AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22623 star rating
(4549 Reviews)
Google
4359 star rating (875 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1365 star rating (273 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have been with AA Service since 1995! They take excellent care of us! Highly recommend if you want loyal, honest and trustworthy people working on your HVAC units! They will always be our provider!
Jim S.
07/03/18
 
Phet came to my home over the extremely hot weekend and had me up and running in no time! Phet was great! Thank you AA and thank you Phet
Phet X.
07/02/18
 
Service was responsive and professional. Listened to my concerns and was able to diagnose the problem quickly. Would definitely use the company again in the future.
Alex S.
06/30/18
 
Alex did a terrific job, Alex was very professional.
Alex S.
06/29/18
 
Andy is terrific, I normally have Petr as my service guy, but Petr wasn't available, so they sent me Andy. He did an excellent job, thank you AA Service, you're great!
Andy C.
06/29/18
 
Kim and Jim G were great, I called the office and Kim answered, she understood the medical emergency and our need for air conditioning, Kim had Jim G out within an hour, who fixed the problem. We have had a maintenance agreement for 12 or 13 years, and this is the reason why! Thank you Kim and Jim G.
Jim G., Kim M.
06/29/18
 
Jim S from AA Service Heating & Cooling was friendly, courteous, and very efficient.
Jim S.
06/29/18
 
Tim was friendly, helpful and seemingly competent. He made me feel comfortable with the service and advice he brought to me.
Tim B.
06/29/18
 
Nothing but great things to say about AA Service. They’re fantastic!
Jim S.
06/29/18
 
AA service is a wonderful company to do business with. They have been servicing our equipment for many years. I have complete confidence with their honesty and ability to keep our equipment running well. Specifically I want to Note that our service tech, Jim G is great. He has been servicing our account for over 6 years and I request his services whenever work is done. He is professional,Knowledgeable and Polite. He fully explains what he is doing in an understandable way, which I find very helpful. Jim is an asset to your organization. It is because of the care and service I get from him that we keep coming back to AA Service
Jim G.
06/28/18
 
Walter was on time and very professional. Did a great job.
Walter L.
06/28/18
 
I have used this company for a year and have been very satisfied with their service. Alex came out today. He was extremely pleasant. He resolved our problem quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Alex S.
06/27/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
06/23/18
 
I had this company inspected and serviced both my furnace and A/C. Jim S. came and inspected my a/c today. He was friendly and knowledgeable.He even gave me tips for using my ecobee thermostat.
Jim S.
06/22/18
 
Great job by Walter L!!!
Walter L.
06/22/18
 
(no comment)
Walter L.
06/22/18
 
Very nice serviceman, knowledgeable & thorough
Jim S., Jim S.
06/19/18
 
Just to let you know Tommy was just here and took out the switch that was “tripping.” He was in and out in no time at all, and was terrific. I really appreciate the fast service from Darcy and Tommy, as I did not expect him until much later. I am in the process of getting bids to replace the unit, I already have AA, and the extra fast response gives me renewed faith in you all. Thanks again for everything, I know this is a difficult few days for all of you so I wanted you to know that the response was truly appreciated.
Tommy S.
06/18/18
 
Lance was a great guy and very kind to answer our many questions. Nothing bothered him, not even the dog.
Lance P.
06/17/18
 
We are long term clients of AA Service -10 years. Alex S. was prompt and efficient for our seasonal HVAC checkup. He explained everything that he was doing and worked extremely well while we had a number of other service providers at the house.
Alex S.
06/16/18
 
Lance P returned for the spring maintenance June 11. He, again, was timely, efficient and friendly. Always feel confident when he checks over the heating and cooling equipment. Thanks again. Barbara Scott
Lance P.
06/15/18
 
As always a great experience with my service call from AA Service. Lance P who was the tech was wonderful. Very personable and informative. I highly recommend him and AA Service.
Lance P.
06/15/18
 
Bill is a very capable technician. He does great work!
Bill B.
06/14/18
 
Walter came to service our Geothermal unit and did a fantastic job. Walter was thorough, I like what he did so well, that I signed a maintenance agreement.
Walter L.
06/14/18
 
Mark R did an outstanding job, he was polite and very helpful
Mark R.
06/14/18
 
Mark was thorough and prompt. He reviewed all aspects of our systems and made pertinent suggestions for improving our operation.
Joseph R., Mark R.
06/13/18
 
Jim S performed maintenance at my home and did a fantastic job!
Jim S.
06/11/18
 
Lnace did my AC cleaning, identified a problem, ordered the part, installed the parts, and we really appreciate everything Lance does and everything AA Service does! You are great!
Lance P.
06/11/18
 
Tim B is excellent. There is never a mess after he's been here. He always lets me know the results of his inspection. He also taught me something new, I didn't know about my air conditioning system.
Tim B.
06/10/18
 
Jim was great. Professional, friendly. glad to have him in my house and doing his work for me.
Jim S.
06/09/18
 
We have been doing business with AA Service for 25 years. We are always satisfied with the service. Andy is an excellent technician who is very thorough and knowledgeable. Also he is very personable.
Andy C.
06/09/18
 
Professional, courteous staff makes this an outstanding company. Sales, installation, and service done in a top notch way. Tim B is a fantastic technician! He is very polite and knowledgeable. Have used AA Service Co for over 20 years and will continue to do so in the future.
Tim B.
06/09/18
 
Andy C. Is a wonderful technician. Does his work in a professional way! Very friendly and competent.
Andy C.
06/07/18
 
Mike and the team from AA were outstanding. They did a super high quality job. They were clean and efficient and took their time to make sure the job was done right. I'd highly recommend them!!
Michael J.
06/06/18
 
Tim B was the technician who came & serviced my furnace/AC. He was very professional & very Personable. He went about his business in a very methodical & thorough way...not intrusive at all. Kraig has always serviced my account, & I usually ask for him, but Tim came instead for some reason & he was every bit as good & professional as Kraig. I would highly recommend him as well. AA has serviced my account for about 10 years now, & I hold them, & their techs, in the highest regard 5 stars!
Tim B.
06/05/18
 
Punctual, friendly and honest!
Tim B.
06/05/18
 
I want you to know that Lance Petty was an excellent representative of your company! He is thorough and competent. His appearance is clean, neat and polished, and so is his work. He also is a pleasant and patient individual. Thank you!
Lance P.
06/04/18
 
jim Gonzalez is a terrific technichan always does his best. Would never want another tech
Jim G.
06/03/18
 
Lance is thorough and highly competent. His appearance is neat and impeccable, and so is his work. His demeanor is pleasant and patient and respectful.
Lance P.
06/01/18
 
Alex arrived on time, listened to my concerns, and got to work. He was thorough in his examination, and related exactly what he found back to me. He gave me several options, and his attention to detail and customer service is outstanding.
Alex S.
06/01/18
 
Lance did a superb job, we are extremely pleased with his work. Lance is polite, friendly, and does an excellent job!
Lance P.
05/31/18
 
Andy did an excellent job at my home. Andy is very friendly, informative, and helpful!
Andy C.
05/31/18
 
Excellent
Jim G.
05/31/18
 
I have been a customer of AA Service for over 30 years because they take care of their customers like family. I called AA on Saturday, May 26, when the temperature in my house was 86... and rising. We had a new system installed in December when the temps were around 18 degrees. The new AC system needed to be started up and properly charged and pressurized before first use. I had scheduled an appt in mid May to do that prior to the summer warm up but had to cancel that appt because the temps that day were around 45 and still too cold to properly set the system. We rescheduled for May 29. No problem, right? May can be chilly or moderate so I thought, we're good! However, the heat wave hit with August temps in the low 90s 5 days before my rescheduled May 29 AC start up appt! I called to see if there was any possibility of an emergency visit to get us up and running or we'd be sleeping at a motel for a couple nights! It was getting unbearable in the house. Who expects 90s in May?? While waiting for Andy to check the schedule, on the the phone, he says " Open your front door." He had magically appeared at my house while I was waiting on the phone, like an angel of mercy!! It was awesome! He got us up and running and we gleefully watched the temperatures in our home drop to a comfy 78! Ahhhhhh! Thank you Andy! You are amazing! That is the kind of service that AA Service provides. They have taken care of us for over 30 years and Andy proved again why they are the absolute best choice on the North Shore!
Andy C.
05/31/18
 
Tommy is awesome. Very professional, thorough,and courteous.
Tommy S.
05/30/18
 
(no comment)
Kraig H.
05/29/18
 
Jeff did a great job and is a very pleasant and courteous person. He also reflects the honesty and integrity of your company.
Jeff C.
05/28/18
 
Walter was a great technician. He was punctual, polite and very efficient. Great experience.
Walter L.
05/26/18
 
Alex S was awesome, showed up early on a very busy holiday weekend and got A/C unit running. Thanks Alex.
Alex S.
05/26/18
 
Lance P was very efficient. Lance is a pleasure to have working in my home and the only one that I have maintaining my furnace and air conditioning!
Lance P.
05/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.