AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7378 star rating
(1488 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2221 star rating (453 Reviews)
Facebook
1170 star rating (235 Reviews)
Superpages
917 star rating (184 Reviews)
Judy's Book
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Google
768 star rating (154 Reviews)
Yelp
629 star rating (126 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Other
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Lance came to help me out. He was so nice and so professional. He worked really hard. He did a great job.
Lance P.
09/19/14
 
Tom T was very professional and did a great job
Tom T.
09/19/14
 
Tommy S. did a great job. Friendly, on time, professional and knowledgable. A fine representative of AA service. I am good to go for the upcoming winter.
Tommy S.
09/19/14
 
Tim is outstanding, honest, pleasant, and nice. You are so so fortunate to have him. I think so highly of him. Tim is incredible.
Tim B.
09/18/14
 
Honest and reliable. They can always get the job done
Tom T.
09/18/14
 
Ted T is knowledgeable, courteous, and willing to educate the customer
Ted T.
09/18/14
 
Joseph was friendly, very informative, and very helpful. He is definitely an asset to AA Service.
Joseph R.
09/17/14
 
Jim G. serviced my furnace recently and did a great job! He answered many of my questions and was very courteous and efficient.
Jim G.
09/17/14
 
Tim B. always comes on time and does a great job. He explains why a part needs to be replaced and what will happen if it's not changed. He tells me what to listen for to detect any future problem I may have.
Tim B.
09/17/14
 
Lance was prompt, very nice, efficient, and very helpful. I want to commend him.
Lance P.
09/16/14
 
Petr was the technician who serviced my heating unit. He was very thorough, explained what he was doing and answered all my questions. I used AA Service for a new AC unit this past summer and they did a super job. I recommend the company and Petr for their excellent work.
Petr G.
09/16/14
 
On tim. Good work. No problem.
Scott S.
09/16/14
 
5 stars for Joseph. He earned straight A s for his quality work He came up with a plan that my wife and I like for future work to our heating system.
Joseph R.
09/16/14
 
Joseph R , did a very good job 5 stars
Joseph R.
09/16/14
 
Ted T was terrific: fast, accurate, exceedingly polite. I wish every service person could be as competent and well-spoken as he is. AA Heating is a great company, which is why I bought my new furnace from them and will continue with this company for as long as they're in business. They arrive on time, work quickly, and their service agreement insures that my heating/cooling systems operate well. I was worried when they took over the business of our 100 year old local company, but the service has remained top-notch and friendly as well.
Ted T.
09/15/14
 
We have been using AA Service for years. Tom T. has been our service provider. He is absolutely wonderful! He is courteous, helpful, goes above and beyond and 100 percent trustworthy. I highly recommend Tom T.
Tom T.
09/15/14
 
Joe R. from AA also had to call on us after a 15-hour power outage ran out the power on our battery backup sump pump and we got a few inches of water in the basement. It's not life-threatening but feels really crummy to have to go to work without a hot shower the morning after an afternoon and night with no water and no electricity. AA sent Joe first thing on a Saturday morning and he cheerfully spent a half hour on his knees in a still dirty basement to get us feeling human again.
Joseph R.
09/15/14
 
Andy C. is an example of the kind of service we have been getting from AA since we started with them in 1998. He didn't accept the equipment failure at first assumption but dug in and discovered a deeper problem with a chronic issue. At his recommendation the equipment was swapped out under warranty and we are back in business. AA is still the only company we call.
Andy C.
09/15/14
 
Tommy S. was my service technician who performed the annual inspection and cleaning of my furnace and AC units. Tommy was on time, professional and thorough and took his time. He gave me valuable general information about heating and cooling and specific information about my furnace and AC units. I would request him for my next annual HVAC inspection.
Tommy S.
09/14/14
 
Joe R was helpful and knowledgeable about our situation. He was on time for service and was courteous and polite while at the appointment.
Joseph R.
09/13/14
 
Quick response to our problem. We were told that a technician would arrive between 3 and 6 p.m. and Jeff C. did arrive in a timely fashion. He explained our options and answered all our questions so we could make an informed decision. We decided to get a new electronic board which he had on his truck. In less than an hour, our furnace was cranking out heat once again. Thanks.
Jeff C.
09/12/14
 
Joe,Great serviceman. In and out quickly - explained the problem so that we could avoid repeating our mistakes. We used AA Services before and have always been happy with their work and the service people they send out to fix our problems.
Joseph R.
09/12/14
 
Ted showed up on time. Very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Answered all of the questions that I had for him. Very efficient in his time management and left the work area as clean or cleaner than when he arrived.
Ted T.
09/12/14
 
Great job. Nice guy.
Kraig H.
09/11/14
 
Tim is awesome. Really worked hard to get the job done right.
Tim B.
09/11/14
 
Andy C. was the best service person I have had in a long time. He solved all my problems and answered all my questions. You are lucky to have him and your customers are too. He really knows what he is doing!
Andy C.
09/11/14
 
Andy C did a great job diagnosing and repairing our furnace! We have worked with AA Service for many years and personally know the owner. They have been a pleasure to work with.
Andy C.
09/11/14
 
Andy replaced my AC's blower motor and capacitor. He went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I couldn't be happier with the experience.
Andy C.
09/11/14
 
Andy C. was absolutely wonderful!
Andy C.
09/10/14
 
Jim G came out to do my annual service on my air conditioner. He was timely, professional and thorough. He provided simple and cost effective recommendations to protect my unit. I love AA's maintenance program, they're great at reminding me when it is time for a check up so I don't need to worry about it. I would highly recommend their service.
Jim G.
09/10/14
 
Ted T. - As usual, thorough inspection, very professional. Prompt service. Thank you!
Ted T.
09/10/14
 
Service the way it should be. 1. On time 2. Representative Andy Choyinski did a great job. It's a nice feeling to have a stranger in your home that you can trust. Job was very well done from start to finish while providing education about heating , air and humidifier.Old recyclable filters even put in recycle for me. 3. I would highly recommend AA and Andy. 4. Thank you!
Andy C.
09/09/14
 
I think haveing a service contract with AA Service was a smart move. They also installed our Carrier Infinity system which we really like. Joseph R was our recent service technician and did a very competent and professional fall service to our HVAC units
Joseph R.
09/09/14
 
Fall service performed professionally as expected. Technician tried to determine the cause of some condensation leaking from the condenser coil but there doesn't seem to be an obvious problem. Jim G. suggested that the problem may relate to the filters that may be too dense for the unit. I will check to see if the condensation problem continues while air conditioning is used during September and change filters, if necessary.
Jim G.
09/08/14
 
Service and response are extremely important. Knowledge and fairness in pricing is critical to clients. AA gets an straight "A's" in all the categories.
Joseph R.
09/08/14
 
We have used Tim B. on many occasions in the past and will continue to use him as his service has always been outstanding. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection and work. As customers, we could not be more happy with Tim B. and AA Service Co.
Tim B.
09/08/14
 
Peter Grinberg is an excellent Technician. We had an issue with our air conditioner that was making a pulsing sound. We were told it was probably our new thermostat causing the problem. When Peter came out he heard the noise and quickly identified the problem. It was our coil which was frozen.Peter took the time to hear my frustration since we had several people comoe out and the noise never happened when they were present. Peter was professional, polite and explained thoroughly what happened. He took the time to show me the coil issue. The weather was heating up outside and Peter made no promises but explained how long i was dealing with the issue and wanted immediate resolution. AA Sservice made the best effort and had soomeone in my place the very next day to install the new coil. Mike was the person who came and again, very professional, friendly and thorough in explaining the work that needed to be done. I was working from home that day holding conference calls and Mike managed not to be loud at all. I was interrupted by noise at all. Both Peter and Mike were great in performing their jobs and communicating with me on the issue. The best thing is AA Service is a top notch company with all their employees being professional and friendly no matter what the circumstances. They are good on timing and their leaders are willing to speak with me at all times when I requested. Happy to recommend AA Service anytime to anyone - A GREAT COMPANY THAT WORKS WITH PEOPLE!
Petr G.
09/08/14
 
Jim was friendly, knowledgeable, and very good in communicating the technical problem with our air conditioning/heating system. As usual AA Service was prompt in getting us in for a service call which was much appreciated.
Jim G.
09/08/14
 
AA comes out two times per year to perform seasonal maintenance on our furnace/AC unit. It's easy to schedule an appointment. Scott S. just visited to service our furnace for the upcoming winter. He arrived on time, was very pleasant and showed me how to replace the furnace filter. Scott asked how the furnace performed last winter. It was a brutal winter in Chicago and I told Scott that regularly have difficulty warming our dining room. Scott asked if the ducts were insulated. I said no and he described how I could use sleeve insulation to reduce the heat loss from the furnace to the dining room. I appreciated Scott's question and advice regarding additional insulation. Scott also made me aware that AA has an app for scheduling appointments. I think I'll download the app and give it a try. Thanks, Scott! Keep up the good work.
Scott S.
09/08/14
 
Andy C. installled a new thermostat in my apartment. He took time to explain how to work the device and set the time and day. He answered all my questions and gave me valuable information about the workings of my AC unit.
Andy C.
09/06/14
 
AA Service and their technician Scott did a great job as usual.
Scott S.
09/06/14
 
Kraig H did an excellent job of servicing my 2 furnaces.
Kraig H.
09/06/14
 
Joe R was a great technician. He helped me tremendously and was very generous with his time. Extremely knowledgable and helpful.
Joseph R.
09/06/14
 
I have used them for over 20 years. they have always been there for me. Prompt,courteous,and on time.
Petr G.
09/06/14
 
Andy replaced my AC's blower motor and capacitor. He went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I couldn't be happier with the experience.
Andy C.
09/05/14
 
Always reliable service from this company, and Jim was great
Jim G.
09/05/14
 
Jim G. came to my house today for annual service on my heating system. He was polite, professional and very thorough. He made a point of answering any and all questions that I had. He also called before he arrived and was right on time. I was very impressed with the service he gave.
Jim G.
09/05/14
 
Lance p. very professional. Give this man a raise.
Lance P.
09/04/14
 
Andy did a great job! He's actually back again today to take care of another issue. Everyone that has done work at our condo (and trust me, that is many) from AA Service have done a great job. They are extremely competent and friendly! Highly recommend them!
Andy C.
09/04/14
 
Ted T serviced our furnace today and was a pleasure to work with! He stayed in touch with us during the morning up until he arrived at our home so we would know exactly when to expect him. We hope to work with Ted again at our next service appointment.
Ted T.
09/04/14