AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22623 star rating
(4549 Reviews)
Google
4359 star rating (875 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1365 star rating (273 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


AA was extremely patient and accommodating during the extreme cold weather recently. The technician Andy showed up when expected and was very nice. Most importantly, our family was in a bind and without heat during a day when there were negative temps and AA was able to come out quickly to assess the problem. Thank you!
Andy C.
02/04/19
 
AA was extremely patient and accommodating during the extreme cold weather recently. The technician Andy showed up when expected and was very nice. Most importantly, our family was in a bind and without heat during a day when there were negative temps and AA was able to come out quickly to assess the problem. Thank you!
Andy C.
02/04/19
 
We had a burst pipe and Andy from AA was very helpful. Aside from taking a look at the water heater and furnace, he also gave us helpful tips on what to look for and what to expect with the damage remediation. Great service
Andy C.
02/03/19
 
Andy was methodical, analytical, thorough and very knowledgeable. He was an enormous help and mapped out a plan in short order. He showed up within an hour of calling on a Sunday. Thanks, Andy.
Andy C.
02/03/19
 
Lance came to my home on the weekend, did a fantastic job, made follow up calls to make sure everything was working properly. He is a great guy!
Lance P.
02/01/19
 
Always on time and trustworthy
Petr G.
02/01/19
 
Jim S was very good, Jim made the corrections to my Thermostat, explained everything, and is a great guy! Thank you AA Service
Jim S.
01/31/19
 
Very nice no nonsense guy, fixed it quickly and professional !
Petr G.
01/31/19
 
Jim did a great job and was very helpful
Jim S.
01/30/19
 
Jim S did a great job. He was on time, clean and very efficient. Thanks.
Jim S.
01/30/19
 
Response was fast service and knowledge on Geothermal is exceptional. The tech Andrew had the right tools and experience on heat pumps Not many HVAC in the area know about these systems. AA is my new HVAC comoany to call.
Andy C.
01/28/19
 
We had a problem on a Sunday in sub-zero weather. Walter took care of the problem coming back with the necessary parts at 9:00 PM. He was very professional and made sure everything was done properly to ensure our safety and prevent a problem with water pipes. I would highly recommend him and the AA Service Company
Walter L.
01/27/19
 
Today, AA Service installed a humidifier to our heating system. The tech, Tom, was professional and completed the installationquickly. He explained what he was doing and showed me the work completed. Area was left clean. In short, job well done.
Tommy S.
01/25/19
 
Alex is just phenomenal tech, he came after hours, he made sure everything is working properly, and verified that our CO detectors were still good. After that Alex provided us with options to help us out! Alex is just amazing!
Alex S.
01/23/19
 
Tom T came to my house for an emergency service call on Saturday, Tom T was stellar both in response time and effectiveness. Thanks. It’s nice to know it’s there.
Tom T.
01/23/19
 
Jim S. did a great job servicing our furnace. He noticed something that needed addtional adjustments and let us know next steps. We highly recommend him.
Jim S.
01/23/19
 
Walter showed up right on time. He knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it. Then he cleaned and inspected the furnaces. He was very knowledgeable!
Walter L.
01/22/19
 
Technician, Jim Siden of AA Service Co. provided excellent and friendly service, and valuable easy to understand lessons on how to care for our HVAC equipment, professionally identified himself for safety assurance, is knowledgeable, trustworthy, reliable, professional, on-time, clean and friendly. We trust Jim S. and highly recommend AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling to our family and friends.
Jim S.
01/22/19
 
Joe did a great job, thank you guys!
Joseph R.
01/21/19
 
Jim S is so helpful, he came out lit my pilot and then reinstalled my extremely heavy logs. Also I wanted to say thank you to Eric for having someone come out so quickly!
Jim S.
01/18/19
 
Phil is my new tech! Phil is excellent, knowledgeable, and easy going!
Phil P.
01/16/19
 
Mark R is a kind person and did an excellent job! Thank you
Mark R.
01/16/19
 
Andy is reliable, pleasant, and efficient! He is just wonderful
Andy C.
01/16/19
 
It did not link. Would have given the technician Petr an excellent review.
Petr G.
01/15/19
 
Today, AA Service installed a Humidifier to our heating system. The installer, Thomas, was professional and completed the installation quickly. He explained what he was doing and showed me the work completed. Area was left clean. In short, job well done.
Tommy S.
01/14/19
 
We purchased our new heater and air conditioner from AA Service. They provided one year of free service. We just completed that service and are warm and toasty.
Alex S.
01/14/19
 
Always the best technician and service person we have coming to our home. You should never lose him.
Jim S.
01/12/19
 
Mark did an excellent job and was very good about explaining things and answering my auestions! I also enjoyed talking to him as well. We have been using AA for many years and have bee more than satisfied. We always recommend AA to people who ask! Thank you
Mark R.
01/11/19
 
Jim Sinden was very Helpful and very nice. I Would recommend him Highly, but won’t use
Jim S.
01/10/19
 
Tommy came out quickly, was extremely pleasant, and knowledgeable.
Jim G., Tommy S.
01/04/19
 
Jim was extremely patient, he helped me get my new thermostat online, Thank you Jim and Mark C. for all your help!
Jim S.
01/04/19
 
On Dec 31, Petr G. of AA Service did the semi-annual inspection of our mechanical system. As always, he was professional and provided excellent service. He was knowledgeable and left his work site clean. Excellent technician.
Petr G.
12/31/18
 
Mark was early and a pleasure to have in our home. We could not be most happier with Mark and AA. Thank You
Mark R.
12/30/18
 
I have used AA Service for both installations and service, everytime, they are on time, professional, and knowledgeable. I bought a service agreement from them
Petr G.
12/28/18
 
Frank P. was smart, efficient and patient. You could tell his team worked extremely well together. The end result is fabulous. We should have called AA Service years ago.
Frank P.
12/28/18
 
They have done major work for me and service calls. Both times they have been professional, knowledgeable, clean, and prompt. Will use them for my service contract.
Petr G.
12/28/18
 
Lance did a fantastic job
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Lance did a good job.
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Jim S came out replaced my inducer assembly and did an excellent job
Jim S.
12/27/18
 
Lance was a very professional service provider
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Andy was very helpful, explained everything and is a wonderful representative for your company.
Andy C.
12/27/18
 
Lance was polite, professional, and did a great job
Lance P.
12/27/18
 
Fantastic Service and technician Andy C. was extremely courteous and fully understood our hvac equipment.
Andy C.
12/27/18
 
Andy is terrific! He is professional and neat! Thank you AA Service.
Andy C.
12/27/18
 
Andy always does a fantastic job! Andy is polite, courteous, and helpful!
Andy C.
12/26/18
 
Jim G did an excellent job!
Jim G.
12/26/18
 
Keep up the great work Andy, you are the best!
Andy C.
12/26/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
12/22/18
 
Andy is excellent, he explains everything in the simplest terms!
Andy C.
12/21/18
 
(no comment)
Lance P.
12/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.