All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3783 star rating
(768 Reviews)
Google
400 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
392 star rating (79 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ralph was wonderful! He is incredibly talented and even tried to fix my sump pump when it wasn't even his problem.He has a great personality and is good at what he does.
Raphael E.
03/11/19
 
Technicians were on time, polite, and efficient. They were knowledgeable about the repairs that I needed and made recommendations to solve the issues that exceeded my expectations. I appreciated the email contact from the office to remind me of my appointment with information about the technicians who would be coming so I would know who to expect. Overall, a very positive experience and I will use All City for future electrical needs.
Orlando S.
02/27/19
 
I had All City Electrical upgrade my whole house panel and run a dedicated line to the AC condenser to the other side of the house. From the first quote visit throughout the entire process everyone was extremely professional, knowledgable and courteous. Orlando and Igor came exactly when they said they will, were neat, and did all work up to specs. Thank you for your great work ethic and job well done!
Igor M., Orlando S.
02/26/19
 
My team was excellent!! Joe,Igor and Raph all respectful and knowledgable, even when us customers are not sure what or how to explain the issues, they figure it out. The quality and time they took to get it done right was comforting. They themselves seemed to work well together all knowing what needed to get done and done right. I will be recommending them to anyone I can! Thank you, so much appreciated. LeeAnn
Joseph B., Raphael E., Igor M.
02/20/19
 
Just wanted say how pleased we were with the pendants Joe hung for us in our kitchen. It was not only a pleasure to have him here in our home but also the care he took was very much appreciated. We have had All City Electrical install fixtures before and they are professional and reliable. We will certainly be calling for future projects!
Joseph B.
02/17/19
 
All City Electrical is amazing! They actually respond to calls right away and come to your house within a few days. They treat new customers like old customers. They are very professional, skilled, and accommodating. Their prices are reasonable and they clean up before they leave. I highly recommend this company to everyone asking me for a referral. It's rare to find electricians as good as All City Electrical.
Joseph B.
02/17/19
 
Very professional and courteous. Everything explained. Very neat and tidy on completion of work. Will certainly use company again for next project without any hesitation.

02/06/19
 
Very professional and courteous. Excellent workmanship and very neat. Will be happy to use your company in the future.
Raphael E.
02/06/19
 
The All City electrician were on time, troubleshot a failed circuit and repaired it within one hour. They then reviewed a future job to remove a breaker box. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Oscar M., Rony T.
02/01/19
 
We are very impressed with All City Electrical. Mike was so patient and understanding as we went through the planning of our multiple projects. Esteban and Ralph were our technicians and they were wonderful. Not only were they professional, but they were honest and very helpful. As someone with no knowledge of anything electrical, they always handled my questions with kindness and respect. We will happily use them again and recommend All City Electrical to our family and friends in the area.
Raphael E., Esteban T.
01/24/19
 
Very prompt response. Clean and efficient. Considerate. Excellent results. Knowledge electricians. Gave sound advise. I will use them for electric maintenance in the future.
Joseph B., Igor M.
01/23/19
 
Oscar and Rony were assigned the job to install exhaust fan, re-wire switches and run exhaust to house extra. Excellent work -- extremely professional. Explained clearly everything they were going to do and executed it well and timely.Can't say enough about these two guys.
Oscar M.
01/18/19
 
Orlando did an excellent job. Would use All City again, if and when.
Orlando S.
01/18/19
 
I have had work done before With All City Electric and they never disappoint. This time Igor and Orlando upgraded my Circuit Breaker Board and outside connections and power. All work was completed on time and was very clean. After the work was completed, we did a walk thru of the upgrade and it was very informative. Was told in detail what the new upgrade was capable of and no question went unanswered. They were very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend All City to anyone looking to repair or replace and or upgrade anything electrical in their homes or work place
Igor M., Orlando S.
01/11/19
 
They did a great job. Very professional. The two techs worked diligently to ensure all our needs were met. I am extremely pleased and would highly recommend All City.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
01/10/19
 
Great electricians! I have used them in the past, and Mike is always quick to respond. Igor did an excellent job replacing our old exterior yard light, professional, courteous, and eager to answer any questions I had.
Igor M.
01/08/19
 
Great service. Arrived on time and gave a courtesy call before arriving. Work completed quick and neatly.
Oscar M.
01/06/19
 
All City Electrical has been providing electrical service to us for the past 3 years. Most recently, we completed electrical work in our basement to remedy a sump pump issue, install GFCI outlets and upgrade our sub-panel. Mike, Joe B and Igor were very professional. Mike did an overall inspection of our home and created an estimate for each project. We made the basement a priority due to the sump pump and Mike gave us an exact estimate. At the completion of the project, the final cost reflected the estimate and we were able to use a $100 coupon. We are very pleased with the result and appreciated Joe B and Igor's attention to detail, neatness and explanation of what was done. We feel at ease knowing the sump pump has its dedicated circuit, the proper outlets are installed and the panel is up-to-date and within code. All City Electrical is knowledgeable about electrical codes and this couldn't be more important. We look forward to working with Mike and the team on our next project. We also wanted to thank Orlando for the work he has done for us the past few years. He maintains the same professionalism as the other team members. Many thanks to All City for your excellent work!
Joseph B., Igor M., Michael V.
01/06/19
 
the job was perfect. On time , on budget and clean.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
01/04/19
 
It was great! They were thorough, professional but also quick and efficient. From the initial estimate to the the work being done it was great!
Orlando S., Esteban T.
01/04/19
 
Wow! These guys were great -Again. They answer the phone in person(Mike, the owner). Came on time for the estimate and for the job. Raphael and partner were great. Donned booties every time they walked in. Knew exactly what to do, showed me their progress as they did the work and came up with an idea that limited punching holes to bring the wires to two closets for lights (went into the crawl space in the attic.)As I have said before - My electricians forever.
Raphael E.
01/03/19
 
We’ve used All City for 8 to 10 years and have always been very pleased. Mike and his team always show up as scheduled for both estimates and to do the work. The prices are fair and the guys are personable and get the work done correctly.
Oscar M.
12/28/18
 
Oscar was very professional. Answered all of my questions. Helped me decide the correct height of my chandelier based on standards and aesthetics. Very clean process! No mess for me to clean up, Oscar cleaned up his worksite. Was very pleased with the process!! Thank you.
Oscar M.
12/26/18
 
I have been thoroughly pleased with the service I received from All City Electrical. It started with Mike promptly responding to my inquiry and scheduling an estimate. I received a quote the next day as promised and Mike and his office staff were quick to answer my questions and schedule the service. On the scheduled date Orlando and Ralf called me about 10 minutes prior to arrival. They arrived on time and were extremely clean, thorough, and professional. They kept me informed of their progress and thoroughly explained and showed me all of the work that was done upon completion. I would not hesitate to hire Mike and his team for any future electrical work.
Orlando S.
12/17/18
 
Mike and his crew at All City have helped our family out several times under less than ideal circumstances. Each time, they have gone the extra mile and have always had a genuine interest in providing the best service they possibly could.

12/09/18
 
Oscar did a great job on the ceiling fan installation!
Oscar M.
12/07/18
 
I have used All City repeatedly, for jobs big and small... always prompt, efficient, courteous and highly competent... Joe, Igor, Ralph and Estabon were great overhauling a dangerously outdated electrical service at the beach home we just purchased... always very pleased with All City... Mike runs his business the right way!
Joseph B., Igor M., Esteban T.
12/06/18
 
All City Electric recently completed a job at my home and performed exceptionally. A seemingly quick job turned in to a much larger scope of work when old wiring was found throughout the house. Mike and his team did a fantastic job of explaining the issues, helping with decision points and fitting us in their schedule despite the scope of work increasing from 2-3 days of effort to roughly 8 days when the wiring issues were found. Joe and Igor were on site each day and were courteous, professional and patient. Joe took his time to show me exactly what was being done, or give me enough information to make necessary decisions on how the work should be handled. In a new home with a child on the way, Joe and Igor worked laboriously to ensure all their work was done safely and professionally while still managing to speed up the timeline (they finished a day early). Also, enough cannot be said about their professionalism. Each day started with a run down of what they intended to do, each day ended with a summary of work completed. They paid close attention to detail, even when cleaning up their areas of work, and would leave the house each day exactly as they found it. They moved furniture back and forth when needed, wore shoe covers while inside the house and again, left the place each evening as if they were never there. They even put in extra effort to install temporary lighting so we were not left in the dark while the home was being rewired. Long story short, Mike and his team (Joe and Igor, especially) will be my first call for any future electrical needs.
Joseph B., Igor M., Orlando S., Rony T.
11/30/18
 
Orlando and Esteban installed a new outlet, a couple of flood lights and a camera. They were extremely professional and did a great job. I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
11/27/18
 
Oscar the fried Turkey was the best!! Thanks for the recommendation.

11/26/18
 
Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Oscar Mendez was the electrician on-site. He was very engaging, responsive, professional and knowledgeable!!! My go to for electrical work.
Joseph B., Esteban T.
11/25/18
 
Just had Orlando and Igor install a new electrical panel and I am very pleased with their work and service. I will be using them again in the future. Thanks again for the great work.
Igor M., Orlando S.
11/19/18
 
Great business, HIGHLY recommend!

11/14/18
 
All City does great work and the two gentlemen who came were thorough and professional. Would highly recommend All City any day of the week
Oscar M., Orlando S.
11/14/18
 
Amazing service very punctual and very professional i would definitely recommend to any home owner or business. I appreciate the fact that they cleaned up after themselves and left everything neat.
Oscar M., Esteban T.
11/13/18
 
Great job and excellent service! They were also very reasonable especially on short notice. I will use again.
Esteban T.
11/13/18
 
If you are looking for an electrician All City Electrical has your guys.They are very knowledgeable, organized, nice, and easy to work with. I had the pleasure of working with Michael, Joe, and Igor and they were great. I definitely felt like I was getting what I paid for and not getting cheated in any way. Quick turn around too!
Joseph B., Igor M.
11/08/18
 
Came in time promised, was very clean. Explained all work to be performed before doing it.

11/01/18
 
Excellent service. Returned initial call within hours, and provided service within 24 hours. Joseph was clean and thorough, and explained all of the work he was doing prior to completing it.
Joseph B.
11/01/18
 
Nice and helpful
Joseph B.
10/31/18
 
The above mentioned serviceman,has performed numerous electrical services at my home. This date of 10/27/18 he installed a furnace thermometer and did an excellent job programming same. However, he misplaced one of the wires in the wr slot when it should have been placed in the w slot on the left. I corrected this error through the support service of the Honeywell thermometer. He has done outstanding work in the past. I rate him as being very knowledgeable and a first rate electrician.
Joseph B.
10/26/18
 
I called All City in the morning they showed up later that day and found the problem.
Joseph B.
10/22/18
 
Joe did a great job replacing a leaky roof vent. He noticed another area of the roof that needed caulking and fixed that also. Lastly he was able to secure a nut on a ceramic light fixture securing the glass globe, something I couldn't accomplish over the past year. Well done!
Joseph B.
10/21/18
 
Excellent professional service

10/20/18
 
Joe did an excellent job. Very professional and fast and patient. Highly recommend him and his team for any job.
Joseph B.
10/19/18
 
Joe and Oskar were competent, courteous and on time. What more could you ask for?!
Joseph B., Oscar M., Rony T.
10/15/18
 
All City Electrical are amazing! I’ve had them do several projects in my home and all were done with the utmost professionalism and quality. Joe and Rafael were great and they were a pleasure to have in my home working on our electrical panel. They did great work and were so courteous!
Joseph B., Rony T.
10/11/18
 
All the workers on the project were excellent. Every one knew what was to be done and completed their work as professionals. At the end of the work day everything was cleaned up and ready for the following day. A job well done. THANKS
Joseph B., Jacob K., Igor M., Orlando S., Rony T.
10/10/18
 
Willingness to work with you regarding products and price. Very helpful worker, neat and clean and patient. Recommend them highly
Orlando S.
10/03/18
 
Jacob called in advance of his arrival to give me his estimated time of arrival and when he arrived he was polite and knew exactly what the job entailed. He completed the work efficiently and cleaned up all the materials and removed the trash from my house. Excellent service !
Jacob K.
10/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.