All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3718 star rating
(755 Reviews)
Google
370 star rating (75 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
377 star rating (76 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Judy's Book
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The electrician did a great job. He was knowledgeable, efficient, and, fast. What they quoted on the estimate was the same at the end of the job. No surprises.
All City Electrical Team.
03/24/15
 
This is a professional company that gives good service for a reasonable price.
All City Electrical Team.
03/24/15
 
Mike was fantastic. Responsive, punctual and friendly. It's a pleasure to deal with someone who shows up, does what they say their going to do and does it all for a fair and reasonable price. I would highly recommend Mike (All City Electric) to everyone!
All City Electrical Team.
03/20/15
 
They were extremely professional and reliable. They did an excellent job and were easily accessible.
All City Electrical Team.
03/16/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
03/04/15
 
He did a great job.
All City Electrical Team.
02/27/15
 
Simple friendly quick
All City Electrical Team.
02/26/15
 
Needed to install two more wireless access points in my house for better reception. I needed 2 network cable routed to the other side of the house where I will be putting the wireless access point for a home security and home automation project I am working on. Mike's team always arrives on time, cleans up after themselves, are kind and friendly. They go above and beyond. I thought one of the cable were not working. Mike came over and checked it. It was working perfectly. I felt stupid but Mike was very gracious about it and didn't charge me for the visit even though it was my fault for wasting his time. The visit wasn't a waste. While he was over, I asked him for a quote on 2 replacement drop ceiling light for my home office, I am having problems with. I want them replaced with better and efficient lighting. Looking forward to working with Mike and his team again.
All City Electrical Team.
02/13/15
 
Outstanding work ! All workers were very courteous, worked efficiently and picked up every little scrap after themselves. I would not hesitate to use them again.
All City Electrical Team.
02/12/15
 
They were pretty good.
All City Electrical Team.
02/09/15
 
Their workmen were very knowledgeable and accommodating. I read in the reviews that the owner is not too warm and fussy and I will agree with that. I did not have any problems but he is a little gruff.
All City Electrical Team.
02/04/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
02/04/15
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
01/28/15
 
Responded quickly. Professional. Efficient. Work was completed within parameters of the estimate.
All City Electrical Team.
01/26/15
 
Mike came to review the work. Was on time and professional. His guys did an excellent job and were nice. Left no messes.
All City Electrical Team.
01/23/15
 
This was a fantastix experience from initial discussion to project completion. Mike was very professional and Chuck did an amazing job with the install, and even called the next day to make sure I was happy. Based on this experience, I have a new Eelectrican and would recommend this business to anyone else who needs electrical work done.
All City Electrical Team.
01/23/15
 
It turned out good. I was happy with them. I thought it was reasonably priced.
All City Electrical Team.
01/19/15
 
Installed a 200 Amp service panel, fixed an outlet, installed a new outlet for sump/dehumidifier, installed outlet for laundry area, fixed wiring to garage. They were professional every step of the way. Polite,courteous,on time and efficient. I was truly surprised how quickly they completed the work. They answered my questions and concerns. I would definitely hire again.
All City Electrical Team.
01/10/15
 
EXCELLENT! THE TWO MEN WERE EXTREMELEY EFFICIENT, PROFESSIONAL AND CLEAN UP WAS SUPERB. EVERY THING THAT WAS DONE IS BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS. WE RECENTLY MOVED INTO A NEW HOME. ALL CITY DID MY PREVIOUS RESIDENCE,AND, NEEDING WORK ON THE NEW HOME, I WOULDN'T CALL ANYBODY ELSE!
All City Electrical Team.
01/09/15
 
Came quickly for free quote. Reasonable pricing. Came back within two days to do the job. Job was thorough and clean. Replaced a light fixture, replaced Two outlets and fixed one. Everything working well. Not pushy about doing work we decided not to pursue.
All City Electrical Team.
01/09/15
 
Chuck was very efficient, quick and answered my questions professionally. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.
All City Electrical Team.
01/06/15
 
Everything went extremely well. Chuck was prompt and found the issue quickly. Chuck was great.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/15
 
Punctual. Neat. Cleaned up everything.
All City Electrical Team.
12/28/14
 
The outlet was placed in a position to the disliked of my wife But to my surprise the electrician Chuck came & fixed it My house became a happy place again thx.
All City Electrical Team.
12/20/14
 
The electrician arrived on time, was extremely professional, did an excellent job. Would not hesitate to use All City Electrical in the future. Highly recommended.
All City Electrical Team.
12/16/14
 
Technician arrived promptly, and completed the agreed upon work in a timely manner. The final cost was the same as the estimate, so there were no surprises. Overall it was a good experience.
All City Electrical Team.
12/15/14
 
Everything went excellent. They were very professional and courteous. There was one slight glitch - when connecting the breakers he never connected the boiler. When I realized this I called and they immediately sent someone over. When I opened the panel to investigate, I didn't even realize at first that boiler was not connected - it was hidden behind the main power line so very easy to miss. However, when I called they were very apologetic and responsive.
All City Electrical Team.
12/12/14
 
He showed up on time and the price was right.. I love Homeadvisor.com. My house is under contract. After the home inspector report, I needed services before closing. THANKS!!!
All City Electrical Team.
12/10/14
 
Since first meeting Mike the owner, he was very pleasant and specific as far as what he recommended in completing what we wanted, as well as what we should realistically expect. Joe, the tech was right on time, very pleasant, laid out clean tarps in the house where he walked and worked and wore booties (he insisted). The wiring, outlets and face-plates were installed in a very neat and clean manner and was done very inconspicuously. Joe took care in how he executed the work and was thoughtful in communicating with me with respect to logistics. Further, Joe was extremely thorough with cleanup once the work was done and left the house as if he was never there. We will definitely hire All City again for any and all of our future electrical needs.
All City Electrical Team.
12/05/14
 
No comments
All City Electrical Team.
12/01/14
 
No comments
All City Electrical Team.
11/14/14
 
This job was done very professionally. They responded romptly, kept me advised of arrival staus & arrived on time. The technician explained the job & made suggestions about how to make things safer,
All City Electrical Team.
11/06/14
 
Service was prompt and job was done fast
All City Electrical Team.
11/05/14
 
Mike and service technician were professisonal from start to finish. The technician patiently walked me through the problem and let me know what to do if the problem happens again.
All City Electrical Team.
10/23/14
 
Neat work, very professional
All City Electrical Team.
10/23/14
 
Electricians were very courteous and professional. Did a great job concealing wires for the new circuit and left the place clean and neat. They remove all the violations they were requested to do. One of those jobs that make spending money more tolerable
All City Electrical Team.
10/20/14
 
Great experience. Very professional and knowledgeable electricians. Still working with them in other electric projects around the house.
All City Electrical Team.
10/18/14
 
Everything went excellent as expected. I have dealt with Mike and Joe from All City Electrical before. They get the job done as promised to my satisfaction and clean up after they leave. Havent had any issues with their previous jobs. Great people to deal with. Genuinely nice guys. Had a problem with one of the cameras needing a minor adjustment and they fixed it right away in a few minutes. Mike is getting married in 3 days and is real busy as you can imagine. He still made time this week to resolve my issue. They have customer service down pat and great work which they backup. Will do business again with them.
All City Electrical Team.
10/08/14
 
My existing electrical panels were deadly fire waiting to happen. I had received Mike?s quote almost a year before but had been unable to move forward at the time. The other quotes I received were very similar - only a few hundred less. I chose Mike, because while I didn?t get a warm and fuzzy from him, he knew EXACTLY what I needed and even recommended the generator. I decided to let obvious professionalism and experience trump warm and fuzzy. When I contacted Mike in June 2014, he honored the 2013 quote and we arranged to move forward. I had also purchased the Generac GP7500 Electric Start Portable Generator which sat outside for a year in the box. I couldn?t move it myself because it weighed more than 200lbs. The team arrived around 9:30 and got to work preparing for job. Mike came a bit later as they were covering more than one job that day because another worker was out sick. They came with everything they needed on their trucks. The trucks looked like stores! They brought their lunch and water and music to keep them company. They worked carefully. This was no rush job where they were squeezing me in. They were there until every single thing was completed ? well after 7pm. They answered every question I had as they went along. They explained some of the new code requirements as well. I had no doubt that everything was now up to code. And I was thrilled to finally have outlets on the outside of my house. Additionally, they installed a plug for the generator which is directly connected to the electrical panel. Totally unexpectedly, they unpacked and located my generator for me. For that alone I would paid anything as I couldn?t even put it together by myself. I was so very grateful. When they were finished, Joe patiently explained how to get it started and we did a practice run so I knew how it integrated with the electrical panel. They cleaned the work areas cleaner than when they got there! Everything passed inspection as Mike is very knowledgeable of all the elements needed to comply with the code. I was impressed with the knowledge and respect with which I was treated. None of that ?little lady? attitude that I tend to get from workmen which is why I rarely have anything done. I used them again about 6 weeks later to install lighting in my basement, and additional indoor outlets, light switches, and create separate circuits for the washing machine,microwave, and air conditioner. Mike understood my vision and the finished work looked awesome. Again Joe and his co-worker answered all my questions. They even worked with me on the price when I wanted to add another outlet. Again, the work was done flawlessly and professionally. Mike was always available by phone or email and would respond right away. I have recommended them to friends and neighbors and would hire them again in a heartbeat. Thanks to them I now feel safe and can see the light!
All City Electrical Team.
10/05/14
 
Electrician was very knowledgeable.
All City Electrical Team.
10/02/14
 
Very clean while working and was very informative to what he was doing. I had the company do two seperate jobs on the same day. 1st was to cover 3 exposed junction boxes in the attic and then went above and beyond and installed a new box for open wire he found in the attic. 2nd job was to troubleshoot, which took him about 20 min. He told me the problem and then gave me an estimate right there, at this point I then proceeded to have the technician proceed with the job.I am very pleased professional, educated. I already had the company quote me on the next job.
All City Electrical Team.
09/26/14
 
Promptly replied to my calls, showed up on time and finished fast, looked clean with professional appearance, even covered his boots when entered my house, very knowledgable, fair price.
All City Electrical Team.
09/25/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
09/24/14
 
Mike, the owner, was very responsive and very professional during our first meeting when he came over and took notes. I got the estimate soon after and was happy to see that it was about 10% lower than the next two providers that I solicited for quotes. Mike set the appointment for 3 weeks after the visit, which annoyed me a little at the time (I would've liked it to have been done sooner), but it wasn't the end of the world and in retrospect wasn't a big deal. He sent two people over who did a very good job over a two day period, but they did leave the rooms with some debris on the floor and furniture, despite using drop cloths (so I had to vacuum twice after they left) - again, a little annoying, but not too bad. One of the light switches installed was a little troublesome (because of a stud in the wall) and could've been done with more care (a corner of the switch plate shows a small, nail-size hole) - to their credit, they pointed it to out to me as it was being done and, luckily, it can be covered up relatively easily. The important thing is that the lights work really well and are a godsend: I'm so much happier with my well-lit rooms now! Mike and team are very good at what they do and I recommend them. I will certainly consider using them again should I need other electrical work done.
All City Electrical Team.
09/22/14
 
The electrician arrived at the promised time, worked for two hours, did an expert install, and cleaned up thoroughly after himself. The estimate, which was the best of the bids I got, was right on the nose.
All City Electrical Team.
09/16/14
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
09/10/14
 
I bought an 1930s brick house that needed some electrical updates, primarily an upgrading to 200volts in addition to a few other things. At the estimate walk through, Mike Volpe was extremely professional and straightforward... The price to upgrade to 200v sounded about what I had seen through my internet research... so I agreed. He took care of the permit work and set up a date to do the work approximately two weeks later. Though a different crew of electricians did the actual work... I was very satisfied. Led by Joe, they showed up on time early in the morning...and worked throughout the day... were courteous to my neighbors ... professional and pleasant. I would use All-City Electric again without a second thought.
All City Electrical Team.
09/02/14
 
It went very well. Their prices were good.
All City Electrical Team.
09/02/14
 
I will hire this Company in the near future
All City Electrical Team.
08/28/14
 
Pleasant, prompt, courteous and a fare charge for the work.
All City Electrical Team.
08/14/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.