AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23152 star rating
(4655 Reviews)
Google
4704 star rating (944 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6628 star rating (1340 Reviews)
Facebook
2252 star rating (452 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1450 star rating (290 Reviews)
Judy's Book
881 star rating (178 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andy C. came to the house today for my yearly AC maintenance check and he was fabulous--incredibly professional and efficient. He really took his time to make sure everything was running well. After he was finished, he even took the time to explain everything to me. He clearly cares about doing a great job for his customers. I've been using AA for years, have recommended them many times over to different people, and I look forward to using them again in the future.
Andy C.
06/17/20
 
Thanks to Rickey for the excellent work. Very knowledgeable, courteous and respectful of our home.
Rickey N.
06/16/20
 
Once again I had my bi-cleaning from AA Service Co Heating and Cooling, and was lucky enough to get Lance P. early in the morning and on time!!! Of course he was wearing his mask and once inside put on his shoe booties. Lance is familiar with our system and did his inspection, cleaning, and overall thorough exam. All was good, and he didn't need to change the filter as my husband had recently done that. Always a pleasure to do business with this company and Lance P. See you in the fall!!!
Lance P.
06/14/20
 
We are long time happy customers. And that happiness is even more so when one of our systems has a problem and one of your technicians comes to our rescue. This time it was Tommy who came out. One of our ACs went on the blink, exactly one week prior to our scheduled maintenance visit (with Tommy). With 90 degree heat and high humidity outdoors, I truly appreciated Ryan getting someone out the same day - and that the someone was Tommy, who has been to our house before, made me even happier. Tommy arrived, assessed, and fixed the issue. Numerous hours later, the temperature hadn't dropped and we weren't feeling much cool air through the vents. I was concerned that if the AC was so working hard and the temperature wasn't dropping that we might have an additional problem. I didn't want the coils to freeze in its efforts to cool so, I called after hours Service hoping to ask the on call technician could tell me whether I should shut it down or not. It was Tommy who quickly responded to the call. He spoke with us, had us check a couple of things, and determined the unit was working - and explained that it dehumidifies before cooling in this situation. Tommy said the temp should come down, and if there were any concerns, to call in the morning. It finally began to cool and by morning had hit the target temperature. A few minutes before 8:00 AM the next morning, we received a follow up call from Tommy to check on how the system was running. We appreciate his professionalism, his skills, his commitment to customer service and his care. He seems to be a genuinely nice guy as well. We felt we shouldn't be on the receiving end of all this without sharing it with you - Tommy's supervisor. We look forward to seeing Tommy next week and HOPE he says everything is in great shape.
Tommy S.
06/13/20
 
Professional, courteous and understanding.
Andy C.
06/12/20
 
John, I wanted to say thank you for all the of your assistance with getting my new furnace and AC installed. Please pass along my thanks to Frank and Mike who did the install yesterday. They were fantastic!!! The new system is great! The AC unit is so quiet! With my old system, the only way I would know if it was actually working, was from the loud noise from both the outside AC unit and the blower! Again, thank you!
Mike K., John S., Frank P.
06/10/20
 
Have been using AA Service Co. for many years. The work continues to be excellent.
Jeff C.
06/10/20
 
Rickey did a thorough service on two HVAC systems. He was very professional and polite.
Rickey N.
06/09/20
 
Totally pleased with Joe, he is polite and thorough.
Joseph R.
06/02/20
 
AA Service Technican Lance P came to service our air conditioning for the season. He was prompt, professional and accomplished all the tasks that were required. He left the area clean and neat. Very pleased with his service.
Lance P.
06/02/20
 
Service call today with Andy was excellent. Andy was very thorough and was detailed in his explanation of the problem and options going forward.
Andy C.
05/29/20
 
no comment
Jeff C., Rickey N.
05/29/20
 
Mark R. did an excellent job at quickly repairing our HVAC
Mark R.
05/29/20
 
Lance Petty serviced my air conditioner for spring cleaning yesterday. The service was excellent and timely. Lance was very attentive to the controls for the virus when he entered my home. In addition, he always is very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Pleasure to have him service my heating and air.
Lance P.
05/27/20
 
Tommy S. did a very professional check up for us. He was very polite and answered all our questions clearly. We appreciate his skill. Also, he was right on time! The Mulligans
Tommy S.
05/27/20
 
Mark R. does my “tune ups.” He is absolutely wonderful. Polite, respectful, knowledgeable, and very thorough. He goes above and beyond. Mark... you ROCK! See you in the fall.
Mark R.
05/23/20
 
I am very thankful for Jim G coming out and helping me find a good route so I could leave my home during this flooding. Jim is extremely nice, understanding, knowledgeable, and we are really appreciative for all his help
Jim G.
05/20/20
 
AJ the serviceman was very nice, cordial well informed. Thank you
Arnulfo J.
05/19/20
 
Mark visited our house for our annual A/C System check. As usual (he's been to our house before...) he is very thorough, and very patient as he explains what he's doing or answering questions. We've been very happy with AA Service overall, and Mark R. is a very good technician!
Mark R.
05/18/20
 
Mark came by our house and did an excellent job checking our heating & cooling systems. Was efficient and explained what to watch for as a homeowner
Mark R.
05/15/20
 
no comment
Artemio A.
05/15/20
 
Lance is a friendly person, easy to get along with, and seems knowledgeable
Lance P.
05/13/20
 
Joe is knowledgeable, nice and friendly, did a great job
Joseph R.
05/07/20
 
Phil is outstanding, he is polite, knowledgeable, and I am extremely happy with him.
Phil P.
04/23/20
 
Phil was outstanding! He fixed a problem we had with our furnace in about a half-hour. Very professional and highly experienced. Will only use Phil and AA going forward.
Phil P.
04/23/20
 
Andy is outstanding, he found problems in my home, provided me with solutions, and resolved everything right away
Andy C.
04/07/20
 
Mark R. Was great from AA service heating and cooling. On time respectful I’m my home. Explained everything very clearly. Highly recommend mark and this company more
Mark R.
02/28/20
 
Jeff was great and repaired my noisy heating unit. My appointment was between 1 & 4 and he arrived just after 1 and repaired the faulty part.
Jeff C.
02/27/20
 
Very happy with the service and responsiveness of AA Service Co, especially Mark Rutkowski, the technician who maintained my furnace today. Very courteous, professional and thorough.
Mark R.
02/27/20
 
Mark Rutkowski, as usual, was prompt and fixed the issue. Very trustworthy and a true professional!
Mark R.
02/24/20
 
Mark showed up right on time, was quick, thorough, friendly, and informative. I have been using AA Service for 11 years and they have always been great!
Mark R.
02/22/20
 
Our great experience with AA Service started with John S who came out and helped us with options for getting our home feeling the same temperature in all rooms for all seasons. He answered all questions and lead us through the whole process. After the work was completed John S and Mike K were very helpful with all questions we had on the new systems. I would highly recommend AA service!
John S.
02/21/20
 
AA Service is always great! This service visit was by technician Mark Ruthowski and he was great and professional and extremely helpful with keeping my old unit running great and other information. All the technicians, including Jim G., and the people in the office are always top notch and professional (and always on time!). I would not use anyone else.
Mark R.
02/14/20
 
Jeff was GREAT
Jeff C.
01/21/20
 
2020 Jan. 21, Technician, Mark Rutkowski with AA Service Co. provided expert, professional, thorough, and friendly service, and provided easy to understand lessons on how to care for our HVAC equipment, professionally identified himself for safety assurance, is knowledgeable, trustworthy, reliable, professional, on-time, clean and friendly. Our family trusts Mark Rutkowski, and highly recommend Mark Rutkowski, and AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling to family and friends.
Mark R.
01/21/20
 
Today Phet did the maintenance on my furnace. He was thorough and very professional. He seems to have a lot of expertise and took the time to answer all my questions. I'm never disappointed with AA Service. Would love to see Phet again this spring for my A/C.
Phet X.
01/17/20
 
Andy was very knowledgable, worked at a good pace, explained everything to me and offered solid advice.
Andy C.
01/15/20
 
This is a glowing review for Glenn H. We had a mysterious noise coming from our heater. No one else had been able to resolve it. He identified the noise, the source, and the solution. At the same time, he fixed some things we didn’t even know needed attention. He was knowledgeable, professional, honest, and friendly,
Glenn H.
01/14/20
 
Tim Bryant discovered a problem with our furnace that may have led to future breakdown. We sure do appreciate his diligence. We recommend AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling and like being on the mantenance program in case we need emergency servicer.
Tim B.
01/10/20
 
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Andy Choylinski was polite and professional. He thoroughly explained areas of concern with our furnace and how to address them. Additionally, Andy was a good listener and responded by adjusting some things. He also brought up topics that were beyond the actual service to share insight and offer suggestions. He took his time to be thorough. I would recommend that, in the future, Andy ask whether the client would like him to dispose old humidifier pads and air filters, rather than leave them in the basement and at the front door for the client to retrieve, considering the cost of the service. Thanks, Andy.
Andy C.
01/08/20
 
Andy Choylinski was polite and professional. He thoroughly explained areas of concern with our furnace and how to address them. Additionally, Andy was a good listener and responded by adjusting some things. He also brought up topics that were beyond the actual service to share insight and offer suggestions. He took his time to be thorough. I would recommend that, in the future, Andy ask whether the client would like him to dispose old humidifier pads and air filters, rather than leave them in the basement and at the front door for the client to retrieve, considering the cost of the service. Thanks, Andy.
Andy C.
01/08/20
 
Petr * just left our home after performing our annual boiler check. He has serviced our boiler for many years and knows our home well which just makes it so much easier for us as a homeowner, he knows our system and takes good care of it! I would highly recommend Petr for all your HVAC needs!
Petr G.
01/06/20
 
AAA Service did a great job installing a new furnace, air conditioner, smart thermostat, and humidifier in our Evanston condo. John ** helped us pick out a unit properly sized for the unit and rooftop at a great price. It’s much more comfortable year round with a system that runs much less frequently and quiet! AAA is very responsive and helpful if we ever have a question or concern; highly recommend them.
John S.
01/04/20
 
Thank you to Andy, the technician, who was competent, cordial and amiable! Excellent!
Andy C.
12/26/19
 
John Scullion was very responsive and most helpful in providing options for replacing our heating and cooling systems. He explained the different options thoroughly and always responded quickly to questions. The team that performed the installation was prompt, very courteous, and left the work area spotless. I would highly recommend AA service!
John S.
12/20/19
 
Kraig is a pleasure, he was on time, informative, and knowledgeable
Kraig H.
12/19/19
 
John Scullion was very responsive and most helpful in providing options for replacing our heating and cooling systems. He explained the different options thoroughly and always responded quickly to questions. The team that performed the installation was prompt, very courteous, and left the work area spotless. I would highly recommend AA service!
Andy C.
12/19/19
 
Artemio was polite, easy to talk to, and did a great job.
Artemio A.
12/18/19
 
Tommy was polite and very courteous, he is a great technician too.
Tommy S.
12/16/19
 
AA did a great job, as usual. Petr G performed our semi-annual maintenance, he was friendly and efficient. We are very happy with their work, and have been for many years.
Petr G.
12/16/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.