All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3938 star rating
(799 Reviews)
Google
460 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Judy's Book
154 star rating (31 Reviews)
Facebook
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I called few electrical contractors before calling them, choose them based on the price they were offering. Initial cost they gave me to fix the broken electrical socket was about $170 for the first hour and then $42.50 per half hour. If I would have to fix the socket this was steep cost, but since they replaced the fan along with it for $232.00 so it worked out well for me. They also cancelled one time and then gave short notice next time which I think was not professional, but as long as they completed the work in that one week period so I am fine with that.
All City Electrical Team.
12/12/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
12/09/15
 
Very professional, informative and friendly. Very satisfied with the work.
All City Electrical Team.
12/05/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
12/03/15
 
All City Gave estimate and time of arrival and completion of job. All went pretty much like clockwork. Mike Volpe and employee Orlando went right to work and explained everything to me as things came up and what they had to do to change a thing or to while staying within budget After job was completed they cleaned up and we did a walk around. All in all very professional and I would recommend this company to anyone without reserve. Mike Volpe cares about his name and his company.
All City Electrical Team.
12/01/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
11/03/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
10/30/15
 
It went great we would definitely use this provider again
All City Electrical Team.
10/29/15
 
All City sent two guys who got everything I needed done. They figured out quickly that the problem was located in the attic and had to get into some very tight spaces up there to address it. They provided good advice which was very helpful. Electrical work that is not done properly can cause problems or worse down the line. I heartily recommend them to anyone who needs work like this done in their house.
All City Electrical Team.
10/26/15
 
Fast, polite, knowledgeable service. Extremely neat work. Was disappointed in the way they labeled the circuits. Would highly recommend them.
All City Electrical Team.
10/25/15
 
Jason showed up on time, perhaps a few minutes early & did an excellent job. No complaints whatsoever.
All City Electrical Team.
10/14/15
 
Everyone was prompt, professional, and neat. Pleased with their punctuality. Over the years have had other electricians who couldn't fix some of these same light fixtures, since it is an old house and wiring is done differently. These professionals knew exactly what they were doing and now the lights work! I would highly recommend them.
All City Electrical Team.
10/12/15
 
On time, good communication, friendly, explained everything.
All City Electrical Team.
09/29/15
 
The response was prompt. The job was accomplished quickly and neatly.
All City Electrical Team.
09/24/15
 
the electrician was on time and finished in a timely manner :-)
All City Electrical Team.
09/18/15
 
Could not ask for a mote professional service. Vic called in advance, arrived on time, went right to work and completed the job quickly. He was friendly and knowledgeable and even put on work booties before he started. His work was neat and clean - you could not tell any work was done when he left. Very pleased.
All City Electrical Team.
09/08/15
 
The inspection did not take long. The cost was really high and we were not able to use their services at that time.
All City Electrical Team.
09/02/15
 
They were very clear from the beginning on the time the work was going to take (2 days). Despite having bad weather during the second day, they completed the work on time. During the quote process they made some specific recommendations on the right illumination on the basement and the result was great. They took care of the permits and are coordinating the post work inspection. They were very professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
All City Electrical Team.
08/14/15
 
EXCELLENT WORK!!! Extremely professional team! Very accommodating to scheduling and proactive in going over details of job and providing estimates. Professional Grade A+ work. Very punctual and respectful to homeowner and tenants. Overall great experience and will continue to use All City for all future electrical jobs.
All City Electrical Team.
08/05/15
 
I was pleased with the work. The two workmen were friendly and efficient, and respectful. They put on booties before coming into the house and cleaned up when they were finished. They even took the empty fan box so I didn't have to worry about taking it to the recycling center.
All City Electrical Team.
08/01/15
 
Work was done by Joe Bellino and helper. Were very prompt called first. Work was very neat and everything works fine
All City Electrical Team.
07/30/15
 
They were very thorough in determining what the problem was and coming up with a solution to the problem. Also got me scheduled as soon as possible to address the issue. A huge relief for us and the pricing, not to be redundant, was great!
All City Electrical Team.
07/28/15
 
Clean and tidy. They wore plastic wraps for the work.
All City Electrical Team.
07/17/15
 
The service tech came out the same day. very knowledgeable
All City Electrical Team.
07/11/15
 
The work performed was high quality and completed in a professional manner. (Even the city's electrical inspector said that All City did a very nice job with the 200 amp upgrade.) Throughout the process, my calls were returned promptly and they showed up exactly on time. The electricians also cleaned up reasonably well as they completed their work. My only complaint was what I believe was the high cost of the service, especially for work that was added on later. If given the chance to do this over, I would try to make sure that all the work that I wanted done was included in the original estimate or be willing to delay or forego completing some of the add-on work, if necessary. All City declined to provide an itemized price estimate for each of the upgrade/repair items that I added on near the end of the project.
All City Electrical Team.
07/10/15
 
Mike contacted me same day and scheduled an appointment to go over the work to be done. When arrived he was very professional. Asked questions and quickly understood what I needed. He emailed me a quote the same day and after a short communication over the email he called to schedule the work. Mike took care of permit application and scheduling the inspection. On the scheduled date and exactly at scheduled time his crew has arrived. They explained what will be done and proceeded to cover the corridors and entryways with protective cloths. Workers were courteous and professional. All work was done in one day. They specifically made effort to have the power in the house on for as long as possible to minimize the inconvenience. Everything was done as agreed. All picture perfect. After the job was done Joe (the foreman) went over the work and answered all my questions. Very happy with my experience working with ALL CITY ELECTRICAL. Definitely will be calling them again in the future.
All City Electrical Team.
07/01/15
 
I received a return call from All City Electric & Construction almost immediately after call in Homeadvisor.com. The owner of the company came on a Thursday to give me an estimate and I hired him to install a fan in my bedroom on Saturday. He and the installer were kind and considerate..they even wore booties over their shoes. The job was expertly done by the the installer was confident and knowledgeable about his work. I highly recommend this company.
All City Electrical Team.
06/29/15
 
Joe came by and performed the work. He was very professional, arrived on time and advised and showed me what he did. The pricing was great
All City Electrical Team.
06/25/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/25/15
 
Everything went as planned
All City Electrical Team.
06/24/15
 
it went very well, no problems. very pleased with everything
All City Electrical Team.
06/19/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
06/11/15
 
Joe from All City Electrical has done electrical work for us 4 times. This time they installed 4 exterior lanterns. In the past, they have repaired some inside lights, installed new dimmers, installed a new dedicated 20 amp line, replaced our open bulb pull chain lights with enclosed bulb closet lights, etc. They are always very responsive and timely, and they are very careful when working inside. We have been very happy with all the work they have done and will continue to hire them in the future.
All City Electrical Team.
05/29/15
 
Checked out the system thoroughly.
All City Electrical Team.
05/22/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
05/21/15
 
they were very prompt and efficient
All City Electrical Team.
05/18/15
 
Professional and neat.
All City Electrical Team.
05/14/15
 
very prompt
All City Electrical Team.
04/30/15
 
He was responsive and all, electricians are just very expensive. He did what he was supposed to do. He did a good job. They are reliable. They're not these fly by night companies.
All City Electrical Team.
04/27/15
 
I liked the salesman that came. He was on time. He was very good. He really tried hard to find the problem and he found some problems but not the entire problem. They didn't find the root problem. I had to have another electrician come in recently. But, they did a good job. Even the other electrician said that this was a difficult thing to troubleshoot if the power was on. When it's off, they can troubleshoot it better. The technician that came onsite was excellent. I had flickering lights. After he left, there was still little flicker a little bit later. I got the owner. He told me to call PSE&G. He was like, "He did his job and that's it." I don't know if he was irritated. At the beginning he was good. When I first called initially, he told me that what I needed wasn't part of the big deal. He was okay then. After this guy came, the owner was a little bit snippy.
All City Electrical Team.
04/22/15
 
The electrician was polite and knowledgeable. As he worked he explained what he was doing and why. I would recommend them and will use the again.
All City Electrical Team.
04/20/15
 
They are professional, efficient, polite, and neat. I would definitely use them again.
All City Electrical Team.
04/08/15
 
They were fast and very reliable. I also had a security system put in and works great. They even showed me how to work it.
All City Electrical Team.
04/01/15
 
Joe and Brian called and arrived as schedule. Did a great job! I would use again!
All City Electrical Team.
03/30/15
 
The electrician did a great job. He was knowledgeable, efficient, and, fast. What they quoted on the estimate was the same at the end of the job. No surprises.
All City Electrical Team.
03/24/15
 
This is a professional company that gives good service for a reasonable price.
All City Electrical Team.
03/24/15
 
Mike was fantastic. Responsive, punctual and friendly. It's a pleasure to deal with someone who shows up, does what they say their going to do and does it all for a fair and reasonable price. I would highly recommend Mike (All City Electric) to everyone!
All City Electrical Team.
03/20/15
 
They were extremely professional and reliable. They did an excellent job and were easily accessible.
All City Electrical Team.
03/16/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
03/04/15
 
He did a great job.
All City Electrical Team.
02/27/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.