AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22623 star rating
(4549 Reviews)
Google
4359 star rating (875 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1365 star rating (273 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mark R: extremely thorough in servicing equipment and in explaining the status of the equipment. Pleasant and straightforward.
Mark R.
05/20/19
 
I would like to emphasize that Mark Rutkowski did an exceptional job at my house. He was very professional, is approachable, and has a great personality. I would also like to mention that he is very knowledgeable and really demonstrates that he values the customer. As a result, he is undoubtedly a major asset for AA Service and I will certainly recommend him as well as AA Service to anyone who needs an honest and decent HVAC professional. As a result, I will not consider any other company to do work on my HVAC unit. Thank you for an exceptional work!
Mark R.
05/18/19
 
I would like to emphasize that Mark Rutkowski did an exceptional job at my house. He was very professional, is approachable, and has a great personality. I would also like to mention that he is very knowledgeable and really demonstrates that he values the customer. As a result, he is undoubtedly a major asset for AA Service and I will certainly recommend him as well as AA Service to anyone who needs an honest and decent HVAC professional. As a result, I will not consider any other company to do work on my HVAC unit. Thank you for an exceptional work!
Mark R.
05/18/19
 
Mark R. Mark is a consummate professional. He was polite and explained everything that needed attention regarding service to our AC units. I would recommend him to anyone that needs HVAC service.
Mark R.
05/17/19
 
I appreciate Tim's knowledge, professionalism, and efficiency. I can always depend on excellent service from Tim and AA Service Company.
Tim B.
05/16/19
 
Jim has been my technician for years! We always request him! He is so knowledgeable and professional. He is personable and kind! Thank you so much for all your help and keeping my condo cool in the summer and warm in the winter!!
Jim G.
05/15/19
 
Joe did is great and knows his stuff
Joseph R.
05/14/19
 
As always, Petr (and most of his colleagues) provided on-time, friendly and efficient service. Been using AA at two different homes since the late 90's and plan to continue.
Petr G.
05/12/19
 
Joe was on time, found two problems and fixed them immediately
Joseph R.
05/10/19
 
Petr was on time, did a super job and explained everything
Petr G.
05/10/19
 
Joe was on time, professional, did a fabulous job and wanted everyone to know!
Joseph R.
05/07/19
 
Andy is a great technician. He pointed out a lower level problem that he saw related to my roof. The air conditioner is working fine, put in new filter and he put new batteries in the thermostat. It was a pleasure having him working here today. I would like him to service furnace in the fall if possible. Thank you, Mary Lou McCaslin more
Andy C.
05/06/19
 
Petr is a straight shooter, to the point and very thorough
Petr G.
05/05/19
 
Efficient and knowledgable service tech. Explains recommendations.Tech is a repeat for service
Petr G.
05/03/19
 
Always friendly, and keeps my AC in tip top shape.
Petr G.
05/03/19
 
Mark R. Was fabulous! He was great at troubleshooting weak components as well as doing routine filter changes, etc! He is clean and pleasant and I want him to be our technician, exclusively!
Mark R.
05/02/19
 
I'm very happy with the efficient and friendly service that Andy C. provided for AA Service.
Andy C.
05/02/19
 
no comment
Mark R.
04/30/19
 
Andy did an excellent job, he is friendly and easy going.
Andy C.
04/29/19
 
Tim B arrived promptly after calling me beforehand with an ETA. He was very thorough in checking my air conditiining from inside and outside the house. I was glad he took the time to answer all my questions and tell me things about my unit that I did not know. AA continues to impress me with their great service.
Tim B.
04/29/19
 
Petr was great, he knows what he is doing!
Petr G.
04/27/19
 
Lance did a great job and I recommend him to everyone!
Lance P.
04/26/19
 
Tim is terrific. Always professional guaranteeing a regular, positive experience. Tim thoroughly checks our HVAC systems And explains any issues clearly. He has excellent people and technical skills.
Tim B.
04/26/19
 
Tim Bryant, as always does a great job, he’s always on time, he is always knowledgeable and efficient. He’s a credit to AA Service Company and we appreciate having him as our heating and A/C technician. more
Tim B.
04/26/19
 
Tim Was polite and pleasant! He was great!
Tim B.
04/24/19
 
Phil, Did a good job, checking my AC, and replacing the contacts. Thank you, Keith.
Phil P.
04/23/19
 
I would like to compliment AA Service rep Petr ******** on the good job he did during the spring visit. He was thorough and explained what he did in an easy to understand manner.
Petr G.
04/20/19
 
I've used AA Service for over 20 years. Technicians are always great, professional, efficient and friendly. Walter L. who did my annual AC check on April 17 was terrific as well. I would recommend AA Service without hesitation.
Walter L.
04/19/19
 
Tim B. Is the best
Tim B.
04/18/19
 
Always great service. Service technicians are knowledgeable, friendly, always happy to answer questions. The ladies at the office are also friendly, and helpful. Appointments are kept on time.
Mark R.
04/16/19
 
Kraig H did a fantastic job, was very friendly and helpful
Kraig H.
04/12/19
 
Always great service. Service technicians are knowledgeable, friendly, always happy to answer questions. The ladies at the office are also friendly, and helpful. Appointments are kept on time.
Mark R.
04/06/19
 
Andy arrived at our home about 4:20pm and said he knew when he came to the front door what the problem was as he could hear the furnace. We went down to verify and he immediately called the Carrier parts store, knowing it was a Friday afternoon and they would be closing shortly to see if they had the inducer assembly needed. He then asked if I was okay if he left and went to get the part before the Carrier store closed. He returned, installed the inducer assembly, cleaned everything up and was on his way. Andy is one of the several technicians from AA Service Co., that have been to our home over the years and the guys are always professional, explain what they are doing and clean everything up before they leave. I highly recommend the Company, Andy and all the technicians at AA Service Co.
Andy C.
03/30/19
 
Andy came out to our house to fix a humidifier that is attached to our furnace. He noticed that there was something not right with our water heater. After investigating, he found that our chimney was blocked. The chimney sweep came and told me that not only were we lucky that we didn't have a fire, but that nothing was being vented and Carbon Monoxide was getting into our house! If Andy hadn't taken the time to look around who knows what might have happened? Thanks Andy!
Andy C.
03/27/19
 
Glenn was top notch. First he called 25 minutes before his scheduled arrival to check in and let me know he would be on time. He had a wealth of knowledge on our geothermal system. The system was a brand new install 5 years ago when we built the house and Glenn walked me through the functionality of the system and pointed out a few system inefficiencies that had been designed into our set up. He was able to make a few diagnostic changes to make our system work more efficiently. Very professional from start to finish. I would highly recommend Glenn and AA Service Co. Thank you.
Glenn H.
03/27/19
 
Lance did a great job, worked hard and took his time. Thanks
Lance P.
03/26/19
 
Lance had a good attitude, and found a gas leak in my home, Lance may have saved my family! Thank you Lance and AA Service Co.
Lance P.
03/26/19
 
Joe was knowledgeable, helpful and is a nice guy!
Joseph R.
03/06/19
 
Joe R did a great job and I could not be happier! Thanks guys
Joseph R.
02/27/19
 
Jim G came out quickly, was extremely pleasant, and knowledgeable.
Jim G.
02/27/19
 
AA Service provided timely and thorough service. I called them because of a slow working furnace and they were able to come out the next day. The service member, Petr Grinberg, was very knowledgeable and explained the problem clearly. I am very happy with the service of AA Service!
Petr G.
02/26/19
 
Tom T. and Glenn H. were both by us recently. Tom found out the problem we were having, had the part ordered and Glenn came and installed the needed part. Good workers and very professional!!
Glenn H.
02/26/19
 
These guys are great. Professional, knowledgable and courteous. Petr is the best.
Petr G.
02/19/19
 
Jim Sinden came here to just put new batteries in my thermostrat. He showed me how I can now do it myself from now on. He also showed me where the Humidifier switch was moved to last one of your men were here and said I had already had my furnace checked even though I just got a card from you telling me to make an appointment . You may have gotten this review twice because I wasn't sure I sent the first one. Jim is a wonderful young man.
Jim S.
02/18/19
 
Tommy, the technician was courteous and knowledgeable and had the furnace taken care of in a very short time. Give him an A plus rating. In addition, AA Service had the technician out in the late morning- (we work nights and requested that). He was in and out in 1/2 hour. Very happy with the service and the technician!
Tommy S.
02/17/19
 
I had the misfortune of having pipes freeze during the recent Polar Vortex. However, Walter L from AA Service came out and went above and beyond. He patiently diagnosed the issue, which was not one but two frozen pipes. He then stayed into the evening until he was sure that everything was fixed. We had no heat for two days and the fix took time and was complicated. Walter was amazing!!
Walter L.
02/11/19
 
Tom T. and Glenn H. were both by us recently. Tom found out the problem we were having, had the part ordered and Glenn came and installed the needed part. Good workers and very professional!!
Glenn H.
02/09/19
 
Petr always goes above and beyond....great service!
Petr G.
02/06/19
 
I don't normally do this but after Jim S came by, I had to say something. Jim S came by and did an excellent job! He was polite and knowledgeable, and deserves Kudos! Thank you everyone
Jim S.
02/04/19
 
We love Petr and AA Service. The service is great and I want to rate you guys the BEST!
Petr G.
02/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.