electrians. Some didn’t return phone calls, some I simply didn’t want in my home. I had 3 companies come and prepare quotes. All City Wasn’t the cheapest, but they were priced fairly for what I received. Mike, the owner of All City focuses on professionalism. They said what they would do, and did what they said. From calling me as they were caught in traffic, to putting surgical covering on their boots before entering my home. They worked efficiently, were friendly, and explained exactly what was going on. I highly recommend this company! Work quality and professionalism top shelf. Thanks Mike for a great experience.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/31/17
 
As always, we are very happy with the service we received from All City Electrical. You are always professional and courteous and do high quality work at a reasonable price.

10/19/17
 
Great experience with All City Electrical. I was so impressed by their honesty, professionalism and work they did. Mike came to assess what needed to be done in our home. Orlando was our field technician. Both were on time and excellent. When Orlando came to the property, he reviewed with us what he would be doing for the day. At the end of the day, he went over what he did. I would highly recommend All City Electrical!!
Orlando S.
10/19/17
 
We highly recommend All City Electrical and have used them for many jobs, both small and large. Most recently, they replaced our circuit breaker panel and installed a whole panel surge protector. Mike is always extremely responsive and accommodating. He and his team are very professional. They do excellent work, are always on time, and always clean up the work space before they leave. They provide detailed estimates in advance and their prices are very reasonable. All City Electrical is our go-to for any electrical work we need done.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/18/17
 
We highly recommend All City Electrical and have used them for many jobs, both small and large. Most recently, they replaced our circuit breaker panel and installed a whole panel surge protector. Mike is always extremely responsive and accommodating. He and his team are very professional. They do excellent work, are always on time, and always clean up the work space before they leave. They provide detailed estimates in advance and their prices are very reasonable. All City Electrical is our go-to for any electrical work we need done.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/18/17
 
Excellent all around. Mike returns all calls promptly, provides detailed quotes and the prices are very fair. He and the team have helped us with several sizable jobs. Joe just finished a complete pool electrical redo for us. Always timely, excellent work, super clean, and the communication and follow-through are top-notch, as well. Definitely our go-to team and highly recommended.
Joseph B.
10/17/17
 
Excellent all around. Mike returns all calls very promptly, provides detailed quotes and the prices are very fair. He and the team have helped us with several sizable jobs. Joe just finished a complete pool electrical replacement. Always timely, excellent work, super clean, and the communication and follow-through is top-notch, as well. Definitely our go-to team and highly recommended.
Joseph B.
10/17/17
 
Greg called and showed up on time. Work was done professionally in a timely manner. I would recommend his company to all my friends. All City Electrical has done work at my home before and stand behind their work
Gregory R.
10/16/17
 
Professional, quick, and reasonably priced.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/16/17
 
Another great job by these guys- always prompt and professional. I had a new electrical panel installed last year. Most recently, bath rewire and a new light fixture.
Joseph B., Gregory R., Orlando S.
10/15/17
 
The 2 men from All City Electric were professional as well as knowledgable. They arrived on time and worked diligently until they were completed. I had some additional work performed and they worked hard to find the problem with the circuit and when they solved the issue they worked quickly to finish and cleaned up afterwards so as it was like they were never there. Good manners as well as very pleasant attitude. Good guys doing good work.
Joseph B., Gregory R.
10/15/17
 
(no comment)
Joseph B., Rafael F., Orlando S., Michael V.
10/13/17
 

Joseph B., Rafael F., Gregory R., Orlando S.
10/13/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.