AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22303 star rating
(4485 Reviews)
Google
4159 star rating (835 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6498 star rating (1314 Reviews)
Facebook
2227 star rating (447 Reviews)
Judy's Book
862 star rating (174 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1325 star rating (265 Reviews)
Other
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Alex S called before he came. I was his first call of the day. He was thorough, pleasant, and he even liked my 2 dogs!!! We have used AA for many years and i am always pleased with their work ethics, the time they give me, and how they make sure i understand what they did, or how something is suppose to work.
Alex S.
06/20/19
 
We have been using AA Service for over 20 years and appreciate their excellent service every time.
Petr G.
06/20/19
 
Mark Rutkowski showed a very good presence. After the cleaning he explained what he did in a professional manner.
Mark M.
06/19/19
 
Andy and his team were extremely informative, helpful, very professional and thorough. Most important they were a pleasure to talk with and left a spotless site
Andy C.
06/19/19
 
AA Service Technican Lance P came to service our air conditioning for the season. He was prompt, professional and accomplished all the tasks that were required. He left the area clean and neat. Very pleased with his service.
Lance P.
06/19/19
 
I had Mark Rutkowski as my technician today. he did an excellent job.
Mark R.
06/19/19
 
Joe R was sent out to service our A/C. Joe did a wonderful job, he was polite, efficient, and informative.
Joseph R.
06/18/19
 
Petr went above and beyond to make sure our system was all set for summer and that we were safeguarded against any leaks and condensation that might be harming both the equipment and potentially our walls and floors. Thank you, Petr!
Petr G.
06/18/19
 
Joe R did a great job and provided excellent advice. Thank you all at AA service
Joseph R.
06/14/19
 
Mark R did an excellent job the summer service call
Mark R.
06/13/19
 
Petr did a great job, thanks AA Service all your guys are wonderful
Petr G.
06/12/19
 
Excellent service from Mark R. at yesterday's A/C maintenance check-up.
Mark R.
06/11/19
 
Bill & AA Service Co Heating & Cooling are simply the best - Just had Bill D Sales Engineer out to advise on both AC and boiler - very helpful, honest, great guidance! Technician Petr/Kraig is always on time, even arrived much sooner, very skilled, transparent and knowledgeable - and most professional tech we have worked with. Thanks AA for great service & we'd recommend every time! Paul
Bill D.
06/11/19
 
Petr always does an efficient job for us. As well every service person we've had from AA Service throughout the years has been outstanding and I feel trustworthy.
Petr G.
06/11/19
 
Joe R came to perform out spring cleaning, Joe did a very nice job and was very nice guy
Joseph R.
06/10/19
 
Mark R. was our technician for our semi-annual furnace and a/c service. Mark was very professional and very thorough in his work. He completely checked the system and made sure everything was in working order. He answered my questions and gave me a thorough description of what he did. We are always very pleased with AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling.
Mark R.
06/08/19
 
Semi annual service for our HVAC. Great service as always from AA Service and Tim.
Tim B.
06/08/19
 
Mark was very professional and able to answer questions well. Seems like he really likes his job and likes helping people.
Mark R.
06/07/19
 
They do reliable work. On time. Reasonable prices.
Petr G.
06/07/19
 
Mark R, of AA Service Co, arrived promptly, in fact a bit early, explained he was pinch hitting for our usual tech, who had an injury, proceeded to "booty up" his shoes to avoid any dirt tracked on our carpets, got directions to the equipment, and within 2 hours had done full check and tuneups on our two HVAC units, including troubleshooting an intermittent failure, identifying a couple of options and advising us while we could save $50-60 on a part, if we bought the higher priced part, it came with 5 years of warranty and it would be installed for no additional price while he was on site. At the end, sat and explained everything he had checked, the work he had performed, gave advice on how to correct an intermittent failure caused by our shutting off some rooms vents when the rooms were not in use, and left the place spic and span. Great, friendly, super competent service.
Mark R.
06/06/19
 
MIchael J., Jeremy H. and Tyler arrived today to install an entire new HVAC system for our first floor after 20 years. They were extraordinarily quiet, extremely professional and quite helpful in explaining what had happened with the failed system (after 20 years), what they were installing and how it worked. They cleaned up, even things they were not responsible for, and solicited our concerns, questions and asked that we call any of them if we had continuing problems. They explained equipment they had not installed and pointed out issues that might need quick correction or maintenance due to questionable installation or prior installation, maintenance, or related matters. Despite the fact that it was the day before the July 4th holiday weekend and one of them had an adult hockey league game, they refused to leave until a troublesome existing 'smart' thermostat was not only functioning but also fully programmed to the new equipment. Outstanding excellent service. I would not consider another company or service professionals for my HVAC service.
Mark R.
06/06/19
 
MIchael J., Jeremy H. and Tyler arrived today to install an entire new HVAC system for our first floor after 20 years. They were extraordinarily quiet, extremely professional and quite helpful in explaining what had happened with the failed system (after 20 years), what they were installing and how it worked. They cleaned up, even things they were not responsible for, and solicited our concerns, questions and asked that we call any of them if we had continuing problems. They explained equipment they had not installed and pointed out issues that might need quick correction or maintenance due to questionable installation or prior installation, maintenance, or related matters. Despite the fact that it was the day before the July 4th holiday weekend and one of them had an adult hockey league game, they refused to leave until a troublesome existing 'smart' thermostat was not only functioning but also fully programmed to the new equipment. Outstanding excellent service. I would not consider another company or service professionals for my HVAC service.
Mark R.
06/06/19
 
Andy Choyinski was very efficient and helpful. He was also very pleasant and friendly.
Andy C.
06/05/19
 
Andy is a great technician. He pointed out a lower level problem that he saw related to my roof. The air conditioner is working fine, put in new filter and he put new batteries in the thermostat. It was a pleasure having him working here today. I would like him to service furnace in the fall if possible. Thank you, Mary Lou McCaslin more
Andy C.
06/05/19
 
AA Service continues to impress. Timely, thorough, clean and very pleasant. Mark R did an excellent job. He took the time to explain to me exactly what he had done. I recommend this company without reservation.
Mark R.
06/05/19
 
We are always pleased with Petr, he comes by twice a year performing our maintenance. Petr is terrific, pleasant, confident, and a professional
Petr G.
06/04/19
 
Lance did an excellent job.
Lance P.
06/03/19
 
Lance did a great job!
Lance P.
06/03/19
 
My regular technician wasn't available due to an injury but AA Service sent me a great substitute. Thanks, Jim, for servicing my AC unit. I am confident that AA Service will be there for me when I need them.
Jim G.
06/03/19
 
I have been a satisfied customer of A A Service Heating and Cooling for over 30 years. I recently had a service call by Mark Rutkowski. It was the first time I had met Mark, but he assured me he was well trained and ready to do my A/C checkup and tune and clean my furnace. He was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and efficient. He gave a complete review of everything he had done and updated me on all relevant information regarding my system. He was also very courteous and personable. He left the area as clean as before he had performed the service on the units. I highly recommend Mark and would request him again. He is an asset to an already excellent A A Service team!
Mark R.
06/01/19
 
Did a good job explaining what he had done during the service call and in making recommendations going forward
Petr G.
06/01/19
 
Petr is always thorough, professional and knowledgeable. He looks out for the customer's interest in his suggestions to improve the HVAC service. He has been servicing my house for years and I hope he will continue to do so for a long time.
Petr G.
05/28/19
 
Mark Rutkowski recently completed semi annual HVAC tuneup. Arrived on time, cleaned outside units to look brand new, and confirmed system is ready for summer. He was professional and well represents AA Service. We have been customers for nearly ten years. Thank you Mark and AA Service.
Mark R.
05/27/19
 
I normally don't do reviews but these guys exceeded my expectations. From the sales phase to the installation, everything was fantastic. I feel John matched me up with a high quality system at a great price. Frank, Scott, and Jason made a complex total system replacement seem easy. I received several bids from good companies but these guys are the best.
Frank P.
05/27/19
 
Joe was out to perform my annual A/C check, Joe is fabulous, he did a great job!
Joseph R.
05/24/19
 
Great service
Glenn H.
05/23/19
 
Mark R: extremely thorough in servicing equipment and in explaining the status of the equipment. Pleasant and straightforward.
Mark R.
05/20/19
 
I would like to emphasize that Mark Rutkowski did an exceptional job at my house. He was very professional, is approachable, and has a great personality. I would also like to mention that he is very knowledgeable and really demonstrates that he values the customer. As a result, he is undoubtedly a major asset for AA Service and I will certainly recommend him as well as AA Service to anyone who needs an honest and decent HVAC professional. As a result, I will not consider any other company to do work on my HVAC unit. Thank you for an exceptional work!
Mark R.
05/18/19
 
I would like to emphasize that Mark Rutkowski did an exceptional job at my house. He was very professional, is approachable, and has a great personality. I would also like to mention that he is very knowledgeable and really demonstrates that he values the customer. As a result, he is undoubtedly a major asset for AA Service and I will certainly recommend him as well as AA Service to anyone who needs an honest and decent HVAC professional. As a result, I will not consider any other company to do work on my HVAC unit. Thank you for an exceptional work!
Mark R.
05/18/19
 
Mark R. Mark is a consummate professional. He was polite and explained everything that needed attention regarding service to our AC units. I would recommend him to anyone that needs HVAC service.
Mark R.
05/17/19
 
I appreciate Tim's knowledge, professionalism, and efficiency. I can always depend on excellent service from Tim and AA Service Company.
Tim B.
05/16/19
 
Jim has been my technician for years! We always request him! He is so knowledgeable and professional. He is personable and kind! Thank you so much for all your help and keeping my condo cool in the summer and warm in the winter!!
Jim G.
05/15/19
 
Joe did is great and knows his stuff
Joseph R.
05/14/19
 
As always, Petr (and most of his colleagues) provided on-time, friendly and efficient service. Been using AA at two different homes since the late 90's and plan to continue.
Petr G.
05/12/19
 
Joe was on time, found two problems and fixed them immediately
Joseph R.
05/10/19
 
Petr was on time, did a super job and explained everything
Petr G.
05/10/19
 
Joe was on time, professional, did a fabulous job and wanted everyone to know!
Joseph R.
05/07/19
 
Andy is a great technician. He pointed out a lower level problem that he saw related to my roof. The air conditioner is working fine, put in new filter and he put new batteries in the thermostat. It was a pleasure having him working here today. I would like him to service furnace in the fall if possible. Thank you, Mary Lou McCaslin more
Andy C.
05/06/19
 
Petr is a straight shooter, to the point and very thorough
Petr G.
05/05/19
 
Efficient and knowledgable service tech. Explains recommendations.Tech is a repeat for service
Petr G.
05/03/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.