3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2575 star rating
(526 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Google
407 star rating (83 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (66 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Friendly and efficient jetting the pipe and solving the problem. I appreciated both guys' efforts to wear bottles and protect our house. Frankie seemed to be trainjing his co-worker and had a patient, encouraging demeanor as he did so. Great job! Thanks
Frankie.
05/09/17
 
Positive,friendly, professional and best of all pursued a second effort to diagnose and solve the problem. Very pleased with the service and employee. Thank you

05/09/17
 
Nathaniel was positive, friendly, professional and most of all....competent! We already had a previous plumbing company who did not resolve our kitchen sink drain problem. Nathaniel went in the crawl space and thus diagnosed the problem and even arranged for back-up to solve the problem within a couple hours. We love the service we received!
Nathaniel.
05/08/17
 
Was very satisfied with overall customer service.

04/25/17
 
I was very pleased with the service and workmanship of Gabe and Jon Marc with the replacement of the nozzle in my bathtub. They are efficient, and neat with clean-up after the work was completed. I would recommend them and the company to others.
Jon-Marc., Gabe.
04/24/17
 
Jeff was awesome to work with. Very knowledgeable and willing to quickly safely help us resolve our issue. Above and beyond, accommodating to our limited scheduling availability.
Paul., Jeff.
04/24/17
 
Frankie did a great job of installing my new garbage disposal. Very nice people to deal with.
Frankie.
04/20/17
 
(no comment)
Paul.
04/14/17
 
Jeff diagnosed the "problem"quickly, offered us options and fixed it faster then fast

04/12/17
 

Jeff.
04/12/17
 
Excellent workmanship, state of the art materials, great communication. We highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing to anyone seeking quality work at a competitive price!

04/10/17
 
Jon-Marc & Lars did an excellent job. Quality workmanship, state of the art products, many extras were provided, including drain cleaning, two new faucets fixtures, toilet repair, etc.. RaeLynn also did an excellent, professional job of coordinating the repairs we requested, which included a new water line, complete re-pipe, etc.. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the premium service and friendly professional attitude of both Lars and Jon-Marc. We highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing to anyone looking for Premium Plumbing Repairs. The prices are a little higher than some of their competitors, but you get what you pay for. Premium Price but Premium Service! 5 Stars+ from Michael A. Manella & Yuqing Ruan
Jon-Marc.
04/09/17
 
Very professional, he knew what I wanted and if was done quick.
Jeff.
04/08/17
 
Quite impressed with company. Heard how wonderful the owner is from Paul who did the plumbing work at my home. Paul was very knowledgable, skilled, friendly and informative. I am very pleased with the repair work.
Paul.
04/07/17
 
Our appointment was pushed back by a few hours, however we were well informed of this in advance. Jeff arrived our home, asked important questions with regard to our plumbing issues. He provided us with several options to correct/fix the issue, along with price points for those repairs. We made our choice, and Jeff returned the next morning to perform our decision. He made the repair, made sure of no leaks, and cleaned up the areas like he was never there. Bravo!
Jeff.
04/06/17
 
Gabe and Nathaniel just did a new install on our home. They took the time to communicate with us about the process and their plan each day. They were very professional and did an amazing job! I can't say enough good things about these two. We are more than pleased with our new plumbing and back flow valve install. Edgar and Fernando came to the house to lay down some fresh cement. The cement looks great and they did an excellent job cleaning up after themselves! I was impressed. We would definitely recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing for all your plumbing needs.
Gabe., Nathaniel.
04/05/17
 
Gabe and Nathaniel just did a new install on our home. They took the time to communicate with us about the process and their plan each day. They were very professional and did an amazing job! I can't say enough good things about these two. We are more than pleased with our new plumbing and back flow valve install. Edgar and Fernando came to the house to lay down some fresh cement. The cement looks great and they did an excellent job cleaning up after themselves! I was impressed. We would definitely recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing for all your plumbing needs.
Gabe., Nathaniel.
04/05/17
 
Nate was great! Easy to talk to and a casual attitude that we really appreciated. The new sink looks wonderful!
Nate.
04/04/17
 
Frankie was very knowledgeable and was not only able to identify the issue, but also help us understand the what and where the problem was.
Frankie.
04/03/17
 
excellent service, diligent and very friendly.I am really glad we picked 3 mountains plumbing and would most definitely recommend this company
Frankie.
03/29/17
 
Called in for a clogged kitchen drain, using a coupon I found online. They were able to get here the same day (even if I called after noon!) and get the thing fixed. Little misunderstanding about the coupon, but Frankie was awesome and solved it - honoring the coupon I had. He was as friendly and professional as it gets. I'd call again. Keep up the good work, Frankie!
Frankie.
03/28/17
 
Really appreciated how thorough Frankie was and that he kept working until the problem was completely solved. Only issue I had was with two cancelled appointments...but we were very pleased with the actual service and also were thankful that 3 Mountains worked hard to get us rescheduled quickly.

03/25/17
 
Great service. Job well done. Absolutely will call again

03/25/17
 
Jon-Marc is well mannered, get it done right kinda guy. Knew what he was doing and did a great job. My Great-Granddaughter enjoyed talking to him.. Absolutely will call again. Great job Jon-Marc!!!!!! Thank you
Jon-Marc.
03/24/17
 
Frankie did a great job... he was professional, friendly and thorough. I appreciated that he stayed until he knew the problem was completely taken care of.
Frankie.
03/24/17
 
Frankie did a great job and was professional, friendly and thorough. I appreciated that he stayed until the problem was completely taken care of.
Frankie.
03/24/17
 
The whole process was professional and helpful. I appreciated being kept informed about progress. Front office was great. Workers were wonderful. Efficient, neat and friendly. Thank you!! The water flow in the shower is fabulous.
Jon-Marc.
03/24/17
 
Jon-Marc came the same day we called. He provided excellent, friendly service! We will definitely call 3 Mountains for future plumbing needs.
Jon-Marc.
03/22/17
 
I have had this company out to my home two times for different problems and they have done a great job both times. This most recent visit was for a pretty involved piping and drain installation and everything looks like it was done by someone who knows what they are doing, and wants it to be correct the first time.
Jon-Marc., Paul.
03/16/17
 
Frankie was very professional and friendly. He explained everything in detail, did thorough work and cleaned up after himself. He even wore orange booties over his shoes and put them over his machine wheels!
Frankie.
03/14/17
 
Great service. Jon-Marc was quick, clean, and very nice. He had our drain unplugged in no time!
3 Mountains T.
02/19/17
 
3 Mountains offered very professional and prompt service. They called to remind me the day before and on the day of the work called me to let me know more precisely when they thought he would arrive - they narrowed the window which let me know I could go grab lunch and wouldn't miss him. Jeff did a fine job assessing the plumbing leak and letting me know what the scope and cost would be. I thought it was a little pricey but did appreciate that there were no hidden costs. Plus, I don't know much about plumbing repair costs so the may be competitively priced. They have ipads and keep it all very simple and documented with photos - great idea. Jeff did the work quickly and cleaned up his mess; not all companies do that which may sound surprising but it's true. we have had no issues since his repair work.
Jeff.
02/03/17
 
Terrible service. Employees with lack of experience. Would never use this company again.
3 Mountains T.
01/15/17
 
Gabe and Jon-Marc were professional and friendly, and we were so appreciative of the way they adjusted their schedule to accommodate ours. We would recommend them without hesitation.
Gabe.
12/30/16
 
I had a water leak under my house which I did not know till the water dept. told me. I called 3 mountain plumbing which I have used many times because I have always had good luck with them. Jon Marc and Gabe came out. The leak was under the family room, behind the garage and there was very little crawl space but Jon was able to get to it and fix it. It helped that he was small and well prepared to crawl to where that leak was. They are very professional and friendly and I was so happy they were able to fix the leak so my water bill won't be so high.
Gabe.
12/29/16
 
Who knew that having a sump pump installed would be such a pleasant experience! The guys not only did everything to protect the space, they worked efficiently and patiently, and took the time to explain how the pump and alarm work. They were professional, but also very personable. I have already recommended them to others on my street that have upcoming plumbing needs and I think they would be wise to hire them!

12/27/16
 
I had a plumbing emergency when an older toilet clogged for a couple of my Airbnb guests in an apartment I had rennovated in the bottom level of my townhouse. The problem was solved that day, but I decided to change out the toilet and the sump pump in that part of the house as soon as possible. I liked the reviews for 3 Mountains Plumbing and from the first phone call to the final installation, I was highly impressed with their service They were professional, friendly and thorough. I greatly appreciated their flexibility when I had to change the date of installation the day before it was scheduled because a guest's plans changed. They were able to reschedule on one of the few days that I had available in December when guests wouldn't be staying in the place. 3 Mountains is now my "go to" plumbing company--and I especially want to compliment the phone staff and the installation crew (Randy, Jon, and Marc). They took the time to explain the process and show me how to work the new sump pump alarm system. I couldn't be happier!
3 Mountains T.
12/26/16
 
Very prompt arrival time and did a wonderful job of clearing my drain. He told me how to keep the drain working better.

12/13/16
 
I called for a stopped up kitchen sink! A friend and I used a snake to clear the line on a Saturday. The sink was clogged up the next day! i called Three Mountains up on Monday. I was met at the door in a few hours later by Jon-Marc! He came in and did a great job of clearing out the clogged line and gave me hints to help in the future. He was a really nice and pleasant guy! My dog was excited to see him too! Thanks 3 Mountain Plumbing! Patrick C.
3 Mountains T.
12/12/16
 
Jeff was fantastic. When we finally worked through the miss, no i will say unsatisfactory, communication, everything worked our just great. This company certainly knows how to make everything right for their customers.

12/06/16
 
Jeff was fantastic. We had an emergency two days before Thanksgiving. Called and there was a bit of a snafu getting somebody out but Jeff eventually got there and was great! Our sink works better than it has since we bought the house in 2007. I highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing and Jeff. The company even dealt with the tricky scheduling snafu perfectly too. so, kudos to all.
Jeff.
12/05/16
 
Called this morning to schedule a service appointment. Spoke to Hannah, who was the person answering the phone. Of all the people I have ever spoken with in that position, she's the best and deserves a 5 star review. She is an excellent representative of her company because of her sincere willingness to be of service and helpful attitude. I compliment 3 Mountains Plumbing for having the insight to hire such an excellent employee.
Derrick D.
12/01/16
 
Great communication, very professional. Would plumb again.
Jeff.
11/30/16
 
The young man that came to the house was very nice and helpful and did a good job!
3 Mountains T.
11/30/16
 
Jeff did a great job. Very friendly and does good work. Would recommend him to friends and family.
Jeff.
11/23/16
 
I first have to say a huge "Thank You" to the people at 3 Mountains Plumbing and Paul H. the Plumber. Short story of what happen my wife and I are in the process of selling are home. After having a family interested in buying the house they ending up backing out because of the deal because of a laundry list of things they wanted fix. So me being a handy man at heart I was willing to take on some of the repairs which one was to replace the outside faucet in the backyard. Well needless to say I tried to take the faucet off and ended up break the water line. Which water ran up my outside wall and over my kitchen ceiling towards my garage. Keep in mind that within the last year we did a full blown remodel in the kitchen which included a tongue and groove ceiling with crown molding and recess lighting. After calling around and finding everyone was booked till mid December. I called 3 Mountains Plumbing and Kayla ( VERY NICE OFFICE GIRL) answered and was able to get a plumber out that night. Once Paul showed up and accessed the damage he did discuss about what it was going to take to fix it. He did take into concentration that we are trying to put the house back on the market shortly after the repairs are completed. After completing the repair Paul did minimal damage to the ceiling and made it possible so there was very little to repair. In the end of it all my hat goes off to 3 Mountains Plumbing and especially Paul H.. Paul I hope this gets back to your management because you deserve some recognition for this call because you were outstanding. Thanks a ton, Byron
Paul.
11/23/16
 
it was great, Brian came in looked at the issue I had, was able to provide to solutions, once I picked one he was able to install the toilet quickly and left the area clean.
Brian.
11/21/16
 
Excellent service and high quality products.

11/07/16
 
Excellent customer service from Nate with full explanation of the options to deal with a dying gas water heater. I appreciated the quick response on a Sunday to deal with the water heater even though I had to pay a small extra premium.
Nate.
11/07/16
 
Super helpful and skilled . Was able to identify and fix the issue .
Jeff.
11/03/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.