3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2585 star rating
(528 Reviews)
Google
412 star rating (84 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (67 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent customer service from Nate with full explanation of the options to deal with a dying gas water heater. I appreciated the quick response on a Sunday to deal with the water heater even though I had to pay a small extra premium.
Nate.
11/07/16
 
Super helpful and skilled . Was able to identify and fix the issue .
Jeff.
11/03/16
 
They did an awesome job, fast, clean, efficient and very friendly! Would highly recommend them!
Jeff., Gabe.
11/02/16
 
Jeff was very polite and easy to work with!

10/29/16
 
Jeff was simply easy to work with! Fast service! Highly recommended!
Jeff.
10/29/16
 
Stellar service from beginning to end. Truly blown away...thank you Nathaniel and Frankie!

10/16/16
 
Woke up this morning to a slow drain in our laundry room. After investigating more, the slow drain turned into a completely clogged drain. Then, after sleuthing even more, determined that the clog was in a region of the drain that fell beneath the concrete of our basement. I called 3 Mountains Plumbing, spoke to Lauren, who was very friendly. She called dispatch people to determine when they could have someone to my house (note, this was on a Saturday). She told me they could have someone to my house between 1 and 4 PM and that they would call me when they were about 20 minutes away. I placed my call at 11:18 AM, I then received a call at 12:21 PM from the drain specialists saying they were about 10 minutes away and would that work for me. I said, absolutely! So, up the stairs come Frankie and Nathaniel, dressed sharp in white button up shirts, and covers for their shoes. I showed them the area of interest, they gave me some pricing options, I agreed to one of the options. They brought in a motorized snake and after boring about 10 to 15 feet down the pipe the clog completely cleared. I am so glad that I did not try to do this myself and so very grateful for the skills and fantastic customer service provided by Frankie, Nathaniel and Lauren. Not more than an hour and a half after making a call I had a nice clear drain for which to pour another eight years of coffee grounds down (ha ha...uh no). Thanks guys!
Nathaniel.
10/15/16
 
Great service! We had a 30-year old hot water heater that had not worked well for a while. I submitted a request through HomeAdvisor and someone called me within the hour to schedule the appointment. Nate was on time, knowledgeable, efficient and professional. We had a new gas hot water heater installed at a reasonable price. Thanks!
Nate.
10/15/16
 
Great service! I will always call 3 Mountains first!

10/13/16
 
Anthony and Frankie were friendly, courteous, efficient, clean (let me say that again...) clean, respectful and answered all my questions effectively. I would highly recommend this local company and these two service providers.
3 Mountains T.
10/13/16
 
(no comment)
Jeff.
09/29/16
 
When I called to schedule, the soonest available appointment wasn't until the following week. That was definitely annoying, but my problem wasn't very big, so I decided I was willing to wait. I was given a four hour window for when the technician would arrive and Brian called called around the three hour mark to tell me he was on his way. I was expecting someone to just show up, so the phone was nice. Brian was very professional and took the time to understand my problem, went over possible solutions several times so that I thoroughly understood, gave his recommendation, and then effectively fixed the problem. He had to move some things out of the way and took the time to put them back and he wore shoe covers to protect my home. He didn't try to sell me anything that I didn't need. If I have any other plumbing problems in the future, I would feel comfortable having Brian from 3 Mountains Plumbing return.
Brian.
09/25/16
 
Our service technician Nate was awesome. He explained everything he was going to do and afterwards gave us recommendations on other things we could do to as preventative maintenance for the future. You have my business, I am extremely happy with the work that was done!

09/22/16
 
Service was prompt. Jon-Marc was personable, respectful of his working environment, and clear in his explanation of the problem. When I called him the next day because of my mistaken belief that something was still wrong with our sink, he generously and cheerfully arranged to stop by on his way home from work. His inspection confirmed that his original work had solved our problem.
Paul.
09/21/16
 
I have dealt with my fair share of plumbing companies, contractors, handy-men for hire, etc and I am very pleased with the professionalism and work ethic of both 3 Mountains Plumbing and their technician Nate. Nate is terrific actually, I highly recommend him. Here are the things to know: 1) You can call them any time. Yes, there is a $150 dispatch fee as opposed to the normal ~30-ish dollars, but who else are you going to call at 11pm when a pipe burst floods your kitchen and you need the parts to fix it ASAP. 2) Even if you get them after hours, they use the same day time rates for their work; its a flat rate, no hourly hike for after hours service. They are on the high side cost-wise, but again, if you call at night its actually a bargain. 3) They are prompt, professional, come FULLY stocked for just about any job, and they are upfront about what they do and what they charge. No games, its refreshing. To other reviewers who complain about holes in drywall etc, I say this: they are plumbers, that's it, if you have to hire someone to patch your drywall then I am embarrassed for you. I will call them again if I have a plumbing emergency, and I will certainly recommend them to anyone else that has a plumbing emergency. Thanks 3 Mountains!
Nate.
09/21/16
 
3 Mountains Plumbing is expensive.

09/19/16
 
Jeff did a great job. Highly knowledgeable and thorough in answering my questions. I will be using 3 Mountains Plumbing services in the future.
Jeff.
09/18/16
 
On August 31, we had 3 Mountain PIumbing come to fix a leaking faucet. When the plumber arrived he started talking politics and opinions different than our own. Voicing his views was very unprofessional and impolite. At least voice your beliefs, and give us the option to discuss it. We asked him to stop, and to his credit he did. He even apologized. He stayed less than an hour, “rebuilt the low single handle faucet, installed two new wolverine brass angle stops,” and fixed our sink. He charged us $800. We had discussed price, but I didn't understand the work being done. Upon completion I don't think what was given was worth the high price. As he left, he said he was in school to become a “licensed plumber.” His statement makes me wonder if he is bonded or insured. We called 3 Mountain Plumbing several times in the following days to review the cost and the high expense. Our calls were never returned and our concerns were unaddressed. Though he did fix the problem, my objection is the amount he charged. He provided some parts and an hour of labor. Eight hundred dollars seems excessive to me.
Nate.
09/18/16
 
I am on a well. A major plumbing company replaced by hot water heater less than 3 years ago but my hot water pressure continued since that time to decline. Good cold water pressure so we know it was hot water related. Several other plumbing firms had come in to see if they could determine the problem...nope, just repipe the entire house....until Brian at 3 Mountains called. He searched tediously for over an hour and gave us several options with scale up prices if Option 1 didn't work. Well, Option 1 worked! Nathanial and Lars came to do the work and Brian had so meticulously sent them photos and e-mails that the job was done efficiently. They are now my "go to" plumber!!!
Brian.
09/17/16
 
Good work!

09/09/16
 
The team was on time and did a good job taking care of a few plumbing issues. Thanks!
Nate.
09/07/16
 
Klint was great! I have used 3 Mountains a number of times for plumbing issues and they provide excellent service, are very knowledgable and are always on time and friendly. A bit on the expensive side, but I have never had to have them return for the same issue, they fix it right the first time. Also, service people are always neat and tidy--a bonus!
Klint.
09/04/16
 
3 Mountains Plumbing came to the rescue on the same day we needed them. Communication was on point. Klint was very helpful. Be educated us on our water sources and how they connected together. I had recently purchased my house and it is fairly old. He also gave me options for cost. I am very satisfied.
Klint.
08/23/16
 
Jeff did a good job
Jeff.
08/21/16
 
Klint provided me with multiple options for upgrading my bathroom to meet my standards of water conservation and my budget. The install was clean and smooth. Thanks!
Klint.
08/18/16
 
Paul installed a new fixture in my bathroom and a shower head... I am very pleased with his efforts...
Paul.
08/12/16
 
This guy is perfection at his skill. Well organized knowledgeable, neat and on time. I would definately reccomend him with a five star.
Paul.
08/12/16
 
I cannot even begin to tell you what a great experience we had dealing with 3 Mtns- we needed our drain pipes replaced in our crawl space and went with 3 Mtns because their bid came in quite a bit cheaper than the others and they were just so professional. Scheduled an apt that day and 3 days later we received a thank you card along with a reminder of our upcoming apt. On the day of our apt., Jeff and John arrived first thing to get the work done- they laid drop cloths and always wore shoe covers; they were very courteous and patient with our barking dog (lots of funny noises makes our dog bark). When they finished the work it was as if they weren't even here- they cleaned everything up and put everything that they had to move, back in it's proper place. My husband is especially happy with the work as I am not as familiar with what piping work should look like when replaced. To sum it up, I would highly recommend 3 Mtns. and we will definitely be using them for all of our future plumbing needs. In closing I would like to say that we bought a 70's house a couple of years ago and as a result, we have had to have a lot of work done and 3 Mtns. has been the BEST experience we have had so far; I only wish all companies operated with the same standards as 3 Mtns. does!
Jeff.
08/12/16
 
Jeff arrived on time, showed us all models of faucet available, and did the replacement quickly and efficiently, then showed us how to operate the new faucet. The work was done in time for us to proceed with our plans for the rest of the day.

08/06/16
 
Jeff of 3 Mountains Plumbing came out at 8 on a Saturday morning. He explained what the problem was and that we needed a new faucet. He showed us all the models available with the prices for each and he quickly and efficiently installed the faucet that we selected and showed us how to operate it. He also installed a new set of shut-off valves. He completed the work in plenty of time for us to proceed with our plans for the rest of the day.
Jeff.
08/06/16
 
Jeff did a great job. He came early, found the problem and when he didn't have the part waited for his manager to bring the part. Jeff then finished the job which meant he had to stay until 6:40 p.m. Thank you, Jeff!
Jeff.
08/05/16
 
Klint is like that knowledgeable uncle who has your best interest at heart. He looks for ways to go above and beyond every time he is in our home. We have had extensive plumbing work done on our old house and wouldn't think about calling anyone except Klint at 3 Mountain Plumbing. Klint's work is efficient, neat, and of exceptional quality.
Klint.
07/31/16
 
I only gave a 4.5 for value because I did not call another service. And, in all honesty I would not have been happy with another service, 3 Mountains Plumbing you customer service attitude is awesome. Nate did the initial visit and was completely thorough and informative in detecting where the cause of the leak was. Paul, Edger, and Kellan(?) explained each step of the process, fixed the issue which was very clean work, I must have stared at the beauty of their workmanship for several minutes before it was covered up never to be seen again. Overall, this was a great experience. 3 Mountains Plumbing truly knows what customer service is and I appreciate them for that. In the future they will have my business.
Nate.
07/30/16
 
Jeff replaced my kitchen disposal. He was prompt, personable, professional and the disposal works well. 3 Mountains Plumbing was more expensive than other plumbing companies that I've used in the past. I was provided with a quote and since Jeff was there, I used hired 3 Mountains anyway for convenience, rather than schedule another appointment with a less expensive plumber. The disposal comes with a 3 year warranty.....
Jeff.
07/08/16
 
Paul was very professional; explained everything very well; I would have Paul and 3 Mountains come back anytime. This is my second experience with 3 Mountains.
Paul.
07/07/16
 
Found 3MP from home advisors.com. Jeff came on time, presented the different options that I had available with pricing for each. His work was very consistent and exceeded my expectations. Throughout the process Jeff showed me what was wrong and how he was going to solve the issue and the time it would take. Jeff did a World Class job and I highly recommend!!
Jeff.
07/04/16
 
Great job and fast too.

07/02/16
 
Nathanial was great. I would like to adopt him...

06/30/16
 
I felt like Nate carried himself professionally, and he was conscientious in how he explained the issue with our shutoff valve. He also listed 4 different options for how we could proceed with the fix. He also had a positive demeanor and wasn't condescending, which are two great traits in a contractor. As far as the work itself, he triple-tested it, had me check it, and cleaned up well after the project.

06/30/16
 
I was very impressed with the professionalism of Nate who replaced a shutoff valve. He communicated well in what he was doing as he did the installation, and he also was forthcoming in the workaround he needed to do. Nate was an excellent representative for 3 Mountains Plumbing, and we plan to use their services again in the future.
Nate.
06/29/16
 
Nate visited and quickly repaired our leaky faucet after giving us several options. Parts in his truck and because of no shut off valve he turnerd off water to house, but only for a few minutes. Very quick and non intrusive.
Nate.
06/29/16
 
I've used 3 Mountains twice and had excellent service. Both technicians were knowledgeable and helped me a great deal. I live in a plus 55 community and will recommend this company to all 75 homeowners. The first time I used them was for a broken leaking water heater. Dispatcher was wonderful, tech was soothing and prepared in a stressful situation, work was excellent and fast. Both service calls were unusual in that the techs explained everything that they were doing and left me feeling like we were family. Kudos to Nate and the others who were so professional . My apology for not reviewing them sooner.. I've put their business card up in our clubhouse on the wall of wonderful vendors.
Nathaniel.
06/29/16
 
Great job. Nate understood what I needed and gave me choices. He was very professional and did a wonderful job in a reasonable amount of time. Thought it was a little expensive but worth every penny.
Nate.
06/28/16
 
The scheduling staff is pleasant and clear and the two plumbers they've sent me have been friendly and highly competent. Both times they offered to show me what they were doing in case I had to do a similar fix in the future. Unlike other plumbing companies I've used, the dispatch fee is not a minimum payment applied toward your fee, it is on top of whatever fee you pay for the actual work. On the plus side, they send out coupons that can substantially lower your fee. I'm considering signing up for an annual inspection plan since everyone is nice to work with and a more proactive approach might reduce the need for emergency calls in the future!
Jeff.
06/25/16
 
Outstanding work by Jeff on our 70's home. Old cast iron toilet flange was not straight to wall. Jeff replaced flange and connecting pipe with upgraded materials. Also straightened out under sink plumbing with correct pipe and fittings, installing new garbage disposal. Before starting project Jeff gave us 6 different options for repair. Not cheap but first class work with a 3 year guarantee. Highly recommend.
Jeff.
06/24/16
 
Jeff was prompt, super professional and ensured I knew what all of my options were to fix a broken shower spigot. I've used 3MP twice now and everyone I have interacted with has been courteous, knowledgeable and flexible around my schedule. I also like that they charge by the job, not the hour - so their priority is getting the job done right and on time.
Jeff.
06/17/16
 
Nate was responsible, professional, provided all the information I needed. Work was done efficiently and the price was very fair
Nathaniel.
05/26/16
 
Nate came and replaced our water heater after giving me several options. He was very upfront about everything and did everything in a timely manner.
Nathaniel.
05/20/16
 
Anthony also was a customer service allstar on this great team!

05/14/16
 
I was very impressed with every aspect of your company and its representatives. From scheduling through service to appearance and professionalism. I would recommend you to anyone.

05/12/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.