AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22303 star rating
(4485 Reviews)
Google
4159 star rating (835 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6498 star rating (1314 Reviews)
Facebook
2227 star rating (447 Reviews)
Judy's Book
862 star rating (174 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1325 star rating (265 Reviews)
Other
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Alex S was efficient, honest and did a great job! I would recommend him to everyone!
Alex S.
10/09/18
 
Jim S did a great job! He was polite and professional!
Jim S.
10/09/18
 
Alex s. the service tech is always on time friendly and very helpful. Excellent service AA service cooling and heating are the best
Alex S.
10/09/18
 
Jim S is wonderful, he is friendly and polite, he did the maintenance and found a small item that needed to be replaced and everything is working properly now!
Jim S.
10/08/18
 
I have had Joe to my home before, he arrived on time, was friendly, polite, and did what he said he would! Thanks Joe
Joseph R.
10/08/18
 
Petr is on time, neat, and professional.
Petr G.
10/08/18
 
9/5/2018 Needed a new part installed in our furnace. Handled by Jim S. of AA Service Co. who we have used for many years. Once again, great service done in a quick and professional manner. We couldn't be more please by Jim S. work and the entire AA group.
Jim S.
10/05/18
 
great service - very nice person
Andy C.
10/05/18
 
I continue to be pleased and extremely satisfied with the service and maintenance which is provided by technician Jim Gonzales. He is such a professional and always good natured in his interactions with me. You have an excellent employee in Jim; I trust that this positive message is directed to his attention. Thank you for your continued quality work and service.
Jim G.
10/03/18
 
Tim is always truthful, courteous & prompt. Have used him for the last 10 years. Highly recommended.
Tim B.
10/03/18
 
Very nice- very helpful- very informative. I feel very confident having Alex service my home.
Alex S.
10/03/18
 
(no comment)
Bill B.
10/02/18
 
Dear AA Service, Thanks again for sending Tim B to my home to perform my yearly furnace maintenance. I am confident I'll make it through this winter with flying colors. I so appreciate the reminder call to schedule an appointment for my seasonal check as well as the reminder call the day prior to Tim's visit. I continue to call on you with confidence. Thank you Tim for another great visit. Be well and be safe.
Tim B.
10/02/18
 
Once again, outstanding service. Tim B. and the rest of the team from AA Service provide excellent professional service. Have been using them for many years and recommend them to our family and friends.
Tim B.
09/29/18
 
Petr is the best
Petr G.
09/29/18
 
Phet X is our "go to man" for any heating and cooling problems we may have. He is very knowledgeably., polite and always prompt. He has been our service man for over 10 years. We like Phet. Thank you Phet!
Phet X.
09/28/18
 
Mark was kind and very thorough
Mark R.
09/26/18
 
I want to thank the tech, Tommy (young Tom), for spotting a leak in my basement ceiling and then giving me very good advice about how to deal with it. Tommy suggested I save myself some plumbing fees by removing some drywall around the leak myself. Best I saved $200 doing so, and was able to ID the leak location. As he suspected it proved to be the commode above leaking at the base under the toilet and therefore not visible. Needless to say, I really appreciate this level of amazing service - he was willing to take some time with me, not unlike old Tom did with my dad over the 30-40 years your company has serviced this house and our HVAC. Please give you young Tom a high five for me. A BIG THANKS.
Tommy S.
09/24/18
 
Petr was very thorough and efficient. He answered my questions with explanations that I could understand. Thank you, Petr
Petr G.
09/24/18
 
Petr was so thorough and helpful! He came out for service and I had purchased the wrong size air filter, he told me I had plenty of time to go out and get the right one with a smile on his face! When it turned out there was a problem he explained it to me very clearly and made sure that I didn't have any questions. I feel 100% positive I got the best service I could!
Petr G.
09/23/18
 
I wanted to write a compliment, only presented with an option to fie a complaint.
Mike B.
09/21/18
 
Petr is ALWAYS reliable and knowledgeable. I wait for him to service my equipment as I know many others do, also. He is honest and thorough and is always a professional.
Petr G.
09/21/18
 
Andy is great
Andy C.
09/20/18
 
Joe was our technician for our annual autumn service. We have two furnaces and both were checked. He was knowledgeable about our equipment and was able to tell us the status of our units; both were out of warranty, but he told us the average life of such units is longer, and there would be no need to replace them immediately, as everything was still in good condition. He also gave us tips about getting the best performance from our units for the longest time.
Joseph R.
09/18/18
 
I gave the technician an Excellent service. My go to company love them.
Kraig H.
09/16/18
 
John was very helpful in determining the best options for my home. Great attention to detail and follow up to ensure installation was successful and I was happy with the results. Very professional and pleasant to work with.
John S.
09/15/18
 
Jim was very helpful and, as a new condo owner, I asked lots of questions and he answered them as he explained the Heating/Cooling system.
Jim S.
09/10/18
 
Kraig did an excellent job! Thank you AA Service
Kraig H.
09/10/18
 
Very helpful. Took care to answer all my questions and explain the work he was doing.
Jim S.
09/07/18
 
AA Service called me a couple of days before to remind me that I had an upcoming inspection which made sure that I was available. Jeff Chovanec was my technician. After he arrived he performed the inspection on the furnace in the condo quickly and professionally. When he went to the roof to do the inspection on the unit there he realized that he was unable to get to it because the key that would allow him to get to the unit was not available. It was not available because the condo association had changed the numbers on the door. He allowed me time to try to get the numbers from my association but they would not call me back. So we agreed that it would be easier for me to try to get the number and then contact the company to make an appointment for another date. That worked out. AA Service is a great company and I have no problems recommending it.
Jeff C.
08/31/18
 
Tim as been coming to my home for many years. His service is consistently outstanding. He is clearly concerned about me and my systems always providing clear and specific feedback re: the current state of my HVAC equipment and what I might expect in the next several years. He is charming and a wonderful representative of AA Service.
Tim B.
08/30/18
 
Being in the trades myself, I see alot of workmanship out there. From the initial call-ahead to walking out the door, Jim S. from AA Service was knowledgable, courteous and professional in making an assessment of my water-damaged furnace. I'm very pleased with the service received.
Jim S.
08/30/18
 
Andy was great, easy to work with, educational, and extremely knowledgeable.
Andy C.
08/27/18
 
Tim is the best ---Friendly and a skilled tech.
Tim B.
08/20/18
 
The technician, Mark, was such a good worker! He is well-informed about air conditioning, was able to explain everything clearly to me, and I trusted what he had to say
Mark R.
08/19/18
 
Andy and Kraig were just phenomenal, they were polite, hard working, and didn't leave a mess for me or anyone else to clean up! AA Service are my guys! Thanks again
Kraig H., Andy C.
08/17/18
 
Great Service. Arrived as scheduled. Resolved the issue immediately.
Jim S., Jim S.
08/16/18
 
As Murphy's Law would have it, our thermostatic control failed last Saturday morning, in August with a projected high of 90 degrees. Tom was able to make it out within a couple of hours and only took 30 minutes to reset the wireless thermostat connection to the receiver. Very courteous and informative, he was another great example of excellent customer care from AA Service. (21-year customer)
Tom T.
08/15/18
 
Great job by Jim S. He found the problem and repaired within 10 minutes!
Jim S.
08/10/18
 
Walter from AA Service was very thorough and explained everything completely. He was nice and super helpful. Great service from AA as usual!
Walter L.
08/08/18
 
Jim did a great job, he explained everything and gave me options. Jim S is wonderful
Jim S.
08/07/18
 
Jim G was very kind and helpful, plus he did a great job too! Thanks
Jim G.
08/06/18
 
Jim S. was SO thorough - very professional! Explained what he did, was cordial, friendly ... I was completely impressed with the quality of work. I highly recommend him to service your HVAC!
Jim S.
08/06/18
 
My central air went down over the weekend and they were able to repair it quickly and at a very reasonable price considering it was the weekend. Technician Glenn did was able to quickly identify the problem and finish repairs in about 50 mins. Would highly recommend this company and technician.
Glenn H.
08/05/18
 
Jim S was very good and extremely helpful
Jim S.
08/03/18
 
AA Service lives up to their name. Called with a problem and they sent a tech out the same day. Tim B was the best! Extremely thorough and patient, pursued the problem to find an answer and offered other suggestions along the way. Great job Tim!
Tim B.
08/03/18
 
(No Comment)
Jason B.
08/03/18
 
Best. On time. Kind. Thorough!!! Using your company most of 25 years!
Glenn H.
08/03/18
 
Timely and professional service provided by a knowledgeable and friendly service technician. Great customer service and quick,response.
Walter L.
08/03/18
 
Came out to complete our spring service which ahd been interrupted by rain. Did a very thorough job of cleaning up outside a/d equipment and check the system for proper operation. Always a great experience with AA.
Jim S.
08/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.