All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3783 star rating
(768 Reviews)
Google
400 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
392 star rating (79 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/11/15
 
Joe from All City Electrical has done electrical work for us 4 times. This time they installed 4 exterior lanterns. In the past, they have repaired some inside lights, installed new dimmers, installed a new dedicated 20 amp line, replaced our open bulb pull chain lights with enclosed bulb closet lights, etc. They are always very responsive and timely, and they are very careful when working inside. We have been very happy with all the work they have done and will continue to hire them in the future.
All City Electrical Team.
05/29/15
 
Checked out the system thoroughly.
All City Electrical Team.
05/22/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
05/21/15
 
they were very prompt and efficient
All City Electrical Team.
05/18/15
 
Professional and neat.
All City Electrical Team.
05/14/15
 
very prompt
All City Electrical Team.
04/30/15
 
He was responsive and all, electricians are just very expensive. He did what he was supposed to do. He did a good job. They are reliable. They're not these fly by night companies.
All City Electrical Team.
04/27/15
 
I liked the salesman that came. He was on time. He was very good. He really tried hard to find the problem and he found some problems but not the entire problem. They didn't find the root problem. I had to have another electrician come in recently. But, they did a good job. Even the other electrician said that this was a difficult thing to troubleshoot if the power was on. When it's off, they can troubleshoot it better. The technician that came onsite was excellent. I had flickering lights. After he left, there was still little flicker a little bit later. I got the owner. He told me to call PSE&G. He was like, "He did his job and that's it." I don't know if he was irritated. At the beginning he was good. When I first called initially, he told me that what I needed wasn't part of the big deal. He was okay then. After this guy came, the owner was a little bit snippy.
All City Electrical Team.
04/22/15
 
The electrician was polite and knowledgeable. As he worked he explained what he was doing and why. I would recommend them and will use the again.
All City Electrical Team.
04/20/15
 
They are professional, efficient, polite, and neat. I would definitely use them again.
All City Electrical Team.
04/08/15
 
They were fast and very reliable. I also had a security system put in and works great. They even showed me how to work it.
All City Electrical Team.
04/01/15
 
Joe and Brian called and arrived as schedule. Did a great job! I would use again!
All City Electrical Team.
03/30/15
 
The electrician did a great job. He was knowledgeable, efficient, and, fast. What they quoted on the estimate was the same at the end of the job. No surprises.
All City Electrical Team.
03/24/15
 
This is a professional company that gives good service for a reasonable price.
All City Electrical Team.
03/24/15
 
Mike was fantastic. Responsive, punctual and friendly. It's a pleasure to deal with someone who shows up, does what they say their going to do and does it all for a fair and reasonable price. I would highly recommend Mike (All City Electric) to everyone!
All City Electrical Team.
03/20/15
 
They were extremely professional and reliable. They did an excellent job and were easily accessible.
All City Electrical Team.
03/16/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
03/04/15
 
He did a great job.
All City Electrical Team.
02/27/15
 
Simple friendly quick
All City Electrical Team.
02/26/15
 
Needed to install two more wireless access points in my house for better reception. I needed 2 network cable routed to the other side of the house where I will be putting the wireless access point for a home security and home automation project I am working on. Mike's team always arrives on time, cleans up after themselves, are kind and friendly. They go above and beyond. I thought one of the cable were not working. Mike came over and checked it. It was working perfectly. I felt stupid but Mike was very gracious about it and didn't charge me for the visit even though it was my fault for wasting his time. The visit wasn't a waste. While he was over, I asked him for a quote on 2 replacement drop ceiling light for my home office, I am having problems with. I want them replaced with better and efficient lighting. Looking forward to working with Mike and his team again.
All City Electrical Team.
02/13/15
 
Outstanding work ! All workers were very courteous, worked efficiently and picked up every little scrap after themselves. I would not hesitate to use them again.
All City Electrical Team.
02/12/15
 
They were pretty good.
All City Electrical Team.
02/09/15
 
Their workmen were very knowledgeable and accommodating. I read in the reviews that the owner is not too warm and fussy and I will agree with that. I did not have any problems but he is a little gruff.
All City Electrical Team.
02/04/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
02/04/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
01/28/15
 
Responded quickly. Professional. Efficient. Work was completed within parameters of the estimate.
All City Electrical Team.
01/26/15
 
Mike came to review the work. Was on time and professional. His guys did an excellent job and were nice. Left no messes.
All City Electrical Team.
01/23/15
 
This was a fantastix experience from initial discussion to project completion. Mike was very professional and Chuck did an amazing job with the install, and even called the next day to make sure I was happy. Based on this experience, I have a new Eelectrican and would recommend this business to anyone else who needs electrical work done.
All City Electrical Team.
01/23/15
 
It turned out good. I was happy with them. I thought it was reasonably priced.
All City Electrical Team.
01/19/15
 
Installed a 200 Amp service panel, fixed an outlet, installed a new outlet for sump/dehumidifier, installed outlet for laundry area, fixed wiring to garage. They were professional every step of the way. Polite,courteous,on time and efficient. I was truly surprised how quickly they completed the work. They answered my questions and concerns. I would definitely hire again.
All City Electrical Team.
01/10/15
 
EXCELLENT! THE TWO MEN WERE EXTREMELEY EFFICIENT, PROFESSIONAL AND CLEAN UP WAS SUPERB. EVERY THING THAT WAS DONE IS BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS. WE RECENTLY MOVED INTO A NEW HOME. ALL CITY DID MY PREVIOUS RESIDENCE,AND, NEEDING WORK ON THE NEW HOME, I WOULDN'T CALL ANYBODY ELSE!
All City Electrical Team.
01/09/15
 
Came quickly for free quote. Reasonable pricing. Came back within two days to do the job. Job was thorough and clean. Replaced a light fixture, replaced Two outlets and fixed one. Everything working well. Not pushy about doing work we decided not to pursue.
All City Electrical Team.
01/09/15
 
Chuck was very efficient, quick and answered my questions professionally. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.
All City Electrical Team.
01/06/15
 
Everything went extremely well. Chuck was prompt and found the issue quickly. Chuck was great.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/15
 
Punctual. Neat. Cleaned up everything.
All City Electrical Team.
12/28/14
 
The outlet was placed in a position to the disliked of my wife But to my surprise the electrician Chuck came & fixed it My house became a happy place again thx.
All City Electrical Team.
12/20/14
 
The electrician arrived on time, was extremely professional, did an excellent job. Would not hesitate to use All City Electrical in the future. Highly recommended.
All City Electrical Team.
12/16/14
 
Technician arrived promptly, and completed the agreed upon work in a timely manner. The final cost was the same as the estimate, so there were no surprises. Overall it was a good experience.
All City Electrical Team.
12/15/14
 
Everything went excellent. They were very professional and courteous. There was one slight glitch - when connecting the breakers he never connected the boiler. When I realized this I called and they immediately sent someone over. When I opened the panel to investigate, I didn't even realize at first that boiler was not connected - it was hidden behind the main power line so very easy to miss. However, when I called they were very apologetic and responsive.
All City Electrical Team.
12/12/14
 
He showed up on time and the price was right.. I love Homeadvisor.com. My house is under contract. After the home inspector report, I needed services before closing. THANKS!!!
All City Electrical Team.
12/10/14
 
Since first meeting Mike the owner, he was very pleasant and specific as far as what he recommended in completing what we wanted, as well as what we should realistically expect. Joe, the tech was right on time, very pleasant, laid out clean tarps in the house where he walked and worked and wore booties (he insisted). The wiring, outlets and face-plates were installed in a very neat and clean manner and was done very inconspicuously. Joe took care in how he executed the work and was thoughtful in communicating with me with respect to logistics. Further, Joe was extremely thorough with cleanup once the work was done and left the house as if he was never there. We will definitely hire All City again for any and all of our future electrical needs.
All City Electrical Team.
12/05/14
 
No comments
All City Electrical Team.
12/01/14
 
No comments
All City Electrical Team.
11/14/14
 
This job was done very professionally. They responded romptly, kept me advised of arrival staus & arrived on time. The technician explained the job & made suggestions about how to make things safer,
All City Electrical Team.
11/06/14
 
Service was prompt and job was done fast
All City Electrical Team.
11/05/14
 
Neat work, very professional
All City Electrical Team.
10/23/14
 
Mike and service technician were professisonal from start to finish. The technician patiently walked me through the problem and let me know what to do if the problem happens again.
All City Electrical Team.
10/23/14
 
Electricians were very courteous and professional. Did a great job concealing wires for the new circuit and left the place clean and neat. They remove all the violations they were requested to do. One of those jobs that make spending money more tolerable
All City Electrical Team.
10/20/14
 
Great experience. Very professional and knowledgeable electricians. Still working with them in other electric projects around the house.
All City Electrical Team.
10/18/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.