AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23236 star rating
(4672 Reviews)
Google
4873 star rating (978 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1510 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
2272 star rating (456 Reviews)
Judy's Book
901 star rating (182 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6688 star rating (1352 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe R came to perform out spring cleaning, Joe did a very nice job and was very nice guy
Joseph R.
06/10/19
 
Mark R. was our technician for our semi-annual furnace and a/c service. Mark was very professional and very thorough in his work. He completely checked the system and made sure everything was in working order. He answered my questions and gave me a thorough description of what he did. We are always very pleased with AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling.
Mark R.
06/08/19
 
Semi annual service for our HVAC. Great service as always from AA Service and Tim.
Tim B.
06/08/19
 
Mark was very professional and able to answer questions well. Seems like he really likes his job and likes helping people.
Mark R.
06/07/19
 
They do reliable work. On time. Reasonable prices.
Petr G.
06/07/19
 
Mark R, of AA Service Co, arrived promptly, in fact a bit early, explained he was pinch hitting for our usual tech, who had an injury, proceeded to "booty up" his shoes to avoid any dirt tracked on our carpets, got directions to the equipment, and within 2 hours had done full check and tuneups on our two HVAC units, including troubleshooting an intermittent failure, identifying a couple of options and advising us while we could save $50-60 on a part, if we bought the higher priced part, it came with 5 years of warranty and it would be installed for no additional price while he was on site. At the end, sat and explained everything he had checked, the work he had performed, gave advice on how to correct an intermittent failure caused by our shutting off some rooms vents when the rooms were not in use, and left the place spic and span. Great, friendly, super competent service.
Mark R.
06/06/19
 
MIchael J., Jeremy H. and Tyler arrived today to install an entire new HVAC system for our first floor after 20 years. They were extraordinarily quiet, extremely professional and quite helpful in explaining what had happened with the failed system (after 20 years), what they were installing and how it worked. They cleaned up, even things they were not responsible for, and solicited our concerns, questions and asked that we call any of them if we had continuing problems. They explained equipment they had not installed and pointed out issues that might need quick correction or maintenance due to questionable installation or prior installation, maintenance, or related matters. Despite the fact that it was the day before the July 4th holiday weekend and one of them had an adult hockey league game, they refused to leave until a troublesome existing 'smart' thermostat was not only functioning but also fully programmed to the new equipment. Outstanding excellent service. I would not consider another company or service professionals for my HVAC service.
Mark R.
06/06/19
 
MIchael J., Jeremy H. and Tyler arrived today to install an entire new HVAC system for our first floor after 20 years. They were extraordinarily quiet, extremely professional and quite helpful in explaining what had happened with the failed system (after 20 years), what they were installing and how it worked. They cleaned up, even things they were not responsible for, and solicited our concerns, questions and asked that we call any of them if we had continuing problems. They explained equipment they had not installed and pointed out issues that might need quick correction or maintenance due to questionable installation or prior installation, maintenance, or related matters. Despite the fact that it was the day before the July 4th holiday weekend and one of them had an adult hockey league game, they refused to leave until a troublesome existing 'smart' thermostat was not only functioning but also fully programmed to the new equipment. Outstanding excellent service. I would not consider another company or service professionals for my HVAC service.
Mark R.
06/06/19
 
Andy Choyinski was very efficient and helpful. He was also very pleasant and friendly.
Andy C.
06/05/19
 
Andy is a great technician. He pointed out a lower level problem that he saw related to my roof. The air conditioner is working fine, put in new filter and he put new batteries in the thermostat. It was a pleasure having him working here today. I would like him to service furnace in the fall if possible. Thank you, Mary Lou McCaslin more
Andy C.
06/05/19
 
AA Service continues to impress. Timely, thorough, clean and very pleasant. Mark R did an excellent job. He took the time to explain to me exactly what he had done. I recommend this company without reservation.
Mark R.
06/05/19
 
We are always pleased with Petr, he comes by twice a year performing our maintenance. Petr is terrific, pleasant, confident, and a professional
Petr G.
06/04/19
 
Lance did an excellent job.
Lance P.
06/03/19
 
Lance did a great job!
Lance P.
06/03/19
 
My regular technician wasn't available due to an injury but AA Service sent me a great substitute. Thanks, Jim, for servicing my AC unit. I am confident that AA Service will be there for me when I need them.
Jim G.
06/03/19
 
I have been a satisfied customer of A A Service Heating and Cooling for over 30 years. I recently had a service call by Mark Rutkowski. It was the first time I had met Mark, but he assured me he was well trained and ready to do my A/C checkup and tune and clean my furnace. He was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and efficient. He gave a complete review of everything he had done and updated me on all relevant information regarding my system. He was also very courteous and personable. He left the area as clean as before he had performed the service on the units. I highly recommend Mark and would request him again. He is an asset to an already excellent A A Service team!
Mark R.
06/01/19
 
Did a good job explaining what he had done during the service call and in making recommendations going forward
Petr G.
06/01/19
 
Petr is always thorough, professional and knowledgeable. He looks out for the customer's interest in his suggestions to improve the HVAC service. He has been servicing my house for years and I hope he will continue to do so for a long time.
Petr G.
05/28/19
 
Mark Rutkowski recently completed semi annual HVAC tuneup. Arrived on time, cleaned outside units to look brand new, and confirmed system is ready for summer. He was professional and well represents AA Service. We have been customers for nearly ten years. Thank you Mark and AA Service.
Mark R.
05/27/19
 
I normally don't do reviews but these guys exceeded my expectations. From the sales phase to the installation, everything was fantastic. I feel John matched me up with a high quality system at a great price. Frank, Scott, and Jason made a complex total system replacement seem easy. I received several bids from good companies but these guys are the best.
Frank P.
05/27/19
 
Joe was out to perform my annual A/C check, Joe is fabulous, he did a great job!
Joseph R.
05/24/19
 
Great service
Glenn H.
05/23/19
 
Mark R: extremely thorough in servicing equipment and in explaining the status of the equipment. Pleasant and straightforward.
Mark R.
05/20/19
 
I would like to emphasize that Mark Rutkowski did an exceptional job at my house. He was very professional, is approachable, and has a great personality. I would also like to mention that he is very knowledgeable and really demonstrates that he values the customer. As a result, he is undoubtedly a major asset for AA Service and I will certainly recommend him as well as AA Service to anyone who needs an honest and decent HVAC professional. As a result, I will not consider any other company to do work on my HVAC unit. Thank you for an exceptional work!
Mark R.
05/18/19
 
I would like to emphasize that Mark Rutkowski did an exceptional job at my house. He was very professional, is approachable, and has a great personality. I would also like to mention that he is very knowledgeable and really demonstrates that he values the customer. As a result, he is undoubtedly a major asset for AA Service and I will certainly recommend him as well as AA Service to anyone who needs an honest and decent HVAC professional. As a result, I will not consider any other company to do work on my HVAC unit. Thank you for an exceptional work!
Mark R.
05/18/19
 
Mark R. Mark is a consummate professional. He was polite and explained everything that needed attention regarding service to our AC units. I would recommend him to anyone that needs HVAC service.
Mark R.
05/17/19
 
I appreciate Tim's knowledge, professionalism, and efficiency. I can always depend on excellent service from Tim and AA Service Company.
Tim B.
05/16/19
 
Jim has been my technician for years! We always request him! He is so knowledgeable and professional. He is personable and kind! Thank you so much for all your help and keeping my condo cool in the summer and warm in the winter!!
Jim G.
05/15/19
 
Joe did is great and knows his stuff
Joseph R.
05/14/19
 
As always, Petr (and most of his colleagues) provided on-time, friendly and efficient service. Been using AA at two different homes since the late 90's and plan to continue.
Petr G.
05/12/19
 
Joe was on time, found two problems and fixed them immediately
Joseph R.
05/10/19
 
Petr was on time, did a super job and explained everything
Petr G.
05/10/19
 
Joe was on time, professional, did a fabulous job and wanted everyone to know!
Joseph R.
05/07/19
 
Andy is a great technician. He pointed out a lower level problem that he saw related to my roof. The air conditioner is working fine, put in new filter and he put new batteries in the thermostat. It was a pleasure having him working here today. I would like him to service furnace in the fall if possible. Thank you, Mary Lou McCaslin more
Andy C.
05/06/19
 
Petr is a straight shooter, to the point and very thorough
Petr G.
05/05/19
 
Efficient and knowledgable service tech. Explains recommendations.Tech is a repeat for service
Petr G.
05/03/19
 
Always friendly, and keeps my AC in tip top shape.
Petr G.
05/03/19
 
Mark R. Was fabulous! He was great at troubleshooting weak components as well as doing routine filter changes, etc! He is clean and pleasant and I want him to be our technician, exclusively!
Mark R.
05/02/19
 
I'm very happy with the efficient and friendly service that Andy C. provided for AA Service.
Andy C.
05/02/19
 
no comment
Mark R.
04/30/19
 
Andy did an excellent job, he is friendly and easy going.
Andy C.
04/29/19
 
Tim B arrived promptly after calling me beforehand with an ETA. He was very thorough in checking my air conditiining from inside and outside the house. I was glad he took the time to answer all my questions and tell me things about my unit that I did not know. AA continues to impress me with their great service.
Tim B.
04/29/19
 
Petr was great, he knows what he is doing!
Petr G.
04/27/19
 
Lance did a great job and I recommend him to everyone!
Lance P.
04/26/19
 
Tim is terrific. Always professional guaranteeing a regular, positive experience. Tim thoroughly checks our HVAC systems And explains any issues clearly. He has excellent people and technical skills.
Tim B.
04/26/19
 
Tim Bryant, as always does a great job, he’s always on time, he is always knowledgeable and efficient. He’s a credit to AA Service Company and we appreciate having him as our heating and A/C technician. more
Tim B.
04/26/19
 
Tim Was polite and pleasant! He was great!
Tim B.
04/24/19
 
Phil, Did a good job, checking my AC, and replacing the contacts. Thank you, Keith.
Phil P.
04/23/19
 
I would like to compliment AA Service rep Petr ******** on the good job he did during the spring visit. He was thorough and explained what he did in an easy to understand manner.
Petr G.
04/20/19
 
I've used AA Service for over 20 years. Technicians are always great, professional, efficient and friendly. Walter L. who did my annual AC check on April 17 was terrific as well. I would recommend AA Service without hesitation.
Walter L.
04/19/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.