All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3938 star rating
(799 Reviews)
Google
460 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Judy's Book
154 star rating (31 Reviews)
Facebook
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have used them to install a new electrical panel and re-run some lines and they were great. Very professional and did quality work.
Charles H.
06/14/19
 
Exceptional service. Team members Orlando and Raphael showed up on time. They were efficient. Thorough and hard working. They left everything done to perfection and left no mess or debri behind. I would recommend this team to anyone needing electrical work. Weather the job is big or small. Very dependable.
Raphael E., Orlando S.
06/13/19
 
Gave info and rates upfront at scheduling, came on time, friendly and considerate.
Joseph B.
06/06/19
 
We had an fire in the digital panel of our oven. The service guys, Charles and Estaban, came to repair the damaged wiring and they were very pleasant and professional. Charles fixed the wiring from the circuit breaker and changed the amps very quickly and efficiently. Establan added the connector and tied up the wiring to keep it protected and in place as we wait for oven to arrive..Charles explained everything about the repairs and how the connections will be done when the new oven is installed. I was very pleased to have hired All City Electrical
Charles H., Esteban T.
06/05/19
 
I have used All City Electrical several times and I have been very pleased. They are always very professional. Orlando S did recent work for me and he was fantastic. I would recommend them to anyone.
Orlando S.
06/01/19
 
Joe and Orlando arrived on time, did a good job of installing 3 ceiling fans, and left no debris behind. I would recommend.
Joseph B., Orlando S.
05/31/19
 
Joseph called in advance when another job ran long and arrived as scheduled. Very nice and respectful of our home. Explained what he was doing and offered recommendations on other lighting options. We have used All City Electrical in the past and will again in the future.

05/23/19
 
no comment
Joseph B.
05/21/19
 
I find surveys annoying

05/16/19
 
Excellent work, left the place clean, nice guy.
Joseph B.
05/16/19
 
Joe and Igor were fantastic!! They take the time to answer questions and explain everything, pay such great attention to detail and make sure the rooms were spotless when they left. So polite and did an excellent job with the work we had done at our home. We will definitely hire All City Electrical again. Thank you!
Joseph B.
05/14/19
 
Very profession, careful and clean. Could not be happier with their service. Highly recommended.
Raphael E., Orlando S.
05/12/19
 
Wonderfully professional, experienced, honest and left the home cleaner than when they arrived. All City Electrical finished a long list of work on a new home that was in disrepair, and they brought the home up to code, safety and provided excellent service for the price.
Esteban T.
05/10/19
 
Very professional. Service exceptional. Friendly!! Will be using All City for all my electrical needs. Great job.

05/02/19
 
Orlando and Raphael installed 2 pendent lights over my new island. They took the time to ask questions about height and placement and kept me involved every step of the way. I love these guys! All city installed outdoor lights and pot lights in my living room when I first moved into the house 4 years ago. Everything about the company is first class and beyond professional. Emails before they arrived announced who would be working. They arrived on time (put those darn little blue booties on every time they came in and out of the house), did an amazing job and even put up with my 2 huskies who barked and watched the whole job from outside the patio door. They will be my first and only go-to for electrical work and will refer to all.
Raphael E., Orlando S.
05/01/19
 
Great knowledgeable professional service
Joseph B., Igor M.
05/01/19
 
My experience with All City Electric was very professional and stress free. Everyone was friendly, helpful and efficient. Phone calls and emails informed me of all the details and times that work would start. The lights look beautiful and I would definitely recommend All City Electric to my friends and family!
Igor M., Orlando S., Esteban T.
04/29/19
 
Joseph provided an excellent service. We had three older smoke/carbon monoxide detectors and he replaced them. He also repaired the door bell. He was very professional and did an excellent work. I highly recommend Joseph and will never hesitate to hire him again for all future electrical repairs. more
Joseph B.
04/26/19
 
Igor was fantastic the two days he was at my home to do electrical work. He went through everything they were going to do, answered all of my questions, and did a walk through when he was done. He was polite and cleaned the rooms as if nobody had been there. We appreciate it!!
Igor M.
04/19/19
 
Both Igor and Orlando were very professional. Would use All City for any and all electrical needs.
Igor M., Orlando S.
04/18/19
 
Raphael and Orlando were amassing. They were very organized told me there plan and executed it to a tee. Michael provides us with a great quote and very satisfied with the work and professionalism of the team. Highly recommend.
Raphael E., Orlando S.
04/18/19
 
Extremely professional, knowledgeable and prompt service. They pay attention to detail and leave behind no mess. 10 out of 10 would use them again.

04/16/19
 
I finally have an electrician I can trust. I am extremely happy with the level of service and professionalism I received from All City. All City recently performed a full service breaker replacement and installed a PVC conduit from the power line at my house. Throughout the entire experience - same-day estimate to service and payment - I never once felt uncomfortable or like I was being taken advantage of. Mike and his team of techs Orlando and Raphael were thorough and neat with the project. I would happily recommend this company to anyone.
Raphael E., Orlando S.
04/14/19
 
Joe and Igor were great. All City is the only electrical outfit ive used that i can put my complete trust in to get the job done right the first time. No matter how big or small. I highly recommend. Professionals
Joseph B.
03/31/19
 
Very neat work. Courteous and professional.

03/30/19
 
Very neat job, courteous and professional. Raphael explained everything about the work he and Esteban were about to do. They went above and beyond to leave better than they found it. Esteban took his time setting up and explaining the new Ring door bell. Very grateful for there patience, it helped a lot. Five stars aren’t enough. Thanks again.
Raphael E., Esteban T.
03/29/19
 
Friendly yet professional team performed great service and were very detailed on work done following what the issues were. Entire experience was above average. Will definitely refer friends and family to All City Electrical.

03/26/19
 
Igor & Esteban came in heard what the problems were and quickly started to diagnose each repair and got to work. These guys were clean and efficient and very detailed to explaining what the actual problem was and how they resolved the issues. This was my second time using All City and I'll keep using All City and honestly don't ever see going with anyone else. They responded to my call backs within the day and send a team the next day, top tier service in my book.
Igor M.
03/26/19
 
Ralph called a full half hour to alert me about his arrival time. He worked professionally and thoroughly to remove an old ceiling fixture from an even older electrical set-up. The drop cloth and booties enabled him to keep my home free from debris. Ralph then hung the new, modern fixture and made sure it was tied up higher than regular drop-length while other home improvement projects like painting were to be done. He explained how to lower the light to the proper above-dining table height once we were ready to do that in the future. This was all very practical information, explained in a respectful and helpful way. Joe and I went from attic to both floors and to the basement as he checked every single outlet and explained why several needed replacing. He also gave many suggestions and explanations as to best ways to improve outlets and fixtures for safety. I learned a lot about proper use of extension cords, etc. One of the bonus moments was when Joe moved 2 ranges and 2 refrigerators so he could test the outlets. It gave us the opportunity to "spring clean" these usually hard-to-reach areas even before spring officially arrived! The day was a total success, and I am looking forward to the next major project with All City Electrical. I give 5 stars * * * * *
Joseph B., Raphael E.
03/21/19
 
My wife and I are extremely pleased with the new electrical panel installation and the professionalism that was provided to us. This company is my #1 go to for all of my electrical projects!!! Thank you!
Joseph B., Raphael E.
03/14/19
 
Ralph was wonderful! He is incredibly talented and even tried to fix my sump pump when it wasn't even his problem.He has a great personality and is good at what he does.
Raphael E.
03/11/19
 
So happy! All City is reliable, on time, does quality work, honest and for a pretty good price. We had recessed LED lights installed and TV wires hidden in the wall and are very happy with their work. The electricians who did the work, Joe and Ralf, were professional and a pleasure to talk to. We would use them again!
Joseph B., Raphael E.
03/08/19
 
Technicians were on time, polite, and efficient. They were knowledgeable about the repairs that I needed and made recommendations to solve the issues that exceeded my expectations. I appreciated the email contact from the office to remind me of my appointment with information about the technicians who would be coming so I would know who to expect. Overall, a very positive experience and I will use All City for future electrical needs.
Orlando S.
02/27/19
 
I had All City Electrical upgrade my whole house panel and run a dedicated line to the AC condenser to the other side of the house. From the first quote visit throughout the entire process everyone was extremely professional, knowledgable and courteous. Orlando and Igor came exactly when they said they will, were neat, and did all work up to specs. Thank you for your great work ethic and job well done!
Igor M., Orlando S.
02/26/19
 
My team was excellent!! Joe,Igor and Raph all respectful and knowledgable, even when us customers are not sure what or how to explain the issues, they figure it out. The quality and time they took to get it done right was comforting. They themselves seemed to work well together all knowing what needed to get done and done right. I will be recommending them to anyone I can! Thank you, so much appreciated. LeeAnn
Joseph B., Raphael E., Igor M.
02/20/19
 
Just wanted say how pleased we were with the pendants Joe hung for us in our kitchen. It was not only a pleasure to have him here in our home but also the care he took was very much appreciated. We have had All City Electrical install fixtures before and they are professional and reliable. We will certainly be calling for future projects!
Joseph B.
02/17/19
 
All City Electrical is amazing! They actually respond to calls right away and come to your house within a few days. They treat new customers like old customers. They are very professional, skilled, and accommodating. Their prices are reasonable and they clean up before they leave. I highly recommend this company to everyone asking me for a referral. It's rare to find electricians as good as All City Electrical.
Joseph B.
02/17/19
 
Very professional and courteous. Everything explained. Very neat and tidy on completion of work. Will certainly use company again for next project without any hesitation.

02/06/19
 
Very professional and courteous. Excellent workmanship and very neat. Will be happy to use your company in the future.
Raphael E.
02/06/19
 
The All City electrician were on time, troubleshot a failed circuit and repaired it within one hour. They then reviewed a future job to remove a breaker box. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Oscar M., Rony T.
02/01/19
 
We are very impressed with All City Electrical. Mike was so patient and understanding as we went through the planning of our multiple projects. Esteban and Ralph were our technicians and they were wonderful. Not only were they professional, but they were honest and very helpful. As someone with no knowledge of anything electrical, they always handled my questions with kindness and respect. We will happily use them again and recommend All City Electrical to our family and friends in the area.
Raphael E., Esteban T.
01/24/19
 
Very prompt response. Clean and efficient. Considerate. Excellent results. Knowledge electricians. Gave sound advise. I will use them for electric maintenance in the future.
Joseph B., Igor M.
01/23/19
 
Oscar and Rony were assigned the job to install exhaust fan, re-wire switches and run exhaust to house extra. Excellent work -- extremely professional. Explained clearly everything they were going to do and executed it well and timely.Can't say enough about these two guys.
Oscar M.
01/18/19
 
Orlando did an excellent job. Would use All City again, if and when.
Orlando S.
01/18/19
 
I have had work done before With All City Electric and they never disappoint. This time Igor and Orlando upgraded my Circuit Breaker Board and outside connections and power. All work was completed on time and was very clean. After the work was completed, we did a walk thru of the upgrade and it was very informative. Was told in detail what the new upgrade was capable of and no question went unanswered. They were very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend All City to anyone looking to repair or replace and or upgrade anything electrical in their homes or work place
Igor M., Orlando S.
01/11/19
 
They did a great job. Very professional. The two techs worked diligently to ensure all our needs were met. I am extremely pleased and would highly recommend All City.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
01/10/19
 
Great electricians! I have used them in the past, and Mike is always quick to respond. Igor did an excellent job replacing our old exterior yard light, professional, courteous, and eager to answer any questions I had.
Igor M.
01/08/19
 
Great service. Arrived on time and gave a courtesy call before arriving. Work completed quick and neatly.
Oscar M.
01/06/19
 
All City Electrical has been providing electrical service to us for the past 3 years. Most recently, we completed electrical work in our basement to remedy a sump pump issue, install GFCI outlets and upgrade our sub-panel. Mike, Joe B and Igor were very professional. Mike did an overall inspection of our home and created an estimate for each project. We made the basement a priority due to the sump pump and Mike gave us an exact estimate. At the completion of the project, the final cost reflected the estimate and we were able to use a $100 coupon. We are very pleased with the result and appreciated Joe B and Igor's attention to detail, neatness and explanation of what was done. We feel at ease knowing the sump pump has its dedicated circuit, the proper outlets are installed and the panel is up-to-date and within code. All City Electrical is knowledgeable about electrical codes and this couldn't be more important. We look forward to working with Mike and the team on our next project. We also wanted to thank Orlando for the work he has done for us the past few years. He maintains the same professionalism as the other team members. Many thanks to All City for your excellent work!
Joseph B., Igor M., Michael V.
01/06/19
 
the job was perfect. On time , on budget and clean.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
01/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.