3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2645 star rating
(540 Reviews)
Google
442 star rating (90 Reviews)
Home Advisor
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Facebook
335 star rating (68 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1531 star rating (313 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


3 cheers for Gabe!! He slaved away for 3 days to change out our outdated, rusty galvanized pipe. He was on time, professional and pleasant to work with. Willing to answer any question or concern. Great experience.
3 Mountains T.
01/15/15
 
Brent and Axel did great work on two different problems -- and Nathaniel saved me from a basement disaster. I'd refer you folks in a New York minute -- thanks!
Nathaniel., Brent.
01/14/15
 
Beau was awesome! He was quick to diagnose the issue, give me a upfront quote and list the options. He was quick with his work as well and very professional. I would definitely use their services again!
Beau.
01/10/15
 
That "OH No" feeling you get when you see a ton of rusty water all over your floor and no hot water is very stressful but the entire experience of contacting 3 Mountain Plumbing, scheduling and then having Beau come out right when we expected him and have him list out the options and then fix it was a real pleasure. Turned it from a bad day to great!

01/10/15
 
Brent and Daryl did a great job fixing a drip on my shower that had been driving me insane. They came out the same day and then got the right part and all is well. very nice guys with great service.
Brent.
01/07/15
 
Susan answered the phone with friendliness made me feel safe. I'm a senior and alone, that's important to me. Brent and Daryl we're here when they said they would be. They were friendly and courteous. Thoroughly acquainted me the situation my toilet tank broke, and it was an old one. Gave me several options, I had an idea of what the cost if I had another company come and it would of been cheaper but I would of had to go pick up the toilet myself and it would be a week before they would come out. 3 Mountain had the part and installed within an hour. The bonus was the warranty. I'm happy and secure with my choice.
Susan., Brent.
01/07/15
 
I'm very pleased with 3 Mountain Plumbing, I will call them again for future plumbing work. I feel secure by their guarantee, knowledge and excellent service. For a senior that means a lot.

01/07/15
 
Beau and his team provided professional service and we are very satisfied with the project.

01/05/15
 
I just wanted to thank 3 Mountains Plumbing for doing an amazing re-pipe on my condo!! Beau was very professional. He was knowledgeable about what needed to be done and gave us three different alternatives to consider. Beau allowed us to ask questions and was patient when answering, making sure that we understood what would happen. Thank you again for your superior work and professionalism. You exceeded my expectations!
Beau.
01/02/15
 
We needed leaks repaired and faucet and garbage disposal replaced. Gabe told us our options and exactly what he would do. Project was completed quickly, exactly as described and with excellent quality. Much appreciated!
3 Mountains T.
12/30/14
 
Excellent service. Price was more than I expected, but I guess that's what fast professional service costs. I am completely happy with the result.

12/30/14
 
Brian was quick to the job. Water line from street to house had to replaced. Coordinated boring tool quickly and left the house clean. Inspector gave the installation his approval and street level meter containment was reinstalled. Thx Brian. Good job with friendly service
3 Mountains T., Brian.
12/19/14
 
Earlier this week Nathanial was sent to my home for possible repairs. He was pleasant, explained the company's charging process, he was polite, explained the step by step methods he might need to use and offered options. I will certainly call on 3 Mountains when needed in the future. I also was pleasantly assisted by your receptionist. They were able schedule me for a same day call. I so appreciate good service and thank you. RL Brower
Nathaniel.
12/18/14
 
You should be quite pleased that Gabe is representing your company. Very professional.
3 Mountains T.
12/17/14
 
Thank you

12/13/14
 
Thank you!
Derek B.
12/13/14
 
I am on my third experience with 3 Mountains Plumbing and I have been very pleased. I have remodeled homes, flipped homes, and build commercially, and in the past two decades, this is the first group of plumbers I have had the pleasure to work with that seem to really care. They communicate prices up front, they describe in detail the various solutions, and they set expectations. They are respectful of personal property and they leave the area clean. For our two most recent projects, we had the pleasure to work with Axel, and later, his teammate, Brian. We were very impressed with how hard they worked, how thorough they were, and the extra care they took to make certain everything was done well. 3 Mountains Plumbing is also prompt. In all three instances, they came the same day I called.
3 Mountains T.
12/09/14
 
Very professional and efficiently completed the job.

12/08/14
 
I can't say enough about the the service I recieved from 3 Mountains Plumbing. They are professional, informative,courteous and get right to the job. I recommend them very highly.

12/06/14
 
Klint installed a water heater for me on Fri. Nov. 21st. After calling several plumbing companys with no results, I called Specialty Heating and Cooling that has taken care of my furnace for many years and they gave me 3 Mountains Plumbing phone number. Klint was here a short time later and explained all the problems with the water heater one of them being 23 years old. Within a couple of hours, he installed a new water heater. He ' is very professional. I would reccomend 3 Mountains Plumbing to anyone and don't forget to request Klint.
Klint.
12/06/14
 
Nathaniel did a great job. Polite, on time, and knowledgable. We'd hire him again! (Let's just hope our kids don't stuff more toys down the drain!)
Nathaniel.
12/05/14
 
Can't get much better than a all 10 rating!

12/04/14
 
No work was done but Klint checked the water lines coming into the house and confirmed that water from our well could not be intermingled with the public water supply. From his attitude and demeanor I felt he could be trusted with any changes that would have been required.
Klint.
12/04/14
 
The young man sent was nice enough, but not plumber! Next time you send someone to a new client don't send someone without real experience.

12/04/14
 
Lot of experience, communicates well and gets job done!

12/03/14
 
I had a leaky kitchen sink and a leaky tub valve. Brent was very informative giving a detailed quote on bare minimum to do job to what they recommend. He was also very perceptive in noticing that my 11 yr. water heater had a very corrosive stem valve and I should consider replacing or fixing. It is nice to have options and a representative that is very experienced in getting the job done well. It is also very convenient when they have all the parts you need--ready to go on their truck. Another plus was his courtesy and ability to listen. Would definitely use this company again and even more importantly--specifically ask for Brent.
Brent.
12/03/14
 
My Facebook review says it all.

12/03/14
 
Thanks for such a fast turnaround! We really appreciated Nathaniel's prompt, professional and sincere service. Also nice to have access to cam video sent to email! Very convenient!

12/02/14
 
On time, did what they said they would do, quick, thorough, and professional. Nate can come back anytime. He was polite, professional, and efficient. Can't say enough about the service I requested - exceeded my expectations. They only thing they could have done differently was do it for free - of course, they wouldn't be in business very long, would they?
Nathaniel.
12/02/14
 
Nathaniel D. Arrived today to support us with plumbing problems. Not having used 3 Mountains before I didn't know what to expect. No worries, Nathaniel was very professional and very knowledgeable. After giving us a rundown of the issues and solutions to fix we were on our way to a healthy septic system. Above all his sincerity was much appreciated. Thanks!
Nathaniel.
12/02/14
 
I used 3 Mountains Plumbing today for the first time. My experience from, the initial call to the service, were positive. Nathaniel provided quick and efficient service. He was pleasant and clear about the companies' billing process. Based on my experience I would not hesitate to recommend 3 Mountains.
Nathaniel.
12/02/14
 
Brent did a great job at repairing the problem.

12/01/14
 
Great Service! I had a problem with a toilet that had been installed by 3Mountains Plumbing, but they came immediately and gave us a new toilet! We have used these plumbers for years and have always been well pleased.
Brent.
12/01/14
 
We have been using 3 Mountains Plumbing for 3 years. Their service is always timely and effective. Brent and Gabe are both courteous and competent. 3 Mountains is always able to solve a problem inside of one day which is greatly appreciated.
Brent.
11/25/14
 
Thanks for taking care of our leaking outdoor faucets. We're now ready for a big freeze.

11/20/14
 
HomeAdvisor to the rescue again. Thank you

11/11/14
 
We are very satisfied with the service we received and highly recommend this company. We knew what needed to be done up front and there were no surprises or hidden costs involved. The work done was completed within the estimated time frame.

11/09/14
 
We were very pleased with the service provided by Brent and 3 Mountains Plumbing. Brent was very up front with the necessary services that we needed for our plumbing issues. We were provided with a step by step process it would take to thoroughly complete our project to give us the best outcome. Brent presented himself very professionally and we enjoyed having him assigned to our "job." We will definitely come back to this company for future plumbing needs.
Brent.
11/08/14
 
I had excellent customer service, and was treated extremely well by my technician. I would recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing to everyone I know who has a need for a plumbing services.

11/05/14
 
I paid 3 times as much for less work than the last plumber. The parts could not have cost that much and to pay $531 for 1 1/2 work is ridiculous. I appreciate my pipe getting fixed and Brian was very nice but the work was WAY overpriced.

11/04/14
 
Our water heater died Wednesday, last week, and although we had a home warranty, the plumber that contracts with our warranty company couldn't replace our heater until Monday. We were looking to upgrade to a tankless heater anyway, so I called around to see if we couldn't get anything before the weekend. I called 3 Mountains on Friday, and Brent showed up early Saturday morning. He was very knowledgeable about the products, he explained all our options for water heaters as well as payment options and other services 3 Mountains offers. We decided to got with the tankless, and Brent showed up early Monday morning. By the time I got home from work, the unit was installed, and he was thoroughly checking all our faucets to make sure everything was working properly. It has been 3 days, and we are really enjoying endless hot water. Brent did a really great job on the installation, and he left our home cleaner than it was when he arrived. I will be recommending 3 Mountains to anyone I know who needs any plumbing service.

10/22/14
 
Our water heater died on Wednesday last week, and while we had a home warranty with First American, we were told we wouldn't get our replacement until sometime the following week. I called a few companies to see if we could get faster service, and not only was 3 Mountains the fastest, but they were also the most economical. Their prices were reasonable, their warranty was outstanding and Brent, who came to our home to explain all of the benefits of our purchase and what we should expect from the installation, was knowledgeable, professional, friendly and thorough. He also did the installation, and again, he was knowledgeable, professional, friendly and thorough as well as accommodating, as my wife and I had to work the day of the installation.
Brent.
10/20/14
 
Brent was wonderful and put in our new water heater. Very professional, knowledgeable and kind. A dog-lover, too! So nice to work with Brent, this company and to have hot water again.
Brent.
10/16/14
 
We had a badly clogged kitchen sink; I called 3 Mountains in late morning, and we got a scheduled appointment first thing the next morning. The plumber we originally called, Modern Plumbing, had a 3 week waiting list, but they recommended 3 Mountains. Brent arrived on time, and was personable & helpful. (and even charmed our dog). He looked at the sink and gave us a firm estimate on the cost of the job. He found the clog with a drain snake, it was 50 feet into the waste pipe, so we would not have been able to fix it ourselves. He unstuck the clog and recommended a drain cleaning compound, which we bought from him. Brent was cheerful and professional throughout the job. He was clear about what he was going to do and what it would cost, and did the work quickly and completely. We were very satisfied with the work, and I would recommend 3 Mountains and Brent to anyone who needed plumbing work.
Brent.
08/31/14
 
Our experience was very satisfactory. Price was a bit high but the quality of the worker and workmanship was also high.

08/25/14
 
We had a plumbing emergency (toilet leaking)...a plumbing company we had used 6 years ago said they couldn't come for two weeks...yikes! They referred us to 3 Mountain...3 Mt.responded immediately and could come the same day...Klint came even sooner than the office had promised....he worked expertly and fixed the problem...cost was somewhat higher than we expected (but we don't call a plumber very often) nevertheless we are completely satisfied with the result. Klint was professional, pleasant, and efficient. A good result all around!
Klint.
08/25/14
 
Brent was great! The office was quick to respond and worked well with my crazy schedule. All of the costs were upfront, there were no hidden fees. Brent even gave me tips on winterization to protect our pipes. I'd highly recommend them!

08/13/14
 
great work and attitude!

06/27/14
 
Beau was excellent. He explained everything about a leak in our crawl space, fixed it, cleaned up, and recommended steps to prevent anything like this from happening in the future. His efforts were truly appreciated, and I'll only use 3 Mountains from now on. Thank you Beau!
Beau.
06/27/14
 
Beau was amazing! He arrived a little before the scheduled time. He explained everything so that we understood. He has a great sense of humor and a lovely singing voice. Everyone there seemed genuinely eager to help. We would highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing.

06/20/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.