AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23186 star rating
(4662 Reviews)
Google
4848 star rating (973 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1495 star rating (299 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6688 star rating (1352 Reviews)
Judy's Book
896 star rating (181 Reviews)
Facebook
2267 star rating (455 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andy is great! Andy is pleasant, easy going, and very helpful
Andy C.
01/25/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
01/21/21
 
Petr is great, he is professional, knowledgeable, and is very nice! I will ask for him every time. Great guy!
Petr G.
01/18/21
 
Pete always goes beyond in helping me understand the system.
Petr G.
01/16/21
 
Execellent service provided by Mr. Arnulfo Jazo "AJ". Very professional, explained in detail the conditions of our furnace. I was impressed by the care he took of seeing the job site totally undisturbed to the extend that he took with him the old used filters. We will request his services next time.
Arnulfo J.
01/15/21
 
Arnulfo **** of AA Service Co Heating & Cooling did a terrific job for us today. He quickly diagnosed the issue with our humidifier and fixed it. He was courteous and explained everything in detail. We have had a maintenance contract with AA Service for years and they never fail us. I look forward to having Arnulfo work with us in the future.
Arnulfo J.
01/04/21
 
Artemio was very polite and professional!
Artemio A.
12/23/20
 
no comment
Arnulfo J.
12/23/20
 
no comment
Petr G.
12/22/20
 
Jeff is a fantastic technician--on time--honest-- extremely knowledgeable--very helpful--always goes beyond my expectations--I can't say enough good things about him! You need MORE technicians like him!!!!!!!! 10 STARS FOR JEFF!!!!!!!!!!!
Jeff C.
12/18/20
 
Petr is my regularly services my heating and air conditioning equipment, to use a phrase from BMW....Petr is the Ultimate Technician!
Petr G.
12/17/20
 
Once again, great work by Petr. On time, professional, knowledgeable.
Petr G.
12/12/20
 
Thanks to Petr G for the recent summer tune up. He is always on time, professional, knowledgeable and polite. See you in the fall when it's time to get the heating system ready!
Petr G.
12/12/20
 
Petr, took the time to explain what he was doing and why he was doing it. A good Tech and representative for the AA Service
Petr G.
12/08/20
 
Mark ********* answered all my questions and explained in detail all aspects of the service. The service call instilled a confidence in me that is rare. It was very effective and with zero drama.
Mark R.
11/20/20
 
Exellent service, the techniician Mark Rutkowski was very professional and courteos. Identifieid the problem right away, ordered the part needed, came back as he promised and solved the problem. I am very happy.
Mark R.
11/19/20
 
Arnulfo Jazo was very thorough and pleasant.
Arnulfo J.
11/18/20
 
Petr was great and quite a philosopher. Always has words of wisdom. Very competent and took the time to explain what may have needed to be done. A very good man
Petr G.
11/17/20
 
no comment
Mark R.
11/16/20
 
no comment
Mark R.
11/12/20
 
AA has done a good job for us for many years. This post is specifically to recognize Andy Choyinski, the technician. Andy has been to our home several times --- and every time he is highly competent, friendly and trustworthy...and really takes the time to explain issues and options to my wife and I. We really value Andy a lot!
Andy C.
11/12/20
 
They very good at what they do. Very courteous, helpful and clean..
Artemio A.
11/11/20
 
They very good at what they do. Very courteous, helpful and clean..
Artemio A.
11/11/20
 
Tim is the best, he is thorough, thoughtful, and we are always pleased with his work
Tim B.
11/09/20
 
Petr is great. He is always on time and wonderful service.
Petr G.
11/07/20
 
Lance was on time, friendly and efficient. That's the kind of service that has brought me back to AA for 20 years at two different houses.
Lance P.
11/06/20
 
As always, Petr (and most of his colleagues) provided on-time, friendly and efficient service. Been using AA at two different homes since the late 90's and plan to continue.
Lance P.
11/06/20
 
Always satisfied with Petr, we always request Petr. Petr is a wonderful tech, and recommend him to everyone.
Petr G.
11/05/20
 
The tech was beyond helpful.
Andy C.
11/04/20
 
Petr, was very professional. Did a great job checking my furnace and changing the filters, and getting the system ready for the long cold winter.
Petr G.
11/03/20
 
no comment
Artemio A.
11/03/20
 
Petr was great! He solved a problem with my boiler and then serviced it. He explained that my boiler is old and what to expect over time. I appreciated him wearing his mask and keeping a safe distance.
Petr G.
10/31/20
 
Phet was terrific;
Phet X.
10/29/20
 
Rickey -- (1) right on time, (2) very professional and friendly, (3) very competent, (4) wore a mask and shoe covers, and (5) best yet from AA Service Co.
Rickey N.
10/28/20
 
Phet checked and cleaned my furnace. He also replaced my humidifier filter. He is courteous, efficient and thorough. I am happy to recommend him to family and friends.
Phet X.
10/27/20
 
Excellent. Perfectly installed.
Andy C.
10/26/20
 
Excellent service. The man who serviced us was very thorough and competent
Petr G.
10/24/20
 
Have been an AA Service customer for 22 years. Consistently good service, reliable, nice.
Rickey N.
10/20/20
 
10/19/20 Our Fall Service was done today. Once again we have used Tim B. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection of our Heating Unit. Any service provided is always explained clearly. Over the many years of service we have always been satisfied with Tim and AA Service Co. Great Company -- Great people
Tim B.
10/19/20
 
Petr is professional, efficient, and did a great job
Petr G.
10/16/20
 
Mark was as nice and professional as they come, he followed all the C19 protocols, respected our home, and was a great communicator. After working with Mark, we decided to sign up for AA's annual service program.
Mark R.
10/16/20
 
Prompt and courteous service. Great work by Tim ****** He wore a mask and gloves which showed his concern for our safety as well as his. Highly recommend.
Tim B.
10/16/20
 
Petr is a superb technician and we ask for him by name. He is thorough, knowledgable and honest. We trust his advice and he leaves our HVAC thoroughly cleaned, in the best possible condition.
Petr G.
10/16/20
 
Routine maintenance was performed by ANDY C He performed the work in a very professional, competent and courteous manner. His work seemed thorough and efficiently done. Open and quite responsive to questions. I would highly recommend ANDY C PS The web site and concept you use to obtain reviews is cumbersome and much too involved to use--strongly suggest you get something much simpler--its a real turn off.
Andy C.
10/15/20
 
Jim came to my home and did his normal maintenance, what really impressed me was his attention to my health during these unusual times. He was respectful of my familes health and covid issues. Thank you Jim! You are wonderful
Jim G.
10/14/20
 
Joe was awesome!
Joseph R.
10/14/20
 
Had the maintenance done on my furnace yesterday (per usual by AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling). It was great to see Lance again...he was here in the late Spring for the A/C maintenance which I had serviced much later than usual because of the pandemic. What a wonderfully professional, pleasant, and thorough individual you have in Lance!! He was especially careful of respecting social distancing, by the way. I've been a customer of AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling since moving in to my condo (2013) and have always been pleased with their technicians and the work they've done in my home.
Rickey N.
10/13/20
 
Technician Petr Grinberg serviced our heating system for the winter. Petr has been our technician on multiple occasions. He is extremely efficient. He arrived on time and completed the job well. He replaced both the air filter and humidifier pad. We are very pleased with his Service.
Petr G.
10/13/20
 
Technician Ricky ***** did a great job tuning up my furnace. Five stars for his friendly and knowledgeable visit.
Rickey N.
10/12/20
 
On time, polite, clean. Explained and showed me what he found, and what my alternatives were. Artemio was a credit to his company.
Artemio A.
10/08/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.