3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2575 star rating
(526 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Google
407 star rating (83 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (66 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


it was a good experience, Beau was here in a timely manner and did a good job of explaining everything
Beau.
03/07/15
 
Beau was great explained things and time the job in a timely efficient manner

03/07/15
 
Just had another great experience with Brent from 3 Mountains Plumbing. Helpful, straightforward and professional. Thanks for great service!
Brent.
03/04/15
 
good services

02/27/15
 
I was so impressed with 3 Mountains Plumbing. First, they were able to see me the day I called and were able to rearrange their schedule to accommodate mine! Derek was so nice and helpful - explained to me what he did to fix the clog in my kitchen sink AND he noticed a couple small things wrong with my faucet and took the time to take care of those things at no extra charge. He was a joy to work with! I will definitely contact 3 Mountains Plumbing should I have plumbing needs in the future! Strong recommend!
Derek B.
02/26/15
 
I spent a week dealing with another company and had some awful service. I decided to call 3 Mountain Plumbing and let go of the other company. Over the phone I was greeted by someone who listened to me vent, replied with "we'll get you taken care of today." Sure enough, Gabe called me 2 HOURS before my scheduled appointment saying he would be early (wait...what?!?!), found my leak, fixed my leak, cleaned up better than it was before, all the while with a friendly and competent demeanor. Just a fantastic guy. I will definitely look to this company should I need in the future. Thanks Gabe, you're awesome.
Gabe.
02/25/15
 
My poor ranking is not for the service. These people are jonny-on-the-spot, very friendly and nice. My strong objection is this: we had a spoon stuck in the garbage disposal that we could not dislodge. After making the effort to be home today, we were presented with three choices, the LOWEST price of them was $360 charge (plus a $30 upfront fee). Really? 400 bucks for pulling out a stuck spoon? They presented this before doing the work (fair enough). We could have told them to forget it. But picture this: you are standing there with clogged messy sink and thinking about having to call someone else again and arranging to be home again. If you have problem like this, I would go with someone else first so you don't have to make that decision. This was our first try with this firm, so I cannot comment about more complicated jobs.
3 Mountains T.
02/25/15
 
Three Mountains service tech, arrived as scheduled, provided professional and quick results to the plumbing concern, and was easy to communicate with, as he explained all the costs and method of gaining results. I will tell my friends, and family, about this company and there service personnel. Chad.

02/24/15
 
Gabe came to install new plumbing in two of my currently being remodeled bathrooms. Gabe is not only a very knowledgeable plumber, but also has a pleasant personality. I'm very satisfied with his clean workmanship. I would highly recommend him, and the company he works for.
Gabe.
02/24/15
 
Gabe, and his team did a great job today. I had a stopped drain, and needed to have it fixed ASAP,.. on a Saturday. I called, and within, 20 minutes... a tech called me back to schedule a response to my concern, and then Gabe arrived about 1 hour after. He was clean cut, and ready to work. He shared the cost options that I might experience and the method of what he could do so I understood, then he created a paper written cost projection, and after that was busy working on my kitchen drain. In about 20 minutes he had the problem resolved, and then did a basic inspection to confirm that the water was flowing and all was good. I could not have been happier. I will call this company again in the future. CW Saddler.
Gabe.
02/21/15
 
Gabe did a truly professional job. I was very satisfied and confident in his service.

02/21/15
 
My homes water line broke in our foundation and created quite a mess with water damage to our downstairs carpet. I called a couple other plumbing companies in my area but was told their was a plumber shortage in the area and was told someone could come out and assess my problem in a week. I called 3 Mountains Plumbing and Brian was at my door within the hour. He was on time, professional and answered all my questions. He arranged for financing and got a temporary water line established so my wife and I did not have to leave our home. He worked with my work schedule and a couple days later was here with another co-worker and hammered out the installation of a new water line. No one likes plumbing problems or the cost but these guys rock and did exactly what they said they would and not a penny more. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Brian.
02/20/15
 
Brian rocks in my book he completed the repair on time, on schedule and for what I was quoted. I would highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing.

02/20/15
 
Susan was very courteous and helpful and patient with my questions! Klint was knowledgeable and efficient in replacing my gas water heater. Brent was knowledgeable and efficient in replacing bathroom sink fixtures. I also spoke with another gentleman on a Sunday who was very courteous and patient with my questions as a hem-hawed around trying to decide what to do. Working with this company has been a pleasure! All parties involved with my service were very friendly and courteous. Dinah Smith
Susan., Brent.
02/19/15
 
Susan was very courteous and helpful and patient with my questions! Dinah Smith
Susan.
02/19/15
 
Was great. Very knowledgeable, efficient and excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Nate.
Nathaniel.
02/18/15
 
Great job. Informative, knowledgeable, professional and efficient.
Gabe.
02/18/15
 
Gabe was so thoughtful and helpful with the problem on the water heater. Help us to decided the best option according to our situation and his expertise. He was fast and efficient. Great job.
Gabe.
02/18/15
 
Great communications and very professional.
Beau.
02/07/15
 
Excellent service. Arrived early in time frame. Carefully explained what needed to be done and completely fixed our issue.
Klint.
02/06/15
 
Excellent and knowledgable service!

02/06/15
 
Brian was excellent. His ability to be fast, friendly, and efficient at 2am was very impressive. He was fast to diagnose and fix our flooding barn. We greatly appreciate his hard work and the horses appreciate having their water back on and working. Thank you Brian and 3 Mountains Plumbing.

02/06/15
 
Brent is amazing. We really thought he did a great job explaining things and did a great job. I had 2 other bids for less money but I chose your company because of Brent. I was willing to pay more for quality work and friendly professional service.

01/30/15
 
"Gabe" is who responded and was courteous and professional. The dispatcher was very good. Where other companies immediately tried to upsell me into buying a new kitchen faucet, Gabe correctly identified the problem was the so called "flow restrictor." Once I removed it and flushed the system, my water pressure was back to normal. Thanks!
3 Mountains T.
01/29/15
 
5 star rating
Brent.
01/28/15
 
Brent is great. He takes time to explain what needs to be done and does a quality job. I will be using him in the future and letting all my family and friends know about him.
Brent.
01/28/15
 
Brent is excellent. He is very friendly and professional. He took the time to explain all our options and made sure we were happy with the work. I will call Brent at 3 Mountains Plumbing anytime I need a plumber.

01/28/15
 
I have used this company 5 times. I love them! They come quickly the do the repair well. I found them 2 years ago when Sears called me and cancelled the delivery of my new hot water heater on the day of delivery. I had scheduled the day off and had no hot water. I called 3 Mountains their price was about the same and they came out that day. Every since I have used them for toilets, broken kitchen faucets and today it was Brent who came and fixed my clogged bath tub he also tightened up the tub faucets that had been loose since installation 6 years ago and he did that at no charge. They are always so professional and helpful. Thank you 3 Mountains Plumbing you are the best.
Brent.
01/26/15
 
I have used this company 5 times. I love them! They come quickly the do the repair well. I found them 2 years ago when Sears called me and cancelled the delivery of my new hot water heater on the day of delivery. I had scheduled the day off and had no hot water. I called 3 Mountains their price was about the same and they came out that day. Every since I have used them for toilets, broken kitchen faucets and today it was Brent who came and fixed my clogged bath tub he also tightened up the tub faucets that had been loose since installation 6 years ago and he did that at no charge. They are always so professional and helpful. Thank you 3 Mountains Plumbing you are the best.

01/26/15
 
Excellent work,Im very happy with the job done.No complaints,I would for sure recommend Beau to my friends and family.Thanx
Beau.
01/24/15
 
Couldn`t have gone better,Beau was great,awesome job.Happy customer.

01/24/15
 
Our building had the water turned off by the City of Lake Oswego after a pipe burst. 3 Mountains had Beau out there within two hours; the was problem was quickly identified and fixed within the next couple hours. Beau is quite a character and was courteous and efficient. Thanks so much! I'd recommend 3 Mountain to anyone.
Beau.
01/23/15
 
Good job. I like you but don't want to need you any time soon. Jim

01/22/15
 
Nathaniel was knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. He fixed on our clogged drain in no time. We have used this company twice before and would definitely use them again.
Nathaniel.
01/20/15
 
Very knowledgeable and personable. Gave us 3 choices of level of work, and clearly explained what each would and would not do for us.

01/19/15
 
Nathaniel was terrific with an emergency situation. Brent and Axel solved two different problems on the same day. I so appreciate the clear cost projections, the efficient and focused work, and the positive interactions. You guys rock!

01/18/15
 
3 cheers for Gabe!! He slaved away for 3 days to change out our outdated, rusty galvanized pipe. He was on time, professional and pleasant to work with. Willing to answer any question or concern. Great experience.
3 Mountains T.
01/15/15
 
Brent and Axel did great work on two different problems -- and Nathaniel saved me from a basement disaster. I'd refer you folks in a New York minute -- thanks!
Nathaniel., Brent.
01/14/15
 
Beau was awesome! He was quick to diagnose the issue, give me a upfront quote and list the options. He was quick with his work as well and very professional. I would definitely use their services again!
Beau.
01/10/15
 
That "OH No" feeling you get when you see a ton of rusty water all over your floor and no hot water is very stressful but the entire experience of contacting 3 Mountain Plumbing, scheduling and then having Beau come out right when we expected him and have him list out the options and then fix it was a real pleasure. Turned it from a bad day to great!

01/10/15
 
Brent and Daryl did a great job fixing a drip on my shower that had been driving me insane. They came out the same day and then got the right part and all is well. very nice guys with great service.
Brent.
01/07/15
 
Susan answered the phone with friendliness made me feel safe. I'm a senior and alone, that's important to me. Brent and Daryl we're here when they said they would be. They were friendly and courteous. Thoroughly acquainted me the situation my toilet tank broke, and it was an old one. Gave me several options, I had an idea of what the cost if I had another company come and it would of been cheaper but I would of had to go pick up the toilet myself and it would be a week before they would come out. 3 Mountain had the part and installed within an hour. The bonus was the warranty. I'm happy and secure with my choice.
Susan., Brent.
01/07/15
 
I'm very pleased with 3 Mountain Plumbing, I will call them again for future plumbing work. I feel secure by their guarantee, knowledge and excellent service. For a senior that means a lot.

01/07/15
 
Beau and his team provided professional service and we are very satisfied with the project.

01/05/15
 
I just wanted to thank 3 Mountains Plumbing for doing an amazing re-pipe on my condo!! Beau was very professional. He was knowledgeable about what needed to be done and gave us three different alternatives to consider. Beau allowed us to ask questions and was patient when answering, making sure that we understood what would happen. Thank you again for your superior work and professionalism. You exceeded my expectations!
Beau.
01/02/15
 
We needed leaks repaired and faucet and garbage disposal replaced. Gabe told us our options and exactly what he would do. Project was completed quickly, exactly as described and with excellent quality. Much appreciated!
3 Mountains T.
12/30/14
 
Excellent service. Price was more than I expected, but I guess that's what fast professional service costs. I am completely happy with the result.

12/30/14
 
Brian was quick to the job. Water line from street to house had to replaced. Coordinated boring tool quickly and left the house clean. Inspector gave the installation his approval and street level meter containment was reinstalled. Thx Brian. Good job with friendly service
3 Mountains T., Brian.
12/19/14
 
Earlier this week Nathanial was sent to my home for possible repairs. He was pleasant, explained the company's charging process, he was polite, explained the step by step methods he might need to use and offered options. I will certainly call on 3 Mountains when needed in the future. I also was pleasantly assisted by your receptionist. They were able schedule me for a same day call. I so appreciate good service and thank you. RL Brower
Nathaniel.
12/18/14
 
You should be quite pleased that Gabe is representing your company. Very professional.
3 Mountains T.
12/17/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.