AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22303 star rating
(4485 Reviews)
Google
4159 star rating (835 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6498 star rating (1314 Reviews)
Facebook
2227 star rating (447 Reviews)
Judy's Book
862 star rating (174 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1325 star rating (265 Reviews)
Other
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Five Stars says it all for Tim B. He has been servicing my home for many years and is a GREAT representative of AA service.
Tim B.
05/14/18
 
Walter was outstanding. He arrived on time (and called to let us know he was on his way.) He immediately diagnosed the problem with our heater. He explained the problem very clearly and in detail, and repaired it in about a minute. I was grateful that he also provided some extremely useful tips relating to the issue. Walter was very friendly, too. I was very glad that we had him as our tech person from AA Service Co!
Walter L.
05/13/18
 
Lance P did an excellent job, just incredible. Lance even found a gas leak and took care of it, thanks Lance.
Lance P.
05/11/18
 
Lance P did a great job, Lance seems like a fantastic guy, plus he took the time to explain some issues with my system. Thanks everyone!
Lance P.
05/11/18
 
AA Service Co is a great company We have been a customer over 30 years. Our service pro Tim B. is very knowledgable and the best!
Tim B.
05/11/18
 
Lance and AA Heating and Cooling were great. Super prompt and thorough service. Highly recommended.
Lance P.
05/11/18
 
Lance came to my home and did a great job, thanks.
Lance P.
05/10/18
 
Tim B is just the best tech in the world. He is great.
Tim B.
05/09/18
 
(No Comment)
Jim S.
05/09/18
 
Jim was great - very efficient and helpful
Jim S.
05/09/18
 
Tim has always performed the maintenance at our home, he is polite, professional, and thorough. Thank you AA Service and keep up the great job!
Tim B.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
Jim G.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
05/08/18
 
Lance did a really thorough job, Lance is excellent
Lance P.
05/07/18
 
Andy did a great job, he is always professional, and takes pride in his work
Andy C.
05/07/18
 
I had my seasonal AA service scheduled for today. I just wanted to let you know how happy and impressed I was with Joe my technician. It was clear to me that he not only loves his job, but he takes pride in it. He illustrated this by walking me through in detail of what he did and recommended certain things we would need to address during your next visit. Even more importantly, he did not waiver to tell me in a very nice way that I need to move my one cabinet that is in front of an air intake – he almost looked offended that we had the cabinet in front of the intake (priceless) and finally, he strongly recommended that I schedule my Spring AA visit next year to be after the cotton wood’s dropped to make sure that if we have a bad cotton wood season, my air conditioners are not clogged.
Joseph R.
05/07/18
 
We've been using AA Service for years. Their technicians are always punctual, professional, and honest. The technician (Lance) for our most recent service called ahead to let me know he was on the way. He arrived in the time window I was told to expect when I set up the appointment. He was very helpful and provided plenty of information for me to understand all of my options.
Lance P.
05/07/18
 
My ten plus years of receiving service from AA Service Co. have always been extremely successful. Technicians are professional, knowledgeable, dependable and often witty. And the price is fair. Highly recommended.
Jeff C.
05/05/18
 
Lance P is absolutely top notch. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional each and every time he services our home.
Lance P.
05/04/18
 
Andy deserves my excellent rating because of the way he does his job, treats his customer, and instills a trust that is very important. He truly cares about his work, knows what he's doing and is very reliable...a true professional!
Andy C.
05/01/18
 
Walter was a great technician. He was punctual, polite and very efficient. Great experience.
Walter L.
05/01/18
 
This was the first time I had Phil to my home, my usual tech is Petr, but since he is out for medical reasons, AA Service sent Phil. Phil did a terrific job, Phil was a joy to have over, he took his time, explained everything, and was just incredible. I now have a second tech who I will ask for if Petr is not available. Thank you AA Service.
Phil P.
04/30/18
 
Lance did great job as always. My husband and I always request Lance, he is polite and courteous, Lance is kind and patient.
Lance P.
04/30/18
 
Tim was as efficient, pleasant and knowledgeable as usual. He is an asset to the company.
Tim B.
04/30/18
 
Jim is the best! Reliable, knowledgeable, and very personable!!
Jim S.
04/28/18
 
Lance was timely, caring, and competent throughout our semi-annual warranty service. AA has been excellent in our 15 years of service.
Lance P.
04/25/18
 
Tommy did a great job today at my home, Tommy was a professional and cleaned up after he was done. Thanks Tommy for an excellent job.
Tommy S.
04/23/18
 
AA Service did an excellent job installing our HVAC system. The team was courteous, clean and knowledgeable. AA Service has provided excellent maintenance support to us for many years. We trust them to do a professional job every time.
Jason B.
04/23/18
 
Andy provides GREAT service, I had a gas leak and Andy stayed and made sure everything was safe and operational before he left. Andy is wonderful!
Andy C.
04/20/18
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional. Walter (Jack) Osterman
Jim G.
04/20/18
 
Walter was on time & checked everything completely. I mentioned an issue with our humidifier & he took care of that as well. I would definitely recommend AA as well as Walter.
Walter L.
04/19/18
 
Alex S is an excellent person, Alex was helpful, pleasant, and want him as my maintenance tech all the time.
Alex S.
04/18/18
 
The serviceman was professional and friendly. He did the job we wanted done.
Alex S.
04/17/18
 
Just had the seasonal maintenance done this morning (April 12, 2018) on my A/C unit in my condo apartment. I've had a service plan with AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling for the past 4.5 years- since the time I moved here, and on strong recommendation from more than one friend. Lance was here exactly on time and has been my service technician on a couple of occasions. He was thorough, worked carefully and expeditiously, was respectful and pleasant, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. Thanks Lance and thank you AA Service Co!
Alex S.
04/17/18
 
Just had the seasonal maintenance done this morning (April 12, 2018) on my A/C unit in my condo apartment. I've had a service plan with AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling for the past 4.5 years- since the time I moved here, and on strong recommendation from more than one friend. Lance was here exactly on time and has been my service technician on a couple of occasions. He was thorough, worked carefully and expeditiously, was respectful and pleasant, explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. Thanks Lance and thank you AA Service Co!
Lance P.
04/12/18
 
Tim was great. He's always on time, very kind and professional and I feel my heating and cooling systems are well taken care of. I hope he is being taken care of because he's a great ambassador for AA Service.
Tim B.
04/11/18
 
We have been employing AA Service Heating and A/C for over 20 years purchasing furnaces and air conditioners for 2 houses. They are efficient, honest, prompt and have excellent maintenance service at realistic pricing. I highly recommend trying their services.
Tim B.
04/10/18
 
(no comment)
Tim B.
04/10/18
 
Lance P was excellent. I couldn't be happier with AA Service and Lance P. He is just wonderful
Lance P.
04/09/18
 
Tech was great, kind to our dogs, respectful of the house and yard, leaving everything the way it was. He even made sure the gate was locked before he left so the dogs would not get out. Thoroughly cleaned A/C outside and checked the furnaces inside as well. We had them install all our furnaces and air conditioning units a couple years ago and are very pleased.
Glenn H.
04/05/18
 
Everyone was efficient, courteous, professional and went above and beyond what was needed. John spent a great deal of time both before (examining the situation and volunteering to do extra tasks not required by the installation) and after the install (setting up my thermostat and helping me make maximum use of the programs). Both Mario and Jason did an excellent job installing all the parts--this was a big job involving both HVAC and a new hot water heater. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a new system.
Mario P., John S.
03/21/18
 
Joe R was GREAT, he was very friendly, explained everything and was customer oriented. Kim M was very positive and extremely helpful, thank you both for giving me an excellent experience.
Joseph R., Kim M.
03/20/18
 
Once again we have used AA Service and Tech, Tim B. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection and work. As customers, we could not be more happy with Tim B. and AA Service Co. Follow-up Tim was just out for our spring/summer service call and again the same great service. Great guy and a great Company
Tim B.
03/09/18
 
Once again we have used Tim B. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection and work. As customers, we could not be more happy with Tim B. and AA Service Co. Follow-up Tim was just out for our spring/summer service call and again the same great service. Great guy and a great Company
Tim B.
03/09/18
 
Joe R did an excellent and explained everything to me, thanks for sending him to my house.
Joseph R.
03/08/18
 
Excellent experience with AA Service Co. Although it was no emergency, they still got a technician out within a week. He was quick and knowledgeable, and even fixed a problem with an overflow drain in the process. I would highly recommend AA Service Co.
Alex S.
03/08/18
 
Jim did a great job. Explained what was done and possible future considerations for our older air conditioner. Thank you.
Jim S.
03/06/18
 
Jim was fantastic: he was right on time, extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and clearly explained his findings in a way that was open and accessible to novices like us. Thank you very much Jim!
Jim S.
02/28/18
 
Great company and some great service people. Have been taking care of my home and my parents home for as long as I can remember. The best.
Walter L.
02/26/18
 
Fabulous service
Alex S.
02/22/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.