All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3783 star rating
(768 Reviews)
Google
400 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
392 star rating (79 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The electricians were punctual, professional, and offered great advice to any issues encountered during the job. Overall very satisfied with the result.
All City Electrical Team.
05/01/17
 
No comments
All City Electrical Team.
04/12/17
 
Orlando was amazing. He showed up on time, was courteous and professional. He really made it look like he had never been in the house except for our beautiful new ceiling fan where there hadn't been one before.
All City Electrical Team.
04/11/17
 
Very punctual. Professional company. Knows what they are doing. Would use again.
All City Electrical Team.
04/06/17
 
New elec service including mast, 2 exterior motion detectors, replace motion light over garage, new outlets, dimmer switches. When I met with Mike, we went over the scope of work I wanted done. He quoted me a price and said it would take 2 days and they start between 8-9 am. I asked if he could get here earlier because I would lose pay from work and they got here before 8 so I was able to go to work. Also, because the weather was going to be bad on the 2nd day, he switched around crews and had more men with him for my job, finishing in 1 day. They were mindful of my 2 cats and wore "booties" over their shoes and put drop cloths down where they would be working. Cleaned up so nice I didn't even know they were here. I would definitely recommend All City Electrical.
All City Electrical Team.
04/01/17
 
The technician was very very professional and loved his work. Will strongly recommend this business.
All City Electrical Team.
03/23/17
 
Very professional. Work was well done. Definitely satisfied with the work.Fast and professional arrived on time.
All City Electrical Team.
03/04/17
 
It took two visits to finally find and fix problem.
All City Electrical Team.
02/20/17
 
Prompt and professional service. Electricians are clean cut, courteous, and respectful of your personal belongings and property. Efficient workers who clean up neatly after completing the job. Highly recommended.
All City Electrical Team.
02/19/17
 
the guy who came to the house ( I think his name was Joe) was good,neat and explained the problem to me.
All City Electrical Team.
02/05/17
 
Very professional, courteous, and high quality work performance done. The guys took their time, explained everything, set up their equipment with no damage to the furniture and once the work was completed they cleaned everything up and put all the furniture back in its original setting. I cannot say enough good things about the quality of service and the pricing was extremely fair. They honored a $50 dollar coupon from Angies List and gave me another 5% discount for paying with cash. Highly recommended.
All City Electrical Team.
02/03/17
 
So glad I found them thru HomeAdvisor. They were very professional and did an overall FANTASTIC job!!! I will use them for future projects
All City Electrical Team.
02/01/17
 
Install Electrical Switches, Outlets, and Fixtures
All City Electrical Team.
01/31/17
 
Very professional. He was on time and explained everything before he did it so there were no surprises. Even wore booties inside the house (which I appreciated!) and cleaned up after he was finished.
All City Electrical Team.
01/30/17
 
hey arrived on time and did a great job.
All City Electrical Team.
12/26/16
 
Excellent job! Extremely professional.
All City Electrical Team.
12/21/16
 
excellent.
All City Electrical Team.
12/01/16
 
He did a good job in installing fan in my attic for a reasonable price. Good attitude towards work completing on time.
All City Electrical Team.
11/21/16
 
Very professional. Work was well done. Definitely satisfied with the work
All City Electrical Team.
11/21/16
 
Mike was extremely responsive, punctual, reasonable and clean in his work. His crew was exactly the same and I look forward to having work done by them in the future.
All City Electrical Team.
10/18/16
 
Good. Very professional
All City Electrical Team.
10/17/16
 
Fast, efficient service
All City Electrical Team.
09/30/16
 
Everything went very smoothly. We called to first get an estimate. A technician first came out to review the work and give us an accurate estimate, which we accepted. On the scheduled day, the technicians who did the installations (Joe and Igor) were both extremely professional and knowledgeable. They were patient with our questions, made sure to ask us and do the installations exactly how we liked it done. Overall great experience. Would highly recommend this company.
All City Electrical Team.
09/27/16
 
Great. Did what I needed done.
All City Electrical Team.
09/19/16
 
Perfect, as always with All-City....We have used All-City for almost 10 years. From landscape lighting, to remodeling and a standby generator. Mike and the crew (Joe in particular) are the definition of professional...on time, on estimate on job always done right! The tops
All City Electrical Team.
09/12/16
 
Very professional job. Quality workmanship.
All City Electrical Team.
08/28/16
 
Trust all the raving reviews! Owner Mike did the estimate for what will be 2 separate jobs, one is complete, the other will be scheduled in about a month or so. Very professional, courteous and organized. The crew that did the work was also courteous, professional and their truck and equipment were laid out and set up without making a mess. Mike came by about mid-way through to ensure the project was going well, the crew wasn't running into any issues, there were no questions on our part, etc. The crew obviously respects him - in no way did it seem like he was "checking up on them", which makes me believe even more so that they are as trustworthy as I thought. The end product (upgraded to 200amp service and a new panel) is very high quality, neat and organized. No reused screws or any corner-cutting off any kind. I was walked through everything when they were done (and also during the process when I looked at their progress, but I didn't want to get in the way). Excellent all around. Obviously highly recommend. e Will be using them again soon and they are our only choice from here on out.
All City Electrical Team.
08/26/16
 
Mike did a thorough inspection and came up with a list of recommendations which he put into an email with an estimate. The inspection cost $149 and took about an hour. On hindsight, since I used All City to do the work, perhaps the cost of the inspection could have been used toward the cost of the work, which totaled $1.200. Would definitely use these guys again. They are timely and efficient.
All City Electrical Team.
08/22/16
 
great...all done as requested. very professional and on time.
All City Electrical Team.
08/15/16
 
Perfectly. Joe and Igor could not have been more professional or courteous .
All City Electrical Team.
08/13/16
 
Two men came on the appointed day at the appointed time, one was a master electrician, the other an apprentice. The work was completed in less than the allotted time, no need to turnoff the electricity. The addition of separate lines did the trick and I am so happily vaccuming away while the air conditioner is blasting. So, I would use these guys again. Distance seems to be no object, I live in Caldwell and the size of the job can be big or small. I know there is more electrical issues coming down the pike.
All City Electrical Team.
08/12/16
 
Fast response, they were late but let us know. Overall very good.
All City Electrical Team.
07/27/16
 
Nice guys. Excellent job. Awesome clean up job area was cleaner after they left than it was when they started!
All City Electrical Team.
07/26/16
 
They did a better job than the last company that worked on this outlet.
All City Electrical Team.
07/09/16
 
Meticulous. Workers covered their shoes and were extremely pleasant to have in my home. Arrived on time and accomplished work within the time they estimated. I'd highly recommend them to anyone.
All City Electrical Team.
07/07/16
 
I have utilized All City Electric for a number of years and for various projects, mainly involving electrical installations. Overall, this company has delivered its services to us in a reliable, efficient, clean, and professional manner. They may not necessarily be the cheapest service provider in the area, but it is my assessment that they provide the best value for your money. I highly recommend them for your electrical needs.
All City Electrical Team.
06/24/16
 
I have utilized All City Electric for a number of years and for various projects, mainly involving electrical installations. Overall, this company has delivered its services to us in a reliable, efficient, clean, and professional manner. They may not necessarily be the cheapest service provider in the area, but it is my assessment that they provide the best value for your money. I highly recommend them for your electrical needs.
All City Electrical Team.
06/24/16
 
Explained everything and was very thorough
All City Electrical Team.
06/05/16
 
The service and professionalism was top notch. I was extremely impressed at the diligence of the serviceman to make sure that our kitchen was properly wired. He not only did a great job but was clean in his work and was very punctual. I will absolutely use their service again for additional home improvements.
All City Electrical Team.
05/27/16
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
05/27/16
 
very through and on time
All City Electrical Team.
05/25/16
 
We had them come in before we bought the house because the previous homeowners agree to pay for the electrical upgrades and when they came in we ran through all the things we had to get done to the house and when they gave us the estimate they had missed a thousand dollars worth of work which we had to then pay for because the homeowner had paid eighteen hundred of it because of the time they had given us an estimate for eighteen hundred it had ended up to be twenty eight hundred so in the end we end up having to pay the thousand, and then when the work had done also they left messes around a few outlets they were changing so we would find old parts they had taken off and were replacing and they would just leave them out especially the out door ones they were left out in the yard and the trash from the new pieces they were putting in some of the boxes or the plastics were just laying around the house overall just messy.
All City Electrical Team.
05/18/16
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
05/18/16
 
Extremely prompt. Right on time. Very neat. Great service
All City Electrical Team.
05/12/16
 
Very professional and on time with our scheduled appointments. He did not hesitate to answer any questions that we had, and explained to us in terms we can understand. Will definitely use again for future projects.
All City Electrical Team.
05/10/16
 
(no comment)
All City Electrical Team.
03/30/16
 
Mike came quickly after calling and was able to give an estimate within a day. He wore booties on his shoes to avoid tracking water and dirt into the house. A very nice touch! The price was a little high, but the quality was great. the piping on the outside was done professionally. The two guys doing the work two weeks later were professional and cleaned up completely afterwards. I would use them again in a heartbeat!
All City Electrical Team.
03/20/16
 
EVERYONE FROM THE OWNER AND TO THE TECH WERE WONDERFUL. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND QUALITY DRIVEN ORGANIZATION.
All City Electrical Team.
03/19/16
 
Joe (I believe that is his name) was great. He was on time and explained what needed to be done. He was very nice and neat. I will certainly use this company again and request Joe
All City Electrical Team.
03/18/16
 
The technician was knowledgeable and very neat. He explained what he was doing if I had questions. I would definitely rehire them.
All City Electrical Team.
03/17/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.