AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23032 star rating
(4631 Reviews)
Google
4604 star rating (924 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6608 star rating (1336 Reviews)
Facebook
2252 star rating (452 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1450 star rating (290 Reviews)
Judy's Book
881 star rating (178 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mark R is very thorough, he is polite, kind and professional
Mark R.
07/15/20
 
Very professional, courteous & everything they would expect out of a service technician.
Artemio A.
07/14/20
 
Petr is the Best! Thank you AA
Petr G.
07/14/20
 
Tim was very professional, arrived on time, isolated the problems with my AC unit and replaced the worn part and added Freon . He made sure that the unit was cooling efficiently before he left.
Tim B.
07/13/20
 
Tommy S. went above and beyond the call of duty. During this lockdown period, he helped with everything he could while he was here. He was very knowledgeable, but more than that, he was an outstanding human being. I wish all the people who come to the house for inspection or repairs would be like Tommy. He is just an example of the kind of people we need now in our world.
Tommy S.
07/11/20
 
Lance is fabulous job, clean cut, and did a great job
Lance P.
07/10/20
 
AJ Jazo was punctual, respectful, pleasant, charming, and most of all: honest and efficient. He assessed the problem, said I didn’t need a new thing installed, he could drill new holes, and put in new screws. Then the old one would be just fine . He did so quickly and expertly. Hope AJ will be my permanent technician.
Arnulfo J.
07/10/20
 
Rickey, did an outstanding job checking the AC . Very professional, hard working and friendly.
Rickey N.
07/09/20
 
Very good service from petr. Very professional and through.
Petr G.
07/08/20
 
Great Job done today. Petr does good work, glad he was the one that came out today. He’s been here before.
Petr G.
07/06/20
 
Andy is a Godsent, Andy is wonderful, kind, cares immensely about doing the right work, and does a great follow thru. Also I would like to say thank you to Marilyn the woman who took my call, she was pleasant and kind also!
Andy C.
07/02/20
 
Lance was very nice, did an excellent job and tells me everything about my equipment. Lance comes to my home and my son's home and we always request him.
Lance P.
07/02/20
 
Tim was great and knowledgeable, Tim also provided me options on thermostats which will make my life better. Tim is great
Tim B.
07/02/20
 
Thanks to Petr G for the recent summer tune up. He is always on time, professional, knowledgeable and polite. See you in the fall when it's time to get the heating system ready!
Petr G.
07/01/20
 
Petr does an excellent job. We always request him as our technician. He has been servicing our equipment since we moved here 17 years ago. He is very thorough. He has kept our way too old HVAC system working very well. We give him our highest recommendation. We are fortunate to have found him.
Petr G.
07/01/20
 
Andy is thorough and extremely informative!
Andy C.
06/29/20
 
This service tech is amazing! Thank you AA Service
Phil P.
06/29/20
 
Joe was on time and professional, he explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. Great experience.
Joseph R.
06/29/20
 
Just wanted to everyone know that Rickey Nance was outstanding - very thorough and professional. He's a great asset to your team.
Rickey N.
06/25/20
 
Lance is really great, he is thorough, does a wonderful job, courteous, and polite
Lance P.
06/23/20
 
I could not read or fill in the rated section, so I wrote: Petr was very professional. Did a great job. Very knowledgeable and efficient.
Petr G.
06/23/20
 
I continue to receive excellent service provided by Tim B. I follow Tim's recommendations and trust his expertise. I am a longtime customer of AA Service and would not hesitate to refer my friends to this company. Thanks, Tim, for looking after me and for servicing my heating/cooling equipment. Stay safe and be well
Tim B.
06/23/20
 
Rickey N. at AA Service continued the 25-year string of great service I get from this company for all my HVAC needs and maintenance.
Rickey N.
06/22/20
 
Good guy. Great service Great attitude
Andy C.
06/19/20
 
I wanted to let you know I had Artemio to my home today for maintenance, normally I have Jeff, these guys are great! Artemio did an excellent job. I would recommend these guys to everyone. Thank you Jeff and Artemio
Artemio A.
06/18/20
 
Andy C. is a great service technician. His professionalism, technical expertise & concern for his customers is exceptional. He has maintained my HVAC equipment for a long time and really knows what he is doing. He is honest & trustworthy , without a doubt the best.
Andy C.
06/17/20
 
Andy C. came to the house today for my yearly AC maintenance check and he was fabulous--incredibly professional and efficient. He really took his time to make sure everything was running well. After he was finished, he even took the time to explain everything to me. He clearly cares about doing a great job for his customers. I've been using AA for years, have recommended them many times over to different people, and I look forward to using them again in the future.
Andy C.
06/17/20
 
Thanks to Rickey for the excellent work. Very knowledgeable, courteous and respectful of our home.
Rickey N.
06/16/20
 
Once again I had my bi-cleaning from AA Service Co Heating and Cooling, and was lucky enough to get Lance P. early in the morning and on time!!! Of course he was wearing his mask and once inside put on his shoe booties. Lance is familiar with our system and did his inspection, cleaning, and overall thorough exam. All was good, and he didn't need to change the filter as my husband had recently done that. Always a pleasure to do business with this company and Lance P. See you in the fall!!!
Lance P.
06/14/20
 
We are long time happy customers. And that happiness is even more so when one of our systems has a problem and one of your technicians comes to our rescue. This time it was Tommy who came out. One of our ACs went on the blink, exactly one week prior to our scheduled maintenance visit (with Tommy). With 90 degree heat and high humidity outdoors, I truly appreciated Ryan getting someone out the same day - and that the someone was Tommy, who has been to our house before, made me even happier. Tommy arrived, assessed, and fixed the issue. Numerous hours later, the temperature hadn't dropped and we weren't feeling much cool air through the vents. I was concerned that if the AC was so working hard and the temperature wasn't dropping that we might have an additional problem. I didn't want the coils to freeze in its efforts to cool so, I called after hours Service hoping to ask the on call technician could tell me whether I should shut it down or not. It was Tommy who quickly responded to the call. He spoke with us, had us check a couple of things, and determined the unit was working - and explained that it dehumidifies before cooling in this situation. Tommy said the temp should come down, and if there were any concerns, to call in the morning. It finally began to cool and by morning had hit the target temperature. A few minutes before 8:00 AM the next morning, we received a follow up call from Tommy to check on how the system was running. We appreciate his professionalism, his skills, his commitment to customer service and his care. He seems to be a genuinely nice guy as well. We felt we shouldn't be on the receiving end of all this without sharing it with you - Tommy's supervisor. We look forward to seeing Tommy next week and HOPE he says everything is in great shape.
Tommy S.
06/13/20
 
Professional, courteous and understanding.
Andy C.
06/12/20
 
John, I wanted to say thank you for all the of your assistance with getting my new furnace and AC installed. Please pass along my thanks to Frank and Mike who did the install yesterday. They were fantastic!!! The new system is great! The AC unit is so quiet! With my old system, the only way I would know if it was actually working, was from the loud noise from both the outside AC unit and the blower! Again, thank you!
Mike K., John S., Frank P.
06/10/20
 
Have been using AA Service Co. for many years. The work continues to be excellent.
Jeff C.
06/10/20
 
Rickey did a thorough service on two HVAC systems. He was very professional and polite.
Rickey N.
06/09/20
 
Totally pleased with Joe, he is polite and thorough.
Joseph R.
06/02/20
 
AA Service Technican Lance P came to service our air conditioning for the season. He was prompt, professional and accomplished all the tasks that were required. He left the area clean and neat. Very pleased with his service.
Lance P.
06/02/20
 
Service call today with Andy was excellent. Andy was very thorough and was detailed in his explanation of the problem and options going forward.
Andy C.
05/29/20
 
no comment
Jeff C., Rickey N.
05/29/20
 
Mark R. did an excellent job at quickly repairing our HVAC
Mark R.
05/29/20
 
Lance Petty serviced my air conditioner for spring cleaning yesterday. The service was excellent and timely. Lance was very attentive to the controls for the virus when he entered my home. In addition, he always is very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Pleasure to have him service my heating and air.
Lance P.
05/27/20
 
Tommy S. did a very professional check up for us. He was very polite and answered all our questions clearly. We appreciate his skill. Also, he was right on time! The Mulligans
Tommy S.
05/27/20
 
Mark R. does my “tune ups.” He is absolutely wonderful. Polite, respectful, knowledgeable, and very thorough. He goes above and beyond. Mark... you ROCK! See you in the fall.
Mark R.
05/23/20
 
I am very thankful for Jim G coming out and helping me find a good route so I could leave my home during this flooding. Jim is extremely nice, understanding, knowledgeable, and we are really appreciative for all his help
Jim G.
05/20/20
 
AJ the serviceman was very nice, cordial well informed. Thank you
Arnulfo J.
05/19/20
 
Mark visited our house for our annual A/C System check. As usual (he's been to our house before...) he is very thorough, and very patient as he explains what he's doing or answering questions. We've been very happy with AA Service overall, and Mark R. is a very good technician!
Mark R.
05/18/20
 
Mark came by our house and did an excellent job checking our heating & cooling systems. Was efficient and explained what to watch for as a homeowner
Mark R.
05/15/20
 
no comment
Artemio A.
05/15/20
 
Lance is a friendly person, easy to get along with, and seems knowledgeable
Lance P.
05/13/20
 
Joe is knowledgeable, nice and friendly, did a great job
Joseph R.
05/07/20
 
Phil is outstanding, he is polite, knowledgeable, and I am extremely happy with him.
Phil P.
04/23/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.