AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23236 star rating
(4672 Reviews)
Google
4873 star rating (978 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1510 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
2272 star rating (456 Reviews)
Judy's Book
901 star rating (182 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6688 star rating (1352 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mark was as nice and professional as they come, he followed all the C19 protocols, respected our home, and was a great communicator. After working with Mark, we decided to sign up for AA's annual service program.
Mark R.
10/16/20
 
Prompt and courteous service. Great work by Tim ****** He wore a mask and gloves which showed his concern for our safety as well as his. Highly recommend.
Tim B.
10/16/20
 
Petr is a superb technician and we ask for him by name. He is thorough, knowledgable and honest. We trust his advice and he leaves our HVAC thoroughly cleaned, in the best possible condition.
Petr G.
10/16/20
 
Routine maintenance was performed by ANDY C He performed the work in a very professional, competent and courteous manner. His work seemed thorough and efficiently done. Open and quite responsive to questions. I would highly recommend ANDY C PS The web site and concept you use to obtain reviews is cumbersome and much too involved to use--strongly suggest you get something much simpler--its a real turn off.
Andy C.
10/15/20
 
Joe was awesome!
Joseph R.
10/14/20
 
Jim came to my home and did his normal maintenance, what really impressed me was his attention to my health during these unusual times. He was respectful of my familes health and covid issues. Thank you Jim! You are wonderful
Jim G.
10/14/20
 
Had the maintenance done on my furnace yesterday (per usual by AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling). It was great to see Lance again...he was here in the late Spring for the A/C maintenance which I had serviced much later than usual because of the pandemic. What a wonderfully professional, pleasant, and thorough individual you have in Lance!! He was especially careful of respecting social distancing, by the way. I've been a customer of AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling since moving in to my condo (2013) and have always been pleased with their technicians and the work they've done in my home.
Rickey N.
10/13/20
 
Technician Petr Grinberg serviced our heating system for the winter. Petr has been our technician on multiple occasions. He is extremely efficient. He arrived on time and completed the job well. He replaced both the air filter and humidifier pad. We are very pleased with his Service.
Petr G.
10/13/20
 
Technician Ricky ***** did a great job tuning up my furnace. Five stars for his friendly and knowledgeable visit.
Rickey N.
10/12/20
 
On time, polite, clean. Explained and showed me what he found, and what my alternatives were. Artemio was a credit to his company.
Artemio A.
10/08/20
 
Very good job. They maintained my AC and Furnace for 18 years.
Artemio A.
10/07/20
 
Petr is highly competent, efficient and trustworthy. Dealing with him is a pleasure.
Petr G.
10/07/20
 
The technician was very thorough and great communicator. He may have saved our lives because he found that the flute was no longer attached to the hot water heater and reattached it until the company that installed it. He preceded to provide annual maintenance to our furnace and was very thorough.
Kraig H.
10/06/20
 
AA has been servicing us for years. Mark R. was very professional and gave a good summary of the work he completed.
Mark R.
10/06/20
 
Pete G arrived on time and performed his tasks in a most professional manner. He also explained some information about our thermostat which I did not know. He is highly recommended!
Petr G.
10/01/20
 
Great service! My technician Arnulfo Jazo was very professional and honest. He explained the entire process in details. He performed heating maintenance on my first and second unit. Also, replaced a very aging, noisy motor.
Arnulfo J.
09/25/20
 
Artemio was very pleasant, polite and respectful of COVID-19 protocols. I found him knowledgeable and he did a nice job of explaining options to us with absolutely no pressure to upgrade or replace something, unless we elected that it'd be a good decision.
Artemio A.
09/12/20
 
Our technician Mark R. was very timely, professional, and knowledgeable. He fixed our furnace and explained the problem thoroughly. He was also available to do the yearly maintenance for us while he was here. I’m very happy with the service we received and would recommend AA to anyone who may need HVAC services. I plan on asking for Mark to be our permanent maintenance technician.
Mark R.
09/09/20
 
Another thorough annual maintenance check by Petr.
Petr G.
09/08/20
 
no comment
Petr G.
09/01/20
 
Joe was awesome!
Joseph R.
08/26/20
 
John and his entire team were incredible. From the beginning of the process (pre measuring for the new HVAC system), to the final installation, they were prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. John went above and beyond by keeping me updated each step of the process, including personally checking in with the team the day of the installation. He, also, went above and beyond by scheduling an appointment with me the following day to connect the wireless thermostat, as well as providing me detailed instructions on how to use it. It was an excellent experience, and I highly recommend AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling.
John S.
08/23/20
 
Jim G. went above and beyond the call of duty. He was very knowledgeable, and professional. He explained to me in details what is going on, which I appreciated very much. I wish all the people who come to the house for inspection or repairs would be like Jim.
Jim G.
08/22/20
 
Already did this. Fix your system!
Petr G.
08/07/20
 
Petr was on time...was pleasant...was respectful of COVID restictions. He went over things with me and made sure I understood an issue. Thank you AA Service...you guys are the best!
Petr G.
08/07/20
 
Mark R explained everything to me. Mark did an excellent job of communicating.
Mark R.
08/06/20
 
Petr has serviced my furnaces for several years. He is very thorough, honest and hard working. I appreciate all he does for me.
Petr G.
08/06/20
 
no comment
Petr G.
07/29/20
 
Petr was excellent and demonstrated the quality service I have come to expect from AA Service technicians. He was respectful of my home, answered my questions, and made sure I understood his recommendations for improving the performance of my AC unit.
Petr G.
07/28/20
 
I had my annual AC tuneup/Cleaning done and tech Mark was great.
Mark R.
07/27/20
 
Mark R was great and very helpful. Taking care of our maintenance leads, with wonderful customer service skills
Mark R.
07/23/20
 
We have a water-cooled central AC system in our apartment. For some time we had a problem with our circuit breaker flipping off. Two other AC contractors were unable to diagnose the problem - one said we needed an entirely new unit at a cost of over $11,000. Tom T. diagnosed the problem on his first visit - one resolved by a low-cost wiring change. The service call charge was quite reasonable. AA Services had resolved other residents' problems where another contractor had also proposed a new system. Our building engineer referred us to AA Services because of that experience. We were very pleased with Tom T.'s professionalism and ability to detect and communicate the problem. The telephone scheduling people were also pleasant and responsive. We would like to be able to call upon AA services for any future problem
Tom T.
07/23/20
 
Always a good job.
Petr G.
07/23/20
 
Petr is exceptional, polite, professional, careful, and courteous!
Petr G.
07/20/20
 
Our service technition was outstanding. He was on time, curteous and helpful. Please send him back for any furure service we may need.
Rickey N.
07/20/20
 
Tommy is kind, helpful, patient, and good at his job!
Tommy S.
07/20/20
 
Andy did an excellent job and helped me understand things I could do to maintain my system
Andy C.
07/20/20
 
Thank you for the service call. The young man was neat, polite, considerate and professional. I think you have won me over for a long time. You made a very good hire.
Arnulfo J.
07/20/20
 
Alex is very personable , very clean, pleasant
Alex S.
07/17/20
 
Mark R is very thorough, he is polite, kind and professional
Mark R.
07/15/20
 
Very professional service technician. Know how to get the job done in a very timely manner.
Petr G.
07/15/20
 
Very professional, courteous & everything they would expect out of a service technician.
Artemio A.
07/14/20
 
Petr is the Best! Thank you AA
Petr G.
07/14/20
 
Tim was very professional, arrived on time, isolated the problems with my AC unit and replaced the worn part and added Freon . He made sure that the unit was cooling efficiently before he left.
Tim B.
07/13/20
 
Tommy S. went above and beyond the call of duty. During this lockdown period, he helped with everything he could while he was here. He was very knowledgeable, but more than that, he was an outstanding human being. I wish all the people who come to the house for inspection or repairs would be like Tommy. He is just an example of the kind of people we need now in our world.
Tommy S.
07/11/20
 
Lance is fabulous job, clean cut, and did a great job
Lance P.
07/10/20
 
AJ Jazo was punctual, respectful, pleasant, charming, and most of all: honest and efficient. He assessed the problem, said I didn’t need a new thing installed, he could drill new holes, and put in new screws. Then the old one would be just fine . He did so quickly and expertly. Hope AJ will be my permanent technician.
Arnulfo J.
07/10/20
 
Rickey, did an outstanding job checking the AC . Very professional, hard working and friendly.
Rickey N.
07/09/20
 
Very good service from petr. Very professional and through.
Petr G.
07/08/20
 
Great Job done today. Petr does good work, glad he was the one that came out today. He’s been here before.
Petr G.
07/06/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.