3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2585 star rating
(528 Reviews)
Google
412 star rating (84 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (67 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Earlier this week Nathanial was sent to my home for possible repairs. He was pleasant, explained the company's charging process, he was polite, explained the step by step methods he might need to use and offered options. I will certainly call on 3 Mountains when needed in the future. I also was pleasantly assisted by your receptionist. They were able schedule me for a same day call. I so appreciate good service and thank you. RL Brower
Nathaniel.
12/18/14
 
You should be quite pleased that Gabe is representing your company. Very professional.
3 Mountains T.
12/17/14
 
Thank you

12/13/14
 
Thank you!
Derek B.
12/13/14
 
I am on my third experience with 3 Mountains Plumbing and I have been very pleased. I have remodeled homes, flipped homes, and build commercially, and in the past two decades, this is the first group of plumbers I have had the pleasure to work with that seem to really care. They communicate prices up front, they describe in detail the various solutions, and they set expectations. They are respectful of personal property and they leave the area clean. For our two most recent projects, we had the pleasure to work with Axel, and later, his teammate, Brian. We were very impressed with how hard they worked, how thorough they were, and the extra care they took to make certain everything was done well. 3 Mountains Plumbing is also prompt. In all three instances, they came the same day I called.
3 Mountains T.
12/09/14
 
Very professional and efficiently completed the job.

12/08/14
 
I can't say enough about the the service I recieved from 3 Mountains Plumbing. They are professional, informative,courteous and get right to the job. I recommend them very highly.

12/06/14
 
Klint installed a water heater for me on Fri. Nov. 21st. After calling several plumbing companys with no results, I called Specialty Heating and Cooling that has taken care of my furnace for many years and they gave me 3 Mountains Plumbing phone number. Klint was here a short time later and explained all the problems with the water heater one of them being 23 years old. Within a couple of hours, he installed a new water heater. He ' is very professional. I would reccomend 3 Mountains Plumbing to anyone and don't forget to request Klint.
Klint.
12/06/14
 
Nathaniel did a great job. Polite, on time, and knowledgable. We'd hire him again! (Let's just hope our kids don't stuff more toys down the drain!)
Nathaniel.
12/05/14
 
Can't get much better than a all 10 rating!

12/04/14
 
No work was done but Klint checked the water lines coming into the house and confirmed that water from our well could not be intermingled with the public water supply. From his attitude and demeanor I felt he could be trusted with any changes that would have been required.
Klint.
12/04/14
 
The young man sent was nice enough, but not plumber! Next time you send someone to a new client don't send someone without real experience.

12/04/14
 
Lot of experience, communicates well and gets job done!

12/03/14
 
I had a leaky kitchen sink and a leaky tub valve. Brent was very informative giving a detailed quote on bare minimum to do job to what they recommend. He was also very perceptive in noticing that my 11 yr. water heater had a very corrosive stem valve and I should consider replacing or fixing. It is nice to have options and a representative that is very experienced in getting the job done well. It is also very convenient when they have all the parts you need--ready to go on their truck. Another plus was his courtesy and ability to listen. Would definitely use this company again and even more importantly--specifically ask for Brent.
Brent.
12/03/14
 
My Facebook review says it all.

12/03/14
 
Thanks for such a fast turnaround! We really appreciated Nathaniel's prompt, professional and sincere service. Also nice to have access to cam video sent to email! Very convenient!

12/02/14
 
On time, did what they said they would do, quick, thorough, and professional. Nate can come back anytime. He was polite, professional, and efficient. Can't say enough about the service I requested - exceeded my expectations. They only thing they could have done differently was do it for free - of course, they wouldn't be in business very long, would they?
Nathaniel.
12/02/14
 
Nathaniel D. Arrived today to support us with plumbing problems. Not having used 3 Mountains before I didn't know what to expect. No worries, Nathaniel was very professional and very knowledgeable. After giving us a rundown of the issues and solutions to fix we were on our way to a healthy septic system. Above all his sincerity was much appreciated. Thanks!
Nathaniel.
12/02/14
 
I used 3 Mountains Plumbing today for the first time. My experience from, the initial call to the service, were positive. Nathaniel provided quick and efficient service. He was pleasant and clear about the companies' billing process. Based on my experience I would not hesitate to recommend 3 Mountains.
Nathaniel.
12/02/14
 
Brent did a great job at repairing the problem.

12/01/14
 
Great Service! I had a problem with a toilet that had been installed by 3Mountains Plumbing, but they came immediately and gave us a new toilet! We have used these plumbers for years and have always been well pleased.
Brent.
12/01/14
 
We have been using 3 Mountains Plumbing for 3 years. Their service is always timely and effective. Brent and Gabe are both courteous and competent. 3 Mountains is always able to solve a problem inside of one day which is greatly appreciated.
Brent.
11/25/14
 
Thanks for taking care of our leaking outdoor faucets. We're now ready for a big freeze.

11/20/14
 
HomeAdvisor to the rescue again. Thank you

11/11/14
 
We are very satisfied with the service we received and highly recommend this company. We knew what needed to be done up front and there were no surprises or hidden costs involved. The work done was completed within the estimated time frame.

11/09/14
 
We were very pleased with the service provided by Brent and 3 Mountains Plumbing. Brent was very up front with the necessary services that we needed for our plumbing issues. We were provided with a step by step process it would take to thoroughly complete our project to give us the best outcome. Brent presented himself very professionally and we enjoyed having him assigned to our "job." We will definitely come back to this company for future plumbing needs.
Brent.
11/08/14
 
I had excellent customer service, and was treated extremely well by my technician. I would recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing to everyone I know who has a need for a plumbing services.

11/05/14
 
I paid 3 times as much for less work than the last plumber. The parts could not have cost that much and to pay $531 for 1 1/2 work is ridiculous. I appreciate my pipe getting fixed and Brian was very nice but the work was WAY overpriced.

11/04/14
 
Our water heater died Wednesday, last week, and although we had a home warranty, the plumber that contracts with our warranty company couldn't replace our heater until Monday. We were looking to upgrade to a tankless heater anyway, so I called around to see if we couldn't get anything before the weekend. I called 3 Mountains on Friday, and Brent showed up early Saturday morning. He was very knowledgeable about the products, he explained all our options for water heaters as well as payment options and other services 3 Mountains offers. We decided to got with the tankless, and Brent showed up early Monday morning. By the time I got home from work, the unit was installed, and he was thoroughly checking all our faucets to make sure everything was working properly. It has been 3 days, and we are really enjoying endless hot water. Brent did a really great job on the installation, and he left our home cleaner than it was when he arrived. I will be recommending 3 Mountains to anyone I know who needs any plumbing service.

10/22/14
 
Our water heater died on Wednesday last week, and while we had a home warranty with First American, we were told we wouldn't get our replacement until sometime the following week. I called a few companies to see if we could get faster service, and not only was 3 Mountains the fastest, but they were also the most economical. Their prices were reasonable, their warranty was outstanding and Brent, who came to our home to explain all of the benefits of our purchase and what we should expect from the installation, was knowledgeable, professional, friendly and thorough. He also did the installation, and again, he was knowledgeable, professional, friendly and thorough as well as accommodating, as my wife and I had to work the day of the installation.
Brent.
10/20/14
 
Brent was wonderful and put in our new water heater. Very professional, knowledgeable and kind. A dog-lover, too! So nice to work with Brent, this company and to have hot water again.
Brent.
10/16/14
 
We had a badly clogged kitchen sink; I called 3 Mountains in late morning, and we got a scheduled appointment first thing the next morning. The plumber we originally called, Modern Plumbing, had a 3 week waiting list, but they recommended 3 Mountains. Brent arrived on time, and was personable & helpful. (and even charmed our dog). He looked at the sink and gave us a firm estimate on the cost of the job. He found the clog with a drain snake, it was 50 feet into the waste pipe, so we would not have been able to fix it ourselves. He unstuck the clog and recommended a drain cleaning compound, which we bought from him. Brent was cheerful and professional throughout the job. He was clear about what he was going to do and what it would cost, and did the work quickly and completely. We were very satisfied with the work, and I would recommend 3 Mountains and Brent to anyone who needed plumbing work.
Brent.
08/31/14
 
Our experience was very satisfactory. Price was a bit high but the quality of the worker and workmanship was also high.

08/25/14
 
We had a plumbing emergency (toilet leaking)...a plumbing company we had used 6 years ago said they couldn't come for two weeks...yikes! They referred us to 3 Mountain...3 Mt.responded immediately and could come the same day...Klint came even sooner than the office had promised....he worked expertly and fixed the problem...cost was somewhat higher than we expected (but we don't call a plumber very often) nevertheless we are completely satisfied with the result. Klint was professional, pleasant, and efficient. A good result all around!
Klint.
08/25/14
 
Brent was great! The office was quick to respond and worked well with my crazy schedule. All of the costs were upfront, there were no hidden fees. Brent even gave me tips on winterization to protect our pipes. I'd highly recommend them!

08/13/14
 
great work and attitude!

06/27/14
 
Beau was excellent. He explained everything about a leak in our crawl space, fixed it, cleaned up, and recommended steps to prevent anything like this from happening in the future. His efforts were truly appreciated, and I'll only use 3 Mountains from now on. Thank you Beau!
Beau.
06/27/14
 
Beau was amazing! He arrived a little before the scheduled time. He explained everything so that we understood. He has a great sense of humor and a lovely singing voice. Everyone there seemed genuinely eager to help. We would highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing.

06/20/14
 
I was having an issue with a leaking toilet shut off valve and a slow flushing toilet. I consider myself to be quite handy - but plumbing has always been the death of me - basically - I HATE TO REPAIR PLUMBING ISSUES!!! I had never used 3 Mountains before, but decided to give them a call based on the reviews I read on Google. My first contact was with the very professional and personable Lauren - who walked me thru how 3 Mountains will bid the job- eventually giving me several options to choose from to complete the job. Lauren made my appointment for first thing the next AM - between 7AM and 8AM. At a few minutes after 7AM, I received a call from Brent saying he was about 20 minutes out. Showing up right on time, Brent diagnosed my issues and, as promised, I was given 5 options to complete the repair. Although, replacing the toilet was not in my original plans, Brent told me of some issues with my toilet. I decided to have the whole thing replaced - toilet, shut off valve, feeder. Brent had the old toilet out, new toilet installed (and a beautiful job to boot!) all in about an hour. This job would have taken me ALL DAY and would have come with a bag of cuss words. I can't recommend these guys enough. Professional, knowledgeable, timely and, most of all, reasonably priced. Thanks Lauren and Brent - I'll certainly call 3 Mountains for future plumbing issues!!!
Brent., Lauren.
06/05/14
 
I thought that we were gouged with the cost of the minor repairs and would not use your service again. I wrote a letter to you explain our situation and never heard back.

06/02/14
 
Brian from 3 Mountains Plumbing just left and I could not be more pleased. I had storm drain issues and he was in and out within an hour and fixed the problem...and cost was extremely reasonable. Will not hesitate to call 3 Mountains Plumbing if another issue arises. Brian was also extremely professional in all matters...and a nice guy.....Thanks a lot Brian!
Brian.
05/23/14
 
Brent is a top notch plumber and is very respectful.I requested that he come help with a new project and he was here the next day. Always efficient. Thank you, Brent
Brent.
04/30/14
 
April 10, 2014 At 5:30 a.m. out the door for work, the water heater was leaking badly. It needed replacing. After calling several companies (many that don't actually answer their so-called emergency lines), I was recommended to call a few larger companies. I called 3 Mountains Plumbing and spoke with an actual person! She was very helpful at an early hour and their company actually carried the same brand as we had. She displaced Brian out to our home. He arrived and took his time providing an evaluation. He reviewed three different cost estimates and after choosing which one to go with, Brian realized that he didn't the right water heater with him. He drove from West Linn to Portland on Broadway around Lloyd Center (usually heavy traffic at mid-morning). He picked up the right water heater drove back and installed the new one in less than 2 hours. He did a tremendous job, was a craftsman about it, was professional and courteous. I would recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing without reservation and would do so doubly for Brian service specialist. W. Lierman
Brian.
04/10/14
 
Ron at 3 Mountains Plumbing provided us with great service. Our main water line broke and they were able to come out and replace it within 24 hours. I'd definitely recommend them to someone in need of great plumbing services!
Ron.
04/01/14
 
Derrick Dietz is a phenomenal person with an amazing work ethic. He worked on a project with 3 mountains plumbing at my home that was quite extensive to say the least. The plumbing work was great, but I had major concerns regarding the laying of concrete, the outcome of all being level, etc. Derrick not only took the time to talk to me and reassure the desired outcome, he constantly went above and beyond regarding all that he did. What I sincerely appreciate the most is Derrick's personal approach that sets him apart from others. He leaves you with a feeling of great comfort and reassurance regarding all work being done. This is the main reason I accepted the terms of the job to begin with, and the reason why I will return for future work. I deeply believe others can learn from such an approach, and should consider implementing and making it a top priority to make a customer feel as comfortable as he did. End result: Floor was completely level, and all was done with great professionalism. The kitchen has now been fully remodeled, and I thank Derrick and 3 mountains for the great job that was done. Best, Bilal
Derrick D.
03/24/14
 
Brent did an excellent job. He came here on short notice, was very professional, quick and efficient. my plumbing needs were met and couldnt be happier. I'll be using 3 mountains plumbing again for any future repairs i need and will reccomend them to my friends and family for their needs as well.
Brent.
03/20/14
 
Ron installed a no frost faucet on exterior of home and replaced the water heater. He was a true professional. I am extremely happy with the workmanship and I will definitely use his services again and refer 3 Mountains Plumbing. We finally found a plumbing service we can trust for good craftsmanship and fair pricing.
Ron.
03/19/14
 
Your service is outstanding, and your prices are reasonable!

03/17/14
 
We had a plumbing emergency last Friday; I called 3 Mountains Plumbing, and Klint was at our door two hours later. He fixed our problems, explaining what he was going to do every step of the way, and the price was reasonable. Most responsive plumbing assistance I've ever had! Thanks, Klint!
Klint.
03/11/14
 
We were extremely pleased with the service and the quick response.

03/10/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.