AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23032 star rating
(4631 Reviews)
Google
4604 star rating (924 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6608 star rating (1336 Reviews)
Facebook
2252 star rating (452 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1450 star rating (290 Reviews)
Judy's Book
881 star rating (178 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe did a great job, thank you guys!
Joseph R.
01/21/19
 
Jim S is so helpful, he came out lit my pilot and then reinstalled my extremely heavy logs. Also I wanted to say thank you to Eric for having someone come out so quickly!
Jim S.
01/18/19
 
Phil is my new tech! Phil is excellent, knowledgeable, and easy going!
Phil P.
01/16/19
 
Mark R is a kind person and did an excellent job! Thank you
Mark R.
01/16/19
 
Andy is reliable, pleasant, and efficient! He is just wonderful
Andy C.
01/16/19
 
It did not link. Would have given the technician Petr an excellent review.
Petr G.
01/15/19
 
Today, AA Service installed a Humidifier to our heating system. The installer, Thomas, was professional and completed the installation quickly. He explained what he was doing and showed me the work completed. Area was left clean. In short, job well done.
Tommy S.
01/14/19
 
We purchased our new heater and air conditioner from AA Service. They provided one year of free service. We just completed that service and are warm and toasty.
Alex S.
01/14/19
 
Always the best technician and service person we have coming to our home. You should never lose him.
Jim S.
01/12/19
 
Mark did an excellent job and was very good about explaining things and answering my auestions! I also enjoyed talking to him as well. We have been using AA for many years and have bee more than satisfied. We always recommend AA to people who ask! Thank you
Mark R.
01/11/19
 
Jim Sinden was very Helpful and very nice. I Would recommend him Highly, but won’t use
Jim S.
01/10/19
 
Tommy came out quickly, was extremely pleasant, and knowledgeable.
Jim G., Tommy S.
01/04/19
 
Jim was extremely patient, he helped me get my new thermostat online, Thank you Jim and Mark C. for all your help!
Jim S.
01/04/19
 
On Dec 31, Petr G. of AA Service did the semi-annual inspection of our mechanical system. As always, he was professional and provided excellent service. He was knowledgeable and left his work site clean. Excellent technician.
Petr G.
12/31/18
 
Mark was early and a pleasure to have in our home. We could not be most happier with Mark and AA. Thank You
Mark R.
12/30/18
 
I have used AA Service for both installations and service, everytime, they are on time, professional, and knowledgeable. I bought a service agreement from them
Petr G.
12/28/18
 
Frank P. was smart, efficient and patient. You could tell his team worked extremely well together. The end result is fabulous. We should have called AA Service years ago.
Frank P.
12/28/18
 
They have done major work for me and service calls. Both times they have been professional, knowledgeable, clean, and prompt. Will use them for my service contract.
Petr G.
12/28/18
 
Jim S came out replaced my inducer assembly and did an excellent job
Jim S.
12/27/18
 
Lance did a good job.
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Lance did a fantastic job
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Lance was a very professional service provider
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Andy was very helpful, explained everything and is a wonderful representative for your company.
Andy C.
12/27/18
 
Lance was polite, professional, and did a great job
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Fantastic Service and technician Andy C. was extremely courteous and fully understood our hvac equipment.
Andy C.
12/27/18
 
Andy is terrific! He is professional and neat! Thank you AA Service.
Andy C.
12/27/18
 
Andy always does a fantastic job! Andy is polite, courteous, and helpful!
Andy C.
12/26/18
 
Jim G did an excellent job!
Jim G.
12/26/18
 
Keep up the great work Andy, you are the best!
Andy C.
12/26/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
12/22/18
 
Andy is excellent, he explains everything in the simplest terms!
Andy C.
12/21/18
 
(no comment)
Lance P.
12/21/18
 
Andy is great. Always prompt. Very Professional and very qualified to diagnosis the issues quickly along with my bi-annual maintenance. Andy was very helpful this Summer when I had a big problem with my air conditioner & he was able to quickly take care of the problem to the extend that my air conditioner worked better than it had in years, that is saying a lot considering my unit is 16 years old. Andy is the best!!!
Andy C.
12/20/18
 
Andy C. is a top notch technician! We always request him and he always shows up on time with a big smile on his face! He is so friendly, knowledgeable, and clearly loves his job. Andy always knows how to fix any issues we are having. He is extremely thorough, meticulous and provides excellent suggestions and advice. We HIGHLLY recommend him!!
Andy C.
12/20/18
 
Lance arrived on time, did a professional job, and was reasonably priced
Lance P.
12/19/18
 
Jim S was very helpful and he is great
Jim S.
12/19/18
 
Petr ******** from AA service Co was at my home this morning and provided superior service. He is an asset to the company.
Petr G.
12/19/18
 
Andy did an outstanding job, he is great
Andy C.
12/18/18
 
Petr is wonderful and I want to praise him for an outstanding job
Petr G.
12/18/18
 
Andy does a fantastic job and is a great guy!
Andy C.
12/18/18
 
John S is a great salesman, his knowledge is extremely deep! He is great!
John S.
12/18/18
 
We had a 15 year old builder-grade furnace that required multiple forms of major maintenance over the years before my wife and I decided that we were ready for a completely new and upgraded system. We called John from AA, our service provider, who quickly stopped over to discuss our home heating/cooling challenges in order to design the best solution, with multiple options based on our budget and preferences. With our decision in hand, John and his team began their work – including additional design and measurement, installation, and post installation support. John and his team provided excellent service at each step and they took the time to thoroughly answer all of my questions – from simple thermostat tweaks to more complex damper adjustments – in an easy to understand way, avoiding the common industry jargon. Living in a multilevel townhouse, we constantly had trouble heating/cooling the upper and lower floors. The new system was completely rebuilt and functioning in 1 day! It works perfectly. We are now living comfortably on all three levels without wearing multiple warm layers. I highly recommend John, his team, and the broader AA company.
John S.
12/18/18
 
AA is a wonderful company keeping our family safe and comfortable all year long....this is because Petr is the BEST!
Petr G.
12/18/18
 
Mark R is an excellent tech, he answered all my questions and was patient, thank you AA Service Co.
Mark R.
12/17/18
 
Tommy did a great job!
Tommy S.
12/17/18
 
Great job from Petr Grinberg. Always thorough with ready explanations
Petr G.
12/17/18
 
Our Upstairs furnace was not working. AA came out, diagnosed the problem, got the furncae running and replaced the necessary part. Petr G. was the technician. He was friendly and informative. Will continue using their service.
Petr G.
12/14/18
 
Alex, like all AA Service Technicians I've met, was very pleasant and helpful
Alex S.
12/11/18
 
Andy did a great job in fixing my furnace. He got my furnace up and running on the first visit, even though there were parts needing replacing. When the new parts came in, Andy returned and neatly finished the job. He was always courteous, upbeat and willing to answer any questions. He left the place neat and clean, and even remembered to turn off the basement lights. He put on shoe covers each time he came back into the house from the service truck. Andy was careful to explain how he was handling the work, so there were no surprises. I appreciate his expertise and his being so thorough. I'd be happy if Andy could handle all my AA Service calls.
Andy C.
12/11/18
 
Alex saved my day! He was very patient - even though communicating with my landlord and building's managers was a bit difficult. Thanks to his persistence I got the heat back to my house.
Alex S.
12/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.