AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23236 star rating
(4672 Reviews)
Google
4873 star rating (978 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1510 star rating (302 Reviews)
Facebook
2272 star rating (456 Reviews)
Judy's Book
901 star rating (182 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6688 star rating (1352 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service. On time and very knowledgable.
Petr G.
12/02/18
 
John S helped us when we decided to replace our furnace and A/C unit. He is very knowledgeable, explains things well and believes in good customer service. The team came in, did the work and we are very satisfied with our results.
John S.
12/02/18
 
Excellent service they were able to come the same day the furnace went out
Alex S.
12/01/18
 
Kraig is our maintenance guy, he is polite, very nice, and did a good job.
Kraig H.
11/30/18
 
Petr is Great! He is the only one I want working on my furnace or A/C. He is very knowledgeable and answers any questions that I have.
Petr G.
11/30/18
 
Mark was a very respectful young man who did a wonderful job during his 11/28/18 service visit. He changed his opinion about our service as he had an unfavorable experience with us in the past with a different fellow.
Mark R.
11/29/18
 
(no comment)
Petr G.
11/29/18
 
I'm pleased that I was able to get assistance as soon as I called. The tech Walter L arrived on time and was able to fix the problem right away. He was polite, professional, and knowledgeable. With AA, it's always reassuring to know that you can rely on them to get the job done.
Walter L.
11/28/18
 
Jim was on time, knowledgeable, and fixed my equipment, thanks
Jim S.
11/27/18
 
(no comment)
Alex S.
11/27/18
 
Mark R did a great job! thank you
Mark R.
11/26/18
 
We had the pleasure of welcoming Glen back to our home today as he serviced our two humidifiers. We live at the Bristol in the downtown area of Chicago and he did truly superb job. One of the humidifiers is located in a ceiling crawl space and Glen was able to reach it with the extension ladder he brought to our home. We were very pleased with his work ethic and appreciated his professionalism. We are also grateful to Fred for assigning Glen to our home.
Glenn H.
11/26/18
 
Awesome company from customer service reps to Mark R., my technician! I was his last appointment late on a Friday afternoon and he was just wonderful. I am a first time home owner. He took his time to explain the issues with my furnace, what the parts do and what their life expectancy should be. I felt very informed and not pressured. Highly recommend!!
Mark R.
11/25/18
 
Andy literally saved our house! We were out of town during thanksgiving and our furnace went out. Not only did he drive to Indiana on Saturday to get the needed part but he installed it at 1030 pm on Saturday night, AA Andy is incredible!
Andy C.
11/25/18
 
Great service
Petr G.
11/24/18
 
Alex S. Quickly diagnosed the problem and replaced my thermostats. Very friendly and thorough. I highly recommend!
Alex S.
11/23/18
 
Jim G came to our home and did a wonderful job diagnosing our A/C issue and laying out the alternatives. I asked many, many questions and Jim G. answered them all.
Jim G.
11/21/18
 
Bill . was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful.
Bill B.
11/21/18
 
We had Petr G. come out to our house to check the furnace and were once again very impressed!!! Not only was he on time, professional and very hard working, but also very polite and respectful!!! We were very happy with the service!!!
Petr G.
11/21/18
 
Jim was very helpful and, as a new condo owner, I asked lots of questions and he answered them as he explained the Heating/Cooling system.
Jim S.
11/21/18
 
AA service was on time and identified the problem with my heating system. Jim Sinden is very good at what he does. I would recommend AA to anyone.
Jim S.
11/21/18
 
Andy did an outstanding job at my home, he is professional and very courteous.
Andy C.
11/20/18
 
AA Service has been our go-too service for HAC and Petr is our service guy and has been for longer than I can remember. He is an expert technician and I always rely on him for his knowledge of our units.
Petr G.
11/20/18
 
Alex S. was very polite, worked efficiently, answered all questions, and left the site clean and neat. I could not ask for a better technician.
Alex S.
11/20/18
 
Andy is our technician and he’s great. He is through, friendly and professional. We highly recommend him for all heating and cooling service.
Andy C.
11/19/18
 
Petr G was here for routine maintenance, he found and fixed a problem! He was on time and explained what he was doing! Petr is extremely professional. Thank you AA Service.
Petr G.
11/19/18
 
Jim S was put in a unusual situation, he has never been to this apartment complex before, but since I had no heat, he came out, and worked the problem, until I had heat in my condo. Jim S was professional and spent the time to solve the problem. Jim is a great asset to AA Service! thanks
Jim S.
11/19/18
 
Mark R was on time, courteous, and thoroughly professional. He did an excellent job of explaining the work he had done, as well as the invoice. We have done a lot of business over the years with AA Service Co Heating & Cooling, and this visit was the same excellent service we have come to expect.
Mark R.
11/14/18
 
(no comment)
Petr G.
11/13/18
 
Petr Grinberg has been servicing our HVAC gear for years. He is awesome, reliable, timely and very helpful in communicating the status and what's going on. Highly recommend him and AA Service Co.
Petr G.
11/12/18
 
Alex was very professional and thorough in his service call Highly recommend him
Alex S.
11/12/18
 
(no comment)
Mark R.
11/10/18
 
Great service,
Jim S.
11/09/18
 
Mario P and Greg A. installed a new 5 ton unit AC in our home in September and were very professional, courteous, efficient, and clean. Specifically, they treated our home as though it was their own. AA Service Co definitely provides a higher standard of service and I would recommend them to everyone.
Mario P.
11/09/18
 
I've always had excellent service from AA. I have the annual maintenance plan on my HVAC system. Every technician that comes out has been knowledgeable and professional. I will continue to use AA in the future.
Mark R.
11/08/18
 
AA Heating & Cooling services my furnace/air conditioners annually. They are professional, quick, and courteous. They don't try to up sell me on services and products I do not need, which I appreciate.
Petr G.
11/08/18
 
I want you to know you have an exceptional employee, Andy Choyinski, in your team. His professionalism, calm, patient manner was a great help to me when my frustration was at an all-time high. His knowledge of the HVAC system; amazing people skills; and his remarkable problem-solving abilities are rare indeed. If the quality of a firm's employees is an indication of future success, then AS Services has a very bright future. Mr. Choyinski is an asset to your organization and is part of the reason I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
Andy C.
11/07/18
 
Petr has serviced my heating and air conditionong units for several years. He is prompt, professional, and a very pleasant person.
Petr G.
11/07/18
 
This guy is great! Thank you AA Service
Andy C.
11/06/18
 
John was very professional and very courteous. The workmanship of the company was done very professionally. I would call John in a second to have any additional work done.
John S.
11/06/18
 
We have always had Jim S out to our home, he is just great. Thank you AA Service
Jim S.
11/05/18
 
They are excellent, knowledgeable, and did everything perfect
Jim S., Alex S.
11/05/18
 
Jim is a world class guy, he is thorough, friendly, and knows his stuff
Jim S.
11/05/18
 
Andy did my clean and check and did a superb job!
Andy C.
11/04/18
 
Jim S is a good man, a good representative of AA Service, Jim is patient and considerate.
Jim S.
11/04/18
 
John S. helped evaluate my need for a new furnace and air conditioner prior to my purchase this year. He was very professional and accessible whenever I had a question about my new equipment. It was a pleasure to have his assistance for this major purchase as he is very knowledgable and friendly to work with.
John S.
11/04/18
 
Jeff C goes above and beyond, he is just fantasic
Jeff C.
11/02/18
 
Lance did a great job and is the best.
Lance P.
11/02/18
 
Petr is great! We never worry because he understands the boiler system as well as forced air. We are happy that he works here!
Petr G.
11/02/18
 
Joe came to my house and found a life threatening situation, he made sure everything was good and we love this guy
Joseph R.
11/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.