AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7098 star rating
(1432 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2131 star rating (435 Reviews)
Yelp
589 star rating (118 Reviews)
Facebook
1125 star rating (226 Reviews)
Judy's Book
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
Superpages
872 star rating (175 Reviews)
Happy Call
890 star rating (179 Reviews)
Google
733 star rating (147 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Other
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Scott S. came out yesterday to inspect our air conditioner and diagnose the problem. He was very knowledgeable and professional and was able to communicate the issues in layman's terms.
Scott S.
08/31/14
 
Dave D was part of a two-man installation team that replaced my entire A/C system. The whole process went smoothly from start to finish and exceeded my expectations. Dave was prompt, professional and personable, explained everything to me and did a great job cleaning up. I'm a 15+ year customer with AA Service and it's because of great employees, like Dave, that I am so loyal. I will continue to recommend AA Service to others.
David D.
08/29/14
 
Amazing timely service with the best technicians! Knowledgeable, clean, and professional. The best in the business!
Lance P.
08/27/14
 
Just want to commend the service of Kraig H, who was really helpful at the home of my aunt. He did what was needed to be done and advised me on an issue pertinent to a boiler we have at another location. Kraig is a great service specialist. He has worked in our home as well.
Kraig H.
08/27/14
 
Jeff C of AA Services provides knowledgeable, reliable and professional H&C service.
Jeff C.
08/27/14
 
Dave and Jeremy were both so nice and polite. They left the area cleaner than it's ever been. They also changed the location in the yard and cleaned up the yard. Everybody was so nice and we are so happy.
Dave A., Jeremy H.
08/26/14
 
Dear Staff; Petr G. checked my air conditioning & heating unit on Tuesday August 26; 2014! He tole me I need a repair for my air condition to replaced two parts! He did take care of the problems in service my air condition! Thank you for your help! Thank you; Violet S. Lewis
Petr G.
08/26/14
 
I called and they came out very quickly. Ralph C was a great guy would have him back in my house anytime.
Ralph C.
08/26/14
 
Within a couple hours of calling AA on a monday morning Andy C had quickly diagnosed the problem with our hot water tank heater pilot assembly ...and I had a firm quote within minutes. The special part needed was arranged to be delivered to my house the same day! And we were back up and running with hot water after Andy promptly returned to finish the job. All in a days job ... well done Andy! :-) PLUS ... Andy explained and investigated why the problem had occurred - so we can avoid a premature failure of the new part after $375 had been spent on repairs.
Andy C.
08/26/14
 
Tommy was very nice and polite. He didn't try to pressure me into a new unit, he just explained all my options and let me decide what to do. I am very happy with your service.
Tommy S.
08/25/14
 
Dave and Jason, were very professional and did a great job for us. They were ontime , kept everything clean , finished in a reasonable time-- we were very satisfied w/ their work and will use AA Service again
Jason B., David D.
08/25/14
 
AA came out quickly in an emergency and Scott S was fantastic. He came out again on a normal call and was wonderful again. Great job Scott and AA!
Scott S.
08/25/14
 
I'm a 15 years customer of AA Service. My A/C went down and they were able to replace the entire system promptly. Jason B was one of a two-man team of installers. They did superb work! Prompt, professional, thorough and personable--the total package! I will continue to be a satisfied AA Service customer and recommend them to others.
Jason B., David D.
08/25/14
 
Andy C was a great tech. Clearly explained everything to me and worked within my budget. I'm a long time customer of AA Service and expect to continue using them.
Andy C.
08/25/14
 
AA Service has been extremely supportive of our comfort. As it's important to us it's important to them. Petr G has been servicing our 2 units since we moved in 10 years ago. He is the most knowledgeable tech we've met in this business. Whenever we present him with a challenge, he does not stop until he's researched it and figures it out. He's an amazing technician & we are extremely grateful that he's our guy! Thank you AA Service!! Thank you Petr!! Oh Yes - the neatest technician - always cleans up better than when he started.
Petr G.
08/25/14
 
Reliable, attentive and great service!
Jim G.
08/24/14
 
Excellent company with very knowledgable and professional technicians
Jim G.
08/21/14
 
solid steady experienced with a great attitude
Petr G.
08/21/14
 
Phet service my air conditioner. He does a really good job. He always end up looking at a few more things than the other techs. I really like that he comes to my house and I really appreciate it. He does a great job. Thank you very much.
Phet X.
08/20/14
 
Jim was excellent --- very professional and very helpful. We are glad he was dispatched to our home to deal with our air conditioner.
Jim G.
08/19/14
 
This was Kraig's second visit. In his initial cleaning of the AC unit, he identified a problem that had been missed by the last technician. He identified it was still under warranty for a few more months, and helped navigate the company system to have repaired in time.
Kraig H.
08/19/14
 
Dave was the original installer of our system 10 years ago, and did a great job. A problem was identified just before the warranty expired and Dave came out to help with the fix. Every time Dave has been to our house he has done a great job and is very profesional.
Dave A.
08/19/14
 
AA Service is a great company and its tech Jeff C. is the best. Never over sells you and explains everything to you so you are comfortable with any repair that you might have to do. He fixes the problem the 1st time and leaves your house clean! He is great with pets and kids as mine love him. Ask for Jeff C!
Jeff C.
08/18/14
 
I cannot say enough good things about the service I received from Tim B. today!! He was incredibly honest, kind and professional. I truly felt he went the extra mile to make sure my AC was working correctly and never did I feel that he was trying to fix something that didn't need a repair! I felt very comfortable and confident in his expertise! He is fantastic!!!
Tim B.
08/16/14
 
I called because the thermostat was not working. They first told me a couple of things to try myself, rather than pay for a service call. When those things didn't work I called back and a half hour later Jeff came and replaced the thermostat in about 20 minutes! Great service, nice guy...very satisfied.
Jeff C.
08/15/14
 
Jeff was efficient and thorough. He explained things carefully as he did them and kept working the whole time till the job was done, An A rating.
Jeff C.
08/15/14
 
Excellent service and follow up!
Petr G.
08/15/14
 
excellent service and follow up!
Andy C.
08/15/14
 
Petr fixed our heating. We were very pleased with the job he did and he was very nice.
Petr G.
08/14/14
 
I found Joe friendly, conscientious and honest. He was thorough and explained every thing so I could understand it. Thanks for employing such a quality person.
Joseph R.
08/14/14
 
I was so thankful and appreciative of the very professional and thorough service I received from Ralph C. at AA Service Co. His expertise and ability to explain the information to me was so helpful. In addition he was very thoughtful and kind. He went out of his way to speak to Property Mgr. at my Condo complex as well in order to help diagnose a possible roofing problem as well. Thank you so very much!
Ralph C.
08/13/14
 
Every service rep that AA has sent to my home over the last 29 years has been pleasant, professional and highly competent. Our most recent visit was from Andy Choyinski, and not only did he perform the usual outstanding A/C servicing I have come to expect, he noticed an ant nest in the exterior grout of my home. He showed me how to get rid of the ants by sprinkling ground cinnamon along their path, so my pets wouldn't be exposed to any toxins. It's a month later, my A/C is running great, and the ants are still gone.
Andy C.
08/12/14
 
AA Service is always responsive and has provided excellent service for over 10 years. And I love that they call me to remind me when semi annual service check ups are needed for my air conditioners and furnaces.
Jim G.
08/12/14
 
We came home from a long day at work to find our air conditioner not working. We called AA Service and Jim came out within an hour, found the problem and had our house cool in no time. He was very friendly and professional. We will continue using AA for all of our heating and cooling needs.
Jim G.
08/12/14
 
Excellent service provided by Jeff C. from AA Service Co. Company responded quickly to my call. Jeff patiently answered all my questions and performed the agreed to repairs in an expeditious manner. Based on Jeff's professionalism, I would highly recommend AA Service Co.
Jeff C.
08/10/14
 
Joe did a nice job helping to fix an air conditioner. He laid out all of the options - didn't try to sell additional services and repaired the issue in a timely manner. Thanks Joe!
Joseph R.
08/08/14
 
Andy was extremely polite and took the time to explain what need to be done and why.
Andy C.
08/07/14
 
As always, the service from AA Service was well-done and reliable; Lance arrived on time and did the maintenance on our A/C with thoroughness and care. Courteous, reasonably priced service
Lance P.
08/07/14
 
Andy was a great worker and was very kind and was such a gentleman.
Andy C.
08/06/14
 
Great service. They are friendly and honest. They showed up on time and completed all work quickly.
Ted T.
08/06/14
 
Great company, all professional. Just completed 3-system replacement, excellent workmanship. Been using these guys for over 20 years.
Dave A., Jason B., David D., Jeremy H.
08/06/14
 
Great service. They are friendly and honest. They showed up on time and completed all work quickly.
Petr G.
08/06/14
 
Jim G. Did a fantstic job on my preventative maintenance visit! He cleaned and checked the entire system. He tried out a new way to clean the compressor that is more complete and follows the rules of our building. Everything was okay and I am set for the summer. He was prompt and followed instructions on parking for our builiding.
Jim G.
08/05/14
 
Lance Petty with AA was courteous, professional and thorough. He took his time to check everything inside and out and also made sure to show us what he was doing and ensure that we know how to use all the functions on the complicated thermostat. Awesome experience, highly recommend Lance!
Lance P.
08/05/14
 
I've used AA for many years and have always been pleased with their service. This time I had Scott S. out for the check up and he was fantastic. He kept me informed as to what he was doing and detailed the condition of my a/c.
Scott S.
08/05/14
 
It was so nice to Ralph again and I appreciate your company.
Ralph C.
08/04/14
 
Tim B. is an excellent technician. Always pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. I will continue to request him whenever I need service.
Tim B.
08/04/14
 
I've been using AA for many years and have always been pleased with their work. Most recently I had Scott S. out to check the a/c and he did a great job of keeping me informed as to what he was doing. Over the years I've had other techs out and they were fabulous too.
Scott S.
08/01/14
 
I am very happy with the service that AA Service Co. Provides. They are helpful with reminder calls and scheduling appointments. The tech, Andy C. Is great! Always very friendly and good at explaining what is going on with the equipment. I am a very satisfied customer.
Andy C.
07/31/14
 
Jim was wonderful :) so helpful and very patient and understanding towards people that have no clue of what's going on with their AC system! We've been with AA for a while and have absolutely no reason to switch.
Jim G.
07/31/14