3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2585 star rating
(528 Reviews)
Google
412 star rating (84 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (67 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


we were dreading calling a plumber because of cost and worried about getting cheated or worse getting poor service.. We were so lucky to have found 3 Mt Plumbing. They take time explaining the issues and costs then they gave us options to choose from. No pleasure to spend more then we wanted. The office staff is on top of things as well. Always spoke clearly, slowly and made sure we understood what was happening next before she said good bye. We are happy to say 3 Mt is our go to plumbing company.

02/23/18
 
Don’t waste your time
3 Mountains T.
02/21/18
 
Had a backed-up sewer main ... we were in trouble. Checked reviews and 3 Mountains Plumbing kept coming out on top. Gave them a call ... and despite the holiday weekend -- they were able to get someone out right away! Their tech, Daryl, diagnosed the issue (tree roots intrusion) and got things fixed quickly. He even let us watch and ask questions ... and now we know what to do next time! We have nothing but the highest praise for Daryl and the 3 Mountains Plumbing office staff for their awesome customer service, professionalism, and performance. We WILL use them again the next time we need plumbing! :^)
Daryl.
02/14/18
 
A good worker solves a problem. A great worker impresses you. A good company makes money. A great company attracts the best people. I'm sold on the company, and the workers. BTW, Jeff's truck? Next level orderliness and cleanliness, and almost unheard of in the plumbing biz. - Floyd

02/09/18
 
Clean, professional, polite. All the notifications you want. Unfased by obstacles. Top quality parts. More than happy with the work.
Jeff.
02/08/18
 
Jeff and all of the 3 Mt Plumbing were so polite, helpful and took there time with us to make sure we understood our options. The were always on time, worked quickly and clean.
Jeff.
02/03/18
 
Frankie Showed up on time and after listening to our observations performed a careful inspection of our problem sewer lines. After a correct diagnosis of the problem we were presented with two estimates, one to correct the immediate problem (complete root blockage) and another to replace a leaking line under the foundation. The work began the next morning and was completed in two days by Edgar and his crew. They were great to work with and left the yard in better shape than we anticipated. Thanks Frankie for the accurate estimate and the quick work. We will call again if we need plumbing help!
Frankie.
01/24/18
 
First, I have read reviews on 3 Mountains Plumbing and well the workmanship the professionalism and the detail that they go too it is well worth it. We had another plumbing company come out to unblock or toilet. 1 week to the day it was plugged again so they came out and cleared the blockage under warranty. Well 6 days later it was blocked again They came out again and cleared the blockage. Ok it’s all great. Nope 7 days later we call them again It is like there number is on speed dial and they know us like family. The Wife was taking care of all of this because I was working night and was sleeping. But the first thing that happened was that they tried to scope the line and saw that there was no blockage it was a broken line under the house. This was found by them going under the house taking a extra step inn asking WHY? Well it just went down hill from there it was later found that the line to the main was not a slope and it was all underwater. So, after a few set backs by the city we finally went directly from the house to the main (30 feet) not the 150 feet that it was. That is were I was always watching the outside crew Edgar Kane and Peter with Derick as the manager. There wasn’t a day that I wasn’t informed about what was going on and what the next steps was going to be. Oh, by the was we have not been able to use to toilet or have running water for 2-week snow. The day finally came that they put down new pipe and it was in the trench. Edgar and Kane were drilling into the main with Derick and Peter waiting for the punch thru Also the City inspectors were there like vultures saying that it would work. Edgar got it done and the City with there tail between there legs walked away. Anyway, Edgar made the connection to the main and poked his head in the Door and said “FLUSH THE TOLIET” We flushed and jumped with joy we ran the shower and it drained YEA!!!!!!!!!!!! The stress level that all 4 of these professionals (Derick Edgar Kane and Peter) was something like a novel get it done or I am not leaving. All these professionals with their “Can Do Attitude” was awesome and not just hey we can unplug it and get paid. Oh one last thing Thanks for the Coffee and the Mugs

01/05/18
 
First, I have read reviews on 3 Mountains Plumbing and well the workmanship the professionalism and the detail that they go too it is well worth it. We had another plumbing company come out to unblock or toilet. 1 week to the day it was plugged again so they came out and cleared the blockage under warranty. Well 6 days later it was blocked again They came out again and cleared the blockage. Ok it’s all great. Nope 7 days later we call them again It is like there number is on speed dial and they know us like family. The Wife was taking care of all of this because I was working night and was sleeping. But the first thing that happened was that they tried to scope the line and saw that there was no blockage it was a broken line under the house. This was found by them going under the house taking a extra step inn asking WHY? Well it just went down hill from there it was later found that the line to the main was not a slope and it was all underwater. So, after a few set backs by the city we finally went directly from the house to the main (30 feet) not the 150 feet that it was. That is were I was always watching the outside crew Edgar Kane and Peter with Derick as the manager. There wasn’t a day that I wasn’t informed about what was going on and what the next steps was going to be. Oh, by the was we have not been able to use to toilet or have running water for 2-week snow. The day finally came that they put down new pipe and it was in the trench. Edgar and Kane were drilling into the main with Derick and Peter waiting for the punch thru Also the City inspectors were there like vultures saying that it would work. Edgar got it done and the City with there tail between there legs walked away. Anyway, Edgar made the connection to the main and poked his head in the Door and said “FLUSH THE TOLIET” We flushed and jumped with joy we ran the shower and it drained YEA!!!!!!!!!!!! The stress level that all 4 of these professionals (Derick Edgar Kane and Peter) was something like a novel get it done or I am not leaving. All these professionals with their “Can Do Attitude” was awesome and not just hey we can unplug it and get paid. Oh one last thing Thanks for the Coffee and the Mugs
Derrick D.
01/05/18
 
I was very satisfied with Jeff from 3 Mountain Plumbing. He came when he said he would, listened to what i needed, told me what it would cost and left my bathroom spotless. No one like to have plumbing problems but if you need a plumber Jeff with 3 Mountain is an excellent choice.
Jeff.
01/02/18
 
From the professionalism and curtesy of your representative on the phone, to the great service I received from your technicians, I could not have been more pleased. I'd like to say specifically how very much I appreciated Anthony and Ian. Their professional and quality of work was tip-top, but additionally they were charming and friendly and funny. In fact, while Anthony was running the router in one of our bathrooms, Ian noticed that a screw was lose in the bathroom door. He fixed it! I wasn't even in the room - he just mentioned it later so I would know. What an amazing act of kindness. It was such a little thing but so thoughtful. Given all of the above, I would recommend your business to anyone.

12/15/17
 
Great service!

12/14/17
 
Great service! Jeff was courteous,professional and knowledgeable. Work completed in a timely manner you have a great employee. Thanks
Jeff.
12/14/17
 
I highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing. Before anyone even came to the house, they explained what they would do, and how their pricing worked. This was repeated by the Gentlemen (Anthony and Ian) who came to do the service. They fixed everything exactly as they said they would in a very professional manner. Additionally, they were charming and friendly young men. It's hard to say a plumbing emergency was pleasant, but 3 Mountains did the best they could to make it so.
3 Mountains T.
12/13/17
 
Great service, Jeff was professional, explained everything. I definitely would use them again and recommend them to others.
Jeff.
12/10/17
 
Excellent Customer Service and Professional Plumber
Jeff.
12/08/17
 
Jeff is very friendly. He showed my husband what he was doing under our kitchen sink to fix the problem. He answered all the questions we asked him. If we have anymore plumbing problems again we will call 3 Mountains Plumbing. Thank you Jeff again for what you did for us that night.
Jeff.
12/02/17
 
The work was not easy but Nate was amazing. He never lost his temper, and we figured out a solution to a difficult problem. 3 Mountains Plumbing is fantastic!
Nate.
11/14/17
 
Jeff was very professional and quick in providing the options for repairing the faucet on the outside of my house. He repaired it quickly and was friendly and very helpful in the process.
Jeff.
10/18/17
 
I am very pleased with the service provided and the workmanship.

10/04/17
 
Jeff was amazing. He does excellent work and is very personable. He did a wonderful job installing our Insta Hot and cleaned up everything before he left. We would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Jeff.
10/04/17
 
We had an emergency due to my desire to hang a picture in my kitchen, which involved nailing through the drywall straight into a copper pipe. Needless to say, water gushed right out, we had to turn off the main water supply into the house, and desperately started calling around to find a plumber. We called 3 Mountains, and as it was getting late, we agreed to have someone come the next day (a Sunday). We agreed upon a 5:00 p.m. arrival time. When I called the next day to ask if it could possibly be earlier, they tried their best to accommodate us. Nate was available early in the afternoon and called to say he was on his way. Since we were not at home, our neighbors let Nate in and he proceeded to get to work. We were impressed with the company in the way they kept checking in before Nate's arrival, and Nate himself kept us informed as to the work he needed to do (as we were fighting traffic to get back to our home). Long story short, he did an amazing job, and was courteous and respectful. The fee was pricey, but we didn't have the luxury of comparing prices of other companies. We are happy to report that we can again shower, cook, and clean the house! Thanks, Nate!
Nate.
10/01/17
 
Wonderful experience--Nathaniel was thorough and analytical in assessing my "knocking" in the pipes. Office staff kept me apprised of arrival times, etc. Highly recommend!
Nathaniel.
09/30/17
 
Very courteous, respectful and polite. He called half hour before he arrived, I asked him if he can fix the problem that night because the water meter was off and no water for two days, he said I will check and let you know, then he gave me the cost analysis. The leak was repaired to my satisfaction. I will highly recommend the 3 Mountains Plumbing to anyone.

09/26/17
 
I called 3 Mountains Plumbing Saturday September 23rd, 2017 for Emergency appointment due to the other plumber from different company was unable to fixed the leak, because he was sick. Nate called and said he will arrive no later than 7:30 P:M, he arrived at 7:22 P:M and fixed the leak before 9:45 P:M. He did a good. I was so relieved because I had no water for two days. Nate treated his customer honestly and professionally and I would recommend him 100%. He is a 5 star employee. Angelina Duran
Nate.
09/26/17
 
Jeff fixed a leaky shower for me. He was able to find additional mold in the walls that went unnoticed by the water damage team we hired. Very friendly and professional!
Jeff.
09/21/17
 
Jeff is the best person for tankless water heater job. I always ask for Jeff when I make appointments with 3 Mountains Plumbing. You can relay on his work. He is always happy to answer an questions you have.
Jeff.
09/20/17
 
3 Mountains Plumbing was very good at communicating with me . Frankie , my tech was very amiable and knowledgeable . His ability to diagnose the problems for my drains was remarkable . He was not a high pressure type of individual . I appreciate the caliber of young man that is representing this company . I will use them in future
Frankie.
09/14/17
 
Jeff was great--very knowledgeable and personable. He took the time to help us understand our plumbing problem and our options, and he quickly made the repair. Clean and professional.
Jeff.
08/31/17
 
I would not have known about this company had they not sent a mailer to offer their services. So, I looked up their reviews and felt that this company was worth calling! Frankie and Nate were very courteous, professional and did a great job clearing our drain. They were running a little behind schedule but we were contacted by the scheduler to let us know when they would arrive. It was only an hour out from our original expectation and we didn't have a problem with that at all. I would definitely call 3 Mountains Plumbing again if we have any further plumbing issues! Great job! Great company!
Frankie.
08/31/17
 
Will call again! Fantastic
Frankie.
08/29/17
 
fast and easy, and exactly what was quoted.
Jeff.
08/23/17
 
Jeff was great. He came in on short notice on a Saturday to assess a water leak issue in my kitchen. Prompt, efficient, and informative service.

08/20/17
 
Jeff was outstanding! He came out quickly on a Saturday when I had a water issue in my kitchen and also fix the toilet too! Fantastic customer service.
Jeff.
08/12/17
 
Jeff was great! Professional, courteous, and knowledgable. 3 Mountains Plumbing and Jeff will be my only plumbing company going forward, 5 stars are not enough for the service Jeff provided.
Jeff.
08/11/17
 
3 mts. Plumbing crew is punctual, friendly, professional and knowledgable. I would recommend them to friends, neighbors and family.

07/27/17
 

Frankie.
07/27/17
 
Frankie was a rock star! Trina was terrific also. Problem isn't solved but these two made me hopeful that it soon will be. Frankie got me to a good spot and will hand me off to a journeyman.
Frankie.
07/24/17
 
Monday June 26, Frankie Baltiervez came to the rescue. I described the sequence of events and Frankie listened attentively. After a few questions he started trouble shooting. Once he found the location of the plumbing pipes he went under the house. Systematically he checked all the pipes and found the problem. On board his truck he had necessary supplies and equipment Within a short time he found and repaired the pipes that were clogged. And he communicated clearly what caused the problem. I would recommend Frankie and his crew to my neighbors, friends and family. I greatly appreciate his knowledge, skil and professionalism. Thank you, Athalia Fetter.
3 Mountains T.
07/24/17
 
Monday June 26, Frankie Baltiervez came to the rescue. I described the sequence of events and Frankie listened attentively. After a few questions he started trouble shooting. Once he found the location of the plumbing pipes he went under the house. Systematically he checked all the pipes and found the problem. On board his truck he had necessary supplies and equipment Within a short time he found and repaired the pipes that were clogged. And he communicated clearly what caused the problem. I would recommend Frankie and his crew to my neighbors, friends and family. I greatly appreciate his knowledge, skil and professionalism. Thank you, Athalia Fetter.
Brian.
07/24/17
 
Monday June 26, Frankie Baltiervez came to the rescue. I described the sequence of events and Frankie listened attentively. After a few questions he started trouble shooting. Once he found the location of the plumbing pipes he went under the house. Systematically he checked all the pipes and found the problem. On board his truck he had necessary supplies and equipment Within a short time he found and repaired the pipes that were clogged. And he communicated clearly what caused the problem. I would recommend Frankie and his crew to my neighbors, friends and family. I greatly appreciate his knowledge, skil and professionalism. Thank you, Athalia Fetter.
Brian.
07/22/17
 
Frankie did a great job. Very thorough, went down the crawl space, took pictures. Gave me 3 options. Solved the problem. Would highly recommend and will not hesitate to use this company again.
Frankie.
07/18/17
 
Joe & Daryl were friendly and thorough.
Daryl.
07/12/17
 
Had a great experience with Frankie. He was through and informative on the issues causing our back up. He solved the problem. He cleaned the area where the work was performed. He suggested follow up to insure that the problem would not occur. Great experience.
Frankie.
07/10/17
 
Great experience ! Called at 5PM just before a holiday and was able to speak to a well informed representative right away, she described the step by step of what would happen and how soon and was accurate right down to the timing. Paul Hatton gave me a call when he was 20 min from my location (less than an hour and a half after I first called). Paul is a journeymen Plumber. He diagnosed the problem and the repair needed, presented me with the charge to fix it, and got right to work. The repair was a broken faucet waterline inside a wall. Paul's repair was much better then the original construction of the home. Highly recommend Paul and the 3 Mountains Plumbing team !
Paul.
07/03/17
 
Trina and Jeff at 3 Mountains Plumbing are true Angels. They helped me when no one else would. I will NEVER call anyone else for my plumbing needs. 3 Mountains Plumbing is my plumber for life!

06/28/17
 
Trina and Jeff at 3 Mountains Plumbing are true Angels. They helped me when no one else would. I will NEVER call anyone else for my plumbing needs. 3 Mountains Plumbing is my plumber for life!. My mother had just died a few days before and my debit card had been hacked that same day, which left me without access to my bank account. I was already under a large amount of stress when the main water line coming into the house ruptured leaving myself, my elderly father, my daughter, and grandson without running water. It was Father's Day weekend, I had called many plumbers who all told me the same thing, they were either "booked out" at least 4 weeks and had no one available, or the charge would be $300.00 an hour to come out, with an additional $150.00 fee just to show up. I honestly could not afford it due to the burial and memorial costs I had just paid out. That's when I found 3 Mountains Plumbing and talked to Trina. She was kind, helpful and compassionate, and told me not to worry, she would see what she could do to at least get someone out to survey the situation so that I would have a better idea of what needed to be done. I was so grateful to talk to someone who was willing to help, and so moved by her compassion I burst into tears. I had already dug the dirt out from around the problem area earlier to make it easier on whomever showed up. That's when I met Jeff. Trina had sent Jeff to help. He was in the area on his way to another job when he showed up minutes later in his white van, like a knight in shining armor. He introduced himself and then got right to the job at hand. He surveyed the situation, ran back to his van a couple of times, and before I knew it, had fixed the problem temporarily so we could at least have water coming into the house. It took all of 15 minutes and he was done. I was overcome with emotion when he told me the fix was in place, when all I was expecting was an evaluation. He told me the fix was a temporary one and that it would need to be done differently to make it permanent. I hugged him, told him thank you and that I would be calling them back in the very near future to do this job and a couple other plumbing issues I had inside the house. I will NEVER CALL ANYONE ELSE EVER! I am spreading the word to everyone I know, 3 Mountains Plumbing is company to call for all your plumbing needs. Not only are they professional and skilled, they are a wonderful company to work with. Trina and Jeff are outstanding employees and 3 Mountains plumbing is blessed to have them. I am looking forward to working with them soon. Thank you Trina and Jeff, because of people like you, the world is a better place.
Jeff.
06/27/17
 
We are very pleased with 3 Mountain from the front office to the technicians. We were pleased with Frankie. He was professional, polite, explained what he was doing. He passed on programs you have. We would use your company and Frankie again. Not sure about the review company-ReviewBuzz. It was cumbersome and not sure if the review went through, which is why we are doing itbagain.
Frankie.
06/17/17
 
Frankie was a pleasure to work with. He arrived and was understanding about our two dogs that can be afraid of strangers. He started by doing a thorough assessment of the issue, was clear about costs, accepted an online coupon for the service, and was careful with the older style of plumbing in our 1910 home. He also arranged for a Journeyman Plumber to schedule a visit for assessing and giving a bid for replacing older plumbing with no additional service call cost. After trying out at least four different plumbers over the past six years we have finally found one we can call "our plumber".
Frankie.
06/16/17
 
Nate was AWESOME, very professional and totally fixed the problem. He went beyond the minimum and even caulked the replaced faucet, small detail I know but he definitely went the extra mile in terms of customer service and quality job. Thanks so much Nate!
Nate.
06/08/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.