3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2585 star rating
(528 Reviews)
Google
412 star rating (84 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (67 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I just feel that I have the work done, then the $30 service call fee should be absorbed in the cost. I understand the need to charge that id you are just coming out to give an estimate but once the work has been authorized it should not be charged.

11/23/15
 
The guy who came out was terrific--Paul. He explained everything well, did a good job, and was very considerate. I really liked him.

11/20/15
 
Our journeyman plumber, Gabe, was great. He was courteous and explains what he was doing quite well. He did a good job. The job was to fix a leaking water meter. It turned out that the PVC water line needed to be replaced. It is behind the meter, so unfortunately, we the home owner need to take care of it. It was Sunday evening, so we paid the $150 emergency dispatch fee. The charge was explained to us up front, so there was no hidden cost. The job itself cost $1177. It seemed high; although I was not quite sure how much other people paid for similar jobs. Gabe needed to dig and cut tree root and backfill, so it was hard work.
Gabe.
11/15/15
 
Gabe examined the three problems, even entered the crawl space to check for a leak. Gave us options and quotes...performed the needed work..left area clean. Professional, courteous. We're keeping the contact information for 3 Mountains Plumbing for the next problem!

10/31/15
 
Very Expensive ... took advantage of two wommen.... Options $$$ became with pricey and didn't make sense. I was told my 65 gal water heater could not be replaced unless they installed a heat pump to the air conditioning. ??? I have had a 65 gal water heater without a heat pump since 1988. Cost for this option: listed as an investment for $1276. Cost for Option #1: $1476.00for two women who I feel were taken advantage of. 9 PM at night. Investment #1 2764, Investment #2: $238 to return the next day with what we wanted. Investment #3 with a year warrenty $2074 , Option #4 12 yr warrenty: #$3091.00 We did not get our 65 gal water heater replaced. instead we got a 50 gal water heater.... OUCH. We had 65 gal before they arrived. I'm mad. Two women in a tight spot taken advantage of in really vulneralble position!! We were in a spot to pay up or too bad. His "OPtions were expensive and came with varrying degrees of costs and return fees and warrentees. VERY expensive. did not get what we wanted.
Brian.
10/29/15
 
Note: I completed a survey on reviewbuzz.com yesterday. But I'll say it again...I was very pleased with the service I received from Derek B. He was courteous, patient, thorough, and very professional. He was knowledgeable and completed the job competently and efficiently. If Derek is typical of the plumbers at 3 Mountains Plumbing, I would have no reservations about recommending 3 Mountains to anyone needing plumbing services.

10/27/15
 
Alex called to tell me they would be arriving within 15 minutes. And they (Nathaniel) showed up spot on! They were friendly and courteous - did an assessment of the job - wrote up a quote and let me choose which option I wanted done. I felt comfortable with their expertise, and not "upsold" for more work. They finished the job quickly and upon signing the paper work - Alex told me how much they both enjoy their job! It showed!!! I would use them again!
Nathaniel.
10/21/15
 
Jeff Lawson came out to our house and was very professional. He put on the booties before entering the house, gave me the options and scenarios. He was knew what he was doing and had the part with him that we needed. The repair went smoothly and was exactly the price I expected it to be. I called them only yesterday and they were out here today to take care of our plumbing problem. The master throne can NOT be out of commission. I highly recommend calling 3 Mountains Plumbing!! Ask for Jeff if you want the same great service.
Jeff.
10/20/15
 
Brian did a great job and I tried to leave good feedback for him but the only way to do so was to join one of those insidious social network or review services which is not going to happen. I hired a plumber not a web shill. Your rating went from 10 to 5 to and then to 0 when I found out you do not even list an email where I could send a compliment or complaint.

10/19/15
 
Great company.. my experience started with a plugged kitchen drain in a 68 yr old house. I have kudos to the whole staff starting with the receptionist (Brandi) who was warm, friendly and down to earth, then the tech (Nathaniel) who did the snake thing, also warm courteous, informative and professional. My pipe was collapsed, needed replaced. Brian did the estimate with a few hiccups, but he worked with us and we came up with a plan customized to the homeowners needs/preferences. None of this "oh we prefer to do it (their) this way. We are on Soc Sec and this Nam veteran has a limited budget. I refused to dig up my basement floor, not an option. 3 Mountain stepped up the plate and listen to my needs. I even had communication from the boss man (Bill) ensuring I was happy with the revised estimate. Kudos to the whole staff and best wishes to each of them. Rick in Portland
Brian.
10/16/15
 
No pressure. Just one small repair of an outdoor faucet along with much food for thought about the rest of my galvanized pipe problems. I'll be calling them back when it's time to fix the big problems.
Klint.
10/07/15
 
Great service from initial call to company yesterday to install of new gas water heater today. Lots of detail was covered in the initial conversation and Gabe was very professional and thorough during the install today. He explained my options and worked quickly to change out our old water heater. He provided an up front price and stuck to it even though he ran into a couple of unexpected pipe issues. Will definitely refer to others and call in the future if needed.
Gabe.
10/06/15
 
Wow! What a crew! It turned out to be a nightmare of a job.... 12 feet down to fix a broken sewer line! With all the difficulties, they were friendly and positive with us, with each other.... We were amazed! By the end we felt like family... I kept sending out, brownies and cookies to keep up their moral as they worked late into the night, but they really didn't need it they were troopers! Congrats guys on a great job done on a very difficult dig!
Fernando.
10/05/15
 
Jeff was great and helpful! Above and beyond.
Jeff.
10/04/15
 
Have always appreciated how the Service Pro's from 3 Mountain Plumbing clean up their work area before they leave!
Brian.
10/03/15
 
Jeff did a great job. Came in looked at the problems and offered solutions. Efficiently proceeded to put in a new fixture. Did a great job. Thank you. Kahler Senders Group, Inc.

10/01/15
 
Nathaniel is a stellar professional! He gave excellent service and linked me immediately to additional resources I needed to fix water damage. In fact, they arrived before he left. From the initial contact and throughout the repair work, Nathaniel's congenial approach, knowledge, and experience eased my concerns and frustration about how quickly and effectively plumbing problems would be resolved. He was informative, customer service focused, and empathetic. Nathaniel and Alex did the job thoroughly, expertly, and in a timely manner. They helped make this unexpected, extensive plumbing problem a pleasant and educational experience. Thank you!
Nathaniel.
09/29/15
 
Nathaniel is a stellar professional! He gave excellent service and linked me immediately to additional resources I needed to fix water damage. In fact, they arrived before he left. From the initial contact and throughout the repair work, Nathaniel's congenial approach, knowledge, and experience eased my concerns and frustration about how quickly and effectively plumbing problems would be resolved. He was informative, customer service focused, and empathetic. The job was done thoroughly, expertly, and in a timely manner. Nathaniel helped make this unexpected, extensive plumbing problem a pleasant and educational experience. I recommend him without reservation. .
Nathaniel.
09/29/15
 
Thank you for your services!

09/26/15
 
Brian was very personable, ver efficient and gave us great advice after giving us options. I would highly recommend Brian and 3 Mountains Plumbing.
Brent.
09/21/15
 
Great team - Jeff, Alex, Nathaniel and Brandi - efficient, explain well, clean - they did what we needed and were very helpful in what was a pretty big issue with our water main and some drains. Many thanks to each of them!
Jeff., Brandi., Nathaniel.
09/15/15
 
Jeff is knowledgeable, thorough and conscientious. He was patient with our questions and concerns and was a great communicator. He also figured out a plumbing issue that 5 other plumbers could not figure out in the past...he took the time to find the problem, source the rare parts and make a recommendation. His work was impeccable and we will ask for him next time we need a plumber. Great service from Jeff!

09/13/15
 
From my first phone call to their office, where Brandi gave me all the details of their pricing, to today's appt w/service pro, Gabe, I am impressed with the professionalism of this company. Courteous, punctual, & friendly....a great combo!! Gabe assessed my shower problem which turned out NOT to be a problem after all. Relieved to have that professional opinion. Thanks, Brandi & Gabe!!
Brandi.
09/11/15
 
Gabe, Jeff, Derrick ,Edgar and Brandy were all professional ,pleasant . The work was done on time with no hidden cost. It is extremely wonderful to work with a company that treats you with the respect and caring that 3 Mountain Plumbing treated us. Thank you
Jeff.
09/10/15
 
Jeff is the best service person I have ever dealt with.
Jeff.
09/09/15
 
Saturday of Labor Day Weekend. Called a bunch of plumbers, nobody around till Wednesday. Water dripping from ceiling. They came within about an hour. Jeff was awesome. Opened ceiling and even called in a second opinion to help diagnose the problem. Exactly what you want. Will call them every time from now on. PS - Jeff... my daughter confessed AFTER you left that just maybe she had flooded the shower a few times. I think that connects all of the random dots we were trying to piece together.
Jeff.
09/08/15
 
Gabe diagnosed problem and showed us. then gave us the option of repair or install a new unit. It is a top line Kohler. We are satisfied with the service and completion.

09/03/15
 
Gabe went above and beyond to make me happy he smiled and had a very positive attitude he explained everything so I could understand and gave me a play by play of what he was doing.

08/25/15
 
Nathanael was very knowledgeable; diagnosed the problem quickly; instilled confidence and trust; and provided excellent customer service.

08/25/15
 
Nathaniel came to our house right on time, even called 30 minutes prior. My husband said quietly, " Hes too young to know what hes doing" Thirty minutes later the job was completed and Nathaniel came and shook both our hands and said it was a pleasure meeting us, and left. My husband said "Wasnt he a nice young man and he really knew his stuff too" Go figure!
Nathaniel.
08/25/15
 
I thought the price was too high for work required.

08/11/15
 
Gabe was very professional. When I gave the go ahead he got right to it. Got it done in the amount of time he said and did a beautiful clean job.

08/11/15
 
We' ve used 3 Mountains Plumbing whenever we've had a plumbing need--emergencies or simply updating. Klint is our guy! We love him. He's knowledgeable, helpful and and goes above and beyond expectations.

08/10/15
 
When we have had to call in workers in areas other than plumbing, we've had some very unfortunate experiences...With 3 Mountain Plumbing and Klint, we know the quality of service we'll be receiving and are completely confident in all aspects.

08/09/15
 
I am very happy with my new laundry tub.

08/06/15
 
Derek was courteous, considerate, and conscientious. He acted and performed his work professionally despite the hot temperature outside. We have used 3 Mountain Plumbing before and have always been completely satisfied.
Derek B.
07/30/15
 
2 days without water but it was worth it to get everything upgraded, Klint and his asst. c were skilled, efficient and personally courteous and friendly. They used quality materials and made recommendations about plumbing we wouldn't have known to ask about. I would not hesitate to recommend 3 Mountains to anyone needing a plumber.
Klint.
07/30/15
 
Very courteous, respectful repair person.

07/27/15
 
Jeff was very professional and knowledgeable. He completed the work very efficiently despite the difficult conditions he encountered in our crawl space

07/26/15
 
Nathaniel was very impressive for an apprentice. He assessed the problem and gave me 3 options 3 Mts. could provide. He and Jeff arrived promptly the next day and completed the job (replacing my old, concrete laundry tubs) to my specifications. The only problem was that the washing machine, which had been braced against the old laundry tub, was off balance when that larger tub was removed. My husband lacked tools to rebalance the machine. Brandi, ever courteous and responsive, sent Fernando the next day to take care of the problem. Once again, we were very satisfied with 3 Mts. Plumbing and will readily recommend the company to others!

07/25/15
 
Called on Friday, new toilet and sink installed by Saturday lunchtime. Very professional. Very pleased with the experience
Derek B.
07/25/15
 
We had an excellent experience with 3 Mountains Plumbing. Gabe gave us the estimate for the work (toilet repair and water heater replacement), but was unavailable to perform the work when we were home. Derek did the work. Both men were prompt, friendly, courteous and professional. Derek was a speedy worker and the installations look good (as good as a new WH and a repaired toilet can look!) He was neat and clean, not disruptive, and did his work quite professionally. He stuck to the quoted price and honored the on-line discount coupon. This is one time where being in hot water is just the right thing! Derek left our house neat and clean and handled the paperwork quickly and competently. All-in-all, good job, 3 Mountains! Tell your friends!
Derek B.
07/24/15
 
Gabe was very professional ,experienced and knowledgeble He was a great help to me Hal
Gabe.
07/23/15
 
I called in the morning for a hot water heater, Jeff was here by noon, done by 3:00. Very friendly and professional. I would certainly use them again.
Jeff.
07/21/15
 
Nathaniel was very polite and instructive. He explained the problem and how to prevent and recognize situations where a clogged drain can also affect the dishwasher. It was very difficult to find a plumber who would work on Sunday - 3 Mountains was very willing and responsive!
Nathaniel.
07/19/15
 
We had a bit of an emergency and 3 Mountains Plumbing was the only company that would come out and help us after hours. Gabe showed up exactly when he said he would (and called when en route). He was professional and courteous. He fixed the issue and offered a bunch of tips/helpful information (I'm a first time home owner and had a ton of questions). Excellent custom service.
Gabe.
07/14/15
 
Great service! Thank you!!

07/08/15
 
Having somebody come to unclog your kitchen sink drain is not fun on a Holiday Weekend and even less fun for the person doing it. Thanks for coming out on Sunday! Quick, kind, affable, professional. Hard to ask for anything more.
Nathaniel.
07/05/15
 
Honest about costs, got the job done in a relatively short amount of time, Brain was very personable and forthright. Cost was a bit high but it is a plumber after all.
Brian.
07/01/15
 
Brian was wonderful!

07/01/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.