All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3718 star rating
(755 Reviews)
Google
370 star rating (75 Reviews)
Facebook
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
377 star rating (76 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Judy's Book
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jacob and Orlando were excellent. They showed up on time, did a very professional job and were extremely courteous!
Jacob K., Orlando S.
04/26/18
 
Joseph and Orlando were very professional. They were very respectful of my house. They were a pleasure .thank you
Joseph B., Orlando S.
04/25/18
 
Very professional, very good communication and attention to detail.
All City Electrical Team.
04/24/18
 
I got an electrical sub-panel upgrade and outlet upgrades. Gregory and Jake did a excellent job!!!! They where on time and very professional. They where organized with their tools and materials and they cleaned up after they where done. Mike, the owner, came to my home for my estimate appointment. He was always available by email whenever I had any questions. The price was affordable compared what my condo association hired electrician was offering for the work. Got an estimate and the job done all within three week. Which was great. I am very happy with the work. I will definitely hire All City Electrical again and will recommend them to others.
Gregory R.
04/20/18
 
Great company to work with. Orlando and Greg were excellent. Thanks for everything.
Gregory R., Orlando S.
04/11/18
 
All city replaced our bathroom light and fan, no mess no fuss the new fan works perfectly and is so much quieter than our old one.
Joseph B., Jacob K.
04/04/18
 
Orlando was great. Very professional.

04/02/18
 
Great electricians. Staff is professional and curious. We have used them twice and highly recommend them. Orlando did a great job installing outside spotlight and trouble shooting and outlet problem
Orlando S.
03/31/18
 
Very professional and courteous! And cleaned the area where they were working. Would highly recommend All City Electric to all my family and friends. Greg and Orlando are the best and so is their boss Michael Volpe!!!!

03/31/18
 
I recently had to upgrade my fuse box and my neighbor recommended All City Electrical.Spoke to Mike the president of the company and was very impressed with his willingness to work with me he is very professional and a very nice man! His team was on time and very professional too. Greg and Orlando were my team the were very courteous and were more the willing to answer all my questions. They were also very neat they covered the area with drop cloths put booties over their shoes and put tape on the molding. When the job was done they also swept the area clean. I was very impressed with their work and would definitely recommend them to my family and friends!!! Thank you again Mike Greg and Orlando!
Orlando S.
03/29/18
 
I recently had to upgrade my fuse box and my neighbor recommended All City Electrical.Spoke to Mike the president of the company and was very impressed with his willingness to work with me he is very professional and a very nice man! His team was on time and very professional too. Greg and Orlando were my team the were very courteous and were more the willing to answer all my questions. They were also very neat they covered the area with drop cloths put booties over their shoes and put tape on the molding. When the job was done they also swept the area clean. I was very impressed with their work and would definitely recommend them to my family and friends!!! Thank you again Mike Greg and Orlando!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
03/29/18
 
The staff at All City Electrical have always been prompt, courteous, neat and most of all, exceedingly knowledgeable and competent. They have always treated my home as though it were there's. It is refreshing and reassuring to deal with good people like Mike Volpe and his crew.

03/29/18
 
It went very well. No problems.
Joseph B., Jacob K.
03/29/18
 
I have now used All City Electrical out of Kenilworth, NJ four or five times and have been very pleased each time. Owner Mike, and his staff have always been courteous, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Recently after pretty severe storm damage to our electrical system Mike, plus Joe, Greg and Jake visited multiple times to check, repair and replace damaged components of our home's systems. I am extremely confident in their abilities and willingness to go the extra mile to assure that my family and I feel safe and comfortable.
Joseph B., Jacob K., Gregory R.
03/28/18
 
Worked with Mike and All City before. Highly recommend them. Orlando and Jacob were professional and worked to resolve my problem.
Jacob K., Orlando S.
03/20/18
 
Joe was fantastic and exceeded expectations.

03/19/18
 
We had an emergency request due to the storm on 3/7/18. Mike came to examine the damage and gave us a quote really quick. Gregory and Orlando are the field technicians. They worked really hard and were able to finish the work in one day. Because of their quick response and hard work, we were able to get our power back in time. Thanks very much for your great work, All City Electrical! Like
Gregory R., Orlando S.
03/17/18
 
(No Comment)
Joseph B., Jacob K., Gregory R., Orlando S.
03/16/18
 
It went as expected with no glitches. Very competitive prices.
Gregory R., Orlando S.
03/16/18
 
I continue to have great experiences with all city....they are the most reliable and best at what they do...Joe B my recent technician was great
Joseph B.
03/16/18
 
Used all city for years. They are the best. On time, on budget and always true pros
Joseph B., Jacob K.
03/12/18
 
We have used All-City for over a decade....they simply are the best. On time, on budget and the most professional contractors we have dealt with.
Joseph B., Jacob K.
03/11/18
 
Our house is almost 100 years old, and we've learned to expect the unexpected when it comes to its wiring. Orlando removed an old ceiling fan, upgraded the box, and installed a new one. He completely rewired our garage and installed new fixtures. Finally, he replaced a faulty motion-detector outdoor light fixture. All City had first visited our house and provided a detailed estimate for the work to be done. The ceiling fan proved to be more difficult than anticipated (once we got the ceiling open & realized how flimsy the original installation had been!). Orlando called me and clearly explained the problem and his proposed solution, as well as a (very slightly revised) estimate. Orlando's work in the house was meticulous, and he took great care to keep the surrounding area clean and safe. We are delighted with All City's service and value, and with Orlando's exceptional work!
Orlando S.
03/03/18
 
It went very well
Gregory R., Orlando S.
02/25/18
 
This is the second time I have used All City. I have been very pleased with their work and would definitely use them again.

02/11/18
 
These two workers were efficient, neat, and courteous. I was very pleased with their work. I would highly recommend them. Thank you Orlando and Greg for a job well done!
Gregory R., Orlando S.
02/09/18
 
We are in the process of selling our house and had a few electrical issues come up on the inspection. Mike came out quickly and resolved our issues. Would highly recommend!
Michael V.
02/08/18
 
Mike made it quick and easy, not sure why I put it off for so many weeks before! :)

02/08/18
 
Michael came out the next morning at the time that worked best for me and completed our project pretty quickly. I even asked for quotes on some extra projects and he emailed those out to me as well. Very professional.
Michael V.
02/07/18
 
Excellent service, prompt, reasonable prices, and thorough!
Orlando S.
02/06/18
 
Great company, the tech was knowledgeable and friendly. Very easy to talk to and explained everything because I ask a million questions. He also gave some suggestions for future changes. I will definitely use them again.

02/02/18
 
I purchased a new home and was given the number to AllCity from a friend. Great service, very friendly and thorough. I will definitely use them again or will refer them for sure.
Gregory R.
02/02/18
 
There is no other tradesman my husband and I trust more than All City Electric. We would highly recommend them to any and everyone.

02/02/18
 
Good service and definitely a recommendation!
Michael V.
02/01/18
 
Their work is always impeccable. The price is fair and they are very professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
Gregory R., Orlando S.
02/01/18
 
(no comment)
Gregory R.
01/29/18
 
The professionals sent to perform the work... from the owner Mike to his assistants.. were all respectful... and hard working. They were patient when explaining how to perform the tasks of getting the panel change over to work in an emergency and left the work area clean as it was before the work started. They did a good job and it took as long as proposed.

01/26/18
 
Orlando was very patient with his review of instructions and was very helpful when we had some related and also unrelated questions about other appliances we have. His work on the new panel was clean fast and professional. All city is the greatest and Orlando is a part of what makes them great
Orlando S.
01/25/18
 
Mike of All City responded quickly to my phone call. Joe and Rafael were sent out to do the work. They were professional, friendly and completed the job quite efficiently. All in all, I am very satisfied with the work that was done by the All City Electrical team. Would definitely continue to use them in the future.
Joseph B., Rafael F.
01/25/18
 
All City was in my home most of the day yesterday correcting multiple decades old issues. Everything completed timely and cleanly. These professionals were personable as well as professionals.
Gregory R., Orlando S.
01/17/18
 
My experience with All City was top-notch from beginning to end. Mike Volpe, the President of the company, came out to give us a quote. He took his time and helped me think through several issues, giving advice that I was able to incorporate in the design of a built in desk and cabinet combination. When it came time to do the work, Greg was professional and conscientious, making sure to ask questions to get input before making any cuts in the wall, finishing one task before moving to another and always keeping organized. All screws in our outlets are perfectly vertical (nice attention to detail!) and everything was thoroughly cleaned at job's end. I highly recommend this company.
Gregory R.
01/10/18
 
Joe, Mike and Greg were all great to work with. They were careful to get the various parts of the job done well and were very patient in answering all of my questions about what had been done.

01/09/18
 
Joe, Mike and Greg worked on various electrical projects around our home. They were hard-working, focused on getting the work done right and careful to clean up afterward. I would strongly recommend this company.
Joseph B.
01/09/18
 

Michael V.
12/27/17
 
They were amazing to work with and they completed with no hassles. they made my job as the Office Manager stress free!! Thank you All City Electrical for a JOB WELL DONE!!
Rafael F., Orlando S.
12/21/17
 
Honest, professional, and on time.
Joseph B., Rafael F.
12/21/17
 
I couldn't have asked for anything more from the owner, Mike, and his technician Orlando. I needed to run an outlet to my ceiling and hang a chandelier. Mike was directly involved and Orlando did a fantastic job running the wire through the walls, wiring and hanging the chandelier. They get it right! All of this at a very fair price. Needless to say, when I need an electrician again, I'm calling All City.
Orlando S.
12/19/17
 
Another great job by All City Electrical. Greg and Orlando were both very professional. This is my 4th project with All City...Amazing Team to work with! Thank you Mike.
Gregory R.
12/16/17
 
All City provided very professional service, and fixed the electrical problem in a efficient manner. The technician was very polite as well as knowledgeable, and clearly explained to me what he was doing to solve the problem. Over the years I have been completely satisfied with their work, and highly recommend them!!

12/15/17
 
All City Electrical are amazing! I’ve had them do several projects in my home and all were done with the utmost professionalism and quality. Joe and Rafael were great and they were a pleasure to have in my home working on our electrical panel. They did great work and were so courteous!
Joseph B., Rafael F.
12/15/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.