3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2575 star rating
(526 Reviews)
Home Advisor
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Google
407 star rating (83 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1511 star rating (309 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (66 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service, problems solved!

06/11/18
 
I would highly recommend 3 Mt Plumbing; the crew was knowledgable, prompt and pleasant to work with, thoroughly explained the problem, and what they would recommend to address. They were efficient and cleaned up after the job was done.

05/29/18
 
Klint Sloan was knowledgeable and efficient. Great service!

05/28/18
 
Every time I have used 3 Mountain Plumbing I am dazzled by the customer service and how quickly someone is at my home working to fix my plumbing issue! I have always been pleased with the work that has been done, and appreciate the care taken to protect my home while workers are here.

05/27/18
 
Outrageous pricing without details

05/26/18
 
3 mountain plumbers were extremely professional! They took a bad situation and made it right. I will certainly recommend them to family and friends. Most importantly, if I ever need a plumber they will be the first I call.

05/26/18
 
Enjoyed working with all the plumbers at all the stages of our project

05/25/18
 
I can’t believe I stumbled on this outstanding company. Jeff and Frankie were sent out to diagnose a long-standing problem w/ our drain. They are experts in what they do, as well as polite, punctual, patient,and friendly. The receptionists are all smart, helpful, making every effort to accommodate. John Marc has also been out a couple of times. He too, impressed us. This company is a pleasure to deal with. I feel fortunate to have found them.

05/24/18
 
It is incredible to have water pressure in my kitchen sink again. I'm sure the new water pipes are probably a lot healthier too. I am very appreciative that I was not pressured to do work that I really did not want to do right now but did get the things repaired that needed immediate attention.

05/24/18
 
The only issue I would have would be the expense. The customer service was top notch and the young man cleaned up after himself, plus he wore booties to protect my carpet.

05/24/18
 
Nathan, was very informative and helpful, made the whole experience easy. He also has a great sense of humor, which helped put us at ease with the whole plumbing mess we had.

05/24/18
 
We fell so confident using 3 Mountains. They are prompt, courteous, and very efficient. Thank you to all of the people of 3 Mountains.

05/24/18
 
I was explained that you guys price things out per job and not by the hour. Which would be great except I was charged nearly $500 for about 30 mins of work

05/23/18
 
I have used your service several times and have been impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of your workers. My last job was complicated and they did a good job of diagnosing it and explaining it to me.

05/23/18
 
Service was exceptional! Paul and the others did a fabulous job, cleaned up after installilng new shower fixtures and hot water heater, were courteous and answered all questions.

05/23/18
 
We contacted 3 Mountains Plumbing the first night we were in our new home and found we had no hot water. They sent out a plumber with in two hours — NOT on overtime — and within two more hours, we had hot water! Since then, we have had 3 Mountains replace our hot water heater, and in every interaction we’ve had with them, they have been professional, gracious, and extremely efficient. We give 3 Mountains Plumbing our highest recommendation!

05/23/18
 
The guys on site were very friendly and competent. 5

05/23/18
 
Professional service. Completed on time. Pleasant workmen. I did not get other bids and the project was expensive but completed well. Thank you.

05/23/18
 
Jon-Marc and Steve were very professional and did excellent service. Highly recommend...

05/23/18
 
I've been very satisfied with every job I've had 3 Mountains do for me, from more minor issues up through a total re-piping of the house. Scheduling has been easy and the crew shows up when expected.

05/23/18
 
Efficient and respectful of property

05/23/18
 
Our 60 year old sewer pipe backed up because of tree roots. Replacing it involved the repair crew coordinating with the city sewer workers, dealing with the concrete housing that covered the sewer pipe, and generally wrestling with old and ornery plumbing. The 3 Mountains crew was cheerful, professional, and friendly throughout the job, and kept us informed of the progress and all the problems that arose. Despite taking twice as long as originally estimated because of the complexity of the work, the job was completed without additional cost to us, and everything, including our front yard, was returned as near as possible to original condition. We are very pleased with the work.

05/23/18
 
I have already recommended you several times!

05/23/18
 
I am very disappointed in your company and service. You advertise a 90 minute response time, well after waiting over 2 hours we finally got a call asking if we still needed a plumber ? We explained that we did and your phone person stated that one was not available and that you would call back when one was. This all started about 4:30 or 5 pm on a Thursday. I called in the next day, explained that we still needed a plumber and we set an appointment, never got the return call. Your plumber arrived and assessed the issue, which is a drain line issue and prepared to snake the line, explaining that is snaking did not work we would be looking at pipe replacement and that a journeyman would be needed. I was then told that another plumber was available, in the neighborhood and would be stopping by to ? help? After the second tech arrived and they reviewed the situation I was informed that snaking was not a good idea and the pines would need to be replaced. I was then given 3 more bids for replacement of the drain lines and referred to a cleanup company as well. the 3 bids for kitchen line, kitchen and laundry, or all the drain lines in my home. I asked a few questions and found out that neither of the 2 techs at my home were journeymen plumbers. I know one was only on the job for 6 months the other ? I have since had another plumber and 2 other cleanup companies check and provide bids. Your company stated I could just do the kitchen line and I have since been informed that would not fix my issue at the very minimum I have to do the kitchen and laundry based on where the break is. Your bids are also over inflated more that $4000 for one 6-8 foot piece of pipe to be replaced that will not correct my problem ? If a journeyman was needed why was there not one present ? There seems to be a lot of inconsistencies in what you advertise what you say and what you do. I am surprised that you have such a high rating. I am very disappointed in your company as a whole.I know you will not use this but I plan on sharing my experience.

05/23/18
 
Even tho the scope of my issue was overwhelming and totally unexpected, everyone at Three Mountains Plumbing was incredibly professional, helpful, and always answered my questions and responded in a timely manner!

05/23/18
 
I thought it was a expensive

05/23/18
 
I had a quote from another plumber and it was 1000 or so dollars cheaper.. this company is a rip off.. look at yelp reviews they mention how bad it is.. I will never use you guys again.

05/23/18
 
We had work done in our home 2 times and both times the service was stellar! We have had bad luck with various contractors and services in Portland, so it was so nice to deal with the people at 3 Mountains Plumbing where they followed through and did a great job.

05/23/18
 
You guys made a horrible situation (water main break) much easier to deal with.

05/23/18
 
Couldn't ask for better service.

05/23/18
 
Great detail work. Putting the grass and bark dust back where holes needed to be dug; putting the freshly installed insulation back as best as they could - all very important details. I love my much improved water pressure and the peace of mind knowing the old pipes and water heater are GONE GONE GONE!!! Thank you so very much. This is one home project I’m truly grateful to have done right.

05/23/18
 
Excellent service on short notice!

05/23/18
 
Scheduling can be a challenge since they are so busy and their prices quoted for work seem a tad on the high side, but they took the time to effectively explain the work they do and I appreciate the flat rate pricing and options they provided. I ultimately decided it probably wasn't worth the cost of a whole new toilet to fix a leak at this point, but I would probably recommend this company to others.

05/23/18
 
Every time I have used these guys, the results have been great!

05/23/18
 
Excellent service from start to finish.

05/23/18
 
Even tho I couldn’t get service before several days, it was sooner then other companies I called.

05/23/18
 
Had to leaks I could fix myself or around $100 but the buyer of my house required a professional plumber. Hired three mountains plumbing to do the job and it cost me around 1500. Extremely expensive For the work that was done. The plumber was friendly and did his work very well. But the price was very unreasonable

05/23/18
 
Three Mountains solved a major leak problem for us with dispatch and skill. I could not recommend them too highly!

05/23/18
 
A++++ customer service.

05/23/18
 
Great company, from the first phone call to the end repair or improvement, 3 Mountains's staff has been incredible to work with and they always treat me with respect (even though I have a hard time articulating a "problem").They have my trust and confidence.

05/23/18
 
Great service from scheduling to completion of work. Each problem tackled in a knowledge and timely manner. Would use no one else for our plumbing needs.

05/23/18
 
I thought the price was a bit high so I will do this work in the future by myself but I was pleased that you were able to schedule efficiently so I will call and pay again when necessary in the future. I prefer time and material jobs /companies so will use them on a regular basis and call you for emergencies!

05/23/18
 
We haven't had great luck with plumbers in the past, but you were a pleasant surprise! We'll definitely be calling on you in the future for any plumbing-related needs!

05/23/18
 
I felt the charge was excessive for the work done... Time and materials. No work breakdown was given to my wife to understand the cost.

05/22/18
 
Great job. Thank you for resolving our backup issue. Excellent communication throughout the whole process even after completing the work that was agreed upon. God bless

05/19/18
 
Jeff is awesome to work with. This is actually the second time he has been out to our house and both times he was very professional and great to work with. He was careful to make sure his work area was clean and he was very thorough in his work. I appreciate his professionalism. No regrets for having 3 Mountains Plumbing out to work on the house. Thank you.

05/16/18
 
Tony was personable, fast and efficient. I was very happy with the service.
Tony E.
04/05/18
 
(no comment)
Kayne R.
03/21/18
 
we were dreading calling a plumber because of cost and worried about getting cheated or worse getting poor service.. We were so lucky to have found 3 Mt Plumbing. They take time explaining the issues and costs then they gave us options to choose from. No pleasure to spend more then we wanted. The office staff is on top of things as well. Always spoke clearly, slowly and made sure we understood what was happening next before she said good bye. We are happy to say 3 Mt is our go to plumbing company.

02/23/18
 
Don’t waste your time
3 Mountains T.
02/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.