AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22623 star rating
(4549 Reviews)
Google
4359 star rating (875 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1365 star rating (273 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff C is polite, accommodating and patient
Jeff C.
12/11/19
 
Glenn H is amazing, he is like magic, he is a detective finding out problems and solved them immediately. Glenn is efficient and knowledgeable.
Glenn H.
12/09/19
 
Phil is great, he knows his stuff, he came and fixed everything in no time!
Phil P.
12/02/19
 
Petr was on time, efficient, and I would recommend him
Petr G.
11/27/19
 
Mark R is a great employee, I would recommend him to everyone!
Mark R.
11/27/19
 
Glen, did an excellent job getting my furnace ready for the winter. Thanks Keith
Glenn H.
11/27/19
 
Frank installed my new furnace, he was a true professional! I would recommend him to everyone!
Frank P.
11/25/19
 
Jeff, who was at my house today to look at my leaky radiator. I am in Florida and he had to get my key from my neighbor. He called and described the problem, which is complex considering the age of my radiator. I trust that he will continue to work on my problem and appreciate his honesty. I would give him 5 stars.
Jeff C.
11/22/19
 
Tommy was on time, helpful, worked well & quickly, & answered my questions.
Tommy S.
11/22/19
 
Lance is pleasant, he did a phenomenal job. He knows our house and the heating systems
Lance P.
11/20/19
 
Many thanks to Petr ******** at AA Service Co. I mentioned that the boiler made a sequence of clicks and noises whenever it fired up. I am now enjoying peace and quiet this winter, after years of annoyance.
Petr G.
11/19/19
 
I have been using AA Service and the same technician for years! Mark R. came to the house yesterday, I was delighted to see how all of their staff is so accomplished and professional.
Mark R.
11/16/19
 
Tommy did an excellent job, and Edith who called me this morning did everything to have a tech out right away. You guys are wonderful
Tommy S.
11/13/19
 
Mark R was at my house last week and performed my annual maintenance, he did an excellent job! Thanks Mark
Mark R.
11/06/19
 
Lance P serviced my furnace today for general fall maintenance. He was timely and very efficient as usual. He arrived with a smile and left the same way. Hope to see him in the spring for spring maintenance. Thank you so much.
Lance P.
11/06/19
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional. Walter (Jack) Osterman
Jim G.
11/01/19
 
Jim is an excellent tech, he is completely honest, and always does what's best for me! Thank you Jim
Jim G.
10/31/19
 
Lance is a pleasure to work with, he always does a good job!
Lance P.
10/31/19
 
I always have the same technician his name is Phet he is very professional and polite. He always explains his work and does an excellent job. Beverly Benjamin
Phet X.
10/31/19
 
Mark R.
Mark R.
10/30/19
 
Have used Tim at AA Service for 12 years. Always does excellent work. Highly recommended.
Tim B.
10/29/19
 
Andy is kind, considerate, and a total pleasure having in my home. I would suggest him to EVERYONE
Andy C.
10/28/19
 
Joe was fantastic, I am new to the home, he explained everything, was polite and courteous!
Joseph R.
10/28/19
 
Petr is highly competent, efficient and trustworthy. Dealing with him is a pleasure.
Petr G.
10/25/19
 
I had a furnace replaced and AA was very helpful in discussing the alternatives. The installer was a real pro and had apprentices he was training. It was a challenging installation and Mike really thought it through. He was creative and did a first rate job. I will have him do the installation work on my next furnace replacement.
Mike K.
10/23/19
 
We've been using them for over 25 years & have always been very satisfied every time! Tommy has been coming here twice each year for quite some time & knows exactly where the 2 furnaces & the 2 air conditioners are so I don't have to show him around. He is wonderful, professional & does a great job always!
Tommy S.
10/23/19
 
Andy always does a fantastic job— professional, friendly and efficient. Great asset of AA Service.
Andy C.
10/22/19
 
Tim is fabulous in every way possible. I needed to leave my house about 45 minutes from the time Tim arrived. He worked hard and fast so that I could get out on time.
Tim B.
10/18/19
 
Mark R was a fine young man, he was thorough, explained everything, and took his time
Mark R.
10/17/19
 
I have used this comp for many years. Today Petr G. Serviced my furnace. I feel he does great work and would highly recommend this company.
Petr G.
10/17/19
 
This is the third time Alex has serviced our home. He is always kind and polite. I trust what he has to say. I think anyone who woud work with Alex would have a very pleasant experience as I always have.
Alex S.
10/16/19
 
Our technician was professional and courteous. He reviewed the work he performed clearly. We are very happy with AA Service overall.
Mark R.
10/15/19
 
Petr did a super job and explained to me that even though the furnaces and humidfiers are working that we still should have service once a year. Thank you Petr for all your help over the years!
Petr G.
10/14/19
 
Joe R did an excellent job!
Joseph R.
10/14/19
 
Technician called to let me know he was on his way. Did all the required work to insure the system was operating properly and gave me some advice on the filters. Very Friendly. Always a great experience with AA.
Jim G.
10/14/19
 
He was pleasant and well informed. He finished in the agreed time.
Lance P.
10/10/19
 
Great service. Technician was honest and thorough. He also explained everything being completed and checked. A great experience.
Tim B.
10/09/19
 
Joe R is a compliment to your company, he is friendly and very informative, I have been using AA Service for 19 year and they never disappoint.
Joseph R.
10/08/19
 
Lance Petty is the best. Always request him.
Lance P.
10/07/19
 
Petr G did a good, efficient job.
Petr G.
10/07/19
 
Mark R. did a great job! He was courteous and very knowledgeable. We appreciated his guidance and advice.
Mark R.
10/05/19
 
Mark R was an outstanding technician. Courteous, knowledgeable, and reliable.
Mark R.
10/05/19
 
Outstanding company with great technical assistance. I would not use any other firm nor any other serviceman than Petr.
Petr G.
10/04/19
 
Phil was great! As always, I am distressed by the gouging charge of $25 for a ladder. Unfortunately, I can not bring my roof unit, which you installed, down to the ground for you to service.
Phil P.
10/04/19
 
very nice man.........perfect job...he even had to go on on our condo roof !!!!!!!!
Petr G.
10/02/19
 
Lance did an excellent job!
Lance P.
10/01/19
 
Jeff is the best, he is pleasant, professional, and I trust him without question! Thank you Jeff and AA Service
Jeff C.
10/01/19
 
Left a message on Sunday to schedule an appointment for an a/c issue. I received a phone call and a scheduled appointment on Monday by a very pleasant customer service rep. Andy C came out and evaluated our system and determined that we needed a new thermostat. He went to get the appropriate thermostat and installed; then tested the system to make sure everything worked. Andy C was pleasant and a professional with a lot of knowledge about HVAC systems.
Andy C.
09/30/19
 
9/26/19 Once again we have used Tim B. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection of our Heating Unit. Any service provided is always explained clearly. Over the many years of service we have always been satisfied with Tim and AA Service Co. Great Company -- Great people
Tim B.
09/26/19
 
Tim B has been taking care of my furnace for years. He is a great technician, and I don't have the company send anyone else.
Tim B.
09/26/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.