3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2575 star rating
(526 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Google
407 star rating (83 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (66 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brian was so friendly and helpful, and did a great job. We hope to see him again!

06/19/15
 
I found 3 Mountain Plumbing to be customer friendly and highly professional in delivering their service. From the 1st phone call to the service plumber who came to fix our problems, the communication was clear, options were given without any pressure, and the job was completed in reasonable time and included clean-up.

06/18/15
 
Brian was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. He took time to explain our options, and made every effort to save us money. He did a thorough job, and cleaned up everything before he left. We would certainly use 3 Mountains again for our next plumbing project
Brian.
06/18/15
 
Words cannot describe my AMAZING experience with 3 Mountains Plumbing not to mention the plumbing technician they sent out to see us. Derek was outstanding and truly went above and beyond. I even had an opportunity to learn more about his experience coming from Montana which made the work visit all the more comfortable. It is rare that you find a company you can truly trust paired with outstanding employees. I hope Derek and his superiors read this review and he can be commended on the stellar job as well as gaining a customer for life. Our water pressure is great now and I am glad I found someone I can call on when our plumbing goes astray. Thank you 3 Mountains and more importantly, thanks for sending us Derek!!!
Derek B.
06/16/15
 
Words cannot describe my AMAZING experience with 3 Mountains Plumbing not to mention the plumbing technician they sent out to see us. Derek was outstanding and truly went above and beyond. I even had an opportunity to learn more about his experience coming from Montana which made the work visit all the more comfortable. It is rare that you find a company you can truly trust paired with outstanding employees. I hope Derek and his superiors read this review and he can be commended on the stellar job as well as gaining a customer for life. Our water pressure is great now and I am glad I found someone I can call on when our plumbing goes astray. Thank you 3 Mountains and more importantly, thanks for sending us Derek!!!
Derrick D.
06/16/15
 
(no comment)
Brent.
06/16/15
 
Work and service fantastic. Very pleased with everything.

06/16/15
 
Words cannot describe my AMAZING experience with 3 Mountains Plumbing not to mention the plumbing technician they sent out to see us. Derek was outstanding and truly went above and beyond. I even had an opportunity to learn more about his experience coming from Montana which made the work visit all the more comfortable. It is rare that you find a company you can truly trust paired with outstanding employees. I hope Derek and his superiors read this review and he can be commended on the stellar job as well as gaining a customer for life. Our water pressure is great now and I am glad I found someone I can call on when our plumbing goes astray. Thank you 3 Mountains and more importantly, thanks for sending us Derek!!!

06/16/15
 
I have used 3 Mountains twice -- once to clean up a big mess created by a contractor sent by my insurance company, and then today for a bathroom sink clog. Each time I have been impressed by their professionalism and skill. Klint came the first time, Fernando came today. They have a flat rate deal -- so you pay $30 for the visit and then they present options. There is no hard sell and they are proactive but not upsellers. I have had cheaper plumbers and have paid the price -- something always goes wrong down the road and they are reluctant to stand by their work. 3 Mountains employees are very knowledgeable and are in it for the long haul. I recommend them highly and will use them again for "elective" work we're planning in another bathroom. Very good group of folks.
Fernando.
06/16/15
 
I have had excellent service from 3 Mountains on two occasions -- once a big job cleaning up behind a bad contractor in our laundry room, and today a routine clog in bathroom. Both times I have been very impressed with their professionalism, skill, pricing, timely scheduling and overall great customer service. I highly recommend them.

06/16/15
 
Gabe came in a timely manner, and got the problem fixed. He was helpful and courteous.
Gabe.
06/15/15
 
Brian was so awesome. He had my water up and running that day after my water main had a catastrophic failure. Very knowledgeable and friendly. He told me what he was going to do every step and made good on all of it.
Brian.
06/13/15
 
Another great experience with 3 Mountains Plumbing! Brian was a courteous and friendly professional when he came to fix my broken faucet. Since most of us do not go through plumbing issues very often, deciding what to do can be overwhelming. Brian thoroughly explained my options and was very patient and understanding with all of my questions. I appreciate the level of integrity and commitment to customer service he provided. 3 Mountains Plumbing is the only plumbing company I will use from now on. Thank you, Brian!
Brian.
06/13/15
 
Fernando did an excellent job! He was on time, polite and honest. He gave us 3 different price options on the problem explaining each one with out any high pressure sales. We chose the 2nd option and he got right to work, there were no surprise costs at the end. At 3 Mountains plumbing there is no hourly rate just an upfront bid so you know exactly what you're paying BEFORE the work gets done. I highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing as well as Fernando.
Fernando.
06/02/15
 
Gabe was very quick to identify the problem and fix our kitchen plumbing. He kept me informed of what he was doing. Great job!
Gabe.
05/30/15
 
We had Klint come over to my wife's parents home at 3347 SE 180th in Portland to help us with a toilet issue. He had to tap out 2 very old bolts so we could bolt the toilet down. He even noticed a small crack in the flange but was able to find a solution. He was so courteous and not judgemental about what us 'Lay' persons had try to do. This was on a Sunday afternoon and the price was very reasonable. I could not recommend him more highly and I am going to call again today to see if can get him out in the next day or two to help us with another issue.
Klint.
05/27/15
 
I was so pleased with your (Klint's) service and professionalism that I am going to call again today for another service call. Also, price was very reasonable.

05/27/15
 
Brent is a good face of your company. He is a Pro. knows his stuff. I would hire 3 Mountains when the need is there.

05/26/15
 
Fernando was excellent. Very prompt and did a clean job.
3 Mountains T.
05/21/15
 
Nathaniel had great communication. He itemized the bill so that I could contribute to completing the task. Aldo they weren't able to arrive the same day for an emergency call, the sales associate was in great communication with me to make sure that the appointment was fulfilled as I requested. Additionally, Nathaniel was kind and conversational. He was very careful not to leave any sort of mess and were the protectors over his boots when he walked into my house. The scope Nathaniel used pinpointed the exact point in my sewer line that needed fixing. There was no question in my mind what the cause of the sewage backup was. I will most certainly use Nathaniel and three mountains plumbing again.
Nathaniel.
05/18/15
 
They installed 2 new toilets and unclogged all of our drains extremely quickly at a decent price. Would use them again.
Nathaniel.
05/18/15
 
Nathaniel is so good at his job,he explains what needs to be done,and shows you what needs replaced,he has great customer service.
Brian.
05/14/15
 
One GREAT Company !

05/14/15
 
Nathaniel is so good at his job,he explains what needs to be done,and shows you what needs replaced,he has great customer service.
Nathaniel.
05/13/15
 
Your the best !!!!!!!!

05/13/15
 
Called 3 Mtn. for a bid on sewer replacement. Nathaniel was very prompt in coming to my home to see the job. Later that day called me with 2 quotes, the good and the bad, which was much appreciated, knowing what the worst scenario might be. Got a couple more bids, and 3 Mtn. was priced on lower end of scale. I believe myself to be a good judge of character an proved to be right. Nathaniel handled all issues that came up, we ran into a couple of problems and it took longer than it should in my opinion, but, I guess there's no rush when you're dealing with Mother Nature. Anyway all's good now, sewer works great, and the price came in between the 2 quotes, which made us happy, preparing for the worst and we save 2k, so all's well, would use these people again. Very courteous and helpful when needed. Thanks, Nathniel !
Nathaniel.
05/12/15
 
see other review

05/12/15
 
Derek did an excellent job for our home plumbing emergency. He called to inform us of his arrival time (he was on time). He assessed the problem, provided three (3) alternatives, which was extremely helpful because he gave us an alternative which we did not even think of, which turned out to be the one we chose. Derek was professional, polite and really knows what he is talking about. Happy to hire Derek and 3 Mountains Plumbing for our next plumbing needs!!
Derek B.
05/12/15
 
If there were a Zero star rating, I would be all in for that. Paid $463 for work that was not necessary and unresolved. To complete the job Klint quoted us another $293 minimum (and work was not guaranteed). Got a new plumber in and did the same work for $264. Don't know how the people at 3 Mountains Plumbing sleep. They can't sleep here since Klint made a 14" x 14" hole in our guest room and left without resolving the problem. BTW, new plumber did not even use the hole that Klint cut.
Klint.
05/12/15
 
Is there a rating of ZERO stars? If there is one, I'm all in for that rating. We had a plumbing problem. Our hot water faucet in our bathroom vanity "whistled" when water passed through the pipes of our home...be it from the use of another faucet, a toilet, our washing machine or even when our yard sprinkler kicked on at 4 AM in the morning. The "whistling" was getting bad. Our regular plumber was on vacation so we decided to call 3 Mountains Plumbing to resolve what we thought was a simple fix. 3 Mountains dispatched Klint who quoted us $433 to pull and inspect the hot water stem in the "whistling" faucet (later, I realized that the quote was just to "pull and inspect" and not "repair or replace"). After about 45 minutes of work, Klint learned that the wrenches he possessed were not sized properly to pull the stem. He needed to pick up the proper size at Home Depot. He returned 45 minutes later with the proper size wrench. He fussed with the stem for another 30 minutes with no results and concluded that he would need to approach the repair from the backside which meant cutting a hole in the drywall (at our expense) in our guest room which is located opposite our master bathroom. Klint cut a 14" x 14" hole and worked at the problem. He solved the "whistling" issue but now, the faucet dripped badly (actually as I learned later, the dripping relieved the pressure on the faucet and quieted the faucet). To fix the drip, he needed to order a part from the manufacturer of the faucet which would take about a week at which time he would complete the job...and he informed us that he could not guarantee that the part would solved the dripping problem. A day passed. We called our regular plumber who had returned from his vacation and he came over in a few hours. He looked over the situation from the bathroom side (and did not try to resolve the issued from the hole in our guest room). He said he needed to pick up a stem from Home Depot and within an hour, he replaced the stem and resolved the dripping issue. He informed us that the new stem would have resolved the "whistling" problem. His bill: $264. We called 3 Mountains Plumbing to informed them that we no longer needed their services. Klint left a message earlier that day to inform us that completing the job would cost us another $293 and again reiterated that there was no guarantee that the dripping issue (which he precipitated) would be resolved. We paid 3 Mountains Plumbing $463 (includes the $30 dispatch fee) and would have invested another $293 minimum totaling $756. We got the same job done for $264. Doing business the way they do, I don't know how the people at 3 Mountains Plumbing sleep...they can't sleep here because we still have a 14" x 14" hole in our guest room wall. I will not recommend this company to anyone.
Klint.
05/12/15
 
Nathaniel was very friendly. He took time to find the problem and explained everything very well. we were well pleased with his work.
Nathaniel.
05/11/15
 
We liked Nathaniel's service.

05/11/15
 
Nathaniel diagnosed and fixed our problem.
Nathaniel.
05/08/15
 
Brent was super helpful! He was really prompt and knows his stuff!! Did a GREAT job and helped us with a lot of questions we had on future upgrades. So glad we called him ;) Thanks Brent!!!
Brent.
05/05/15
 
Brent was friendly and professional. He took the time to explain everything in detail and answer all our questions. He came out to our house within hours after our call this morning and completed the estimate and financing. The company has great financing terms and appears to have reasonable prices (We checked with three different plumbing companies). We are going to have a water main replaced (due to a leak) and a new water heater installed and they are able to do it all tomorrow!
Brent.
04/29/15
 
Nathaniel was great. Fixed the problem quickly and helped with next steps to prevent a further occurrence.

04/28/15
 
Klint came the same day we called and was able to fix the problem with ease. It was great!
Klint.
04/22/15
 
I called for an appointment and Brian was at my house less than an hour later. He was very courteous and professional and I didn't even have to ask him to remove his shoes (Asian custom) as he wore his own shoe covers. The small job was completed within an hour. I'm very satisfied with the service.
Brian.
04/14/15
 
I had Beau come out to my home and give me a bid. He was very professional and spent a lot of time with me. He answered several questions I had. If I go with the company, it is Beau that I want to do my installation work. Georgia Bovee
Beau.
04/14/15
 
Beau was on time and very helpful and thorough. He explained things clearly and fixed the problem quickly.
Beau.
04/09/15
 
Had excellent service! Gabe the plumber was very professional and on time and very patient. .You can tell he enjoys his job! Job well done (Installed my dishwasher) works great :â‚©
Gabe.
04/07/15
 
Good job, very helpful.

03/24/15
 
3 mountains had the tech to my house within 30 minutes of my call. Axel was awesome, did a great job.
Axel.
03/24/15
 
My service professional Beau did a excellent repair job and kept me informed about the progress of the job at all time. I was very happy and pleased with the job he did for me.
Beau.
03/21/15
 
They got our replacement forced draft water heater installed on Sunday. The same day it went out. Our plumber, Beau, was skilled and personable. He also was very clear about what he would do and did it efficiently. The only unqualified success was the task based price model. This approach is very reassuring and makes it so that you know what the price will be regardless of complications. I think this is a great approach most of the time. My water heater replacement quote included any changes needed to the vent lines and gas lines but the replacement water heater is nearly identical to the old one and there were no changes needed. This makes me wonder if a time and materials approach might have been less costly in my specific project.

03/18/15
 
They got our replacement forced draft water heater installed on Sunday. The same day it went out. Our plumber, Beau, was skilled and personable. He also was very clear about what he would do and did it efficiently. The only unqualified success was the task based price model. This approach is very reassuring and makes it so that you know what the price will be regardless of complications. I think this is a great approach most of the time. My water heater replacement quote included any changes needed to the vent lines and gas lines but the replacement water heater is nearly identical to the old one and there were no changes needed. This makes me wonder if a time and materials approach might have been less costly in my specific project.
Beau.
03/18/15
 
So impressed with 3 Mountains Plumbing! Thank you!
Axel.
03/12/15
 
Top notch friendly service! Hi marks

03/11/15
 
Kind, respectful, professinoal.

03/11/15
 
Speedy service and very nice
Brian.
03/09/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.