AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22623 star rating
(4549 Reviews)
Google
4359 star rating (875 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1365 star rating (273 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great Service. Arrived as scheduled. Resolved the issue immediately.
Jim S., Jim S.
08/16/18
 
As Murphy's Law would have it, our thermostatic control failed last Saturday morning, in August with a projected high of 90 degrees. Tom was able to make it out within a couple of hours and only took 30 minutes to reset the wireless thermostat connection to the receiver. Very courteous and informative, he was another great example of excellent customer care from AA Service. (21-year customer)
Tom T.
08/15/18
 
Great job by Jim S. He found the problem and repaired within 10 minutes!
Jim S.
08/10/18
 
Walter from AA Service was very thorough and explained everything completely. He was nice and super helpful. Great service from AA as usual!
Walter L.
08/08/18
 
Jim did a great job, he explained everything and gave me options. Jim S is wonderful
Jim S.
08/07/18
 
Jim G was very kind and helpful, plus he did a great job too! Thanks
Jim G.
08/06/18
 
Jim S. was SO thorough - very professional! Explained what he did, was cordial, friendly ... I was completely impressed with the quality of work. I highly recommend him to service your HVAC!
Jim S.
08/06/18
 
My central air went down over the weekend and they were able to repair it quickly and at a very reasonable price considering it was the weekend. Technician Glenn did was able to quickly identify the problem and finish repairs in about 50 mins. Would highly recommend this company and technician.
Glenn H.
08/05/18
 
Jim S was very good and extremely helpful
Jim S.
08/03/18
 
AA Service lives up to their name. Called with a problem and they sent a tech out the same day. Tim B was the best! Extremely thorough and patient, pursued the problem to find an answer and offered other suggestions along the way. Great job Tim!
Tim B.
08/03/18
 
(No Comment)
Jason B.
08/03/18
 
Best. On time. Kind. Thorough!!! Using your company most of 25 years!
Glenn H.
08/03/18
 
Timely and professional service provided by a knowledgeable and friendly service technician. Great customer service and quick,response.
Walter L.
08/03/18
 
Came out to complete our spring service which ahd been interrupted by rain. Did a very thorough job of cleaning up outside a/d equipment and check the system for proper operation. Always a great experience with AA.
Jim S.
08/02/18
 
thank you Alex S for fixing our air conditioner!! great service
Alex S.
08/01/18
 
Once again, AA Service provided great, courtesy service. Whether it is Tom or someone else, they are always profession and efficient. In this case, it was Tom.
Tom T.
07/30/18
 
Jim G is an outstanding technician. He provides excellent service in a very professional, friendly, manner. He is a wonderful representative of the company and I use him exclusively for all my heating and cooling needs.
Jim G.
07/30/18
 
We've been using AA Service for years and have always had great technicians. Most recently, Jim serviced our air conditioner and was very professional and helpful.
Jim S.
07/29/18
 
Great job and very polite and informative.
Jim S.
07/27/18
 
Technician Walter L was great. Good diagnostic and provided good advice. Very courteous and not pushy for expensive equipment replacement. Recommend Company to others
Walter L.
07/27/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
07/27/18
 
We are very impressed with AA Service, we had service repairs and installations done, they are fantastic, Lance was straight forward, honest, and made sure I had cooling until they could install new equipment!
Lance P.
07/26/18
 
Walter is great, he was thorough and very knowledgeable! Thank you AA Service, you guys are wonderful!
Walter L.
07/25/18
 
Lance is great, he is nice and friendly, and I wouldn't have anyone else. He is my favorite!
Lance P.
07/23/18
 
Kraig Hardin did a remarkable job with her maintenance recently. Kraig was very nice and accommodating.
Kraig H.
07/23/18
 
Good work by Tommy S. He's respectful, works efficiently, wears protective covers over shoes, left the area neat and clean. Personable, friendly, answers questions clearly.
Tommy S.
07/23/18
 
We have used AA Service Co. for our heating and cooling systems for over a decade. The company is reliable, honest and a pleasure to work with. Today we had our annual air conditioner maintenance service with Walter who was outstanding! He was very courteous, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you!
Walter L.
07/23/18
 
I couldn't be more pleased with your service and installation team over the past six weeks of installation of our 22 air conditioners, 22 air handlers and related installation. Exceptional performance. Many thanks to Dave C. mike B. and the whole team who worked on our project
Eric S., Mario P.
07/20/18
 
Great job and extremely pleased with Andy's service.
Andy C.
07/20/18
 
I have used this company for years and they have always done a great job. They are on time and excellent about explaining whatever needs to be done. Jim S. did the service this time and did a great job in pointing out a potential problem was he was able to fix. Thank you!!
Jim S., Jim S.
07/20/18
 
My experience with AA Service Company has been so invredibly wonderful due to amazing dedication, patience, knowledge of two of their employees. Andy C and Tim B. Andy and Tim need to be recognized and commended.
Andy C.
07/20/18
 
Phil P came at the appointed time. Serviced air conditioner. Excellent technician. This is a great company
Phil P.
07/18/18
 
(no comment)
Tim B.
07/16/18
 
He was excellent and provided great and helpful customer service
Alex S.
07/15/18
 
Walter was very helpful in resolving the problems with my A/C. He was knowledgeable and efficient and it was a pleasure to have him work in my home.
Walter L.
07/14/18
 
I was very impressed with Jim S, he was very polite, explained everything, and a wonderful representative of AA Service.
Jim S.
07/13/18
 
I have been using AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling for years now. I have always had a wonderful experience with the office and the techs they send out. I have had a service contract with them for a while too and I love having it prepaid and just needing to set up appointments twice a year. Mark R. was just out and serviced the A/C units and he was polite and efficient. I recommend this company.
Mark R.
07/12/18
 
I highly recommend Walter ******a as a technician at AA Service Co. Walter is knowledgeable, courteous, patient in explaining and cleans up well after the work is done. I was happy with his visit to clean/check our air conditioner.
Walter L.
07/12/18
 
professional & courteous - and ON TIME!
Lance P.
07/11/18
 
AA Service always provides great service. They confirm the appointment times set, show up on time and provide friendly and courteous service.
Mark R.
07/11/18
 
Mark R was very informative, provided excellent service, and did a very good job!
Mark R.
07/10/18
 
Excellent service of our AC today. We live under one of the most prolific cottonwood trees in Chicago, and Mark R. took great care in cleaning things so that the AC would perform efficiently. A new employee that was quite knowledgeable, delivered thorough service, and was really pleasant as well.
Mark R.
07/10/18
 
On Friday evening, July 6th my A/C stopped working, I called AA Service and Alex Swall came to fix it. I would strongly like to recommend him for fixing my A/C. Being very courteous, carefully explaining everything to me and even hauling out the garden hose to clean the outside. He was super in every way.
Alex S.
07/09/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
07/06/18
 
I request Lance for each of my seasonal visits. He is calm, polite, and efficient. Knows his stuff and is honest. Appreciate AA Service as a company as well.
Lance P.
07/06/18
 
Thank you Mark for another great experience. I can always count on AA. Mark was right on time, pleasant, and through.
Mark R.
07/06/18
 
Jim G is wonderful, he went out of his way to help. He is kind, positive, and just a wonderful person.
Jim G.
07/05/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
07/04/18
 
(no comment)
Walter L.
07/04/18
 
Tim B has always been our tech, he does a fantastic job, and is super
Tim B.
07/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.