3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2585 star rating
(528 Reviews)
Google
412 star rating (84 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (67 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brian was awesome in explaining everything along with options. Helpful also on answering a bunch of questions about water filters, instant hot water and more. 2nd time I've used you guys and will continue to recommend you. Thanks

03/10/14
 
Klint was so easy to work with and quick to respond to our requests. He went out of his way to accommodate us. We would definitely recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing.
Klint.
03/10/14
 
When was the last time a service company was EARLY? 3 Mountains Plumbing gave me a heads-up in advance that they could be an hour earlier, which I loved. They replaced a pressure regulator valve and some plumbing under the sinks at our new house before we moved in. I enjoyed Brent's enthusiasm and sense of humor. I felt the pricing was more than fair for the rapid response and quality of work. I will have them back the next time I need a plumber for sure!
Brent.
03/07/14
 
Great work Brent! My husband was so relieved and impressed with your work. Thank you for keeping it entertaining as well, it made plumbing problems much less painful. We'll be calling you for a re-pipe someday.
Brent.
03/07/14
 
3 Mountains Plumbing replaced a pressure regulator valve and some plumbing under the sink at our new house before we moved in. I loved Brent's enthusiasm and sense of humor. I felt the pricing was more than fair for the rapid response and quality of work. I will have them back the next time I need a plumber for sure!
Brent.
03/07/14
 
I called 3 Mountains Plumbing when my water heater rusted through and started leaking all over the garage floor. Brian showed up within 4 hours after a call at 7am. He carries a new water heater with him and had it installed AND the garage cleaned up in a couple of hours. Took the time to explain that water heaters don't really need to be wrapped anymore and even hauled away old insulation. Thanks!
Brian.
03/07/14
 
When you need plumbing work usually you need it quickly. We called 3 Mountain Plumbing and not only did they come out first thing in the morning they stayed until 8pm to finish the job! The plumber was super nice, offered good advice, and let us know he'd have to come back with a better fit for one of the pipes the next day. He didn't want to just "make it work." We really appreciate the honest hard work.
Klint.
03/06/14
 
I have had two excellent experiences with Brian and 3 Mountains Plumbing. They installed a new water heater for me, and unclogged my sink. Both times, they gave me perfectly reasonable prices ahead of time, and held those prices. Brian was incredibly courteous, prompt, and efficient, and cleaned up after himself thoroughly.
Brian.
03/06/14
 
Klint has served our plumbing needs in two homes over seven years. Every time, the problem is not only fixed but usually upgraded in quality so we don't have the same issue again. Klint is professional, timely, friendly, and knowledgeable. He's the only plumber I will work with for my home's needs. Lucky for him, our homes have a lot of needs :)
Klint.
03/06/14
 
Brent and the other guys that have helped us in the past have consistently been both effective and efficient. Thanks!
Brent.
02/28/14
 
I have already recommended you and thanked the person who told me about your company.

02/24/14
 
Klint did an excellent job! Same-day service, too! Thank you!
Klint.
02/22/14
 
The only 4-star rating was because we had to wait a few days for service (a weekend-caused delay). However, we could endure that delay with little inconvenience. In the past, when we had an emergency situation, 3 Mountains responded on an emergency timetable.

02/21/14
 
Best plumbing service I have ever used. Highly recommend them.
Brian.
02/20/14
 
Great experience today, with Brian coming to clog a blocked toilet. Very pleasant and professional. Explained all options up front, was efficient in solving the problem and the price was right. We've used 3 Mountains for years and they always do a great job. Good guys!
Brian.
02/18/14
 
I am happy to recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing and Klint as the technician that worked on my job. Everything went well and my problems are solved.

02/07/14
 
The are excellent ! They are on time and take of your pluming needs in a very professional manor. They give you a price for doing the work you need and then stick ti it .
Klint.
02/03/14
 
Brian was great to work with! Very professional, did a great job with the necessary work and left no mess behind. However, I felt the price was extremely high and would most likely cause me to not work with them again.
Brian.
02/01/14
 
Brian was great! We had a few plumbing issues and he walked us through them and answered all of our questions. His work was quick, he was friendly and professional and, most importantly, all of our plumbing is fixed ! Thanks so much, Brian and Three Mountains! We'll be sure to call again when we need you!
Brian.
02/01/14
 
Brent was great. Have absolutely no complaints and I will definitely call them ANY time I need a plumber! Highly recommended!
Brent.
01/13/14
 
Thank you 3 Mountain Plumbing for bailing me out at 2:30 am Christmas Eve. Our disposal busted on night of Dec 23. We got a new garbage disposal the same night. It looked so easy to in stall it on the You Tube but it was harder then I expected. After a couple of hours of struggling trying to install the new disposal I got half way done and I realized that I was over my skis. In a panic I call one "rooter" service and got the run around. Next up was 3 Mountains. I called at 1 am and they picked up the phone right away. Got me scheduled immediately and about a hour later Brent was at my door. He quickly assessed the problems and got to work. (the main problem was my total lack of experience) . He got it installed and good to go. great job, not only did he save Christmas but saved us for more stress on what will be a very busy Christmas Eve getting ready to host a large family Christmas celebration. I can highly recommend 3 Mountains without reservation. I book-marked their site and they will be getting my plumbing business from now on.
Brent.
12/24/13
 
3 Mountains rock. Brent did a great job and saved Christmas and a lot of aggravation at 2:30 am. thank you
Brent.
12/24/13
 
Klint gave me a quote upfront just as I had been told to expect. He worked quickly, then explained the work he had performed once he was done. He fixed everything I needed to be fixed. I am satisfied with the quality of his work and would recommend him to anyone.
Klint.
12/22/13
 
Brent came in right when he was scheduled to arrive and was kind and funny from the start, immediately engaging with our crazy dog. He had a very friendly demeanor and got right to business. He was fast and courteous, diagnosing the issue our bathroom faucet was having in about 13 seconds, and then gave an immediate quote which was fair and reasonable. Within half an hour he had our faucet up and running again. I highly recommend Brent and 3 Mountains Plumbing. It looks like we found our plumbers!
Brent.
12/21/13
 
Enter your comments here.

12/19/13
 
Best service from initial phone contact to the end of the service call.EXCELLENT, Klint is great

12/18/13
 
I've used this business several times in the past. They always provide a professional, quality service. The job is assessed, and your estimate is presented to you prior to any work commencing. They will typically present you with a few options so you can decide on the cost. Klint was our plumber on the last two services. He is a top notch plumber and a nice guy! He also took the time to explain and show me how to winterize my pipes.
Klint.
12/18/13
 
Klint saved our Thanksgiving! It was Thanksgiving eve afternoon, and we had a BIG problem - the aroma of holiday baking was suddenly overpowered by the smell of sewage overflow from the shower & laundry drains... this was NOT just a clogged drain. We called 3 Mountains Plumbing and good things happened fast: - Quick, same evening service - An awesome, courteous & skilled plumber (Klint) - A thorough diagnosis and explanation fo all charges before work was started. No 'holiday' or 'after hours' surcharges, even though Klint stayed until 10pm to solve the problem! - A high tech video exam helped pinpoint the actual cause of the problem. No guessing or charges for unnecesarry work. - A reasonable price: TOP quality materials. - No surprises. No mess. No regrets. - Problem FIXED thanks to Klint!
Klint.
12/18/13
 
Klint was terrific,explained everything.I'm keeping his business card!
Klint.
12/14/13
 
Great prompt service from Brent running water after a broken pipe is so nice and Brent was easy to wokr with and pleasant. Look forward to next time it not being an emergency.
Brent.
12/12/13
 
Brian was quick to effectively diagnose our plumbing problem - offering just enough information throughout the process to keep us informed regarding the potential cost and type of work to be done. At a time when we were experiencing a water "emergency" - he was personable and reassuring - putting our minds at ease that all would be well. And thanks to him it is! Thank You Brian for you wonderful service.
Brian.
12/12/13
 
Brian is a real gem - nice, courteous and conscientious of my pets.

12/10/13
 
Brian was more than helpful. He was extremely courteous and very conscientious of my cats, ensuring they didn t get out or in the way. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. Thanks for sending him.
Brian.
12/07/13
 
THE MEN SENT OUT WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND SEEMED TO HAVE EMPATHY FOR OUR SITUATION. GETTING INTO OUR CRAWL SPACE WASN'T EASY. HOWEVER WHEN THEY DID GET IN IT WAS ALL WORK. WE HAD OUR PIPES AND HOUSE BACK IN ONE DAY.

11/29/13
 
brent and derrick rebuilt the pipes in my house. they were great pros. and worked quickly and very clean. nothing but good things to say about them both. they were great.
Brent.
11/25/13
 
Great service. Scheduling was easy, professional, and everything was explained up front. Bob, our plumber, arrived early and found the problem (low shower water pressure caused by valve blockage behind shower handle). Very pleased, will use them again.
Bob.
11/22/13
 
Aside from taking my money, this was a great experience. Our sink was clogged so badly when Klint showed up he assessed the situation and really displayed a thorough understanding of plumbing best practices. Our situation is dramatically improved and I can recommend without hesitation 3 Mountains Plumbing.
Klint.
10/19/13
 
Fast response, came earlier than scheduled after giving me a call. We ran into unexpected problems which were handled in a professional manner. I would use 3 Mountains Plumbing again in a heart beat.
Brent.
09/25/13
 
On May 7, 2013, I had an ice maker shutoff valve that was leaking. John from 3 Mountains Plumbing arrived on-time, with ID and the appearance of a proper service person ready to work. He was very pleasant and wiling to discuss the problem I was having with the water shutoff for my ice maker. I was pleased that he let me observe the repair work as he performed it. The cost for the repairs seemed quite reasonable;and was about $30.00 below the estimate that I was provided. Work was done to my satisfaction an I have had no problem since. I would gladly recommend this company to a friend and would use them again for future plumbing issues.
John.
09/18/13
 
I really appreciated the call when the plumber was running later than expected. He was very helpful in explaining our options and had us up in running in no time. Will definitely keep your number handy!

09/10/13
 
Everyone I dealt with from the first call answered by Lauren till the project was finished by Klint was professional, curteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I definitely recomment this company and I would certainly use them again. Thank you, B. Hancock
Lauren.
09/10/13
 
Right now, the work is in progress. So far, everything has gone well and I expect it to end well. I'm nervous about the ancillary work that has to be done, i. e. Sheetrock repair and carpentry, because it has to be done by someone else. Will see how it goes.

09/09/13
 
Klint arrived at the scheduled time, came in and assessed my situation. I'd called regarding a trap under my kitchen sink that was jury-rigged together but now leaking. Klint looked at what was there, noticed a couple of corroded pipes as well, recommended fixing them, too, because they would eventually cause problems. He gave me several options, from just fixing the trap that I'd called about to doing the other preventive maintenance. Fortunately, I was able to afford the more expensive work, and he did it all. When he was done, I talked to him about another problem. He came with me to the basement to take a look and we discovered a leaking pipe, evidence of further corrosion. In the end, Klint explained how my pipes in the whole house were post-war, sub-par galvanized pipes that were not only rusting from the outside, they were accumulating crud on the inside, restricting water flow throughout the whole house and the best solution was to re-pipe the whole house. OUCH! Well, it was something that would eventually have to be done, and by scheduling the work within 30 days, the cost of the current repair could be counted toward the whole cost of re-piping. BAD news, softened a bit by making my repair work the partial down payment on the whole project, which would cost $7,000. I HATE IT when this happens, don't you? Anyway, Klint was very professional, not forcing me to accept his diagnosis, but laying out the facts where I could make an informed decision about what to do. Since the work would have to be done someday, I decided that it was better to get it done ASAP. I had to make arrangements to pay for it (I didn't have 7 grand in my wallet) but was able to do so, and we got the job put on the calendar. Whew!
Klint.
09/07/13
 
I had called one other plumbing co. before you. I should have called you first!! They were rude on the phone and did not seem to care about my problem or have a fast response time. Your co was very nice and made me feel like i could trust you and your service was fast and excellent!! Your plumber Brent was outstanding. Thank you for being who you are and providing such excellent, outstanding service!!! I will definitely be recommending you to others.

09/02/13
 
We had a kitchen drainpipe break under our house and it leaked for some time, making it pretty nasty under our house. Brent was very nice about it and really helped us out! - even hooking us up with a reputable cleanup service I will be telling others about your Excellent Service as a company and Brent as a Plumber. You are fast, courteous, and made me feel at ease. Thank you so Much!! It was bad that it happened, but glad I found you to help out making it so much better.
Brent.
08/27/13
 
Professional, fast but not rush. Great People skills

08/18/13
 
Great service, zero surprises. Brent listened to what I had to say and needed. Brent explained the job before and after. Brent also gave suggestions about other solutions but he was not pushy about it. Professional and excellent service, from the scheduling, the phone call before arriving to the house, the uniform and the performance of the job.
Brent.
08/14/13
 
Bob was professional, efficient and friendly. I appreciate how articulate he was in explaining my options for water heater repair/replacement. I will be calling Bob for all my future plumbing needs and would recommend 3 Mountain Plumbing and Bob to anyone who requires the same services.
Bob.
08/14/13
 
We had Klint install a tankless water heater, a gas line to our outside deck (for barbecue purposes), and a utility sink in our garage (which entailed installing a new drain line). We both found Klint to be expert in his work, and even creative. He was especially helpful when he came out to estimate/discuss the project in the first place, listing pros and cons and providing options. We found Klint to be personable, totally professional, and an absolute pleasure to do business with. We will recommend him to our friends and family.

08/12/13
 
My wife Linda and I had Klint install a tankless water heater, a gas line to our outside deck (for barbecue purposes), and a utility sink in our garage (which entailed installing a new drain line). We both found Klint to be expert in his work, and even creative. He was especially helpful when he came out to estimate/discuss the project in the first place, listing pros and cons and providing options. We found Klint to be personable, totally professional, and an absolute pleasure to do business with. We will recommend him to our friends and family.
Klint.
08/12/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.